GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Time Splitters: Future Perfect

In TimeSplitters Future Perfect, victory is in the hands of the player's past, present, and future self in a battle that stretches throughout time where humanity is on the brink of destruction from the malevolent TimeSplitters. Cortez-the tough-as-nails hero from previous installments-finds himself in a frantic race against time in a desperate bid to trace the origin of the TimeSplitters and save mankind. This third installment of the best-selling franchise will feature hundreds of hours of gameplay and an improved Story mode that ties all the missions together, immersing gamers in an epic adventure between the years of 1914 and 2401.
Average Customer Rating:
9.714
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 1493%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Time Splitters: Future Perfect
Review 1 for Time Splitters: Future Perfect
Excellent Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/09
thejoker22
This game is a very fun game, It is a game that does not get boring after you complete the story mode. There are plenty of arcade modes,characters, guns and many more features to this game. I Would Recommend this to people who like shooting games! This game has an intense story line featuring characters from past timesplitter games. The arcade is the best, all you need is a mutlitap, 4 controllers, 4 friends, and Timesplitters Future Perfect and you have your game night planned. This game is kind of old but *in my opinion* is a little better than Halo is multiplayer because there are actual computer bots that can be against you or with you. YOU DECIDE, you basically decide everything in Arcade. Another great mode is called Map-Maker, Here you can make your own maps and play with friends on these maps. In all, this game is a great game to purchase!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Time Splitters: Future Perfect
BEST game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/10
pwnmastaT
wow where can i start about this game well i guess i could start off with the story so the main part of the story is you are a space marine and the mane prob is that there are these things called timesplitters and that is at first but it will lay out more of the story and gets more detailed on how you can teleport or time warp through to different time eras and trying to defeat this evil scientist. the controls for this game are probably the best for any game out there for one reason, you can customize all of the controls not just some pre set controls no what i mean is you assign everything down to the button but there are some pre set ones as far as i remember. unlike most games now where after the story there is an ok multiplayer that is online but the story was the best part well not really after the story or even before there is challenges and arcade mode and first off the arcade mode has games like team death match free for all capture the flag and many more and they put in bots into this game where you can play with them on any difficulty you set them to the weapons in this is beyond good the have guns or weapons ranging from the brick to the fire extinguisher to a mini gun to scy-fi things like a pistol and more but one thing that made me keep playing was the characters that you can unlock either by playing story or another single player thing called challenges witch can give you endless fun trying to get platinum in all trying to unlock every last player in the game witch can cause a lot of stress like it did me but in the end you can find that it was worth getting all the characters. there is also this thing called map maker that lets you make your own gametype or even story and of course maps with the maps they can be very detailed fro different levels or open field or one of my favorites turing the lights off making tunnels playing free for all and trying to kill every one and be the last man standing the maps can go down to every little detail you can think of. BOTTOM line this game may be old it will not be a waste of time playing it i would strongly recommend this game from anywhere from hardcore gamers to casual gamers you need to get this game you will not regret it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Time Splitters: Future Perfect
Best game I have ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/11
TheRoidyCat
Location: Fallon, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game 6 years ago, and I loved playing it, up until my copy broke, but on to the review. TimeSplitters: Future Perfect is the third installment of the TimeSplitters Trilogy, hopefully soon to have a fourth game added. This game has one of the best storylines I have ever seen. The game picks up right where TimeSplitters 2 ended, with Cortez, the main character, flying to Earth with the time crystals stolen from the TimeSplitters. The TimeSplitters invade earth, wanting their crystals back. You fight them off, and put the crystals into a time traveling machine. You battle through time trying to stop the TimeSplitters from ever getting their hands on the Time Crystals, only to eventually find out that a man named Jacob Crow, is actually the one who CREATED the TimeSplitters, so your plans change, and your mission is to kill him, and prevent him from ever creating the TimeSplitters. That's only scraping the top of this wonderful game. There are also two other modes to play, which are Arcade and Challenge mode. arcade mode is your classic, pick a map, do whatever, but it is more intricate than that. Not only do you pick the map, you also pick from 15+ gametypes, some of which include Team Deathmatch, Free for All, Capture the flag(bag, as its called in this game), and a variety of original gametypes like shrink, gladiator, and even Monkey Assistant. Challenge mode is just that, challenges that you try your hardest to beat so that you can unlock all of the 150+ playable characters. Challenge mode will never cease to amaze. There are 3 sets: Amateur League, Intermediate League, and Advanced League, each with its own 5-7 sets of challenges, each with 3 challenges in those sets, all with their own "theme" of challenge. There is also a mapmaker mode, which allows you to create a map however you want, whether it be a full on slaughterhouse cage match map, or even a "story" map, complete with custom objectives, events and enemies. overall, I can't recommend this game enough. It's only $10, so I would EXTREMELY recommend that you buy this game, and cherish it forever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Time Splitters: Future Perfect
Thisi is a great game with a great storyline.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/11
Alexpb
Location: Victorville, Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best games iv'e played! It's great for single player story mode or co-op; the only draw back is that if you play co-op it cuts of little sections of the storyline, but i would completely recommend this game it is great with it's comedy action style and building your own level to play on is really exciting because you know where you put the power ups, armor, and weapons.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Time Splitters: Future Perfect
A game that no shooter fan should miss!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/12
MelonGod
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is, by far, my FAVORITE. SHOOTER. EVER. It blends FPS gameplay perfectly with amazing music, amazing visuals (for the time), and hilarious writing for one h*** of a game! Oh, and did I mention the gore? Lots and LOTS of blood, guts, and making people so fat that they explode after being shot by 3 darts from an experimental dart gun. Oh, and you play as zombie ninja robot monkeys, from the future.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Time Splitters: Future Perfect
this game is the best they made on ps2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
toon619
Location: jacksonville florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love this game so much even though its old i have been playing this becuase of my xbox 360 is broke but i sent it off by the time december 3rd comes i should hve it back but this game has been keeping me occupied
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Time Splitters: Future Perfect
Great shooter one of best on ps2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/11
MKDante
Location: Seattle,WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great guns, total blow out of fun play long time ago but it's in mind how good this game is..... Play it if own PS2 another great shooter would be game call Black also recomend
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Time Splitters: Future Perfect
This series needs another sequel!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/10
UntilDeath333
Location: Wheeling, WV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Timesplitters 2 was amazing, and now this just took it over the top. I highly recommend this game to anyone who plays video games ever. period. This game is the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Time Splitters: Future Perfect
Feels plain, but still much fun to be had.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
oorr23
Location: Newburgh, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fun until you try other shooters. You can’t jump in this game, and that makes it feel basic. Other than that, fun. From the creators of GOLDENEYE 007 you have TimeSplitters, which is fun, however you need 2 or more people to play with to enjoy the most.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Time Splitters: Future Perfect
AWSOME!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/11
epicninjamonkey
Location: Port Charlotte, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is easily described as AWSOME, but got a badly scratched copy and it glitched so much but all in all it was awsome im soon getting a newer one so do but it if u ever get a chance get it... only if u have a ps2. XD
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Time Splitters: Future Perfect
Most amazing game ever created.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/11
yungskillz
I have had this game since I was little kid and it never gets old. It really is the best game that anyone has ever created. I would STRONGLY recommend this game to any who enjoys shooter video games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Time Splitters: Future Perfect
its awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
motorhed2
Location: Detroit,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
best ps2 fps ever. it incorporates all my favorite things zombies,space aliens,mutants,and lots of guns
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Time Splitters: Future Perfect
AWSOME!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/11
epicninjamonkey
Location: Port Charlotte, FL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is easily described as AWSOME but i got a scratched copy but im getting a new one now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Time Splitters: Future Perfect
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/11
angel1997
Location: los angles
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i like this game cause it not hard not easy and has a great story line
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10