GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)

This is a refurbished Sony PlayStation 2 console. It is guaranteed to work. A controller is included with purchase, but may not be a Sony brand controller.PlayStation 2's 300 Mhz processor delivers enhanced clarity and mesmerizing graphics. What's more, the PlayStation 2 doubles as a CD/DVD player. It also plays most of the original PlayStation games. Step into the 128-bit universe brought to you by PlayStation 2. You'll enjoy the look, sound, and feel of unbelievable, near-cinematic realism as you play. PlayStation 2 offers the most advanced games across every genre, DVD video playback as a standard feature, Dolby Digital 5.1 theater-quality sound, and the ability to play the immense catalog of PlayStation games. So, what are you waiting for?
Average Customer Rating:
8.477
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (193 reviews)
10 stars
96
9 stars
41
8 stars
21
7 stars
10
6 stars
2
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
8
162 out of 19384%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Review 1 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Back to the classics
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is great system. I have a ps3 Nintendo 3ds Xl Super Nintendo and I had the wii but I decided to buy the system. I really wanted to play the log games like some of the gta arena football nhl nba tony hawk bmx all that good stuff etc. this system works just fine the memory card still holds all your progress so that is good. If you want to play classics this one is for. Check it out it is good. Yeah! Playstation system. Playstation game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Best System there is!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/14
CommandoNinja137
Location: Rochester, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is one of the best gaming system I have ever owned. The controller is very comfortable and easy to use and the system itself is reliable and has a huge library of games. The PS2s memory card allows all of your save files to be portable anywhere. The PS2 can stand up on it's side or put down on the floor. I would highly recommend anyone buy a PS2 even if they never had a Playstation.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Classic and Worth it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/13
Pigmustachegamr
Location: Killeen, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My grandpa bought his PS2 the day it came out, and even though the PS4 came out, he refuses to buy a new system. I agree. The PS2 is a classic system with classic games. You can go and play Call of Duty: Finest Hour, one of the classic Call of Duties, along with GTA: San Andreas and Rainbow Vegas, some of which are only on the PS2. I am buying my own Playstation 2 this year so I can share the classiness.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
An Amazing Classic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/13
Decatron3000
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This console is flawless for its time. I still play to this day! It lasts long and it is way better than the slim version.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
R.I.P. PS2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
Todd101010
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Even though the PS3 and PS4 have already come out, the PS2 had the biggest impact on the gaming universe.The first 3D Grand Theft Auto came out on the PS2 and the first god of war came out on PS2. The PS2 has to be the biggest landmark in gaming history, better than PS1, PS3, and PS4 combined.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/13
ryguymclean
Location: New York,NY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this system is a awesome system i know that there comming out with ps4 and xbox 1 but trully this system is really worth buying and the games are super cheap they have game that r like 009 or 199 thats crazy compared to the other game the other game would ba about 50 or 40 dollars yeah big improvepent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
AWESOME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/13
tinbo
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This ps2 is awesome. You can play all the retro playstation games and also play ps1 games.This is way better than xbox. Nothing can beat ps2!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
It's a great system!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/13
Kakashi101
Location: nc
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ps2 is a epic game system. There is so many games for the ps2 so you will never get bored. It plays dvds and the best part about it can play ps1 games it will last you a good amount fun. I give this system 10/10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
probley the greatest console ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/13
brokennanochip7
Location: chillicothe,ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
in my opion this is one of the best consoles ever made i rember getting a hamey down playstation 2 from my dad in late 2003 and had it up until late 2010 those 7 years i had with the console were indeed some of my funiest & most memerable moments in gameing i had playing metal gear solid,resident evil,and silent hill i recommend the console for any gamer of any strip and of any age.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Best of its time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system is amazing Great games great performance and a instant classic Games that came out on this where so good that that became hd remakes on ps3 and vita this playstation is the best with games like kingdom hearts starwars battle front vice city etc etc amazing games and system love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
fair
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
turknettt20
Location: angels camp ca
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i recommend, if u play less than an hour a day, or else the system starts to malfunction. and doesn't work right
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Best System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/13
gearsfan1994
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love my ps2 got it for Christmas in 2002 and it still works. I have had 3 xbox 360s and one break from RROD the 2nd disk read errors and the third is my constantly freezing slim that's not even 1 year old. I have had one ps2 never had a disk read error until a couple years old. I have it put away for the past couple of years but when my first xbox broke guess what I was playing my ps2 for a couple of months cause my 360 broke in 1 year. AND THIS IS WHY I AM SWITCHING BACK BECAUSE SONY MAKES MORE REALIABLE SYSTEMS
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Beats Xbox and Gamecube!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/13
Carson27
Location: Irwin, PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have owned my PS2 since 2003. Still runs like new. This is system is top notch. I now own a PS3, but honestly I think I prefer the PS2. The PS2 brings back so many great memories! So many awesome games to choose from like the MOH series, Sly Cooper series, Spyro series, God Of War, etc...
The graphics are excellent in most games, the controls are easy, runs solid, somewhat bulky, but that's why there is the slim version. Overall this system beats Gamecube and Xbox. Both worthy opponents and great systems, which I own. But PS2 won this battle!! Also the controller is better than the Gamecube's or Xbox's!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
AWESOME!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/13
whatsitooya
Location: South Bend, IN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is an awesome game system for anyone. the graphics aren't perfect but still, its cool. I would recommend this to anyone who likes to buy older game systems. over all, GET THIS NOW!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Coming from a PlayStation noobie
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
DatGamer01
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Okay, I didn't really play any other gaming devices than the Wii or the DS. I've always loved Nintendo and I sill do. But I decided I would give this a try. First I got myself a Sony PlayStation 3. I didn't like it so I returned it. When I got my 300 dollars back I spent it on a 3ds. Then about 22 days ago I was on GameStop.com, I wanted to see if they still sold PS2 systems. They did! But not new ones, I was shocked that they still had them. I knew I needed to have one. It was a great price to! Do I l like it better than the PlayStation 3? Yes! The games are great classics! If you like The Simpsons het the game! There are many to choose from. All PlayStation 3 has are shooting games. With the PlayStation 2 you have a huge choice! Over all get the system!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
The Best System of its Generation
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/13
Joebro59
Location: scarsdale ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Sure its not the best graphics but for a system made in the year 2000 its probably the most amazing and finally Sony is going to regain this glory with the PS4 because no matter what you say the PS4 is obviously better than the Xbox One and this upcoming generation will be the exact same as the PS2 generation. But until the PS4 since this system is in fact cheap you should buy it and try it out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
better than the ps3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/13
master3568
Location: CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
sure the newer systems have internet and better graphics, but the gameplay is lacking. which is why bought myself a ps2 again. who ever cares more about the graphics than the gameplay is an idiot, no offence.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Great system!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/13
playstationfan49829
Location: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I like the big version of the PS2 more than the PS2 slim, it works great. However, the av cables were broke, luckily i had a backup. The controller didnt work very good so i bought new ones. But, the system itself was in great condition and works perfectly.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Made in Japan!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/13
DragonBallZX5
Location: Palmdale, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Unlike the newer, slim Playstation 2, most of the fat PS2 systems are actually made in Japan. This explains why my PS2 seems to magically read any disk without problems, even if it has lots of scratches! Also, this is why the fat PS2 is so much more durable than the slim one. One drop could be the end of your slim PS2, but most likely this one will still work after a small drop. I mean, if you purposely drop it to test this, it might break, so don't try it, but this system is a lot better than the slim. You can even slap a hard drive in it! The PS2 was also one of the first systems to have motion controlled games. Many don't know about it, but there is a PS2 accessory called the Eye-Toy that uses motion to control games. I bought mine for $0.45 at Gamestop!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for PlayStation 2 System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Memories, that shall not parish
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/13
6Metal3head6
Location: Tampa, FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Not the best gamming console by todays standards but most of us grew up with the PS2 and feel in love with it's games and That's worth all the money in the world to me
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>