GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility

You have moved to an island town that was once enchanted...however it has been years since the mystical Mother Tree has shown any signs of life and the Harvest Goddess has vanished. The island has lost its connection with nature and the inhabitants don't know what to do.It is up to you to save the island!Till the earth, tend to and befriend animals, nurture friendships and build a family. When the giant Mother Tree awakens, the Harvest Goddess will smile upon the island once again.
Average Customer Rating:
9.182
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
10 stars
27
9 stars
10
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
42 out of 4495%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
Review 1 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
One of my Favorite Games Ever!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/13
litlblakkitty
Location: Anaheim, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My friend introduced me to this game a few years ago and now it is one of my favorite Wii games! This was my first Harvest Moon game and now I am hooked on the series. I have Boy and Girl for the PSP and I am about to buy Animal Parade for the Wii. This game has a great lasting appeal- I still play it after a year or two. As for the gameplay, I think it is awesome. The main storyline is perfectly sized- not too long so that you get bored, but not too short so you finish it in a day. It is impossible to beat the game in even a month but the fun of it keeps you going. There are a few side quests like getting married, having a child, and getting more/better animals. These are also enjoyable. I did find it helpful to look up a guide for the game, not because it was too difficult, but because I like to finish things completely(like catching every single fish or cooking every recipe). Be careful though- the guides do contain spoilers that can ruin the surprises like telling you what will happen in a romantic cutscene. The minigames that this game has are pretty pointless and I do not play them anymore. I don't understand why they were put in the game. Thankfully, they are not necessary. Overall though, I would recommend this game to virtually anyone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
Innovative
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
niknak
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Even though I like Animal Parade a lot better because your family can be greatly expanded, there are more marriage candidates, and I feel it's also easier to finish the game (kind of), I still like ToT. However, after I got married, I kind of stopped playing because I felt like it was too hard to beat. But the one great thing about this game is the SETTING! I love how you can pick where your farm is and the town is gorgeous. I find it was prettier than AP's setting. It's just beautiful--oh my gosh. They worked really well. And the graphics were definitely different. Most HM games have similar animation but this time they changed everything. Some might think it's "ugly" but I liked it after it took some getting used to. I recommend this game for anyone who has the dedication. But if it gets too hard for you, like it was for me, then I'd go for Animal Parade. Besides, Animal Parade has some better features.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
Best Game EVER for WII
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/12
Pikagirl220
Location: Rydal, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this was my first harvest moon game for the Wii i got it last Christmas from my parents and i did NOT stop playing it all day (from 2am - 2am the next day) i was up 24 hours playing wanting to know all the mysteries of the Harvest Goddess, flirting with eligible bachelors, and taking care of my far. i love the music from this game . i love it so much that its my ringtone! such calming sounds and cute graphics make for a looooooong gaming period :D
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
Harvest Moon: Tree of tranquility
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
Snowburnt
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My wife and I have found Tree of tranquility to be fun and long lasting. A farmvill lovers next game. We love the story of the game. After playing the other harvest moon games, tree of tranquility tops them all. The game is hard to come by on the market, but the search is well worth it. Our over-all rateing is a 9.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
Zzzmazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/12
NicVicBaby
This game is the best game ever, I stayed on that game for more than a week, I couldn't get off of it!! I recommend this game to all my friend and fellow virtual gamers. Hope you enjoy this amazing game as much as I did. Peace out!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
Fun at first..
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/12
virgi
Location: Ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
When I got this game and started playing it, it was REALLY FUN. For the first few days(in the game) it was fun but started to get boring. One thing is when they say you have part time work, you don't actually do anything. But when you first stay at the farm(for the time being cuz your house is being built) you actually do something. After that, you pretty much just walk around town and that's all.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
Amazing!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/12
Keeby
Location: Washington
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Seriously, my friend and I used to complain all the time about how A Wonderful Life was our favorite and that we miss the old Harvest Moon games. Then this wonderful game came out and took my breath away! I love it so much and I would play it over and over. I have beaten it numerous times and I never ge tired of it! I really love the characters in it and unlike previous Harvest Moon games...this one actually has characters with personality. Nobody's really all that plain at all. I hope Natsume and Marvelous Entertainment continue with improving!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/12
Anonymous
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm a big fan of HM games, and this is one of my favorites. I still play it after 4 years of having it, it's really fun to try and get all the different events that are throughout the game. If you really like this game, try Harvest Moon: Animal Parade.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
Kill Plenty Of Time
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
NintendoGamerII
Location: Denver, Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So far this is the best Harvest Moon game out there. It isn't like Magical Melody where it only takes half a year to get rich or like A Wonderful Life where you struggle for one lousy meal or like Animal Parade where time goes by very slowly. The graphics are incredible even though the boy character looks...well...not too masculine and with a weird hair-do but it really matter. Unlike Magical Melody none of the characters look like chubby toddlers running around. Moving on to gameplay. This game always kills hours of my day. On avarage i play about 6 hours a day(in real life not the game). The way time goes by in game is identical to that of Magical Melody which gives you enough time to do al sorts of things such as fishing, mining, and even working a part time job. Like all the other games this game offers you chance to get married and see other people get married. Like A Wonderful life you can see your child grow up. Once you feel that you've led a full life you can hand over your rucksack to your child and even play as them. A short summary of the sound. Awesome. To conclude this game is amazing and is honestly Natsume's best Harvest Moon game yet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
Harvest moon tree of tranquility re- reviewed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
DKandDK
First of all I must apologize for writing a review for this game twice but I want to let you all know that this is the best harvest moon game I have ever played. Though I have not played animal parade yet). The gameplay is the best out of any harvest moon game because it offers the most to do. Like go fishing which I like the best because its not too easy like magical melody and its not too hard like a wonderful life and it fetches not too bad of prices. why not try to find a wife, there are many too chose from and none of them are really ugly or really hard to get to like you. It takes a while to impress them though( 1/10 of a heart each day if you give them something each day.) Why not get a part time job, they dont pay much but they make the time go by faster. In speaking of time the time in this game is similart the time in magical melody, not a wonderful life. Money isnt overly difficult to make in this game but it isnt so easy that you run out of things too buy at the end of the year. Also there is an energy bar in this game but it is pretty reasonable, except sometimes if you catch a rare fish it could drain most of your energy. There re 30 days in a season and the music changes from one great tune to another. Also the harvest sprites and godess are not anoying in this game like they usually are and the story is not absolutely necassary unless you want everybody in the town. In the story you must restore the island to its former self by getting ingredients to make rainbows which is really fun surprisingly. One major setback this game has though is that the mining is pathetic. It takes forever to find something and when you do it usually is an invaluabe wonderful which you could have changed into glass . so if you get this game unless you are bored stay away from mining it is too much of an energy waster. When you build or upgrade buildings in this game you have to get your own lumber and stone, which takes a whole days energy, sometimes more. Also the zoom feature is pretty much broken. Festivals are nice sometmes you can buy stuff there and other times you win a prize which I can never seem to get. Pets are also cool in this game because there is such a good assortment but you have to win them over for them to become your pet and that is harder than winning a villager over. Animals are half fun because the barn anuimals are great including the new ostitches whic you can ride and they produce one egg per four days. The coop though is an absolute disaster the chickens and ducks are everywhere and it is really annoying to feed them and it takes up half the day. but the silk worms on the other hand are great because they have their own special places and produce one valuable cocoon every four days which is reall valuable when you turn it to silk yarn then dye it. Thegraphics are beautiful in the game ana are very realistic but the sound on the other hand is horendous tiiny at times and thunder sounds so bad it sounds like someone flushing a toilet. raising a kid is a blast too and he/or she grows up in detailed stages not as detailed as a wondeful life though. Also rival couples can get married and have children too. The lasting appeal is so gtood that it the number four most played game for me according to the nintendo channel only under super smash bros brawl mario kart wii and animal crossing city folk. one of the best simulations created and ceratainly meets a harvest moon fans standards. I WOULD RECOMEND THIS TO ANYONE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
This isn't one of the great Gamecube games.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/11
Jamesboyadvance
Location: Ma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
No, it's a Wii game. This was my forth Harvest Moon game. I loved the ones on the Gamecube (A Wonderful Life and Magical Melody) so much that I just went out, and bought this one. I wasn't a huge fan of Friends of Minaral Town. Althogh this was a concle game. Now how can anyone mess that up. Well no this game is actually pretty good now that I think about. In fact it really kept the the thing I loved in the past gmes. You can choose where you want to live (I think), you can restore your energy by bathing, find a love one and present here with a blue feather, and you you can be friend the animals (Magical Melody humor). Maybe I don't like it for it's music. Ya thats it. All the Harvest Moon game I like have good music. Also it's harder to pick and work. Getting animal and buildings are a little less convenient. Making it harder to get money in the beginning, and lastly I have no idea how to save the Harvest Godess. Over all it's a good game. Just not the best Harvest Moon game. O.K. guys that all for now. Plan to see more Harvest Moon reveiws in the next mounth.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
Great game to eat up time
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/11
DKandDK
This overall is my second favorite harvest moon. It has brand new cool animals like silkworms and ostritches. The shape of the island and the properties are cool. The people are interesting and unique. I reccomend this to any harvest moon fan or a simulation fan.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
This game is PERFECT!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/11
Harvestmoonlover
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Okay lets get this straight, this game is absolutely perfect for anyone! Ofcourse I married Gill (I'm a girl by the way), He might start out rude and stuck up but once he falls in love with you you would NEVER want to be away from him (thats why I'm so addicted!) I actually have a crush on him. Anyway, my oppinion on places to work would absolutely be On The Hook, When you start working for them they pay you atleast pay you 300G but once you work for them nonstop they pay you ALOT because its open from 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM. Once you get your house up to level 4 its 2 story. So pretty much this is an AMAZING game!!! I'll try to give a description of the bachellors and bachelorettes but they might not be completely accurate. Gill: Gill is the (one and only) son of Mayor Hamilton. He is alittle snooty, pompous, or stuck up but he can be really sweet at times! Toby: Toby is the nephew of the man who works at on the hook. He is mostly found fishing or napping. Luke: Luke works at the Carpenters. In the beggining you might think he's snooty and stuck up, but hes actually not. Annissa: Anissa works at where you buy seeds, shes actually really easy to get hearts for. Kathy: Kathy works at the bar, she is sometimes found at brownie ranch or the blacksmiths. Elli: Elli works at the Town Hall with Gill, some people might think that she cant be married so if you think she cant, why dont you try and actually find out. Selena: Selena is from Toucan Island, she might seem rude or mean when you first talk to her but thatsjust because her parents had a big fight so she left home. So thats all the beginning people that you meet. I hope this was helpful!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
good
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/10
greenlantern2814
Location: milan il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i disagree the best harvest moon game is magical melody no doubt
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
Hopefull
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/10
IMAWESOME
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played a lot of HM games but the one that has them all beat is A Wonderfull Life (GC) but that won't stop me from buying this one in the hopes that it will be better.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
This is such an Awesome game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/10
AAAAA
Location: New Jersey, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think this game is Awesome! So cool! I think this game is really good!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
Tree of Tranquility
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/10
litlblakkitty
Location: Anaheim, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is my second Harvest Moon game and I LOVE it. I have four Harvest Moon games and this is by far my FAVORITE!!! I can play on it for hours on end. I thought it was cool that you could play as your kid again and again and again. I love all of the music, and it changes at heart events and every season. To me this was better than Mario Party 8! there are much more bachelors and bachlorettes than in other Harvest Moon Games. The graphics are pretty good. You can buy cows, sheep, horses, ostriches, ducks, chickens, and silkworms, as you can see many more than past games. There are also various animals around the island such as cats, dogs, turtles, and many more. Also, if you feed them what they like and talk to them every day, you can make them your pets. You can have only five pets at a time. Once you have a pet, you can pet it, take it on walks, and it stays at your house. I have the orange tabby as my pet and it gets mad for absolutely NO reason at all and it stays mad for a LONG time. Other than that, this game, to me, has no flaws. It is the BEST game EVER!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
The dest harvest moon yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/10
eranikusnxt
I, my self, am I harvest moon fan. I love the games and have played almost all of them. I even played a few rune factorys. But out of all of them, this is the lone best. You start as a guy (or girl) that has just came here for vacation. When you get there, you quickly figure out that the island isnt as good as you heard. But once you land, theres a storm and you are unable to go back. You also learn that the mother tree of the island is dieing. So you gain one of 4 houses on the island, and from there, its your choise what to do. Raise crops, porspect, raise animals, woo a sutible mate and raise a kid, part time jobs, decorate and upgrade your house, just about anything. Eventualy, you will find 2 haves of a tapestry that tells you that you to water the random, lone flowers around the island. When you do, a sprite comes out and tells you that you need to recreate a rainbow. Your ultimate goal is to create 5 rainbows. The more rainbows you create, the more the town is developed, the more people move in, and everything like that. Any harvest moon vet. will be happy with this game and any newcomes will be happy with what they get.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
First and Favourite HM!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/10
ZeldaFanatic247
So, HM Tree of Tenquility was my first harvest moon game to ever try. My friend got it and became instantly obsessed, so I thought it might be worth it to take a shot at it, and I also became instantly obsessed. The opening isn't really long and boring, so your not jabbing the A button on your Wii remote to try and skip through it all. And you get to choose where you want your ranch to be loacted in Carmael River District! This becomes quiet handy if you have an idea on how you'll be spending your time. So once your into the game, more places begin to unlock, and so does the story line. Thus your game has actually begun! The challenge isn't just trying to expand the island or to make it nice again, your actually trying to save the Harvest Goddess... and the challenge isn't completely easy! This easily became my favourite HM game... I played a few others, but none seemed to have the same pull as Tree Of Tranquility. I mean, you could have the absolute perfect life! And don't forget, the game never really seems to end. If you end up having a son or daughter, once you complete the game, you can send your child on an adventure, and the game picks up yet again! (As long as you have an open save slot) So... I definately recomed this game to ANYONE who enjoys HM gmaes... because i think this is the best one yet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
AW YEAH BABY
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/10
shwaa44
first of all, i want to say this is a GREAT game!!! i cant stop playing it!!! its awesome how in this game when you are married, your wife actually has a schedule. she doesn't just walk around your farm like in other games. if your a boy, your wife quits her job and does lots of shopping(don't worry dudes, she doesn't use your hard earned money). if your a girl, the husband keeps his job. one of the best parts in my mind is how when you wake up, your spouse makes you a lunch!! awesome!! other than marriage, this game is very fun. a new thing that has been added is the fact that you can work part-time at local business. you can get a lot of money by doing that. but i hate how your character has one hair sticking straight up. its soooooo weird looking!!! its also annoying how you need to collect not only lumber, but material stone. but other than that, very addicting. this game is sooooooooooooooo worth buying!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>