GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)

This is a preowned Microsoft XBOX console. It is guaranteed to work and does not include original box or instruction manuals. It comes with a controller & all the cables needed. Controller color and type may vary.This amazing system has taken the gaming world by storm. The Xbox by Microsoft gives players the speed of a cutting edge PC and the ease-of-use of a video game system. Don't miss out on the next big step for video games.
Average Customer Rating:
8.558
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
10 stars
29
9 stars
7
8 stars
7
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
44 out of 5285%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Review 1 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Good system
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/08
MasterGunz
Even though it’s an older system, and pales in comparison to its successor the Xbox 360, the original Xbox is still a great console. Although I would not recommend it for a buy as it’s outdated and there are no longer games made for it, it’s still a great console. Design: The Xbox is built very sturdy. If dropped, I doubt it would break. It sits nicely on anything, but cannot be stood up. It is quite a bit heavy, but hey you don't need to throw your consoles around do you? Games: There is quite a large library. Just like all consoles there are many cross-platform games and exclusives. Some great exclusives are as follows- Halo: Combat Evolved, Halo 2, Fable, PGR 1-2, Forza Motorsport, Conker: Live and Reloaded, Dead or Alive 3-4, Ninja Gaiden Black, Jade Empire and more. Online: Although at this time, Original Xbox isn't really used for Xbox Live anymore as of course it’s based on Xbox 360 now. However, back in the day, Xbox live for Xbox was revolutionary. Overall- It’s a great system, I wouldn't recommend it anymore as its successor is far superior etc. but for sheer collect ability or even for some games you may of missed, its still a good system. 8/10
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
29 of 34 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LilJthecritic
North Carolina
 
Please wait while more information about LilJthecritic is loaded.
Additional information about LilJthecritic could not be loaded.
Lil-J's review for Xbox
Posted 6/19/11
I am impressed with the graphical capabilities of Xbox (somewhere in between PS2 & GCN). The processor is nice and Xbox Live is new and original to microsoft. Where Xbox fails is the game catalogue. No RPG's only crosses between RPG and some other genre. All, and I mean "ALL" the adventure games are stupid. Being A Sonic fan and there being only 3 sonic games is upsetting. There is nothing for kids besides boring titles that Mario easily beats. So that leaves shooting, in which the Xbox has an impressive catalogue, and racing, which are all designed for the Xbox steering wheel. It takes time to learn the complicated controls for any shooter. If you do not have A steering wheel for racing games you're pretty much screwed, Because the games are nearly impossible to control without one. So if you like shooting people in the face this is the king. anything else and you're screwed. Sorry. 3 out of 10.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
suck and decent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/14
bossman3214
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
this is old and bogus but good so goood i would recommend it to a friend but since it old and you cant go online or do glitches i dont know i'm just saying sometime random
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Xbox System.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/13
CommandoNinja137
Location: Rochester, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Xbox console is a amazing system. It has a internal hard drive for tons of memory and the controlls are easy to get used to. The disc does jam but it isn't as annoying as I thought it would be. The system also has alot of great games such as Jedi Outcast and Farcry Instincts. I would highly recommend this system. By the way I bought mine ysterday :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Awesome!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/13
Carson27
Location: Irwin, PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bulky in size, so that plays a role, the original Xbox controller is too bulky as well. But lets put that a side. Great system overall! Excellent game selection, great graphics, and I like the fact is has an internal hard drive with lots of storage! It is a tough decision to say whether PS2 or Xbox is better, I would say a slight advantage to PS2.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/13
TME12345math
Location: Dallas,TX
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I got it and it broke the very day i got it. Brand New turned it on porably 2 minutes bam its dead HORRIBLE.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lambert
Acushnet,MA
 
Please wait while more information about Lambert is loaded.
Additional information about Lambert could not be loaded.
The kickass classic System
Posted 6/3/13
Well I haven't actually had the chance to play the original Xbox in 8years but I plan on picking it up again because unlike that kid TME who doesn't understand the true value of a good classic game system but thats because he's just a little spoiled child that was too young to remember the Xbox when it first came out but I give the Xbox 10 stars overall everything
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
epic gaming
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/12
rogerdoger
Location: orlando, fl
Age: Over 65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i recomend this to classic gamers with wrestle mania 21 raw raw2 and many others it to me has what took to be a great classic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
PS2 Is more gamer friendly
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/12
JG27
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had an xbox, But it is just not worth it. It takes up way too much space and breaks easily. The graphics aren't as good as the PS2 and Gamecube. Xbox 360 is better so I suggest to buy a ps2, and then to buy an Xbox 360/Ps3 or whatever you want.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Great System But Not The Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
DragonBallZX5
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I haven't played an original XBOX for years now, but I still would write this review based on my memories. This system is really good. Its graphics may not be the best, but that's nothing to really complain about. It's like a PS2 with a different controller layout. I would prefer the Gamecube over all of these systems, but I would prefer the PS2 over this system. The PS2 isn't better or anything, but unlike XBOX games, you could actually find them in your local Gamestop.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
This system is the base of all gaming systems.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
Jeddaswedda
Location: P.A.
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Where do you think the Xbox 360 came from? This is the original, real deal, Xbox. It has an abundance of games at it's disposal, all of them have at least 70 hours of gameplay, and all of them have something different to them. This system has the original Halo games, too. It's an amazing system that you shouldn't underestimate because of it's price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Halo 2 Triple Pack
9.5 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
still a good console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/12
patterson
Location: ga
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i gave this to a friend of mines little brother and he seems to enjoy it. i love to play it some times.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Good but can break
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
bvbo
Location: Arnold, MO
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The xbox is a good system for old gamers that like the old games like me. Xbox is preety good but i still recomend the xbox 360. Sometimes the xbox does not read perfectly clean disc. thats why it is not better than the the newer stuff. Overall its pretty good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
antioreostar
irrelevent
 
Please wait while more information about antioreostar is loaded.
Additional information about antioreostar could not be loaded.
best ever (a.k.a. HALO)
Posted 1/11/12
oreo really u dont like the xbox but u like halo oh and ps2s get ylog xbox dosent get any trust me i hav e both and i love my xbox
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
better than gamecube worse than ps2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
oreostar
Location: nonyabuisness
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
this was a decent console in its generation and has an ok libarary. this system is better than the game cube but it is not as good as the ps2 which i feel was the best console of its generation with way more exclusives than the xbox like ratchet and clank, gran turismo series and many more. also unlike the xbox it gets new sports istallments every year. on its own it is a decent console but i say use $50 to get a ps2 instead of an xbox.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
AWSOME SYSTEM :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/11
gamerguy334
Location: ABQ,NEW MEXICO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This xbox has a pretty cheap price and is really fun to play and also durable.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
XBOX original Has still got it : )
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system today is still pretty sweet . Has extremely cheap games , plus a moderately large group of which are freaking amazing the GTA for the system is pretty sweet , so is the starwars battle front and bunches more too . System has both at the same time awesome and awkward controls , but still cool controllers for the most part . The system though is really big and heavy , so it's kind of a pain to take it anywhere ( not that people take their Xbox's to many other places but , it happens ) Games have fun in them , but not the best graphics sadly , though you still , even today , have to consider this systems age , it's pretty old . Good system overall though .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Grand Theft Auto: The Trilogy
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Good console overall,but nothing special.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/11
WillWork4Rupees
Location: Los Angeles,CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let's start with the console itself.The console has a sleek black and Green design.However the console is much bigger than the GameCube or PlayStation 2,which would be fine if it's graphics were better,but they only rival(Or slighty surpass)PS2 graphics.Not to mention the fact that this console breaks the easiest. As for the controller,you should really get the Xbox controller S,because the original one is too big for most kids to hold.Finally,we have the games.The games are really were the system lacks,because besides Halo,it really doesnt have many console exclusives.Overall,Its at about middle ground between GameCube and Ps2.But if you like FPS's you'll want the Xbox.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
XBOX IS AND ALWAYS BE THE BEST CONSOLE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/11
LEPI
Location: santa ana, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have had my xbox since i was in the 1st grade. i now have it stored in the garage but works perfectly. XBOX IS AND ALWAYS WILL BE THE BEST
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
awww good memories
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/11
W3R0
Location: CALIFORNIA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
k i remember when i bought it in 2004 coz i use to be a ps2 fan boy but the playstation were so weak n i been honest k my fist playstation it fail me the first 7 months n then i got the ps one it fail me the first 1 yr n then i got the ps2 n it fail me the first yr too m mom was tired of buying me systes n she use to get mad she was telling me u should buy something different this things that u buy dont last for long she took me to the store n i got the xbox awww ;) it last me 3 yrs i start working n i sold it to one of the workers n it was i good working conditions that was the last time i see my xbox i sold it for 150 two controls n 10 games ;:( then i got the xbox 360 coz the bad experiance with the ps one n 2 n honestly since then i still love the xbox n i dont have any complains :) i hope u like my story
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WillWork4Rupees
 
Please wait while more information about WillWork4Rupees is loaded.
Additional information about WillWork4Rupees could not be loaded.
What do you mean?
Posted 10/9/11
What are you talking about?!?First off,what do you mean "The PSone lasted you 7 months"?Did you get bored of it,or do you just have no clue how to keep Game Consoles from breaking?And if so,The Xbox breaks WAY easier the than Ps2 or Gamecube.Its got the RROD problem.And you obviously must NOT take care of your systems if your PS2 broke after only 7 months. (I am in no way either a Sony or Nintendo fan boy,I think all consoles have their ups and downs.)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/11
dman2000
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a great gaming consle that has great games only for xbox like halo or gears of war but to me it is not worth 50 bucks at all. i say its worth about 25 or 20 bucks if that. so i would just save for the 360.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Good System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/11
TheMastessssssssssss
Location: Chicago, il
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great system I am reviewing this in 2011 This is a great system with many good games such as halo, halo 2, the battlefront series and much more. The actual system Is okay but can actually get The Red Ring of death. I recommend you buy the Xbox 360 unless you have to have the white and black buttons. The 360 has a lot of problems E73 E74 so try to buy the slim which also has alot of problems like RDOD but is much less common than original 360 which you get RROD in the first 10 Min of your New Xbox purchase. If you want to get a console from this generation get a PS2 the games are better. Only get an xbox if you want a hard drive, 4 controller ports, halo series, and to pay for online play and to buy accessories to play dvds. As a owner of all systems except for the nitendo Ds's and gameboys I would recommend overall Ps3 doesnt have problems like Xbox 360, online play is free, free blue ray, Problems for system are extremely rare, With a better game selection than 360. People who have a 360 say xbox 360 is better than than PS3 but people with both say PS3 is better.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Good when it works.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
delta1138
Location: Franklin,WI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Xbox has many positive attributtes, true, BUT IT BREAKS ! You can put in a perfect disc and recive the following message : "There is aproblem with the disc you are using, it may be dirty or damaged."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>