GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)

This is a refurbished Sony PlayStation 2 console. It is guaranteed to work. A controller is included with purchase, but may not be a Sony brand controller.PlayStation 2's 300 Mhz processor delivers enhanced clarity and mesmerizing graphics. What's more, the PlayStation 2 doubles as a CD/DVD player. It also plays most of the original PlayStation games. Step into the 128-bit universe brought to you by PlayStation 2. You'll enjoy the look, sound, and feel of unbelievable, near-cinematic realism as you play. PlayStation 2 offers the most advanced games across every genre, DVD video playback as a standard feature, Dolby Digital 5.1 theater-quality sound, and the ability to play the immense catalog of PlayStation games. So, what are you waiting for?
Average Customer Rating:
8.492
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (195 reviews)
10 stars
98
9 stars
41
8 stars
21
7 stars
10
6 stars
2
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
8
164 out of 19584%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Review 1 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
A Decent Economical Gaming Console....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
AGrace
Location: Sacramento, California
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
To be honest, I don't have a lot of history with the Playstation 2 system, as a whole. I've only purchased my Playstation 2 system about 3-4 weeks ago at one of my local Gamestop's. Now there was a deep seeded thought as to why I felt it right to buy the Playstation 2, over other gaming console systems, and that would be because of the price.
When looking on-line at various other "selling things used" web sites, I saw prices for the PS2 as high as $200.00, for a used system!?! Then I ventured to Gamestop's web site, found their "pre-owned" section and found the Playstation 2 "Refurbished" for $49.99, I jumped at it. Now I could have jumped and grabbed something more "cutting edge" like a Sony Playstation 3 or a Microsoft X-Box 360 Elite, but the price for all those just could not be justified.
So I thought it best to go economical, save the "big money" that it would have cost me to go new, and dump the money into a pre-owned unit. One big advantage with going pre-owned, the money that I would have dumped on a new thing, went back into the system and I was able to buy so much other Playstation 2 stuff with the left over money.
Now I know I didn't buy the latest and greatest here! You have to understand when entertaining the notion of buying one of these, your not going to get all the "bells & whistles" that you get with todays modern systems. The graphics are nice, but not the greatest, but decent enough to be able to play games and such with little thought to it. The sound capabilities of this unit are real good, it integrates very nice with home theater systems.
Also a benefit of buying a pre-owned Playstation 2 system, is that there are approx. 1800 video game titles you can buy for the system. Also there is a nice gambit of accessory stuff for the unit as well. I got the PS2 Network Adapter, the Eye Toy, a Multi-Tap, 4 PS2 game controllers, 2 mid wheel racing game controllers, a PS2 Horizontal Stand, a PS2 DVD Remote, 2 8MB memory cards, a 1MB PS1 memory card and 67 pre-owned games all for around or slightly above the cost of buying a cutting edge system at a name brand store.
So if your "pinching your penny's" but at the same time want a decent video game console, I would highly recommend buying a "Refurbished" Sony Playstation 2 system, at one of your local Gamestop's!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ninja691
 
Please wait while more information about ninja691 is loaded.
Additional information about ninja691 could not be loaded.
please help
Posted 8/28/11
hello gamestop,
i am willing to sell the playstation 2 (it is the fat version).
i want to know how much money i cant get if i sell the system.
Customer Avatar
TheDemonHuntingSamurai
 
Please wait while more information about TheDemonHuntingSamurai is loaded.
Additional information about TheDemonHuntingSamurai could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
PS2
Posted 8/27/11
I got a used PS2 Slim about eight months ago. This is a great system! I can play all the games that I missed out on the first time such as the original Call of Duty, Devil May Cry, Ace Combat, Dynasty Warriors, Final Fantasy, Metal Gear Solid and Samurai Warriors.
I can't wait to up grade to the PS3.
If you want a system, and you don't have a lot of money, this is the system to get!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Excellent System!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/14
HappyPS2Owner
Location: United States
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have gone through many PS2's over my lifetime and as much as I enjoyed the Slim, they always died on me around two years into owning them. This version I've owned for five years now and it works since the day I bought it. I'd trust Gamestop in selling me used product as anything used I've bought at Gamestop plays and performs well. The System's Graphics are great, even by today's standards. The games are all extremely fun and the PS2 I own now, doesn't give me any issues. I have yet to own a PS3 or a PS4 but I have played them both and do see a purpose in buying anything from Playstation but not a PS4. I've also owned an Xbox 360 for a few years and I still prefer this Playstation. If you're going to buy any video game system, I'd highly recommend this system.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
A MUST BUY!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/12
Sinihster
Location: st.louis,missouri
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
IT WORKS AMAZINGLY GOOD GREAT FOR ALL AGES REALLY FUN GAMESTOP IS KING OF VIDEO GAMES!! CAME WITH EVERYTHING AND IS A MUST BUY GO AND GET ONE YOURSELF.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
i love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/12
danny15
Location: san jose ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
its better than the xbox nd great price best console and have great game snd low prices nd its awsome
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
cheap(inexpensive), fast(processing), reliable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/12
badMAC
Location: LA, callfornia
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this for myself and wanted to play Shadow of the Collussus, and that was what I did.I ordered it on Monday, and it came on Friday, ironically right after I went to Gamestop and bought Shadow of the Collussus. So far it has bean a very good machine! I would absolutely recommend this to a friend. and it looks good next to my WII, and Sony TV.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
FAKE CONTROLLER
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/12
NexofChaos
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the large ps2 refurbished online on this site everything was fine the system worked well but, it came with a fake controller that on it says made in china and doesnt even have a sony logo on it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FacePalm
SC
 
Please wait while more information about FacePalm is loaded.
Additional information about FacePalm could not be loaded.
L2ReadtheFinePrint
Posted 8/19/12
"A controller is included with purchase, but may not be a Sony brand controller."
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Respect the black box
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/10
first xbox
i just bought an xbox 360 but i stil love my ps2 fat. got it in 2002 as a christmas present and 8 years later, still runs like new. i was a little dissapointed with the games i first got but those were those kiddy e games. but now i got some of the best titles like resident evil 4, the original godfather, and midnight club 3 remix. its the centerpiece of all the stuff that i own. never have to worry about over heating because of the ridiculously large cooling fan. and it is really really durable. the ps2 slim i dont like. much to easy to break. games i recommend for ps2: the classic resident evil games, classic call of duty, and ratchet and clank. word of advice: if your gonna buy a ps2, get the fat one it will last way longer than the slim will...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
38 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JLeonhart
 
Please wait while more information about JLeonhart is loaded.
Additional information about JLeonhart could not be loaded.
PS2 Slim
Posted 12/6/12
When I first opened my PS2, and took it out, I thought, "What the heck is this? Is this an attachment?" I was pretty disappointed. But, the PS2 slim grew on me. I have to respectfully disagree with you that the Fat will last longer. It is all matter of how well you can take care of your console. I take care of my console as much as I can and it is still in excellent condition. And you don't have to take super good care of it. You don't have to treat it like a super delicate baby. It actually is pretty solid. My ps2 has had a couple of falls and it didn't get so much as a scratch.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
the console that lived a great life
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
madcuzilost
Location: North Carolina
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
im preaty sure that everyone knows that the ps2 has no more games being released. but i still play mine. why? because there are so many games out there that are classic, fun, and were the stepping stone for the great sequels played on the ps3 today. the first God of War was only available on the ps2. so was the first Killzone. When the next generation console hits the market, it will fly off shelfs. but remeber to play your ps2. since March 4, 2000 over 150 million units have been sold as of January 31, 2011. you can say this has been the best selling console in the world. Rest In Peace. 2000 - FOREVER
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
20 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bencole7
 
Please wait while more information about Bencole7 is loaded.
Additional information about Bencole7 could not be loaded.
AWESOMENESS IN A FAT BOX!
Posted 3/18/13
While we are comming out with a new PS4 and people still argue about PS3 VS XBOX or some people have some called PS3 VS PS2! in that i say PS2! With awesome games like The Simpsons Hit And Run, Sly Cooper (The Original,) The First Kingdom Hearts, Sonic Heroes, and more! but between slim or fat, i'd say fat. After all, Awesomeness is in a fat box!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
This System is Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/12
DragonBallZX5
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Why get the slim version when you could get this one for a better price? This PS2 does everything the slims do, and there are only a couple differences. This PS2 is fat (obviously). The new one doesn't work with some accessories such as the PS2 Multitap. This one works with all of those accessories. If you get the slim one, your paying extra for your PS2 not to work with some accessories, and to be smaller. The gameplay for this PS2 is very good. The graphics are good, the games are really cool, and the controller layout is great. There are games that you can only find for this system, and the XBOX. Some great games include Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas, Guitar Hero, Rainbow Six Lockdown, and much more.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mrcool654321
Bradford,PA
 
Please wait while more information about mrcool654321 is loaded.
Additional information about mrcool654321 could not be loaded.
good working
Posted 1/14/13
it had a 5 yea life because i sold it and upgraded o the ps3. this would be good for need 4 speed call of duty and gohst recon. the ps3 has more storeage than the ps2 but i liked the ps2 better... now i own a ps2, ps3 and a psp.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
totally worth it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/11
sonicon
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought one of these a few years ago and it hasn't blown up. I LOVE gaming and I bought an xbox but returned it and got this instead. Ijust bought it for star wars battlefront, but then, I saw the HUGE library of games, and I was amazed! The graphics aren't the best, but they are like the wii's ( well, sort of ), and I didnt have a dvd player in my room then, and it played dvds and that was awesome. I play this more than my wii, and with the price of the console and the games, why not? it has battlefront and lots of other great games and most are under 20 dollars. To think they have made games for this platform for ten years, ( sadly not this year ), I just can't believe it! The entertainment is worth it and it has most of the features of the PS3 ( I said MOST not all ), like eye toy for play station eye, the dual shock2 is pretty much the same as dualshock 3, and they have PS network. They also hve a browser! Of course, the WIFI isn't wireless so I didn't connect, but I LOVE this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Greatest Console of All Time (In My Opinion)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/12
ATG3192
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I remember when the PS2 came out when I was only in grade school. Back in those days you were one of the cool kids if you had one. Well anyway, I got my refurbished stout-line PS2 last Monday and everyday I did nothing but play all my old, favorite PS2 games such as ACE COMBAT 5, ACE COMBAT 0, SOUL CALIBUR III, GHOST RECON, ARMORED CORE 3, etc. Honestly, I do think that the PS3 and XBOX360 are more flashier consoles, but I honestly think that game quality back in the days of the PS2 was much higher. I could play all those old games for hours and hours on end! An example: when I turned on my new PS2 the first game I put in to play was ACE COMBAT 5 and I went to the reload screen and realized that at that point I had around 55 hours of campaign flight time logged. Another great thing about the PS2 is that not only does it play video games (PS2 AND PS1), but it also plays DVDs and CDs. However, I haven't really played any DVDs in my PS2 because I don't want to risk it overheating overnight (I watch DVDs to get to sleep), and besides that is what I have my DVD player for. Also, the PS2 has perhaps the largest repertoire of video games out of all video game consoles AND it has sold the most units worldwide. I bought this and me and my brothers haven't even touched our XBOXs since I got it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Pretty awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
dangerclose
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love my ps2 i bought it a year ago. it has a very wide selection of games all of them good games. My personal favorites are gta 3 bully splinter cell chaos theory double agent and pandora tommorow. as you can see i love splinter cell. Back to the ps2 its really fun i think the graphics could be better but thats not big compared to the gameplay of the games. i would definetly recomend gettin it. if this helped pleez click the the thumbs up and sry about all the mispelled words
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Some Problems
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
DavyJ12
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've had some problems with the bulky edition of the PS2. The major one being that it emits this annoying sound and the game freezes. I've been able to fix it by hitting the back of the console which probably means that something is loose. If not done quick enough the game will be frozen until the system is restarted. It's really annoying when you just want to sit on the couch and enjoy your games.
Another problem is that the player1 controller port has stopped working. This means that I cannot play 1 player games because they won't recognize the player2 port. I can't play some of my favorite games because they are 1 player and need a controller plugged into the first port. Poor programming on Sony's part but again something was probably knocked loose.
I would recommend buying a PS2 slim off eBay. Some bundles include 10+ games with 2 controllers and only for around 50-$60. including shipping. At least PS2 games are really cheap at Gamestop
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
this is WOW o_O
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/11
RPG3Guy4356
Location: Suprise Az
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have had the fat ps2 for 10 yrs now got it in 2001 when i was 12 and it still works i have had no problems with it for 10 yrs. It does play movies and games for i have 75 games for my ps2 so my ps2 is gunna be 11 next yr, and its great.
It is the best ps2 u can ever have buy it u wont regret it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
This is the kind of jewel you give away in a will.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/12
imisstheoldies
Location: Cocoa,Fl
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'll admit it, when PS3 came about, I was so excited. I wanted to play the best system ever. But while I was playing, i realized that system just didn't cut it. Sure you have fantastic games on the PS3, but the PS2 was legendary! God of War, Resident Evil, and a crapload of other games that weren't cheap sequels. I would rather buy out the stock of my local gamestop's PS2 stash AND a ps2 than pay 400+ dollars to get a PS3 and say, Uncharted 3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Old But Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/08
PETE88
The PS2 is a great system, and I know that because I've had my PS2 for 8 years, and it's still running great! I never had a problem with it, and it never broke. So in those eight years, I had fun. There are many great games for the PS2, like call of duty 3, Smackdown vs. Raw, Nascar, Need for speed, Kingdom Hearts, Guitar Hero, Rock Band, GTA San Andreas, etc. This system never overheats. I could be playing it for 10 hours straight and it would still be working great. You can also play online (which I never tried yet) and play against your opponents around you. The graphics are good and the sound is good too. The downsides of the PS2 is that if you had your PS2 for a long time, your PS2 will start scratching your games. Also, they are now stopping making PS2 games. I still own the PS2 but I now have to move on. Right now, I'm trying to get a PS3 or an XBOX 360. I would Recommened the PS2 to people who are looking for a good, cheap game system but if you have a enough money for a PS3 or a 360, then I would highly recommened those.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
the most affordable great system around!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
jmann1
Location: dayton, ohio
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the ps2 is a system made when gamecube, xbox were starting! this system is perfect for a gamer who doesn't want to go spend 350.00 on a xbox 360, ps3 etc. The gamestop ps2"s are great and come with a warranty so if they don't work you can bring it back! iv'e had a ps2 for 5 years and iv'e NEVER had a problem with it! so overall i give it all tens because with the economy this is perfect!!!!!! Also most games are 99 cents to 10 dollars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
I love this system
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/11
color
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The ps2 is a really trust worthy system. Of all the Sony systems, this has some of my favorite games of all time. The graphics are great and do well to adjust to the changing times. For every new game I see the graphics are progressively better and it's served the system well. even on it's limited platform, it still manages to offer some amazing and esthetically pleasing games.
Now, the ps2 I own is a slim and there have risen some problems, for instance: it can no longer read any non-game discs and it's starting to slow down substantially to nearly a minute between each screen. Although that can be equated to old age, there is also the issue with the system easily over heating which, even though it serves well as a really great foot warmer, it can't be good for the games themselves. So I’ve heard, the overheating is only a problem for the slim which is relieving. I’m certain that those problems would cease when I swop out the system for this larger model. I’m actually rather happy that the price has lowered so much meaning I can easily get my new one.
Overall, I love the ps2 as a whole and I wish to have this system for many years to come.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
playstationrulez88
Burlington Nj
 
Please wait while more information about playstationrulez88 is loaded.
Additional information about playstationrulez88 could not be loaded.
ps2 rocks
Posted 8/18/11
my Friend has a ps2 and it rocks. This system has all kinds of games even has classic games! it rules and i want to get one so badly!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
So much more you can do with a fatty!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/09
pio
Some of the reviews talk about how big, bulky, ugly, and slow these systems are, well, I'm here to defend them. Compared to the gimped, stripped down slims, these fatties offer so much more ability. Internal hard drives, I mean come on, that opens up a whole world of possibilities. Yes I realize with some soldering some slims can run a HDD, but I did say internal. People complain about it taking 30 seconds to load a game, the slims do that, too. And they burn out lasers. And they catch fire. Running a hard drive in one of these means I load my games in half a second. Lets see your slim do that. How about playing an RPG and never seeing a black screen for more then 1 second? Loading levels/tracks/whatever is easily 5 times faster then they would be on a CD/DVD, period. How about linux, without needing to be connected to SMB? So, if you want slow fire hazards, go with a slim. If you want massive, endless and epic options, get a fatty. My V7 has been owned since new, and it STILL works 100%, never replaced a part, never adjusted the laser, it just works. I'm hunting for another V7 right now, actually. I rated the aspects of this system as it was when it was released, compared to PS3, XBOX 360s, it's horrible performance and quality, however when it came out it was top notch, better then gamecube in every aspect. I won't say it outperformed a Dreamcast or XBOX, as I think the XBOX and Dreamcast did better, but for sheer software backing, the PS2 can't be beat. Now, if you'll excuse me, I need to shut down linux and fire up some games (if you missed the hint, this was posted on a fat ps2, let's see your slim do that while your windows pc is turned off).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Good and bad
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/10
0101PS20101
The PS2 2000 refurbished system is both good and bad. Pros: First, the design is great since you can position it either vertically or horizontally. It also features 2 controller and memory card ports. Second, it has network capability and 3 USB ports. The system is also very durable and can work even if you drop it. The system has clear sound and can support 5.1 Dolby sound and can even have further improved graphics with a component cable. The game library consists of over 1,700 games and many of them are cheap and can be found in most stores. Classic games such as God of War, Grand Theft Auto and more are on the PS2 as well. The loading time is fast and you can play DVD movies and music CDs too. Cons: Be cautious when buying a PS2 refurbished as they can sometimes not work properly and may not be thoroughly cleaned. Sometimes the disc may become scratched, for example I bought a new God of War 2 game and after a few hours the disc was already scratched and sometimes it froze. Therefore, the PS2 refurbished system is both a great system with hundreds of great games and a bad system as it may sometimes not work properly.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>