GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)

This is a Refurbished GameCube console. It is guaranteed to work and does not include a box or instruction manual. Comes with a controller & all the cables needed. Controller may vary from one shown.Enter Nintendo's Gamecube. This system was made by Nintendo specifically for one main purpose, quality eye catching gaming entertainment! Gamecube uses the latest technology and continues Nintendo's legacy with popular games from the past like Zelda, Super Mario Bros, Metroid and many many more!
Average Customer Rating:
9.359
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (167 reviews)
10 stars
122
9 stars
24
8 stars
9
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
154 out of 16792%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Review 1 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
A simply amazing platform.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/08
Jason W.
There are many common misconceptions about the Gamecube, and I'm going to debunk them here. First, many people seem to think it is a console only for children. That is entirely false. The Gamecube does have many kid-friendly games, but it also has games such as Resident Evil 4, Eternal Darkness, and Fire Emblem. Also, a kid-friendly game doesn't necessarily mean a game intended for children. Children can play The Legend of Zelda because it contains no inappropriate content, but it is clearly intended for the more mature gamer with its involved storyline and challenging puzzles. Another misconception is the the Gamecube's graphical power was poor for its time. The Gamecube was a sixth-generation console, along with the PS2, Dreamcast, and Xbox. The Gamecube was actually significantly more powerful than the Dreamcast and PS2, trailing only the Xbox. I believe that this misconception stems from the fact that people associate Nintendo with games like Mario and Pokemon. They don't aim for a realistic-looking art style, so people naturally assume that the Gamecube isn't capable of a realistic art style. If you want to see what the Gamecube is capable of, take a look at Resident Evil 4, the Star Wars Rogue Squadron games, The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess, and the Metroid Prime games. Now, on to matters more important than correcting misconceptions. The Gamecube didn't get all of the big third party releases that the Xbox and PS2 did, like Grand Theft Auto. But what it lacks in third party software it more than makes up for in the form of first party software. You'd be hard-pressed to find a list of games better than what you can find on the Gamecube. Starfox, F-Zero, Metroid, Super Smash Bros., Mario, Kirby, Pokemon, Fire Emblem, Custom Robo, Zelda, and all of your other favorite Nintendo classics can be found. It also has a very unique set of amazing third party titles, such as Tales of Symphonia, Sonic Adventure, Resident Evil 0, Ikaruga, and Bomberman. The controller is very ergonomic and fits perfectly into your hand. The button layout works fine for the type of games that the system has. You won't find yourself staring at your hands trying to find the correct buttons. The Gamecube has many features which set it apart from other systems. The most notable one is the Gameboy Player. It attaches to the bottom of the system, allowing you to play Gameboy, Gameboy Color, and Gameboy Advance games on your television. There are also games that allow you to connect your handheld system to the console and interact with your Gamecube games through Gameboy Advance games. You'd be crazy not to pick this system up for the price. I paid *** dollars for mine when it came out, and I would gladly do it again if that's what it took. ** dollars is an insanely good deal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
120 of 137 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Kam3ron
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Kam3ron is loaded.
Additional information about Kam3ron could not be loaded.
Yes!
Posted 12/18/11
I like your review. The Gamecube was such an under rated and amazing game system. It stood out as well. It was square shaped, used tiny discs, and had such a unique controller. I remember dreaming of having a Gamecube. I would go to Sams everytime my mom went shopping so I could play Super Smash Bros. Melee. I remember saving up my 5$ a week allowance until having about 75$ and then my parents chipped in the rest (was about 99$ at the time) and surprised me with the system and THREE games. Windwaker (amazing game), a nascar game that I regret selling, and the legend of Zelda collectors edition. I still love my Gamecube. The graphics were very impressive and match if not one up the wii's. In my opinion after the Gamecube, Nintendo's gaming systems no longer catered to hardcore gamers anymore. List of awesome games:Super Smash Bros. Melee, Starfox Adventures ( I think that's the name), Zelda The Windwaker, Pitfall:The Lost Expedition, Animal Crossing, Sonic Adventure Battle 2, Need For Speed Underground 2, Zelda The Collectors Edition, and many more I can't remember at the moment.
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Super mario Sunshine! :) :D :)
Posted 10/8/11
it is more Power full than the PS2 infintly More power full! Lots of good games! and Super mario Sunshine WaHOo! :) :D :) PS U CAN PLAY GAMECUBE GAMES ON Wii gest plug in the concroll and put in the game! YAY :) :) :) :D
Customer Avatar
LilJthecritic
North Carolina
 
Please wait while more information about LilJthecritic is loaded.
Additional information about LilJthecritic could not be loaded.
Lil-J's review for GCN
Posted 6/19/11
I Have had my gamecube for 5 or so years and it recently stopped working due to eye problems, But for the time I did have my gamecube I loved it! The gamecube is very fragile simply because it uses discs rather than cartridges and if cleaned and taken care of will last A long Time. The graphics are rivaled only by PS3 & X360. The processor is twice as good as PS2 and it's predecessor the N64. The game catalogue includes yet more sequels to Nintendo's classics. Very many sonic games is A plus for A collector, such as myself. Other than Sonic though, almost no third party titles. This problem dates back to the NES but is getting better with the Wii. Shooters are almost non-existent as well as RPG's which "are" nonexistent, But overall an impressive game catalogue for an impressive system. 10 out of 10.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 2 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
It's the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
BobsMyBuddy
Location: Huntsville, AL
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had a gamecube when i was 4 it was spectacular. I lost it when i moved for the first time. I was so sad. The Gamecube was the best system i ever had
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Better than the Wii
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/13
Frehley
Location: Garfield Heights,Ohio
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had one of these till the laser went on it. I loved it and used it all the time.The games are great and graphic's are good it also it competitive with the other systems game wise compared to the wii.I also have a wii and don't like it only reason I'll keep it is for the downloadability to get all the old system games on it otherwise you can keep it.I also don't like all the virtual games on wii like wii fit,biggest loser,dance revolution ect.This is where the gamecube is way better plus i love the coltroller the wii motion you can have.The games are more diverse something for everyone instead of a bunch of kiddie games like on wii. I play gamecube games on my wii and have about 20 compared to only 8 on the wii plus the system can be bought for 25 buck a good value for a great system you also can get the gameboy player to play gameboy games on gamecube so it is a great value even for an old system it is still great one of the best Nintendo ever made (besides N64) bottom line go buy one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Gamecube beats the wii
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/13
Frehley
Location: Garfield Heights,Ohio
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had a gamecube about 7 yrs. ago and loved it then sold it as i didn't have time to play it anymore. I got a wii last fall during christmas season.
I like it but the wii motion wii mote killed it for me and spending money for batteries for the wii mote wireless controller. Like using the motion controller for tiger woods no if i wanted to play virtual sports i'd go play golf. I like a controller period.Virtual gaming sucks and I hate it.I got the cube again to play these good games on it as well as my wii without using the wii mote thank god. I also think the graphic's are still good and some are better than on wii on certain games ect. plus the game library is excellent and the fact they have more mature or adult games than wii does.Like one of my favorites dead to rights as well as the call of duty and metal of honor series. Plus now you can get a gamecube for 20.00 bucks can't beat that. I highly recommend this to anyone wanting a good videogame system on a budget or a kids first game system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
still Nintendo's best console, even in 2013.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/13
rockstar321
Location: Fairfax VA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Okay, this is my first major console review. the gamecube is simply a timeless system, and is Nintendo's best console ever, and is definitely better than anything that we are seeing today for example, Xbox one are you kidding me? anyway, the game library of the system is amazing with titles like Luigi's mansion, super smash bros melee, super Mario sunshine, and many more. The console itself looks pretty cool, it is a cube shaped system and is much lighter than it looks, and it has a handle so you can carry it like a stereo. this is also Nintendo's first disc system, but it uses small discs, but don't be fooled they have a very large holding capacity. the console also has an amazing framerate much more than the ps2 while the ps2's fps limit is 30 fps, the gamecube's fps limit is 60 fps. now for the controller, wow, this is the most comfortable controller I have ever seen, even though it looks crazy. and everything about this system is amazing, I got this system in platinum (silver) which is the best color to get the system in. I will be reviewing some of my favorite gamecube games in the near future. and i highly recomend this system.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Awesome System!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/13
Carson27
Location: Irwin, PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system is quite impressive. Not bulky, so easy to place somewhere and easy to take with on vacations, etc... Runs smoothly, great variety of game genres, also many titles for the system! The controls are more difficult than Xbox or PS2, but easy to learn! A great console, especially if you have a young kid!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
The last generation of a good nintendo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/13
mufassa93
Location: Sacramento
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It had the good storied well functioning games that nintendo made plus pretty good graphics for any cartoon type games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Yes and No
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/13
Lora
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off, I'd just like to say that the system itself is excellent. I never had a Gamecube growing up and it's been fun getting to play some of the games I missed as a kid. The 'refurbished' model I received, however, has a few issues. The first thing I noticed when I hooked it up was that the AV cable wouldn't display the video right away, I had to tweak it for awhile before I got any display and every once in awhile the screen would go dark and I'd have to mess with it again.
Secondly, the controller, For some reason, wouldn't let me use the R button in Ocarina of Time but worked fine in another game. Since nothing like this had ever happened to me before, I had no idea if the problem was connected to the game, the system, or the controller. After gambling on another controller (which worked) I knew it was the controller. And just recently, the system just completely shut off in the middle of a game with no warning and I found out the power cord needed tweaking too. Now I can't move the power box at all or it'll shut off. On top of everything else, I had to buy a GC memory card to be able to save anything (Since I had no idea the Gamecube had no system memory) Since that's the case, I really think one should have been included with the Gamecube or at least mentioned in the product info.
All in all, the Gamecube is very enjoyable while it works. The value 'in theory' is great, but after paying to replace the AV, power cable, controller and buying the memory card, I'm paying at least double Gamestop's price for the whole system. Unfortunately it's just a little too late for me to replace it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 9 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
WII U AIN'T GOT NOTHING ON THIS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
UltimateFanBoy
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
BTW, DON'T OWN CURRENTLY OWN ONE. THIS BE FROM PAST EXPERIENCE, EXCEPT FOR ACCESSORIES & LoZ: TP & Loz: WW YEP. JUST ME, 3 GAMES, & A CONTROLLER. Now on to the review. This is, IMO, the best Gaming Console, and I OWN A WII U. YEAH. THAT GOOD. With SMS, LoZ: TP, & Loz: WW,The Gameboy Player, Paper Mario: TTYD, & SMB: MELEE GameCube is a BEAST. Pros: -The first Nintendo console with 4 controllers -Extremely compact -The first Nintendo console with online play (although wired) -Able to play Game Boy, Game Boy Color, & Game Boy Advance games Legally -Awesome startup theme (vid below) -AWESOME GAMES. Cons: NONE. A MUST-OWN. GO ON. GET IT. YOU KNOW YOU WANT TO. Credit to Zeph Ng for video.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
GameCube Startup THeme
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
its a very good system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/13
chuckie5
Location: new york
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The game cube system Is a very good system easy to hook up and can play lots of games for it and they are very cheap compared to the Xbox and PlayStation and even the wii although you can not get as good as games as the other systems but it is easy to transport to different houses so it is still a great ystem
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
One of the best systems of early 2000
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/12
iRavenX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Nintendo Gamecube was my second system of the PS2/GC/Xbox generation, but it has a tied place in my heart next to my PS2. It really amazed me when the Game Boy Player appeared for it, it just made me play it even more, even to this day. The memory cards hold memory better and there are 3rd party brands that offer more memory unlike PS2. If you ask me it was a unique package with alot of unique games for all ages to enjoy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
The rarest of old school systems
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
TripleXXXGamerboy387
Location: Indiana, IN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
The game cube is probably one of the best childhood gaming systems that you can ever own. The different varieties of games that you can experience is mind blowing and it never gets old. I'm not just recommending this product because I used to own one, but because it truly is a really good gaming system for children and even adults. It's also a low, fair price so why not get one now?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Long Island, New York
Not Satisfied
Posted 4/29/13
I was very excited when I purchased the GameCube. I had purchased refurbished systems from GameStop before; I hadn't had any problems at ALL with any of them, so I decided to give the refurbished gamecube a try, for old times sake. However, I was very disappointed when I tried to run two of my games and found out that none of them worked, took several tries the first day to get them to run, only ran for 10 minutes though before they could not be read anymore. It's been a week today of the GameCubes arrival and games are not run at all. I will be returning it. NEVER purchasing anything from GameStop again.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Amazing System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/12
DragonBallZX5
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is my favorite gaming system, even with all the newer systems like the Playstation 3 and the Xbox 360 out. This system has games that may not be considered the best because of the graphics or because they are old, but that does not matter. What matters is the gameplay, and how fun you have playing the game. In fact, this system's graphics are actually pretty good, and the system was discontinued in 2007, so it's not that old, either. This system has games that are a lot better than other system's games. Some great Gamecube games include Sonic 2 Adventure: Battle, Mario Kart Double Dash, Super Smash Bros. Melee, Sonic Adventure DX Director's Cut, and much more. The system you get may be broken or be scratched up, but that's no reason to write a bad review about this system, because you could simply either return it, or trade it in for one that does work.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Blaque
USA
 
Please wait while more information about Blaque is loaded.
Additional information about Blaque could not be loaded.
Amazing Console for the Ages
Posted 3/20/13
Obviously, the Gamecube is a little on the retro side nowadays. There's no online multiplayer or eShops. This system does things simple and it works perfectly fine. You get a small plastic box that you bop a little disc into, pick up your controller, and have fun playing your game. This was the final major console to ever just play games, which might sound bad, but let me tell you, it nails playing games. The controller is great. The graphics really aren't too bad. And to tell you the truth, I'd rather play Gamecube legends like Super Smash Bros Melee, Sonic Adventure 2 Battle or Metroid Prime over any blockbuster action game for an Xbox or PS3, hands down. Screw Halo and Uncharted. You can play freakin Super Mario Sunshine on this badboy. Plus there are so many more amazing Gamecube exclusives I've yet to mention. If all that isn't enough enough - the console is 20 bucks used. 20 bucks! A new video game costs 60.00 nowadays, and you can get one of the best systems ever made for a third of that price. If you don't care about being up to date in gaming and playing the newest big hits, snag a Gamecube and a few great games while they still exist. These things won't be in Gamestop's hands forever and it can play to many classics to be missed.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Nintendo Strikes Again
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/12
jchez
Location: Newark, NJ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is why nintendo is the best gaming system and always will be for as long as there are humans on this planet. Nintendo continually is albe to re-invent itself, while still maintaining the love and adoration of gamers around the world. It is the year 2012, and till this day, I can say the system I have most enjoyed playing in my lifetime is the Nintendo Gamecube. I have all, and fully functioning, systems from the Nintendo Phamicon system to the Xbox 360, PS3 and Wii. Every video gaming system released from 1987 till this day are in my posession and none are more fun than the Gamecube. The Gamecube is a unique system which has games whihc can compete with the other systems of the time, int erms of graphics, but also a cartoon element which appeals to both chidlren and adults. What makes the Gamecube so special is not only the great graphics and sound, not that it has the most comfortable controler ever made, but simply the titles. Nintendo offers most of (doesn't have GTA) the best crossover titles, but the titles that are specifc to Nintendo are spectacular. Mario Sunshine, Metal gear Solid Twin Snakes, Zelda Wind waker, Resident evil zero 1 and 4, Viewtiful Joe, Luigi's MAnsion, MEtroid Prime 1 and 2, Super Smash Brothers, Mario KArt, Pikmin 1 and 2 these are all but a few of the amazing games that are offered on this counsel. This system is a absolute necessity for anyone who enjoys playing a video game and even those who don't.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
good system but not referbished
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/12
fluberjack
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the system is good but my system was bad. The gamecube would not turn on. I expexted more. Game stop did not refurbish the conses
 
My Product Recommendations
 
PS Vita with Wifi (GameStop Refurbished)
8.5 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
YaBoyIsOnAuto
 
Please wait while more information about YaBoyIsOnAuto is loaded.
Additional information about YaBoyIsOnAuto could not be loaded.
Posted 8/6/12
Did you press the power button?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Cool console. plays resident evil and all kinds
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
popcom1
Location: fordyce ar
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had no problems with this console. it is worth 30 bucks. I play all kinds of games like resident evil 0,3 and 4 . you can play all kinds of games on this console.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Gaming Heaven
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/12
SuperBatman
Location: The Batcave
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nintendo Gamecube is arguably the greatest console in the history of ever. I got my first Gamecube when i was 7, and it never failed and played great games until i was 10. The Gamecube played me great games such as Spyhunter, Battle For Bikini Bottom, and Animal Crossing: Population Growing. I loved that console so much, i asked for another one for my thirteenth birthday. I love playing games on it, it's just as good as any next-gen console, and it hasn't failed me yet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Gamecube Rocks!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/12
BlueLightning26
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well, I just got my Gamecube from Gamestop today and so far I am pretty satisfied with the system. This is the first time in 10 years that I have played or owned a Gamecube system but despite that, the system is still just as good as it was when I was 8 or 9. The graphics are outstanding and there are a lot of great games for it. All in all, a great system that I would highly recommend to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Its an Ultimate System!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
Jason2322
Location: North Carolina,NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
The Nintendo GameCube has High performance. Its graphics are awesome and the games are cool. Its not like ps2 that has poor graphics and brakes so easily. But i really think the GameCube Should cost more thats why i put the value as 3.But everything else about it is awsome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Simply Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/12
GameAddict13
Location: Indianapolis Indiana
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've had my Gamecube since the release and it still up and working! It was a console from the 6th generation, and was more powerful than the ps2 and i think it was more powerful than the Dreamcast (i dont really know). So many good games on it. Awesome games coming from Nintendo that are purely AWESOME are, Metroid Prime 1-2, Legend Of Zelda Twilight Princess/Wind Waker Mario Sunshine, Paper Mario: TYD, Luigi Mansion, Fire Emblem, F-Zero GX, and more! Some great 3rd party games but the GameCube didn't get many 3rd party support and 3rd party games such as Grand Theft Auto, but the 3rd party games like Eternal Darkness (i dont know if it first party), Viewtiful Joe 1-2, Resident Evil 0, Resident Evil 4, Sonic Adventure 1-2, and so many other great 3rd party games! The Gamecube could be called "kid-friendly" but there are so many other great games that are for different for different audiences. Some mature games like the Eternal Darkness game and the Resident Evil games. It also let you play GameBoy/GameBoy Advance games with the GameBoy Player, it a great accessory if you have many GameBoy/GameBoy Advance games that lets you play your games on a big screen! :D The controller for me was perfect! Fits good in the hand and you won't be looking at your hands for where the buttons are at because it easy to remember. Button placements are perfect. The games look great, they never meant to make it realistic either, don't let the artstyle of the games turn you off, (such as Wind Waker), but games look great. I say go get it! it cheap and good games on it so go NOW! You wont be dissapointed, once you find the good games on it. Don't let people tell you that the GameCube a "Kids-Console" because it really not, because of those games for the "hard-core" audience. So buy this great console now for 29.99 !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>