GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tony Hawk's Underground 2

You paid your dues in THUG. Now prove yourself in THUG 2. You've been chosen by Tony Hawk to take on Bam Margera as your teams go on a World Destruction Tour. It's time to go globetrotting on an insane road trip. THUG 2 grinds in with a hilarious story mode, an unprecedented level of customization, and more moves than the Skate Gods could dream of. Grab your board, an arsenal of spray-paint... jump into the tour van and wreak havoc across the globe.
Average Customer Rating:
9.111
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tony Hawk's Underground 2
Review 1 for Tony Hawk's Underground 2
good game but.....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/10
Bruce123
I will start on the good things about this game...... The challenges were awesome! if they were to hard for you, u can play on easy mode and they block out the hard stuff. The sound was great! just like a skate park..... you can throw a tantrum were if you fall of your board you push triangle and if you press it to the LINE your guy kicks his board/breaks his board.... its HECKA funny. The story was GREAT Tony hawk and Bam Margera go on a devastation tour to skate TONS of parks around the world including...... skate park, Boston, Spain, New Orleans, and much more! And the bad stuff Graphics were so BAD compared to Tony Hawk for ps3 the graphics are HORRIBLE. IF your a CHILD and play this game there is tons of BLOOD and LANGUAGE that are pretty bad.... but if your a adult the blood and language are pretty good because some of that happens in real life.... Over the blood and language and bad graphics the game was awesome ! HAVE TO BUY.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IHurtU
Gallatin
 
Please wait while more information about IHurtU is loaded.
Additional information about IHurtU could not be loaded.
AMAZING!!!!
Posted 1/16/11
this and the first THUG are probably the best Tony Hawk games ever made!!! i just beat the game 3 times on all 3 modes within this past week :D i still want to play it so i think i'm gonna buy the first one :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Tony Hawk's Underground 2
My childhood
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/10
Emin3m
Location: Chandler, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i grew up with 3 games. Spyro, Crash Bandicoot, and Tony Hawk. This was my faveorite tony hawk game and it has so much in it. 10/10 =)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kylecarlmcg
new york
 
Please wait while more information about kylecarlmcg is loaded.
Additional information about kylecarlmcg could not be loaded.
soooooo fun
Posted 12/5/11
i grew up with tony hawk games and i suggest you buy the whole series. this game is most definatly worth the 5 dollars you pay for it. completly amasing.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Tony Hawk's Underground 2
a must have for ps2 owners
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
madcuzilost
Location: North Carolina
you should get this game even if you dont skate because of all the great humor it has in it. i would say that this game is the second best tony hawk game for ps2. i found that the first underground was kinda better because of the longer story. not the best tony hawk game but it sure is a heck of a game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tony Hawk's Underground 2
Good game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/11
Subway
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a great tony hawk game. It is so worth 5$. Great graphics and a great installment to the tony hawk series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tony Hawk's Underground 2
THPS + THUG = Tony Hawk's Underground 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/13
GameGod580
Location: Crestline, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game doesn't interfere with the first one except that you are skating and then you get kidnapped by wait for it...... Tony Hawk and Bam Magera and they pick skaters for teams, one on Tony's side and one on Bam's side and you have a list of challenges to complete and after you complete a city you move on to the next one but before that whoever scored the least points at that city one teammate gets eliminated. Also this game has a classic mode so you can play the old style Tony Hawk like Pro Skater. It has a create a skater function (obviously), a create a park function, create a trick function, and a create a board function. This game has different secret characters like Bigfoot, Shrek, and Alien Doctor. There is also secret worlds like Aztec, Alien Lab, and more, but it is kind of weird if you ask me, and in a Tony Hawk game too, but when you look at the past Tony Hawk games.... the secret worlds seem normal. Oh and there are cheats like Perfect Grind, Always Special, and you can even play as the Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 1 version of Tony Hawk. Love this game and story line, it is hilarious at some points and there are secret rooms in every level, but I wont tell you where. THUG 2 is amazing and cheap so buy it when you got the chance.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Tony Hawk's Underground 2
Great game, but kinda short
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/12
cowboy48sbro
Location: Florence, AL.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is probably my 2nd favorite skating game, The career mode is kinda short, but fun, and you can completely customize your character. Once you finish the campaign, and you start to get bored you can create your own goals, which is very fun! The create a park is pretty ok. This game even has board wear! (For those of you that don't know what I mean, when You grind, the board gets scratched and stuff just like real life.) You can get cheats online that unlock levels from some of the earlier games, like the airport, Philadelphia, the school, and a few more. The splitscreen gameplay is great, they have about 10 gamemodes, and you can choose your time limit from 30 sec. to 10 min. If you enjoy skating, buy it! If you don't...You should probably buy it anyway...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Tony Hawk's Underground 2
Great for the average gamer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/14
kingvanillamackz
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great for all gamers. Its fun, addictive, and challenging. It is also a game ahead of its time. The game play is smooth and the mechanics are great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Tony Hawk's Underground 2
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/13
bigbird11283
Location: New Yourk, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Im writing this in 2013 so this game must be good. I recently got back into ps2. I loved this game when i was younger and had to pick it up and its still great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Tony Hawk's Underground 2
i would recomend to people who like funny stuff
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/11
gamer72097
Location: georgia GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
well i liked it but seemed to short and didnt keep me intrested and i loved the campaign but like i said to short and needs more tricks and chacraters
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10