GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition

Rockstar Games has joined forces with DUB Magazine, the authoritative source on automotive lifestyles, to redefine the racing genre once again with Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition. The series that took racing from tracks to the open urban streets is back, and the stakes are even higher.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition
Review 1 for Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition
Perfect racing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/09
jbourne
I must admit I'm a huge fan of the Need for Speed series but the first time I played this game it was awesome. To start, there are a wide variety of vehicles to choose from. This game has everything from sports cars to lowriders, tuners, trucks, SUVs, choppers, sport bikes and much more. Each of these vehicles can be customized down to the license plate. I really liked the color wheel where you can choose any color you want. There are also windshield decals that you can write your own message on. License plates are also customizable. The cities are gorgeous. And yes I did say CITIES. Three of them: San Diego, Detriot and Atlanta. Each city is awesomely detailed with intelligent traffic, working traffic lights, hidden alleys, insane jumps, elevated trains that you can drive next to and exploding gas stations. The career mode is long but every race is different. You will never get bored free roaming to find new races and challengers. To sum it up if you haven't played this game you should definitely check it out cause it's awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition
Best gameever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/08
tommyboy96
this game is azing. My friend bought it for my birthday and I thought it was going to be like Midnight Club 2 but no, this game was outstanding. Ilove in this game how there are more modern cars like the mercedes Benz Cadillac and hummer. What I dont like about this game is the vehicle custazation. When you buy a car off the bat sometimes you can't improve its performance skills until you do a race or a tournament. I also like how there are mini races involving some character and you have to beat them three times. Lastly what is also very fun is the tournaments. I like how there are luxury tornemnts muscle car tournaments and others too. Plus I like how when you win the tournament you get lots of money plus you get a new car and unlock custimization features too. this is a great game and I highly recommend this game to anyone who liked mdnight club 2 or likes to race around town in a pimped out car.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition
Best game ever played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/08
CWB
I love Midnight Club 3: Dub Edition! It is the single greatest PS2 game of all time! I can't believe how much of a step up it is from the last game. Real cars, a great sound track, lots of vehicles, huge cities, and just about everything else you could ever want in a car game. There is one problem with this game, though it's not bad enough for me to give it a nine, is that it is a little bit stressful, and it is hard, but that definitely means that the challenge of the game gets a 10. The vehicle customization gets a 10 as well, because it has limitless customization possibilities, colors, upgrades, and patterns. The only thing that doesn't get a10 are the graphics, because it's a PS2 game so they aren't the best, but are still pretty impressive. Over all the game gets a 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition
Possibly the best racing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
Squeeze18
Location: Lexington, KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has so many things to tune your car up. You can spend hours on one car building your dream of any sports car with tricked out rims, or big SUV's with a lot of style. The game has the best Exotic, and Muscle cars. Modify anything to front bumper to having a chop top on muscle cars or lowing the ride hight on any car with big rims. This will never get old, you will enjoy it for a long time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition
One of the best racing games ever!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/12
Liquidshine
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Okay ever since this game came out I compare every street racing game to this. I've loved this game so much its perfect! I wished they released this on the 360 :/
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition
LOVE IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/12
TRAVO1221
Location: CHICAGO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
PLAY IT OVER AND OVER AND I ALWAYS DELETE AND START A NEW PROFILE... THE BEST GAME FOR GEAR HEADS AND RACE CAR HEADS.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition
One of my all time favorites
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/08
Hankbob
Midnight Club 3 dub edition is probably my favorite game i've ever played. The style of racing and free roam is super fun. You can't argue a soundtrack doesn't matter in a game after you listen to MC 3's, it's the best. Over everything is the car customization, tons of decals, customizable license plates and decals, car rims, height, everything about the engine, spoilers, grills lights, and everything you could customize with a real car at a real body shop. For the ps2 the graphics are stunning. The colors pop, the cities are surprisingly alive with people and traffic. The opponents are challenging and the free roam racing is thrilling and challenging, as well as super fun. Without a doubt one of the best games available on the ps2. Go mc3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition
excllent game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/10
kader
Location: idaho falls, id
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
very good game for race gamer i love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition
FREAKING COOL
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/11
Rage222
Location: Oakland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think if you get this game it is going to be hard to get bored!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.