GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need for Speed: Underground 2

Discover the living, breathing world of tuner culture in Need for Speed Underground 2, the sequel to the best-selling racing game of 2003, and the latest blockbuster installment in the legendary Need for Speed franchise. Taking place in a massive, free-roaming city featuring five distinct interconnected neighborhoods, Need for Speed Underground 2 delivers an immersive game world where the streets are your menus. As players explore the city, they'll encounter rival racers who will school them in the ways of the underground and tip them off to the hottest racing spots in town.
Average Customer Rating:
9.5
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need for Speed: Underground 2
Review 1 for Need for Speed: Underground 2
Great all around game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/09
dontaddup
I love this game! If you like any racing games or the Need for Speed movies you will like the game. Plus you can't beat the price for a game this good. It doesn’t compare to the new racing games but it is still fun to get out and play. I'm not a hard core gamer maybe 2 or 3 times a week but I still find the time to play this! It's a must buy for Xbox or Xbox 360. I play it on the Xbox 360 for the controller and so I don't have to change the console and it is great. This saves time in everyone’s busy lives. I think that no matter what your age is that you will like this game and want to play it when you can. Even the quality of the game is great. There are many cars and upgrades, sponsors, races, and things to do. I recommend to any one looking at this game or likes racing games to buy this game because it is one of my favorites.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
igotzAneedforspeed
unknown
 
Please wait while more information about igotzAneedforspeed is loaded.
Additional information about igotzAneedforspeed could not be loaded.
Does this work on xbox 360
Posted 2/27/11
Does this game work on xbox 360 i'll be checking comments had this for ps2 it is one of the best games i have ever played ghraphics are cool except ur car nor the car u hit gets crashed :( Over all i give it a 10/10
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Need for Speed: Underground 2
VERY FUN ... adicting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/11
Dman123456789
Location: winter park FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
id recomend it to any one but the rap music could be a problem. I think it is better than the first because u accually get to ride around in a city. id recomend the Honda Civic as first car. The cars are all fun to costimize and the races are fun but i dont like how there isnt much drift races.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Need for Speed: Underground 2
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
Riddlemethis21
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very fun game, lots of things to do, fun story and great cars, good upgrade system, good car modification options, overall just a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Need for Speed: Underground 2
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
IKE918313SPIKE
Location: WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS GAME HAS A GOOD SOUND TRACK AND SICK PIMPED OUT CARS
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Need for Speed: Underground 2
Best Game for Original Xbox
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/11
footballsomeone1
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a must buy. DO NOT buy this game for DS, thats the most sad thing that I've ever played. The graphics in this game are just plain amazing. The only thing that I don't like about the graphics is that when you crash, your car nor the car you rammed gets damaged. The career mode is decent. The best part about the game is probably the free run or customizing your car in my opinion. THIS IS THE BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Need for Speed: Underground 2
Perfection
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/11
Dominick
Location: New Jersey, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game takes you from your xbox to a world of underground racing. Its the best of its kind, the custom parts, paint job, decals, body parts, performance parts, and a specials shop that allows you to put rock'in neon, insane hydraulics and much more. its just like the fast and furious movies but without the cops. I recommend this game to all gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Need for Speed: Underground 2
Best Racing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/10
OsambiTayong11
Location: George, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I would buy it. GOOD GAME. I had this game on my ps2, then i broke. So, I got a xbox 360 i want this game. BUY IT.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Need for Speed: Underground 2
Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/12
TDOGG94
Location: salt lake city ut
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its a good game fun could be better it allways rains wicth is strange but overall good game for avide race game fans
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10