GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)

This is a Refurbished GameCube console. It is guaranteed to work and does not include a box or instruction manual. Comes with a controller & all the cables needed. Controller may vary from one shown.Enter Nintendo's Gamecube. This system was made by Nintendo specifically for one main purpose, quality eye catching gaming entertainment! Gamecube uses the latest technology and continues Nintendo's legacy with popular games from the past like Zelda, Super Mario Bros, Metroid and many many more!
Average Customer Rating:
9.367
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (169 reviews)
10 stars
124
9 stars
24
8 stars
9
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
156 out of 16992%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Review 1 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Best Console Ever!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/12
WillD24
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
A simply great console even compared to xbox 360 psp 3 etc... I got mine when I was 5. I still play it all the time. It has amazing games and great graphics for when I came out. It is at such a low cost you are crazy not to buy. I have a Xbox 360 and a Wii but the Gamecube is still my favorite. It is a great thing to have and very fun to play with for any age. It can't be beat....
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
WII U AIN'T GOT NOTHING ON THIS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
UltimateFanBoy
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
BTW, DON'T OWN CURRENTLY OWN ONE. THIS BE FROM PAST EXPERIENCE, EXCEPT FOR ACCESSORIES & LoZ: TP & Loz: WW YEP. JUST ME, 3 GAMES, & A CONTROLLER. Now on to the review. This is, IMO, the best Gaming Console, and I OWN A WII U. YEAH. THAT GOOD. With SMS, LoZ: TP, & Loz: WW,The Gameboy Player, Paper Mario: TTYD, & SMB: MELEE GameCube is a BEAST. Pros: -The first Nintendo console with 4 controllers -Extremely compact -The first Nintendo console with online play (although wired) -Able to play Game Boy, Game Boy Color, & Game Boy Advance games Legally -Awesome startup theme (vid below) -AWESOME GAMES. Cons: NONE. A MUST-OWN. GO ON. GET IT. YOU KNOW YOU WANT TO. Credit to Zeph Ng for video.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
GameCube Startup THeme
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Great System for its Day
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/11
TheGreatWar
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The gamecube is a marvelous system if you have a tight budget and dont care if games don't come out for it anymore. I got this as a 5 year old and this was my first game system. Now, I play fifa 07, nhl 06, nba 06, and madden 07&05. So, if you want a great system for cheap, buy this!!!!!!! :)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
mrGREAT
 
Please wait while more information about mrGREAT is loaded.
Additional information about mrGREAT could not be loaded.
AWSOMmmmmE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 11/13/11
This was an awsome system.My big sister gave it to me when she got older and i loved it.She gave it to me to share with my other sister 2 years older than me.It has good graphics and works good too.i love to play racing games on my gamecube.
Customer Avatar
Jade10142
North Haverhill, NH
 
Please wait while more information about Jade10142 is loaded.
Additional information about Jade10142 could not be loaded.
THE BEST NINTENDO SYSTEM EVER!!!!
Posted 11/13/11
i think its the best nintendo system ever because it has good graphics. Also good games like mario kart double dash, super mario sunshine, and spider man the video game. I <3 Mario! For me I give the game cube 2 thumbs up!!!!!!! BUY NOW AT THIS PRICE ITS DEFINETLY WORTH IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Cool console. plays resident evil and all kinds
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
popcom1
Location: fordyce ar
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had no problems with this console. it is worth 30 bucks. I play all kinds of games like resident evil 0,3 and 4 . you can play all kinds of games on this console.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
awesome system!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/10
123gamerABC
Location: Orion, MI
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I always love playing games on this system. It's graphics are great. Its also really portable which is great for trips.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Greatest Nintendo invention ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/11
ajax0014
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the greatest system ever made. Even with the newer systems, Gamecube leaves them in the dust. I am honestly surprised that Nintendo didn't just upgrade the Gamecube, the Wii doesn't count as an upgrade even though it's Gamecube compatible. Gamecube controllers were designed amazingly, they fit the hand decently and the button layout was genius. The gaming itself is great, Super Smash Bros. Melee is the single greatest game I have ever played, Brawl wasn't nearly as fun. I have contemplated many times just getting this and playing it even though I have an XBox 360 and PS3, the only thing keeping me back is that I like to play online. I would beat every game I got for this and then get bored, and get another, until I had gone through every available Gamecube game. That is how amazing this is. All of my money would be spent towards Gamecube, whether on more controllers, memory cards, or the games, I would go broke buying for this system. I definitely think Nintendo should bring Gamecube back. Get this system, not a waste of money at all, only $30, less than a game for PS3 or XBox 360.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wolfspider
falls city, NE
 
Please wait while more information about Wolfspider is loaded.
Additional information about Wolfspider could not be loaded.
What?!
Posted 1/29/13
How can a inferior system like the GameCube leave the powerhouse PS3 and Xbox360 in the dust? It can't it's less powerful not as versatile and was beaten in sales by the Xbox and PS2.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Better than the Wii
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/13
Frehley
Location: Garfield Heights,Ohio
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had one of these till the laser went on it. I loved it and used it all the time.The games are great and graphic's are good it also it competitive with the other systems game wise compared to the wii.I also have a wii and don't like it only reason I'll keep it is for the downloadability to get all the old system games on it otherwise you can keep it.I also don't like all the virtual games on wii like wii fit,biggest loser,dance revolution ect.This is where the gamecube is way better plus i love the coltroller the wii motion you can have.The games are more diverse something for everyone instead of a bunch of kiddie games like on wii. I play gamecube games on my wii and have about 20 compared to only 8 on the wii plus the system can be bought for 25 buck a good value for a great system you also can get the gameboy player to play gameboy games on gamecube so it is a great value even for an old system it is still great one of the best Nintendo ever made (besides N64) bottom line go buy one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Amazing System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/12
DragonBallZX5
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is my favorite gaming system, even with all the newer systems like the Playstation 3 and the Xbox 360 out. This system has games that may not be considered the best because of the graphics or because they are old, but that does not matter. What matters is the gameplay, and how fun you have playing the game. In fact, this system's graphics are actually pretty good, and the system was discontinued in 2007, so it's not that old, either. This system has games that are a lot better than other system's games. Some great Gamecube games include Sonic 2 Adventure: Battle, Mario Kart Double Dash, Super Smash Bros. Melee, Sonic Adventure DX Director's Cut, and much more. The system you get may be broken or be scratched up, but that's no reason to write a bad review about this system, because you could simply either return it, or trade it in for one that does work.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Blaque
USA
 
Please wait while more information about Blaque is loaded.
Additional information about Blaque could not be loaded.
Amazing Console for the Ages
Posted 3/20/13
Obviously, the Gamecube is a little on the retro side nowadays. There's no online multiplayer or eShops. This system does things simple and it works perfectly fine. You get a small plastic box that you bop a little disc into, pick up your controller, and have fun playing your game. This was the final major console to ever just play games, which might sound bad, but let me tell you, it nails playing games. The controller is great. The graphics really aren't too bad. And to tell you the truth, I'd rather play Gamecube legends like Super Smash Bros Melee, Sonic Adventure 2 Battle or Metroid Prime over any blockbuster action game for an Xbox or PS3, hands down. Screw Halo and Uncharted. You can play freakin Super Mario Sunshine on this badboy. Plus there are so many more amazing Gamecube exclusives I've yet to mention. If all that isn't enough enough - the console is 20 bucks used. 20 bucks! A new video game costs 60.00 nowadays, and you can get one of the best systems ever made for a third of that price. If you don't care about being up to date in gaming and playing the newest big hits, snag a Gamecube and a few great games while they still exist. These things won't be in Gamestop's hands forever and it can play to many classics to be missed.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
BEST CONSOLE EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/14
Celltholt
Location: Uruguay
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the GCN 5 years ago and i love it as well as the n64 those 2 are the best consoles ever made. They have a plenty of awesome games such as Luigis mansion, The legend of zelda majora´s mask, mario 64 and more.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Gamecube beats the wii
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/13
Frehley
Location: Garfield Heights,Ohio
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had a gamecube about 7 yrs. ago and loved it then sold it as i didn't have time to play it anymore. I got a wii last fall during christmas season.
I like it but the wii motion wii mote killed it for me and spending money for batteries for the wii mote wireless controller. Like using the motion controller for tiger woods no if i wanted to play virtual sports i'd go play golf. I like a controller period.Virtual gaming sucks and I hate it.I got the cube again to play these good games on it as well as my wii without using the wii mote thank god. I also think the graphic's are still good and some are better than on wii on certain games ect. plus the game library is excellent and the fact they have more mature or adult games than wii does.Like one of my favorites dead to rights as well as the call of duty and metal of honor series. Plus now you can get a gamecube for 20.00 bucks can't beat that. I highly recommend this to anyone wanting a good videogame system on a budget or a kids first game system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
The Biggest Hidden Gem in Video Game History!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/10
crazyfooInc
Next to the Sega Dreamcast, the Gamecube is one of the most un-appreciated systems ever manufactured. This is unfortunate, as this console is one of the best, easily beating the competition. The Gamecube's design is very aesthetically pleasing, and with that design comes functionality also! In my time owning a cube (quite a while), I've never had any problems with it. If I could only say that about my Ps2, and Ps3. Anyway, the gamecube controller is one of the best out there, it's extremely comfortable and responds very nicely. The game selection on the Gamecube does not fail to disappoint, as there are several styles of games. You will always be able to find something you like on this system, especially the first-party Nintendo titles. I've done quite a bit of video gaming in my time, which has included everything from the NES, all the way up to the Ps3, and among all of those, the Gamecube is a must have. This system is one that every gamer should have in their collection.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jorge12226362563153623651
maryland
 
Please wait while more information about Jorge12226362563153623651 is loaded.
Additional information about Jorge12226362563153623651 could not be loaded.
GAMECUBE IS BETTER THEN ps2 cuz ps2 is BULL!!!!!!!
Posted 1/25/11
Gamecube can play 4 Players, ps2 is BULL.No wonder all the games r 0.50!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Outstanding Platform
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/10
blueskittles97
Location: Sherman Texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
The Nintendo Gamecube is an excellent game system. It is easy to use, hook up, and play. Fantastic graphics and very user friendly. It supports many games, from rated E to M. It is easy to learn to play and the controls for most games aren't very complex or difficult. It is portable, which is great for trips, easy to install to nearly any T.V., and surprisingly quiet. However, it can overheat quickly. It is a very robust system, able to withstand great amounts of damage. Mine has been thrown down stairs and into brick walls and plays perfectly. (Long story short, my brother made my father very angry at one point in time.) We've had the Gamecube since it came out, and it is unfortunate that they don't make any new games for it anymore. Quite a shame that Wii has taken over Gamecube. The Gamecube is a great system to buy if you have small children in the house or go places frequently but still want to play some great games. I highly recommend this for anyone looking for a sturdy, easy to play system.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
still my favorite system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/11
zeldahero
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it has the best games and controls ever!!!! it will always be my favorite system ever!! they tried to impress gamers with the wii but to me the gamecube will always be better
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Nintendo Gamecube System - Used
8.5 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
pbj12
 
Please wait while more information about pbj12 is loaded.
Additional information about pbj12 could not be loaded.
gamecube
Posted 11/25/13
on xbox you cant get the originals likeshrek spongbob and all of the other tv shows and movies
Customer Avatar
bobert123
somewhere
 
Please wait while more information about bobert123 is loaded.
Additional information about bobert123 could not be loaded.
best systen ever
Posted 5/13/13
the controls are awesome
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
A simply amazing platform.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/08
Jason W.
There are many common misconceptions about the Gamecube, and I'm going to debunk them here. First, many people seem to think it is a console only for children. That is entirely false. The Gamecube does have many kid-friendly games, but it also has games such as Resident Evil 4, Eternal Darkness, and Fire Emblem. Also, a kid-friendly game doesn't necessarily mean a game intended for children. Children can play The Legend of Zelda because it contains no inappropriate content, but it is clearly intended for the more mature gamer with its involved storyline and challenging puzzles. Another misconception is the the Gamecube's graphical power was poor for its time. The Gamecube was a sixth-generation console, along with the PS2, Dreamcast, and Xbox. The Gamecube was actually significantly more powerful than the Dreamcast and PS2, trailing only the Xbox. I believe that this misconception stems from the fact that people associate Nintendo with games like Mario and Pokemon. They don't aim for a realistic-looking art style, so people naturally assume that the Gamecube isn't capable of a realistic art style. If you want to see what the Gamecube is capable of, take a look at Resident Evil 4, the Star Wars Rogue Squadron games, The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess, and the Metroid Prime games. Now, on to matters more important than correcting misconceptions. The Gamecube didn't get all of the big third party releases that the Xbox and PS2 did, like Grand Theft Auto. But what it lacks in third party software it more than makes up for in the form of first party software. You'd be hard-pressed to find a list of games better than what you can find on the Gamecube. Starfox, F-Zero, Metroid, Super Smash Bros., Mario, Kirby, Pokemon, Fire Emblem, Custom Robo, Zelda, and all of your other favorite Nintendo classics can be found. It also has a very unique set of amazing third party titles, such as Tales of Symphonia, Sonic Adventure, Resident Evil 0, Ikaruga, and Bomberman. The controller is very ergonomic and fits perfectly into your hand. The button layout works fine for the type of games that the system has. You won't find yourself staring at your hands trying to find the correct buttons. The Gamecube has many features which set it apart from other systems. The most notable one is the Gameboy Player. It attaches to the bottom of the system, allowing you to play Gameboy, Gameboy Color, and Gameboy Advance games on your television. There are also games that allow you to connect your handheld system to the console and interact with your Gamecube games through Gameboy Advance games. You'd be crazy not to pick this system up for the price. I paid *** dollars for mine when it came out, and I would gladly do it again if that's what it took. ** dollars is an insanely good deal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
120 of 137 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Kam3ron
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Kam3ron is loaded.
Additional information about Kam3ron could not be loaded.
Yes!
Posted 12/18/11
I like your review. The Gamecube was such an under rated and amazing game system. It stood out as well. It was square shaped, used tiny discs, and had such a unique controller. I remember dreaming of having a Gamecube. I would go to Sams everytime my mom went shopping so I could play Super Smash Bros. Melee. I remember saving up my 5$ a week allowance until having about 75$ and then my parents chipped in the rest (was about 99$ at the time) and surprised me with the system and THREE games. Windwaker (amazing game), a nascar game that I regret selling, and the legend of Zelda collectors edition. I still love my Gamecube. The graphics were very impressive and match if not one up the wii's. In my opinion after the Gamecube, Nintendo's gaming systems no longer catered to hardcore gamers anymore. List of awesome games:Super Smash Bros. Melee, Starfox Adventures ( I think that's the name), Zelda The Windwaker, Pitfall:The Lost Expedition, Animal Crossing, Sonic Adventure Battle 2, Need For Speed Underground 2, Zelda The Collectors Edition, and many more I can't remember at the moment.
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Super mario Sunshine! :) :D :)
Posted 10/8/11
it is more Power full than the PS2 infintly More power full! Lots of good games! and Super mario Sunshine WaHOo! :) :D :) PS U CAN PLAY GAMECUBE GAMES ON Wii gest plug in the concroll and put in the game! YAY :) :) :) :D
Customer Avatar
LilJthecritic
North Carolina
 
Please wait while more information about LilJthecritic is loaded.
Additional information about LilJthecritic could not be loaded.
Lil-J's review for GCN
Posted 6/19/11
I Have had my gamecube for 5 or so years and it recently stopped working due to eye problems, But for the time I did have my gamecube I loved it! The gamecube is very fragile simply because it uses discs rather than cartridges and if cleaned and taken care of will last A long Time. The graphics are rivaled only by PS3 & X360. The processor is twice as good as PS2 and it's predecessor the N64. The game catalogue includes yet more sequels to Nintendo's classics. Very many sonic games is A plus for A collector, such as myself. Other than Sonic though, almost no third party titles. This problem dates back to the NES but is getting better with the Wii. Shooters are almost non-existent as well as RPG's which "are" nonexistent, But overall an impressive game catalogue for an impressive system. 10 out of 10.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 15 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Gamecube Rocks!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/12
BlueLightning26
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well, I just got my Gamecube from Gamestop today and so far I am pretty satisfied with the system. This is the first time in 10 years that I have played or owned a Gamecube system but despite that, the system is still just as good as it was when I was 8 or 9. The graphics are outstanding and there are a lot of great games for it. All in all, a great system that I would highly recommend to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
awesome system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/10
modern warfan
i hav had this system for 6 years so far. it was the first video game console iv ever had. i remember when i first got it for the holidays. i was so excited to play it when i opened it. the first two gamecube games ive ever had were pac man world 2 and super mario sunshine. those are great games. the game cube has so many games that are a blast to play. there are great family games to play such as the mario games. there are also some great shooter games such as resident evil 4 and time splitters 2 and some of the call of duty games. i liked that nintendo just made this system for playing video games. it is still a great game system even though it doesn't have online play. the gamecube has a variety of great video games. it still would be worthit to get now because the video games are so cheap. but you shouldn't get it if you alreeady have a wii.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Best old system availiable
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
cocacolakid298
Location: Kansas City, KS
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nintendo Gamecube is certainly one of the best old video game systems you can buy. It is a little bit similar to the wii, mainly because it uses discs, and you can have four players on any game. The graphics of most games for the gamecube are very good, and gameplay is similar to the Xbox. If you like the wii, and also like old games, then you have to have a Nintendo Gamecube!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
- First Love -
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/11
DMoNeYY12
Location: Dallas TX
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This was the first system I got. I got it at the age of 6 and I still love it at the age of 12 :) The Kinect,360,PS3,PSP THAT'S NOT WHAT ITS ALL ABOUT! A gamecube is a much cheaper game better than a LOT of systems. Just because its old doesn't mean a thing. The quality is great. GO NINTENDO!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
BOO XBOX!
Posted 10/8/11
Xbox and Kinect suck! LOL :) :) :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Worth the time and money!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/09
BlazingGames
The Nintendo GameCube is simply a stellar video game system. It's light and perfectly designed, so it can fit anywhere and run without lag no matter what the conditions. Although it's graphics aren't top-notch, they aren't ugly to look at either. The GameCube's game library is very vast and diverse and it gives off a sense of variety, too. Choose from games such as Luigi's Mansion, Super Smash Bros. Melee, Mario Party 7, Sonic Adventure 2: Battle, The Sims, Need for Speed: Underground 2, Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 3, Sonic Heroes, Pac-Man World, Mario Kart: Double Dash, Freekstyle, Wave Race: Blue Storm, Super Monkey Ball and Super Mario Sunshine. I also have to mention that the GameCube offers two memory card slots and four controller sockets, so it's a great system for large households. Overall, the GameCube is definately worth the purchase and you certainly won't regret it. Even if the Wii is out there, and it may be superior than the Gamecube, this video game console is much cheaper and most all, it's well worth the while!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for GameCube System - (GameStop Refurbished)
TOO LONG FOR THIS BOX IN AMAZING WORDS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/11
Medli
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Okay, soooo, like, this was my first game system ever. I was all like, eh. But then I got a DS and a Wii and my GC grew old. But soon I grew a loving for two of my games: HM:MM and LOZ:WW. (In recommended products). It all went uphill from there. We got many more games for the gamecube and it became one of my favorite consoles yet. This is a great console for anyone and so easy to hook up. So for performance: Fine. Works well with slight slowness and occassional freeze ups. (No biggie, very seldom. i do mean VERY.) Graphics are fine and controls are easy. 9/10. Value: The consoles value is fine. Very usable and no problems whatsoever. 10/10. Functionality: Well, aside from occasional control problems and replugging in controllers, it works fine. I am unable to use rumble feature on one of my games because it automatically goes to the right. Oh well. 9/10. But overall, easy 15 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>