GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 2 Redesign

PlayStation®2 has an enormous game library with over 1400 available, many of which are network ready for online competition. With its built-in DVD/CD player and slim, lightweight design, it's the complete video system at a great value.
Average Customer Rating:
9.438
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
10 stars
56
9 stars
9
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
70 out of 7396%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 2 Redesign
Review 1 for PlayStation 2 Redesign
EPIC!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/11
stevster250
Location: Meadville, PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ive had a ps2 for sooo long now. Its a really awesome consle! over heating? HECK NO! u may think its outdated but its a consle to never forget!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PlayStation 2 Redesign
Best Game System Ever Made.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/08
jtk43
Well, I've long owned a Gamecube and PS1, so in December, I bought this system and I've enjoyed it more than any other system that I've ever played. I've bought more than 20 games for it in the past 4 months. It's a more compact system than any other and has more games available for it. I should have gotten on of these years ago. I love tactical shooters, simulations, and sports games and are all available on this site to buy with your system. Splinter Cell, Socom, Madden, Gran Turismo 4, MLB: The Show and many other popular series are still available for this system. The PS2 Slim has no overheating or aliasing problems and runs very smoothly. The memory cards hold more than you can imagine and you can save anything you want. If you are looking for a new system then this is for you. It's easy on the wallet, not frustrating to hook up like the new systems, and fun. Games are still being made for the PS2. Although its at the end of its era, its still worth picking up just to own a classic and one of the most fun things you will ever own.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
74 of 87 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Roxas358
Clemmons, NC
 
Please wait while more information about Roxas358 is loaded.
Additional information about Roxas358 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Thank you!
Posted 7/6/12
I have owned the original PS2 (the clunker) and two years ago (and a whole lot of smoke from my dad for eight+ years) it croaked. But, I LOVED THIS SYSTEM LIKE A BROTHER!!! I played Kingdom Hearts, Final Fantasy, and many more popular titles on this system. I'd say I'd get one, but I don't want it to croak on me again, and I have no way to get it fixed/replaced.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for PlayStation 2 Redesign
PS2 was king for so long
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/12
AZombie
Location: NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
As someone who still has every gaming system he's ever owned dating back to 1990 I have the say the PS2 is still a favorite. I've moved on to the 360 these days but I still go back to this little bad boy every so often. The PS2 had some of the greatest franchises of all time, Resident Evil, God Of War, GTA, BloodRayne they all started here. Anyone who's truly into gaming should own one especially at only about $100 brand new and a huge selection of games at cheap prices. My only problem personally is the console I bought to replace my old slim PS2 doesn't work properly. It won't read a good 80% of my games that played perfectly fine on my other PS2. I more than likely got a bad console. It's not that big of a problem seeing as they're so cheap to replace now. But it's just a pain either way. My only warning would be to check it out with a number of games in different states from mint to scratched to make sure it works before settling in and voiding a return.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation 2 Redesign
As good or Better than PS3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/11
GenaricName
Location: Sunnyvale, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
While some may disagree with my idea of how this compares to the PS3, (why play an HD console on a non-HD tv (I'm cheap like that)?) I believe that the PS2 is great because it has many, many games (not that you would want to play most of them) and decent graphics, and a good controller design. I like the dualshock 2 controller more than the sixaxis because the joystick resistance is greater on the dualshock 2 controller, which, unfortunatly, is wired to the console. The nice thing about that is that you don't need to recharge or put batteries in the controller. So yes, I would recommend this to a friend (if I had any...). BUT WAIT! There is one complaint with this console (in question form)! Why do I have to buy a PS2, then I have to buy a memory card (not included), then I have to buy a second controller (not included) and a game (no game included)? In fact, if you have a terrible TV like me, then you might also have to buy a switchbox to be able to hook them all up at once.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation 2 Redesign
Good for starters
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
Goarmy135
Location: Catalina ,AZ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well the Ps2 goes long for me I now13 so about 4 years I have had it. Those years were Great fun.I got several games for it and played it every day. But know I sadly have diffrent fellings about the Ps2. When Call of Duty World at War came out for the Xbox 360 I went to a friends house to play the Xbox 360. I have to say The Xbox 360 had Amazing Graphics and game play. So know being 2010 and being very close to Christmas I know want a Xbox 360. Though he Ps2 is a excellent system to start out with! It is good for People who cant afford a next Gen system or who have kids that want to get started playing video games. It has been good past years with the Ps2 just know I realize the Graphics are Poor and they are Starting to not make games for the ps2. Though for starters this a great system and recommend it though if you are my age and have enough money to afford a Xbox 360 then I dont reccomend getting the Ps2. Hopefully I will get the xbox 360 this Christmas!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation 2 Redesign
Sony's The Greatest
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/10
ShiiFFtY
First off i want to say i had always been a big fan of Sony. They are a very reliable company and they make great systems. The PS1 started it for me. I loved the game selection and the design of the PS1. Then came the PS2. I got this system back when it first came out and i loved it, then sadly it broke. (Due to having it up until 2008) Then they came out with this, the redisigned PS2, and it was near perfection for its time. It is lightweight, compatible, and easy to use. The graphic design is beautiful, and the game selection is great. I have a PS3 now and i love it, but seeing as it has no backwards compatability with PS2 games, im thinking of buying this. The PS2 has backwards compatability with PS1 games wich makes for a bigger game selection. Not only can it do backwards compatability, it can also play DVD's. All around this system is amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PlayStation 2 Redesign
A Great System.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/10
CasHei
When we first got our system it was a few years a go. We played the heck out of it. We got more than 70 games and eventually traded them for other ones. Before we had a few games for Nintendo GBA and 64, but eventually my kids got tired of it. When we got our PS2 my kids where crazy over it. They played it all the time, Guitar Hero and Kingdom Hearts. Then they would have all there friends over and they would freak out and play it all the time. We really got our use out of it. It was worth all the money we have put toward it. But one of our kids is now PC based, and my other will be soon. Now, my kids want a PS3 or and Xbox. But I don't really know how it will compare. PS2 is an original system that all ages would enjoy. Me and my husband enjoyed it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation 2 Redesign
The Best game system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/10
USA Rocks
This is the Best game system in the whole world. The desighn of it is fantastic the look of it is just awsome. The graphics of this system are very good for being around for a lond time. The graphics are just as good as any system. Now if you onliy care about graphics then dont get this system. There are over 1000 games for this system so there is alot of games. It functions excellently it never ever breaks down. It has a very good performance it never heats up on you as long as you dont play 10 hours straight then you should be fine. The games are very good i reccomend Tom clancys splinter cell the sereis star wars battelfront 2 the call of duty series rainbow six 3 Mercenaries Madden Nfl 1o NBa 2k10 Those are just a few games that I personaly love! Here are the Pros and Cons of this game Pros 1. Has great sound and graphics 2. Has amazing games 3. This is a system you will love Cons. 1. None! So anyway BUY THIS SYSTEM!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for PlayStation 2 Redesign
BEST SYSTEM EVER! A classic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/10
TheReverend
Location: City Of Evil, Bat Country
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
One of the best systems of all time!! I had the original PS2 before i got this one, i had the fat version. Which is better. But this system is great for when you want to take it to a friends/familys house. Or even on a roadtrip. Its amazing. I LOVE ITTTT. I recommend this video game system. Oh i put my recommendations for games below but it only let me put 3. I wanna add one more...- Jak X: Combat Racing. I know i only put up "Jak" Games. But if you get a PS2, then get those games, if you only want to buy one, buy the first one "The Precursor Legacy" And if you think that one is boring (which you probably wont think) then give the other games another chance, because Jak 2, Jak 3, and Jak X have guns and more action. Jak and Daxter The Precursor Legacy was my first game, i never stopped playing those games since. SUPER FUN!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation 2 Redesign
Time to go
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/10
pwnzorz
I love this console and have and still do own all three, including hand held consoles. And they have all been good to me, especially this one. But there comes a time when some things just dont cut it any more and im afraid to say it but this just doesnt cut it any more. Love this system and i will keep all the games i have for it and prefer to play them on here and not the new one. But this system just isnt worth keeping around just for football games and cartoon games. Its a new generation and its time to see this go. Alot of you will hate me for this but you know deep down that its the truth. Football is not a good enough reason to buy this or keep making this. But then again its the only way they can earn anything to help make the new systems games better. Farewell PS2.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation 2 Redesign
Best Playstation system
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/11
Thetruegamer
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Even though its been eleven years, it is still a great system having more games and best games. I recommend you get trilogies like GTA trilogy, Hitman Trilogy, Resident Evil Essentials, Dragon Ball Z trilogy, Metal Gear Solid Essentials, Namco fighting colection and Mortal kombat kollection. Those are what i like and recommend. It is better than the orignal design depends, I would get it new so you dont have to worry bout problems. I also recommend: Bully, God Of War 1 and 2, but if you get ps3 get the HD ones,Def Jam Fight For NY and Vendetta, Scarface, Godfather, Spider-Man games (except spider-man 3) Punisher, Dragon Ball Z Budokai Tenkaich 3, True Crime Series, Dragon Ball Z Budokai series (3 is the best one), james bond games, Marvel Vs Capcom 2, Capcom vs SNK 2, Tekken 5, Soul Calibur 2 & 3, and Street Fighter Anniversary collection and Street Fighter Alpha anthology is great. Overall, the system is still great no matter how old it is. I would get it if u can't get a ps3 360 or wii or if you just want to play old games from the past. The system is a bit cooler. I still play it even though i have a xbox 360 and wii, and hope this review helps it. I would recommend playing it for six hours or less.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation 2 Redesign
Awesome!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/09
Ninja09
I recently bought the PS2 yesterday and it is awesome! Let me start off with the design. Its really slim, basically fits anywhere and it works great, the color is also nice too. I used to have a ps2 but then i got a 360, then a few years later i got a ps2 again because i miss all the games i had for it and how great the ps2 is. The ps2 is really good, and has a huge library of great games. Like Driv3r, star was battlefront 1 2, gta series, metal gear solid, and so many more. The performance is great also, it never over-heats, never breaks down, and the fan is so quiet! I can barely hear the fan, its like you dont even have a game system on, thats really good. Its also a DVD player, which is good. It has online also which is really fun. So if your on a tight budget and looking for a game system thats cheap, runs great, has a big library of games, get the ps2. ITS AWESOME!! I 100% recommend getting this system, its the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for PlayStation 2 Redesign
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/10
COPOUT
i bought this about a month ago and i love it. i play all day long and never stop. this system is great for its age. this must have been the best console ever it really is. the graphics are great and i have tons of games already. i have call of duty and it looks and sounds great on this system. it has the largest game library in the world and you have tons of games to choose from. i also have the wii but the wii is far from being as good as the ps2. if you want a good system then get this because for its age it is great and it has good graphics, sound and more. this is great to play with family members or friends because there are lots of multiplayer game to use with 1-6 players. the accessories are great and the controllers are a nice fit in the hand and it is just great. OVER ALL I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CONSOLE TO EVERYONE ON EARTH.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PlayStation 2 Redesign
Was my favorite console for many years
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/12
WiiStars
Location: Roscoe,Illinois
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The redesign Playstation2 is a really excellent console.The performance is better than average,the functionality is great,and since there is a wide variety of games and its only $99 new,it makes the PS2 a great value.With the slim look over the bulky look,it makes the PS2 easier to put in tight places and easier to unplug and take it with you.My favorite part about the 2 is the wide variety of games.Some notable games are the Sly Cooper seies,the Madden Franchice,the Ratchet and Clank series and tons more,believe me.Its also a very durable system.My first one lasted 6 years and we would leave the console running without playing it or even being home for anywhere from 30 minutes to 6 hours.It finally went out,so I got a new one in 08 and still have it to this day.So what im trying to basically say is that the PS2 is a very durable system and that its totally worth your money.On that note,im going to give the Playstation2 a hard earned 9 of 10.The only reason im not giving the 2 a 10 is because of the average graphics.Other than that,its a kickbutt system.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
NFL Head Coach
7.8 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation 2 Redesign
Bought in 05.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/11
NewEnglandGamingFiend
Location: wallingford,CT
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I started last gen with a gc(sigh) I wish Id got this system sooner. There are an almost endless amount of games at reasonable prices available for this system.I kept 45 of my favorite games for this system,and still play it today.I am still finding myself picking through this website and my local gamestop to see if there maybe any gems I missed playing. For the asking price, this last gen console is a steal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation 2 Redesign
It's still around!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/11
GaminSince86
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its been over 10 years now since its release and Sony still makes games for it. That’s amazing! I cant write a review that will do the PS2 justice. All I can say is if you’re a kid who’s got parents that are poor to afford the new generation console and the only console they can afford is the PS2 then you have nothing to be ashamed of. The PS2 is the greatest console in the history of gaming and is still fun to play to this day. Like any console it just depends on the games. I’d play a good game on the PS2 any day verses a lot of the bad ones for the new generation consoles. I can think of all kinds of awesome games that the PS2 has that the new generation consoles either don’t have or have just copied. Star Wars Battlefront, a good Final Fantasy game, Baldur’s Gate, Ico, Shadow of the Colossus, Okami, Kingdom Hearts, Dark Cloud, Summoner, Freedom Fighters, God Hand, and the list goes on and on. Some of the games that were recreated for the newer consoles still aren’t as good as the old ones for the PS2. Until these games and others are reinvented for the new generation consoles the PS2 will still have its lasting appeal. Impressive graphics will never be the key to a good fun game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dogs1234
New Mexico,NM
 
Please wait while more information about dogs1234 is loaded.
Additional information about dogs1234 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
agreed long live ps2
Posted 1/28/12
i still have my ps2, i could never trade that system up, because even tho there are no new games that are being made for ps2. I still go back and play it. yakuza 1 & 2, shin megami persona 3 & 4, ff 10 & 12, dragon quest viii, shadow hearts convent, hitman series, kingdom hearts 1& 2, monster rancher 4 there are some many that i can run down. the point is if you can't afford the higher up ones, ps2 or wii is the way to go.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for PlayStation 2 Redesign
PS2 RULES!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/08
Soccer fan 2008
I'll be sweet and to the point: THIS CONSOLE IS A LEGEND Just Kidding Now to get to the review: From the minute you get this console you can feel its strength. This game has great sound, greater graphics, and an awesome game library such as: Metal Gear Solid series, Madden and FIFA series, COD series and among other games which range from ages kindergartener to great-great-great grapndpa. (maybe not but..) This console is the 'Father of serious gaming' its preformance is almost unmatchable and it is well worth its $$$. In my opinion the PS2, Original XBOX, and Gamecube are the founding fathers of gaming. Gameing wouldnt be where it is right now if it weren for these consoles.If you dont have this console, get it ASAP because you dont know what you are missing. Thanks for reading this review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PlayStation 2 Redesign
Party Monster
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/10
ghjffbali
PS2 is a great system for everybody. It has a library of over 1,900 games, and there is one for every kind of gamer. The system is also pretty versatile because you can play dvds and cds as well. All of my friends have one, and we like to play together. My friends bring in a multitap, some extra controllers, and all eight of us can play NHL 2K10. You can't have eight players on the Wii, 360, and PS3 locally. The only thing I don't like is that you need to buy memory cards ($**) to save games. The PS2 is a classic and I recommend it for anybody who wants to play older games such as MGS3: Snake Eater. For a price of a ******* bucks, it may be worth it to go retro and play some of the older games that were released. If you are a person new to gaming consoles, it might be better to buy another console because not many new games will be coming out anymore for the PS2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation 2 Redesign
i want it back lol
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/11
HitsugayaTaijo21
Location: Sioux City, IA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
when i first got a ps2 for christmas in 2007 i absolutely loved it...unfortunately in 2010 i had to trade it in along with almost all of my games...ran low on cash lol...now i want it back...i miss all playin all tha games i had for it...my personal favorites bein tha god of war series and guitar hero series...which i still have tha guitars for haha...maybe i will obtain it again this christmas...i really hope so!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PlayStation 2 Redesign
Let Go
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/10
ALSJR
I know the PS2 is one of the best classic systems in the world, but I have to admit the awful truth that it's out dated. The graphics are poor compared to a new systems, I didn't know how bad they were until I bought a new system. The performance isn't the best, don't get me wrong, it's a great CLASSIC system, but my PERSONAL preference is the new and improved. One of the main problems with it is how cheap it's made. The game industry has already said its good byes, it's time for everybody else to do the same. If the game industry has stopped producing more games for it, what does that tell you. I will never forget the times I played it for hours, sometimes through the night. It holds a special place in my heart, for it was my first gaming console. But even that can't hide the truth that IT'S TIME TO LET GO........
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
14 of 64 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>