GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)

This is a preowned Microsoft XBOX console. It is guaranteed to work and does not include original box or instruction manuals. It comes with a controller & all the cables needed. Controller color and type may vary.This amazing system has taken the gaming world by storm. The Xbox by Microsoft gives players the speed of a cutting edge PC and the ease-of-use of a video game system. Don't miss out on the next big step for video games.
Average Customer Rating:
8.566
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
10 stars
29
9 stars
8
8 stars
7
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
45 out of 5385%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Review 1 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Excellent System!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/14
FPSRUSSIAN27
Location: North Huntingdon, PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Now I know Xbox One is out now and Xbox 360 has been out. But Xbox 360 seems to have trouble at times with backwards compatibility. Only the original Xbox 360 hard drives read the original Xbox games, and even then the hard drive can sometimes act up.
Now for being as old as this console is, this console is still amazing. They're are some games for this console that are just graphically amazing! When it comes to graphics for it's generation, it is hands down the best console.
One nice feature is the internal hard drive. You will never run out of storage. You can save hundreds of games on the internal hard drive. You can also save music on this system and use your music for certain games, for example ESPN Football 2K5.
The controller is big and everyone's biggest complaint. But I got used to it right away and the controller doesn't bother me at all. Game selection is not as wide as the PS2, but this game has some really great titles. The Xbox is more of an adult gaming system.
If you're looking for a solid system with a lot of excellent games then the Xbox is a good system to ad to your collection.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Good system
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/08
MasterGunz
Even though it’s an older system, and pales in comparison to its successor the Xbox 360, the original Xbox is still a great console. Although I would not recommend it for a buy as it’s outdated and there are no longer games made for it, it’s still a great console. Design: The Xbox is built very sturdy. If dropped, I doubt it would break. It sits nicely on anything, but cannot be stood up. It is quite a bit heavy, but hey you don't need to throw your consoles around do you? Games: There is quite a large library. Just like all consoles there are many cross-platform games and exclusives. Some great exclusives are as follows- Halo: Combat Evolved, Halo 2, Fable, PGR 1-2, Forza Motorsport, Conker: Live and Reloaded, Dead or Alive 3-4, Ninja Gaiden Black, Jade Empire and more. Online: Although at this time, Original Xbox isn't really used for Xbox Live anymore as of course it’s based on Xbox 360 now. However, back in the day, Xbox live for Xbox was revolutionary. Overall- It’s a great system, I wouldn't recommend it anymore as its successor is far superior etc. but for sheer collect ability or even for some games you may of missed, its still a good system. 8/10
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
29 of 34 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LilJthecritic
North Carolina
 
Please wait while more information about LilJthecritic is loaded.
Additional information about LilJthecritic could not be loaded.
Lil-J's review for Xbox
Posted 6/19/11
I am impressed with the graphical capabilities of Xbox (somewhere in between PS2 & GCN). The processor is nice and Xbox Live is new and original to microsoft. Where Xbox fails is the game catalogue. No RPG's only crosses between RPG and some other genre. All, and I mean "ALL" the adventure games are stupid. Being A Sonic fan and there being only 3 sonic games is upsetting. There is nothing for kids besides boring titles that Mario easily beats. So that leaves shooting, in which the Xbox has an impressive catalogue, and racing, which are all designed for the Xbox steering wheel. It takes time to learn the complicated controls for any shooter. If you do not have A steering wheel for racing games you're pretty much screwed, Because the games are nearly impossible to control without one. So if you like shooting people in the face this is the king. anything else and you're screwed. Sorry. 3 out of 10.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
I am going to miss this thing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/09
bluga
I remember when I got this for xmas the year it came out with HALO and a a few other games, and let me till you ti this day it still works, now I will say this about the XBOX and that is the game on it were wonderfull and the online gameplay it introduced the world too was great, yea a few other systems have had online gameplay but nothing like this one, it is hard to belive that in a just a few months gamestop is going to get rid of all the xbox systems and games, I think I wasted about a million hours in front of this thing when I was in high school and middle school, I remeber games like HALO, ODD WORLD, WWF RAW, GTA. STARWARS. It is really sad that alot of people just bashed this sytem beacuse of who made it, the games and hardware for this system were great and I think any one looking to get someone a used system might want to give this one a really close look
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
xbox rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/09
jakedarkman
I got this system nine years ago and it still works great and has never failed on me once.This system has great games such as halo1&2,fable,evil dead,and starwars.The design is fantastic for you could lay the system down or stand it up on its side but either way dosent matter.The grapics are the best out of all the old systems for you can see almost crystal clear in the game and the grapics dont look fuzzy at all.THE SOUND WILL BLOW YOUR MIND!!!!!!!!!! It sounds so clear that you can hear exactally what people say in a game and the music is also very clear and never gets annoying.This the best part the functionality is greater than any system for it will live for years and years and will still work fine.The performance is fantastic for gameplay is awsome and you can get xbox live.I would reccomend this great system to all gamers of all ages.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
XBOX original Has still got it : )
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system today is still pretty sweet . Has extremely cheap games , plus a moderately large group of which are freaking amazing the GTA for the system is pretty sweet , so is the starwars battle front and bunches more too . System has both at the same time awesome and awkward controls , but still cool controllers for the most part . The system though is really big and heavy , so it's kind of a pain to take it anywhere ( not that people take their Xbox's to many other places but , it happens ) Games have fun in them , but not the best graphics sadly , though you still , even today , have to consider this systems age , it's pretty old . Good system overall though .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Grand Theft Auto: The Trilogy
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Xbox
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/09
DR3AMZS
These xbox's are a very well good system i still have the same xbox that i have started out with back in 2002. And the xbox i have is the Halo xbox its a green halo and it still working to this day and it still play all my xbox games that i have and thats 105 games. So yea id recommend the xbox to anyone out there that wants it get one there great and the games are pretty cheap now days . And there are a really good system for playing dvds and all that and all you need to do is buy a xbox dvd Kit which comes with a remote and a dvd Eye and just plug it in and watch your dvd. The sound on these systems are very very good even with the red yellow and white video cord still plays great sound and picture. My self i like the Hdmi cables now that plays awesome graphics and sound but you must have a tv that has Hd in it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Sports Games are Better on this Console....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/09
Xbox Player!!!
I have the Xbox 360 Elite and the 60gb console and the original Xbox. When comparing "Graphics" the 360 stands out as the winner but not by much. When comparing content of sports games the original Xbox wins by a huge margin. For example, i have NCAA football 07 and 08 for both consoles. The original Xbox versions of these games completely has more content. You have Referee's running around the field, you have the yard marker crew, you get 1A and 1AA divisions and you get All Time Teams. When playing in the rain, you can see the rain drops making puddles on the field as it falls. You do not see this on the 360. I have Madden 2005 and ESPN NFL 2K5 and let me tell you, comparing these two games to the 360 version of ANY Madden football, the Original Xbox version again stands out. I love my 360's. But what is up with trimming all the extras you get in the original Xbox versions? I play my original Xbox more than I play my 360's. I am using S-Video on my original Xbox and the Graphics are not as bad as one would think.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Refurb Xbox
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/08
Raging Bull
I previously owned an Xbox when they first came out, but sold it after buying a 360. Considering the backward compatibility issues with the 360, and the fact that my 360 died after 9 months of light use, I bought a refurb xbox system. Well, the first Xbox I bought from Gamestop did not work when I got it home and plugged it in. No big deal - brought it back and it was replaced. This one seems to work fine, although I did already have a 'cannot read disc' error once in the first two days. I bought an extended warranty for an additional year (a must investment for the nominal price). The original manufacturer's date on this system is 2002. I'm curious how long this system will last - I'm guaranteed a year of use for an additional $** for the warranty. Even if it only lasts a little better than a year, the refurb units are so cheap (the price of one new 360 game), I wouldn't care if I had to buy another every so often (as long as they are available through Gamestop). My concern is that in the next few years, Gamestop will no longer carry any original Xbox systems, accessories, etc. since this is a 'dead' console (i.e. no more new games). My biggest gripe with the refurb unit I received (both of them) is the massively cheap xbox controller that comes with the unit. It is a third-party, cheap controller. Very small overall, has hard plastic thumb controllers that your thumbs slip off and the buttons were sticking on the second day of use! This controller is not even close to the quality of even the gamestop xbox eclipse controller. Please Gamestop, at least package the eclipse controller or a used original s-controller with the refurbs! So, I bought an eclipse xbox controller - which I would like to say is a FANTASTIC third party controller! So add a few bucks to the purchase of this unit - you'll need to buy a different controller to enjoy your system than the one currently packaged. For those not familiar with Xbox games, this is a SOLID investment! You can pick up 5-10 Xbox games for the price of one new Xbox 360 game! It has a HUGE library of games, we're talking HUNDREDS of games, available which has the potential to keep you busy for YEARS! I particularly like the Xbox because of its library of more 'adult' games - in particular war games and shooters. Overall, you really can't go wrong with this system. The price is definitely right, the games are available for next to nothing (even for excellent titles). But remember, there is no support for this system, so once your xbox system fails, it's cheaper just to buy another one - but considering the cost, that really isn't so bad!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Love the Xbox...but
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/10
sdfkl
Ive had my original Xbox for a long time,probably about 8 years from today,and i have to say, its a really great system for people like me that enjoys playing great shooter games such as Halo CE and Halo 2...what my great concern is that just last night,i got the RROD, I know you wont believe that the original Xbox gets the RROD, but for MY Xbox, it did, and yah, its a pretty old system, but hey, its your guys decision whether to buy this system or not....overall I LOVE IT, now on the graphics...their pretty wicked for a 2004 graphics, i mean, their great, but not compared to the Xbox 360 and PS3 graphics, and yah i pretty much dont care bout that, and im really glad i still hav it, ima trade it in on Gamestop to get a new one and yah I LOVE IT!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Good System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/11
TheMastessssssssssss
Location: Chicago, il
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great system I am reviewing this in 2011 This is a great system with many good games such as halo, halo 2, the battlefront series and much more. The actual system Is okay but can actually get The Red Ring of death. I recommend you buy the Xbox 360 unless you have to have the white and black buttons. The 360 has a lot of problems E73 E74 so try to buy the slim which also has alot of problems like RDOD but is much less common than original 360 which you get RROD in the first 10 Min of your New Xbox purchase. If you want to get a console from this generation get a PS2 the games are better. Only get an xbox if you want a hard drive, 4 controller ports, halo series, and to pay for online play and to buy accessories to play dvds. As a owner of all systems except for the nitendo Ds's and gameboys I would recommend overall Ps3 doesnt have problems like Xbox 360, online play is free, free blue ray, Problems for system are extremely rare, With a better game selection than 360. People who have a 360 say xbox 360 is better than than PS3 but people with both say PS3 is better.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
awww good memories
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/11
W3R0
Location: CALIFORNIA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
k i remember when i bought it in 2004 coz i use to be a ps2 fan boy but the playstation were so weak n i been honest k my fist playstation it fail me the first 7 months n then i got the ps one it fail me the first 1 yr n then i got the ps2 n it fail me the first yr too m mom was tired of buying me systes n she use to get mad she was telling me u should buy something different this things that u buy dont last for long she took me to the store n i got the xbox awww ;) it last me 3 yrs i start working n i sold it to one of the workers n it was i good working conditions that was the last time i see my xbox i sold it for 150 two controls n 10 games ;:( then i got the xbox 360 coz the bad experiance with the ps one n 2 n honestly since then i still love the xbox n i dont have any complains :) i hope u like my story
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WillWork4Rupees
 
Please wait while more information about WillWork4Rupees is loaded.
Additional information about WillWork4Rupees could not be loaded.
What do you mean?
Posted 10/9/11
What are you talking about?!?First off,what do you mean "The PSone lasted you 7 months"?Did you get bored of it,or do you just have no clue how to keep Game Consoles from breaking?And if so,The Xbox breaks WAY easier the than Ps2 or Gamecube.Its got the RROD problem.And you obviously must NOT take care of your systems if your PS2 broke after only 7 months. (I am in no way either a Sony or Nintendo fan boy,I think all consoles have their ups and downs.)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
AWSOME SYSTEM :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/11
gamerguy334
Location: ABQ,NEW MEXICO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This xbox has a pretty cheap price and is really fun to play and also durable.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Good But Outdated System
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/11
inkdork
Location: Lancaster, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've had my Xbox since about a year after they came out. I happily spent all my Christmas money on it, and spent hours and hours playing Halo 2 and FORZA with friends. Later on, I discovered the DDR games, and danced, stomped and jumped my way to an awesome fitness routine.
Time passes.
Boyfriend and I have an Xbox, PS2, PS3, and Wii. I've tried several of the DDR games for the Wii, and quite simply, they can't hold a candle in intensity to the old school Xbox. We play the Wii for party games, the PS3 for racing, and the PS2 is sadly neglected, and the Xbox is used almost exclusively for DDR now. I'll be sad when it gives up the ghost, but will be on the lookout for a replacement system when it happens.
It might be ancient history almost like the Atari 2600, but I love this thing! Would definitely recommend if you don't mind using an outdated system. Lots of good games out there for it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
AWESOME PRODUCT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/08
Gaming Dude
I traded in my Gamecube to buy an Xbox and it was the greatest decison of my gaming life! The Xbox might not be making games anymore but some of the older games like Sega GT, Midtown Madness 3, and Amped Freestyle Snowboarding are fantastic games. The Xbox is a system for anyone who likes any kind of game. The only thing about the Xbox is you cant take your game and memory card to your friends house and play with your profile because they don't have that game. With the Xbox you have to buy a memory card to put in the controller but the memory cards are REALLY hard to find. Also the memory cards only have like 500 blocks of space on them so a you need like 10 memory cards for 15 games. The Xbox games never get old. You can play games like Midtown Madness 3 or Amped Freestyle Snoboarding for hours and it will still be fun. The other cool thing about the Xbox is you can put in your faveorite CD's and burn the songs you like on to the hard drive. The really cool part about that is you can listen to your faverote songs while playing your faverote games. Overall the Xbox is an awesome gaming system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
My favorite system of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/09
dsach
I grew up on the N64 and loved those games the PS1 was right beside the 64 and they occupied countless hours of my childhood Then watching tv i would constantly see commercials for the xbox, my brother always used to mess with me and tell me it was going to have games that you could jump into and play......I know I was like 7 but one christmas I opened this up, set it all up on my tv and played for hours and hours i beat starwars clone wars numerous times that day since then i started buying more and more games eventually amassing a collection of over 300 games i am still blown away by the amount of great titles out for this system I can't wait till the 360 starts pumping out great titles more than just two or three times a year this is still the one system i come back to nearly every holiday season to relive the experiences i had playing games on this system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Memories, Memories
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
Elias2070
Location: Ohio, OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Wow, I can't believe Gamestop has this. Plus it's only 50.00. When I was little my brother used to have one of those and boy was it good. I gotta admit if it was between that and a Ps3 I'd go with this. It's outstanding the games are excellent like my brother had The Sims 2 for the xbox and it was the best game I've ever played. I'm gonna buy one of those.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
No new tricks but the old ones are still good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/11
ajax0014
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ever hear the saying you can't teach an old dog new tricks? Well, this is that old dog, but his old tricks are still amazing. What I'm saying is that this system is still so much fun, I would sooner recommend a 360, but if you don't want to save your money than this is still a good buy. Halo and Halo 2 are still so much fun to play on my 360, and i remember when I had this. I just played an original Xbox at my friend's house, and it was still great, the only thing I don't like about this system is that the controllers are bulky, but they aren't a problem as long as you aren't used to a smaller controller, which I was so that's why it was a problem. Great system, has amazing games for it, definitley a smart buy if you don't have enough for a 360. Enjoy it before it gets stopped being sold.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
Played countless fun hours on this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/11
AlbertoTheGamer
Location: Delaware
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Old system i have had since 2004. I loved it when it came out i played halo 2 on it. I spent about more then 400 hours on it. I recommend this to anyone who dose not have that much money to spend for a Xbox 360 or a PS3. Woot Microsoft for making me have incredible hours of fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
very fun and very well built!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
hondaboy
Location: jackson,ms
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this system has incredible graphics for its age,and has had a ton of good games out!,plus it is well built ,and lasts a long time,i would definately reccomend it!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox System - (GameStop Refurbished)
XBOX IS AND ALWAYS BE THE BEST CONSOLE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/11
LEPI
Location: santa ana, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have had my xbox since i was in the 1st grade. i now have it stored in the garage but works perfectly. XBOX IS AND ALWAYS WILL BE THE BEST
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>