GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mercenaries: Playground of Destruction

Mercenaries is a revolutionary, third person action-shooter game set in the near future and inspired by real world events. On the eve of an historic reunification of North and South Korea, a ruthless general stages a military coup, takes control of North Korea and then threatens the world with nuclear war. In response, the international community launches a global task force to stabilize the country.
Average Customer Rating:
9.026
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
12
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
36 out of 3895%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mercenaries: Playground of Destruction
Review 1 for Mercenaries: Playground of Destruction
Open world and great replay value
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/13
deathBYkory32
Location: Bellingham Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One of the best games I have ever played. Large open map and hidden objects you can find. It has great replay value and a large amount of ways to play. You can drive fly and blow anything up. Tanks, helicopters and cars. Its Battlefield meets GTA.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Mercenaries: Playground of Destruction
My favorite game of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
HoosierIU
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I spent much of my young years playing this game. The game is MASSIVE. It has all of the value of grand theft auto with a massive world full of factions and guns galor. When you first start playing and you think the game cannot get any bigger the second part hits and bam it doubles in size. Gameplay is awesome grappling helicopters to stealing tanks to crashing cars full of C4 into enemies. I played this games many times but sadly my PS2 has crashed and I cannot. I definitely recommend this game if you are a fan of GTA, saints row, or any sand box shooter, this game is certainly for you. The sequel on the other hand, is another story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Mercenaries: Playground of Destruction
awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/12
thebj13
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Very Fun, you must play this game! It's very simular to just cause, which I played at a Friends House, go buy this!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Mercenaries: Playground of Destruction
Great game with a little problem
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/12
Tyler2014
Location: Hot springs, AR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was great through out the first missions, but the sound would always go blank and you would have to turn the subtitles on "which also did not work half the time". there are certain points in the game that will just freeze up and do nothing, cleaning the CD does not do anything. all you can do is just start the Whole system over and hope it works ( but it has not work out for my so far). other than that is game is Really good!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Mercenaries: Playground of Destruction
its junk
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
partyhero360
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i got this game like two weeks ago and it did not work. so i got three replacements and they did not work. so i got my money back but still don't buy this game for five dollars just get bad company.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mercenaries: Playground of Destruction
Amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/12
xDxJoexDx
You could never get bored of this game. tons of vehicles to drive and kill communists with. loads of missions on both sides of the dmz. lots of guns to choose from. graphics are good for its time. sounds are good as well. just lacks a co-op mode, but the rest of the game makes up for it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
MVP Baseball 2005
9.7 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Mercenaries: Playground of Destruction
Not Easy...Trying To Keep Everyone Happy :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/12
HappyGoLucky2099
Location: YeeHa, Texas
Mercenaries Playground of Destruction takes place in a ripped-from-the-headlines version of North Korea. After North Korean president Kim begins to see the upside of democracy, he's quickly assassinated by his son, General Song, in a coup. General Song then gets busy starting up a bevy of WMD programs and dealing the weapons they produce to terrorists. As soon as this comes to the attention of the rest of the world, North Korea quickly finds itself infested with Allied Nations forces looking to dismantle Song's dictatorship, Chinese forces looking to incorporate the war-torn country into the People's Republic, South Korean forces (under the unofficial guiding hand of the CIA) looking to reunite the halves of the fractured Korean Peninsula, and Russian Mafia forces just interested in getting paid.
You have the choice of choosing between three different characters, all with different abilities and very different attitudes. After choosing your Exop, your primary objective is to collect the bounty on General Song, though you'll need to work your way up through the "Deck of 52," a series of North Korean officials, military officers, and businessmen that the Allied Nations forces have assigned playing-card designations to, to get to him.
Game Play: One of the more unique and interesting aspects of Mercenaries is the nature of your interactions with the different factions. Though you'll often be acting against North Korean forces, which are always hostile toward you, there are missions where you'll have to attack one of the four factions you've been working for. Your working relationship with each faction is represented by a "mood" meter that ranges from friendly to hostile, and a hostile faction won't be as interested in offering you assignments as it will be in riddling your body with shrapnel. Who you choose to keep happy will not only affect how you gather your intel on the Deck of 52, but it will also determine which missions will even be presented to you. Luckily, Mercenaries exists in a world of moral flexibility and short memories, and you can always put yourself back into the good graces of a faction that's upset with you with a healthy bribe. There's extra incentive in keeping the Russians happy, since they run the “Merchant of Menace” website from which you can purchase equipment and vehicles and have them air-dropped to you in the field, as well as heavy weapons support from artillery and bombers. If they're mad at you, they'll cut off access. The auto-aim function allows for a pretty wide margin of error, and you'll often find a convenient crate full of health and ammo when you need it the most. The AI in the game, both friendly and hostile, isn't incredibly cunning, but it's aggressive, and it's smart enough to run away from live grenades and to man nearby vehicles rather than stay on foot. Neither side is an incredible shot with a rifle, but it doesn't really need to be when it's coming at you with a rocket-propelled grenade or a heavily armored tank. When Mercenaries wants to present you with a challenge--and it will--it will simply throw an overwhelming number of enemies at you from a well-fortified position.
Graphics: Mercenaries puts a lot of stock in smoke, fire, and explosive effects, and these elements tend to dominate the screen for most of the game, which is great, because they're executed with incredible aptitude. The sky is almost constantly choked with a smoky haze, and the landscape is fundamental in giving you a sense of this war-torn country, but the game avoids becoming monotonous by providing subtle variations on this theme in different regions of the map. The game keeps load times to an absolute minimum--basically, the only times you'll see loading screens are before and after assignments, and when you die. All the characters and vehicles have a good look to them that, like the story, aims just to the more dramatic side of realism. There are some awkward pieces, such as the canned animations for when you subdue an enemy and your silly-looking jump animation. They're distractions, but they're usually overwhelmed by the game's grossly over-the-top action.
Sound: is good. The voice cast of Mercenaries is the backbone of the game's sound design, delivering solid, believable performances that fit snugly into the characters. The game is good about creating atmosphere with ambient sound, though when it really wants to get your blood up it'll kick in with a powerful, urgent orchestral score, a haunting choir of voices, or the driving sounds of big Asian drums. The quality of the sound isn't this great across the board, though. Some of the weapons feel a little flat, many of the engine effects don't sound as throaty as they ought to, and tires will often squeal even when you're rolling across dirt roads.
Overall: Mercenaries is dense with explosive content that satisfies on a fundamental level. With three different characters to play as, four different factions to tick off, and 52 bounties to capture (many of which are optional), there's a great amount of replay value to be found here, though playing through the game once is a good 20-hour experience in of itself.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mercenaries: Playground of Destruction
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/11
Talldestroyer
Location: new york,ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME HAD EVERYTHING. IT HAD good graphics, game play, sound and it really lasts you. it deserves an A+..... GET IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mercenaries: Playground of Destruction
i don't know would not work, (pre-owned)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
diesel17
Location: North Creek, NY
i guess i will be returning it since they have a pre-owned guarantee that the game will work. I GUESS NOT THIS TIME THOUGH I HAVE BOUGHT OTHER PRE-OWNED GAMES THAT HAVE NOT WORKED!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hack3rcmv
Santa Rosa, CA
 
Please wait while more information about hack3rcmv is loaded.
Additional information about hack3rcmv could not be loaded.
Relax
Posted 3/17/12
Hey man, chill out, its a PS2 game released 7 years ago (6 at the time of your comment), and so there is a high chance that it won't work because people don't take very good care of their games. Also, the pre-owned guarantee means that you can get your money back in store credit if your game doesn't function correctly. I'm not a huge fan of GameStop either, but seriously, no need to rate the GAME ITSELF badly because of GS.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Mercenaries: Playground of Destruction
Amazing game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/11
XxTheJesterxX
Location: California,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Mercenaries playground of destruction is a literally a mind blowing game you can blow up every thing however you only get to carry 2 weapons and there is alot of weaps to pick. The game just great it's better then GTA san andreas i would really recommend to a people who like to play GTA I don't know why I trade this game in honestly so if you have the chance go get it cause it's awesome!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mercenaries: Playground of Destruction
awesome game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
punk99
Location: stl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is awesome you play as a lethal mercenary no limits no boundaries and no where will you not find explosions. choose from over 15 awesome weapons and over 30 butt whooping vehicles. and for the final touch... 100,000,000 DOLLARS!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Mercenaries: Playground of Destruction
BEST 3RD PERSON SHOOTER EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
jason1234
Get this game.This game is auwsome.The graphics are good even by todays standards,and this game plays great.The main idea of this game is you are a mercinary that works in the dmz between north and south korea and completes missions for different people(united nations,russian mafia,south korea,china).And what is really auwsome is that you can call in air strikes,supplies,and vehicles at will,if you have enough money(a helicopter comes and brings you the supplies and vehicles).And if you get tired of doing missions then you can just explore the miles and miles of terittory in the dmz.This game is the best 3rd person shooter ive ever played.Plus this game is only 10$ so if you see it then you should definitely buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mercenaries: Playground of Destruction
This game is perfect !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/11
augustburnsred
Location: BA, OK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of the best games I have ever played in my life. I bought this game back in september of 2010 and have been playing for seven months and I am still not tired of it. I even got my parents to make their own profile and play the game. The only thing wrong with the game is the graphics, they are not bad but they are not good. Make sure when you play this game you are mattias because he rocks. Oh and only play this game if you have all of the cheats because it is only fun when you have the cheats. This game is totally worth the ten bucks in fact I would pay triple that because its worth it. So if you have ten bucks then make sure you go to gamestop and purchase this game right now you will not regret it. You can just go around and steal cars, bomb buildings, kill civilians and blow everything up. Make sure you are friends with the russian mafia because when you buy stuff it will be alot cheaper than when you are enemys with them. Don't buy mercenaries 2 because it sucks in comparison the graphics are 100 times worse the gameplay is basically the same and they have differant cars in the game and they suck. trust me I spent 15 bucks on it and it was totally wasted so I brought it back and bought twisted metal black. All in all this is better than grand theft auto and if you are not aloud to play grand theft auto this game will be perfect for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Mercenaries: Playground of Destruction
Very Fun, exciting game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/11
bobby623
Location: newyork
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i loved this game. i bought it on recomendation of a friend and i have played it sense. the gameplay is fun however the Graphics were dissapointing. i did not like the choises of vehicles but i still loved to play all the time. i am also interested in the mecenaries 2 but i've herd it is not as good as the first. oh and also the video shown above isn't much like the game. the graphics look much better on the video. get this game :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mercenaries: Playground of Destruction
Good but not perfect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/11
vlzgoirish22
Location: Ypsilanti, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really fun. I wish there was a little better selection of guns and I wish there was split-screen other than that it is a really solid game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Mercenaries: Playground of Destruction
Awesome game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/11
lilb1998
This game is great. I would recommend this game to anyone. The graphics are good and the storyline is excellent. The audio sometimes gets annoying but not that much.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Mercenaries: Playground of Destruction
FLIPPIN' AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/11
ps2dude
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is perfect. Its like grand theft auto for kids you can do anything in this game! ONCE YOU HAVE READ THIS MESSAGE GO TO GAMESTOP AND BUY THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mercenaries: Playground of Destruction
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/11
00007
Location: Portland, OR
This is an awesome sandbox game. I hardly even do the missons, unless I happen to stumble across one. I just hijack a car and drive around like a lunatic, killing anybody in my way. It's not as good as The Godfather, but if you're not 17, this is perfect.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
1972thegodfather
 
Please wait while more information about 1972thegodfather is loaded.
Additional information about 1972thegodfather could not be loaded.
oh yeah
Posted 6/15/11
wow i want to buy this game is this game warth it? like what do you do
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Mercenaries: Playground of Destruction
Best. Sandbox. Game. Ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
RaidenX
Location: Roy, UT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mercenaries Playground of Destruction may at first seem incredibly stupid, but this game is even bigger than Dead Rising, GTA, etc. It's got great graphics for its time. The sounds are in a way annoying, after playing it 54 times at least... And lets say it NEVER ENDS!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mercenaries: Playground of Destruction
Best game to come to playstation 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
dkelly256
Location: MS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Personally this game offers more than any current PS2 Grand Theft Atuo. This game has more guns,more explosions and just a better overall game! The land mass is HUGE and not even counting the second location! there is so much area that you can get lost explore for days not forgetting there are plenty of secret military bases that you can bomb any time via helicopter with the allies or if you prefer a tank or just bomb it with a nuclear bomb either is your choice! This is got to be THE best game to ever come to the playstation. Although I did expect more from the second one this one is by far BETTER than the newer one 100% it has triple the space and triple the story line and missons, this is a game that you can not complete is just one day! not forgetting the graphics are 10X better than GTA: SA
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>