GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility

You have moved to an island town that was once enchanted...however it has been years since the mystical Mother Tree has shown any signs of life and the Harvest Goddess has vanished. The island has lost its connection with nature and the inhabitants don't know what to do.It is up to you to save the island!Till the earth, tend to and befriend animals, nurture friendships and build a family. When the giant Mother Tree awakens, the Harvest Goddess will smile upon the island once again.
Average Customer Rating:
9.178
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
10 stars
27
9 stars
11
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
43 out of 4596%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
Review 1 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
Best Game EVER for WII
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/12
Pikagirl220
Location: Rydal, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this was my first harvest moon game for the Wii i got it last Christmas from my parents and i did NOT stop playing it all day (from 2am - 2am the next day) i was up 24 hours playing wanting to know all the mysteries of the Harvest Goddess, flirting with eligible bachelors, and taking care of my far. i love the music from this game . i love it so much that its my ringtone! such calming sounds and cute graphics make for a looooooong gaming period :D
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
Tree of Tranquility
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/10
litlblakkitty
Location: Anaheim, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is my second Harvest Moon game and I LOVE it. I have four Harvest Moon games and this is by far my FAVORITE!!! I can play on it for hours on end. I thought it was cool that you could play as your kid again and again and again. I love all of the music, and it changes at heart events and every season. To me this was better than Mario Party 8! there are much more bachelors and bachlorettes than in other Harvest Moon Games. The graphics are pretty good. You can buy cows, sheep, horses, ostriches, ducks, chickens, and silkworms, as you can see many more than past games. There are also various animals around the island such as cats, dogs, turtles, and many more. Also, if you feed them what they like and talk to them every day, you can make them your pets. You can have only five pets at a time. Once you have a pet, you can pet it, take it on walks, and it stays at your house. I have the orange tabby as my pet and it gets mad for absolutely NO reason at all and it stays mad for a LONG time. Other than that, this game, to me, has no flaws. It is the BEST game EVER!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
AW YEAH BABY
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/10
shwaa44
first of all, i want to say this is a GREAT game!!! i cant stop playing it!!! its awesome how in this game when you are married, your wife actually has a schedule. she doesn't just walk around your farm like in other games. if your a boy, your wife quits her job and does lots of shopping(don't worry dudes, she doesn't use your hard earned money). if your a girl, the husband keeps his job. one of the best parts in my mind is how when you wake up, your spouse makes you a lunch!! awesome!! other than marriage, this game is very fun. a new thing that has been added is the fact that you can work part-time at local business. you can get a lot of money by doing that. but i hate how your character has one hair sticking straight up. its soooooo weird looking!!! its also annoying how you need to collect not only lumber, but material stone. but other than that, very addicting. this game is sooooooooooooooo worth buying!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
This game is PERFECT!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/11
Harvestmoonlover
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Okay lets get this straight, this game is absolutely perfect for anyone! Ofcourse I married Gill (I'm a girl by the way), He might start out rude and stuck up but once he falls in love with you you would NEVER want to be away from him (thats why I'm so addicted!) I actually have a crush on him. Anyway, my oppinion on places to work would absolutely be On The Hook, When you start working for them they pay you atleast pay you 300G but once you work for them nonstop they pay you ALOT because its open from 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM. Once you get your house up to level 4 its 2 story. So pretty much this is an AMAZING game!!! I'll try to give a description of the bachellors and bachelorettes but they might not be completely accurate. Gill: Gill is the (one and only) son of Mayor Hamilton. He is alittle snooty, pompous, or stuck up but he can be really sweet at times! Toby: Toby is the nephew of the man who works at on the hook. He is mostly found fishing or napping. Luke: Luke works at the Carpenters. In the beggining you might think he's snooty and stuck up, but hes actually not. Annissa: Anissa works at where you buy seeds, shes actually really easy to get hearts for. Kathy: Kathy works at the bar, she is sometimes found at brownie ranch or the blacksmiths. Elli: Elli works at the Town Hall with Gill, some people might think that she cant be married so if you think she cant, why dont you try and actually find out. Selena: Selena is from Toucan Island, she might seem rude or mean when you first talk to her but thatsjust because her parents had a big fight so she left home. So thats all the beginning people that you meet. I hope this was helpful!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
The dest harvest moon yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/10
eranikusnxt
I, my self, am I harvest moon fan. I love the games and have played almost all of them. I even played a few rune factorys. But out of all of them, this is the lone best. You start as a guy (or girl) that has just came here for vacation. When you get there, you quickly figure out that the island isnt as good as you heard. But once you land, theres a storm and you are unable to go back. You also learn that the mother tree of the island is dieing. So you gain one of 4 houses on the island, and from there, its your choise what to do. Raise crops, porspect, raise animals, woo a sutible mate and raise a kid, part time jobs, decorate and upgrade your house, just about anything. Eventualy, you will find 2 haves of a tapestry that tells you that you to water the random, lone flowers around the island. When you do, a sprite comes out and tells you that you need to recreate a rainbow. Your ultimate goal is to create 5 rainbows. The more rainbows you create, the more the town is developed, the more people move in, and everything like that. Any harvest moon vet. will be happy with this game and any newcomes will be happy with what they get.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
Quick game if you have the time
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/14
Coolhips
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall I'd say that this game is relatively good, one problem, though, If you have time on your hands, you will finish this game much faster than you want to. I've been playing the Harvest Moon games for quite some time, and this is by far one of my favorites. The time it takes for an in-game day to pass I feel is just right, the variety of things you can do is cool, and the characters you meet are fun. I finished the main story line of this game in about four days when I was sick (so think about 9 hours a day) and I was pretty bummed how there was nothing really left to do in the game besides pop out a kid and expand a bunch of stuff. Another thing that bugged me was the noises that the character you're playing as makes. Things like "there there" every time you pet an animal gets pretty annoying pretty fast, but hey it could be worse. There are also a few places in the game where everything not necessarily glitches but lags (eg. your character walking slow when they're in a certain area of town, then again it may have just been something in my game) Overall- If you're looking for casual game, whether you're new to the harvest moon series or not, I would highly recommend this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
First and Favourite HM!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/10
ZeldaFanatic247
So, HM Tree of Tenquility was my first harvest moon game to ever try. My friend got it and became instantly obsessed, so I thought it might be worth it to take a shot at it, and I also became instantly obsessed. The opening isn't really long and boring, so your not jabbing the A button on your Wii remote to try and skip through it all. And you get to choose where you want your ranch to be loacted in Carmael River District! This becomes quiet handy if you have an idea on how you'll be spending your time. So once your into the game, more places begin to unlock, and so does the story line. Thus your game has actually begun! The challenge isn't just trying to expand the island or to make it nice again, your actually trying to save the Harvest Goddess... and the challenge isn't completely easy! This easily became my favourite HM game... I played a few others, but none seemed to have the same pull as Tree Of Tranquility. I mean, you could have the absolute perfect life! And don't forget, the game never really seems to end. If you end up having a son or daughter, once you complete the game, you can send your child on an adventure, and the game picks up yet again! (As long as you have an open save slot) So... I definately recomed this game to ANYONE who enjoys HM gmaes... because i think this is the best one yet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
Harvest moon tree of tranquility re- reviewed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
DKandDK
First of all I must apologize for writing a review for this game twice but I want to let you all know that this is the best harvest moon game I have ever played. Though I have not played animal parade yet). The gameplay is the best out of any harvest moon game because it offers the most to do. Like go fishing which I like the best because its not too easy like magical melody and its not too hard like a wonderful life and it fetches not too bad of prices. why not try to find a wife, there are many too chose from and none of them are really ugly or really hard to get to like you. It takes a while to impress them though( 1/10 of a heart each day if you give them something each day.) Why not get a part time job, they dont pay much but they make the time go by faster. In speaking of time the time in this game is similart the time in magical melody, not a wonderful life. Money isnt overly difficult to make in this game but it isnt so easy that you run out of things too buy at the end of the year. Also there is an energy bar in this game but it is pretty reasonable, except sometimes if you catch a rare fish it could drain most of your energy. There re 30 days in a season and the music changes from one great tune to another. Also the harvest sprites and godess are not anoying in this game like they usually are and the story is not absolutely necassary unless you want everybody in the town. In the story you must restore the island to its former self by getting ingredients to make rainbows which is really fun surprisingly. One major setback this game has though is that the mining is pathetic. It takes forever to find something and when you do it usually is an invaluabe wonderful which you could have changed into glass . so if you get this game unless you are bored stay away from mining it is too much of an energy waster. When you build or upgrade buildings in this game you have to get your own lumber and stone, which takes a whole days energy, sometimes more. Also the zoom feature is pretty much broken. Festivals are nice sometmes you can buy stuff there and other times you win a prize which I can never seem to get. Pets are also cool in this game because there is such a good assortment but you have to win them over for them to become your pet and that is harder than winning a villager over. Animals are half fun because the barn anuimals are great including the new ostitches whic you can ride and they produce one egg per four days. The coop though is an absolute disaster the chickens and ducks are everywhere and it is really annoying to feed them and it takes up half the day. but the silk worms on the other hand are great because they have their own special places and produce one valuable cocoon every four days which is reall valuable when you turn it to silk yarn then dye it. Thegraphics are beautiful in the game ana are very realistic but the sound on the other hand is horendous tiiny at times and thunder sounds so bad it sounds like someone flushing a toilet. raising a kid is a blast too and he/or she grows up in detailed stages not as detailed as a wondeful life though. Also rival couples can get married and have children too. The lasting appeal is so gtood that it the number four most played game for me according to the nintendo channel only under super smash bros brawl mario kart wii and animal crossing city folk. one of the best simulations created and ceratainly meets a harvest moon fans standards. I WOULD RECOMEND THIS TO ANYONE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
DON'T YOU ALL SEE?!?!
Posted on:8/10/08
Yoruichi
They've combined HM: A Wonderful Life and HM: Magical Melody! You can be a male or female! There are many new people, animals and places! You can get a part time job for crying out loud (and there are a lot of jobs)!!! So, lets see... designing your home and inside of it, buying and changing clothes, you can have an ostrich and whatever else they're hiding. The chickens eat these huge worms that are on a conveyer belt (check the pics). More fruits and veggies! I believe you start off with a run down, hole in the roof farm, but you can spruce that baby right up! Anyway, I've always loved the way they make the food look. I did learn a lot about Japanese dishes from HM in genera. Hey, if you didn't enjoy ANY series then, duh! Not the game for you! This game will definitely be the Harvest moon of ALL TIME... unless a better one comes out, which I doubt. So I'll stick with this one until they create a virtual simulation of harvest moon in the year 2050.
Review 10 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
Kill Plenty Of Time
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
NintendoGamerII
Location: Denver, Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So far this is the best Harvest Moon game out there. It isn't like Magical Melody where it only takes half a year to get rich or like A Wonderful Life where you struggle for one lousy meal or like Animal Parade where time goes by very slowly. The graphics are incredible even though the boy character looks...well...not too masculine and with a weird hair-do but it really matter. Unlike Magical Melody none of the characters look like chubby toddlers running around. Moving on to gameplay. This game always kills hours of my day. On avarage i play about 6 hours a day(in real life not the game). The way time goes by in game is identical to that of Magical Melody which gives you enough time to do al sorts of things such as fishing, mining, and even working a part time job. Like all the other games this game offers you chance to get married and see other people get married. Like A Wonderful life you can see your child grow up. Once you feel that you've led a full life you can hand over your rucksack to your child and even play as them. A short summary of the sound. Awesome. To conclude this game is amazing and is honestly Natsume's best Harvest Moon game yet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
YEEEE!!!
Posted on:7/21/08
<')))~GURL
WOOOOO! jeez i want this game sooo bad!!! it looks hecka fun! i have all the harvest moon games for like every console!!! all of them are fun but i like harvest moon another wonderful life and magical melody for gamecube the best. all the other ones on gameboy or nintendo ds are a nlittle bit gay though. everthings too small and 2-d and its not very fun. magical melody kinda sucks cuz it takes forever to do things (like another wonderful life) and all the people are like all chibi. THEY LOOK LIKE THEYRE 7 YEAR OLDS! gosh. and another wonderful life is okay but i heard that the husband dies or something. i never have the patients for playing like 50 hours so...yeah. OH! and a wonderful life doest make sense because u HAVE to be a boy which DOESNT make sense at all cuzz i never met a boy that likes to play this girly game hahaha,,, ANYWAYS this new game looks soooo much funner than all the other games!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHOOOO!!!
Review 12 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
This isn't one of the great Gamecube games.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/11
Jamesboyadvance
Location: Ma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
No, it's a Wii game. This was my forth Harvest Moon game. I loved the ones on the Gamecube (A Wonderful Life and Magical Melody) so much that I just went out, and bought this one. I wasn't a huge fan of Friends of Minaral Town. Althogh this was a concle game. Now how can anyone mess that up. Well no this game is actually pretty good now that I think about. In fact it really kept the the thing I loved in the past gmes. You can choose where you want to live (I think), you can restore your energy by bathing, find a love one and present here with a blue feather, and you you can be friend the animals (Magical Melody humor). Maybe I don't like it for it's music. Ya thats it. All the Harvest Moon game I like have good music. Also it's harder to pick and work. Getting animal and buildings are a little less convenient. Making it harder to get money in the beginning, and lastly I have no idea how to save the Harvest Godess. Over all it's a good game. Just not the best Harvest Moon game. O.K. guys that all for now. Plan to see more Harvest Moon reveiws in the next mounth.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
Innovative
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
niknak
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Even though I like Animal Parade a lot better because your family can be greatly expanded, there are more marriage candidates, and I feel it's also easier to finish the game (kind of), I still like ToT. However, after I got married, I kind of stopped playing because I felt like it was too hard to beat. But the one great thing about this game is the SETTING! I love how you can pick where your farm is and the town is gorgeous. I find it was prettier than AP's setting. It's just beautiful--oh my gosh. They worked really well. And the graphics were definitely different. Most HM games have similar animation but this time they changed everything. Some might think it's "ugly" but I liked it after it took some getting used to. I recommend this game for anyone who has the dedication. But if it gets too hard for you, like it was for me, then I'd go for Animal Parade. Besides, Animal Parade has some better features.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
Comin' Out Tomorrow!
Posted on:7/13/08
Harvest Mooniac
This game seems awesome! I'm so gonna buy it first day (or the next...)! The graphics seem awesome. I've seen pictures of it and it looks great. Using your Wiimote to use the tools brings out the Wii's true purpose: to get people off their butts and move! The storyline is different from most because you stay at an inn the first few days, it's on an island, there are many more marriage options, and it looks better than the rest! I've played A Wonderful Life and Magical Melody. Magical melody I say is better than A Wonderful Life because there are way more challenges, more options, buyable land, and more people come and go. A Wonderful Life lands you with three marriage options, only one plot of land, a limited range of items to buy, a house that builds itself, a small range of plants, I think no unlockables, no horse races, only one rank of tools, ect. This one had better have lots of options like Magical Melody, and it'd better be way more awesome than that. You can even adopt a panda! But I wonder what those animals produce for you.... Anyway, this game will be awesome!
Review 15 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
Recycled and rushed to stores
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/08
Clyde42
I have always been a huge fan of Harvest Moon games, but despite this being the biggest and best they have offered, it leaves a lot to be desired. To start, the game has limited vocal responses which sound as if they were recorded in a coffee can. The inability to move the camera is nothing new but would have been nice, it seems like you are constantly locking on just so you are not watering a rock and despite the Wii's ability to determine what controller you are using, the in-game instructions are always written for both the control pad and Wiimote (which is not used to its potential). The story line is the same as it has been in their last 2 offerings. Harvest Goddess needs your help... Blah. I would say that the most annoying part of this game is the loading screens that pop up any time you change locations, of which there are many. I feel like I am playing on the PS1 again. Also, the characters are animated to the point where you can't tell the gender of some of them. I thought the cutest girl in the game was Chase. (Great lets add to the gender confusion of today's youth.) I have been looking forward to this game for months now, but now that I have it I would rather play Island of Happiness on the DS.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
Its Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/10
Reverie
This is the first Harvest Moon game I played and its great! At first I thought it was relatively simple but the farther you go the more you want to do! It takes a while to build your persons skills and life but it's completly worth it. While the game may seem to drag on after awhile if you stick to it you will discover a very interesting story line. It starts out with the mother tree, the giant tree that grew over the entire island. But for some reason it died and the rainbows disappeared. As your character builds a life the reasons start becoming clear, clues lead you to the sprites and they tell you that they need help recreating the rainbows, This is where you come in, since the sprites are to weak to do it they ask you to gather ingrediant for them. As you recreate the rainbows life on the island seems to get more pleasant by the day, new characters come which means more romance options for the boys and girls. The sound quality is good and in my opinion the graphics are great. If you have never played the Harvest Moon series then I greatly reommend that you try this one as your first game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
Pretty fun game :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/10
Vinny13
I just got Harvest Moon Tree of Tranquility for Christmas (That was a little while ago) and I think that the game is pretty fun. The storyline is ok....... The sound quality is awful!!!! Just listen to the title screen! The characters voices are not very clear. The songs that are played are pretty catchy and the sound quality for the animals are ok. The graphics are a big improvement compared to the older Harvest Moons. The game, to me is pretty challenging trying to get all the recopies for the rainbow. The game is pretty addicting to play. This Harvest Moon was not one of my favorites but it is still very fun though...... I do like the new barn animals you can get like the ostrich and the silkworms. One thing I do not like is only having the ability to have one barn. That is very annoying!!! Overall I did enjoy this and I would recommend this to new Harvest Moon Players.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
Harvest Moon does it again!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/09
A-man67
Harvest Tree of Tranquility is no doubt the best HM game I have played! When I got ToT I was dissapointed at first because it is hard at the beginning cuz ya dont start out with enough money, but once you get started ya cant put Wii Remote down! You have lots more choices then any other HM game i have ever, and i mean ever played!!!!!!!! You can have animals such as ostriches and ducks. It has a wide variety of crops. you have much more choices for marriage. and for the first time in Harvest Moon history you are able to be a boy or girl! Harvest Moon ToT is no doubt the Harvest Moon video game I have ever played!!! Not to mention you can build second houses! I am married to Anissa and I have a child. This game is definetly my favorite HM game I have played! Boy or girl adult or chid would probaly enjoy this Harvest Moon game. B4EST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
I'm addicted
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/08
Gaurdian of Light
Ever since I bought this game I can't stop playing. The graphics are way better than any other Harvest Moon game that has been created. You have new animals such as ostriches and ducks. There are new festivals and products. Sure you have to wait for each screen to load, I really dislike that part, but, it is still an awesome game. I only got the game a week ago I have gotten married and I am in the second year. I guess it is just from playing the game so much. I am completely addicted to the Harvest Moon games, and, I bet that anyone who buys this game will be too. I always try and find some cheats or shortcuts, maybe even make some tips. Do NOT keep buying animals when you already have the same breed, just give them a miracle potion or incubate the egg. It saves you time and money. Keep an eye on the clock and make sure you pause or save the game when you leave. Don't waste your money on junk you don't need, save it for when you do need it. There is a hot spring on top of Caramel Falls, go take a break in it instead of eating all of your food. When your done with your house work, go fishing, mining, part-time-jobs, and so on. It is a game I recommend to all youths like myself, and for one, I even think older adults would enjoy this game. It has good graphics, it's entertaining, and above all... fun for all.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
Worth the wait.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/08
Simmer67
I have been a fan of the Harvest Moon series for quite some time. I had not read many previews of this one and was surprised at the changes. The first few days are drawn out and forces a bit of a tutorial on you but after that it gets fun and challenging. I like in this game that you can get part time jobs while you are trying to build up your farm. I usually get my farm work done and after losing my stamina, drag myself to town and work at the "On the Hook" (its open late so I tend to make more money there). In the part time jobs stamina doesn't matter, which is great! The new 1x6 method of planting works great and lets you utilize every square of your field — you no longer have to leave rows open for walking. Its cool that you can talk to different wild animals (cats, dogs, rabbits, etc.) and then choose which you'd like for a pet. I haven't gotten very far in the actual storyline of the game, but it has me curious. The one thing I really do not like in this game is the load time when going from town to town or into a house or store. I definitely recommend this game to anyone who likes the previous Harvest Moon games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>