GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Super Mario 64

Super Mario 64 DS is an update to the classic Nintendo 64 game. This time players compete head-to-head for the stars. The player with the most stars when time runs out wins. Or you can take control of four different characters in the single player game. Pick this game up and be glued to your DS for hours!
Average Customer Rating:
4.392
4.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
61
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
5
85 out of 9788%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Mario 64
Review 1 for Super Mario 64
A really fun 3-d platformer game!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/09
GameGuy3000
Super Mario 64 for the DS is a great 3-d platformer/adventure game. Play as Yoshi, Mario, Wario, or Luigi and try to save Princess Peach, while collecting coins and stars in tons of various levels, and defeating Bowser in fun boss battles. There is a wide variety of engaging worlds to roam through such as snow levels or underwater levels. Challenge: Most levels are at good difficulties, though boss battles were a bit too easy. Controls: Touch Screen controls work, but D-pad and button control options are available, and they work really well. One issue, though, is that controlling your character underwater is quite frustrating and hard. Graphics: The graphics are decent, though close up pictures are quite blurry. Lasting Appeal: Very long and fun story mode, with lots of fun and addicting mini games. Multiplayer is available, but is not very fun. Overall, this game is very long and fun, and just has a few minor issues like some blurry graphics and control issues. Still, you definitely want to check this great game out!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Super Mario 64
best game ive ever played
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/10
luvpenguins97
this game is awsome i got it last week and unlike all my other games that ive beaten in one day,im only 1/3 through this game,(but of course i play it all the time.) there are 15 courses seven stars in each course, along with hidden starts around the castle,in all there are over 150 stars and you need them all to win. there are four characters, first yoshi is there to save the day, then he rescues mario who rescues luigi who saves wario.the graphics are the best a ds game get, they are very good, the sound could do much better. there are many moves you can do and you need them all, they are good but kinda complicated, sometimes it seems like you are pressing random buttons even though your not, it takes some time to get used to them.dont really know what to put for interface.over all this game is the best and every ds owner should own this game, would definitly recomend.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Super Mario 64
Not the Super Mario I looking for
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is not great. But it is ok. I thought it would be great. Just watching the gameplay it looked pretty good. The controls are awkward and hard. It looks good. The story is a little lame. Cause you got to save everybody but fighting bosses over and over again. I am sorry but I am still a Mario fan.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Super Mario 64
Better Then the Original
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/09
CheraMom and Daughter
Girl, age 11: I liked this game, and I played it for a good amount of time, but since I played the 64 version long before this one, it was a little easier for me. They take care of that though, they added 30 more stars! Also the first boss is a little different. When I first started this version, it took a while to figure out how to run, but I found out I could run by walking while holding down the Y button. If you played the N64 version, you'll probably know the controls, but if you don't, there's an instruction manual. Don't try walking/running with the stylus, it's really hard to move that way. Just walk/run with the D-pad. Overall, it's a really good game, buy it if it sounds good to you. They made it nice and different in lots of ways from the original version. Mom's Notes: As a fan of the original game, it was fun watching my kids enjoy it too. Nintendo did a nice job of adding to the game without changing it too much. Too many DS games are the dumbed-down version. This game stand on it's own. Fun and entertaining.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Super Mario 64
So much different from the other Mario games
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok this game is ok. It is not the best Mario game out there. This game different then all the others. Yoshi has to find Mario and the others cause all just went missing and so you have to go around to find them with battling through whatever is in your way. Now the controls seem really wearied and awkward to me. So it might be hard at first. It looks good for a ds game. But Mario always seems to look good on any system. So if you to try this game like I did go ahead and try it and see what you think.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Super Mario 64
Great game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
nintendega
Location: columbus, oh
This game is a perfect remake of the classic original but not as good as the original. the controls defer a little from the original. for instance in the original you didnt have to press a button while running to sprint, mario just did. in this one you have to press y while pressing your disired direction on the d-pad not a big deal but it might take a while to get used to if your used to the 64s controlls. if you'd ask me my review on the original i would have probley given a 10/10 on everthing but this isn't the original, good for a DS remake but not as good as the N64 game. The graphics are a bit choppier than the 64 because the DS runs on a 32bit procceser and the N64 ran on a... you guessed it! a 64bit procceser lol. but hey like i said its good for the DS. The added use of Yoshi , Wario and Luigi is fun and opens up a wider range of gameplay but you dont unlock them until you progess in the game with mario and after a few levels with the different characters it just becomes a differant color of hat, head, or size running on the screen your staring. at at least to me. But overall its an amazing remake especially for the DS. if your just looking for the original it self and arent buying this one for the option of portablity or the use of 3 new characters id highy suggest just getting the original on Virtual Console its only 10 bucks on there here its 30.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Super Mario 64
A Great Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/11
jonander51
Location: Michigan, US
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Super Mario 64 evolved the mario series into 3D gaming from its 2D platforming roots. Super Mario 64 did a great job doing this, and is one of the best games of all time. Now, for people who don't have a Nintendo 64 or cannot connect their Wii to the internet to download it, it has arrived to the Nintendo DS! Not only does it have 150 stars (the original had 120), but Yoshi, Luigi, Wario, and (SPOILER ALERT!) Waluigi are playable! This game is a great way to spend endless dull moments or long hours at the airport. Also, the graphics have been improved and there are a few new levels created exclusively for this version. Though it does not last forever, it is a great game, better than New Super Mario Bros!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Skylander1
florida
 
Please wait while more information about Skylander1 is loaded.
Additional information about Skylander1 could not be loaded.
i love this game!
Posted 8/19/13
I love this game...I just cant stop playing it...I already have 120 stars and it is a really fun game to play that never seems to end.It is so easy to play!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Super Mario 64
improved!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/10
Sunshine2010
this game is awesome! in this game u begin as Yoshi and u don't have to beat the game to get him! in this game they have a switch room where u can play as different characters when u rescue them. plus, they added 30 more stars, which leaves u with 150 stars to find. oh, and also now u can play as Wario! the storyline is great, and it is hard enough to keep u playing it. also the sound is great. it sounds like the music in super mario 64. and the length is pretty long too because they dont just let u unlock a character right after u beat a boss. and one more thing, the controls are very simple. i would give this game a perfect 10.0. and I bet if u played the original super mario 64 and super mario 64 DS u would see that super mario 64 DS is much better. i would reccomend this game for people who liked super mario 64 and want to try an improved version.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Super Mario 64
Mario
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/11
PurpleBanana
Location: Mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is a good game for the original super mario 64 and is one of the best with mario kart ds but the thing that made this game so good was improoving of the gamplay, graphics and sound
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super Mario 64
A Good Port.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
NewWaveNinja
I actually played the classic N64 version a couple years before they brought this one out. If my console still worked, I'd be playing the original but, I'm stuck with this. It's not a bad game, it's just that in order to play as Mario, Luigi, and Wario, you have to save them and I can't find anyone but, Mario. As you may have guessed, you start the game as Yoshi, who for all intents and purposes, is boring in this game. The levels are just like they first were, with exceptions being, the rescue levels and character-specific levels. There are more Power Stars in this game, than in the N64 version but, I haven't found any new ones yet...are the ones Toad gives you new??? The graphics are slightly improved and the controls are about equal, if somewhat harder. Bottom line: This game is worth it. As long as you have played the classic, at some point.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Super Mario 64
Breath taking, though a few flaws
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/10
nerfdrew
Location: Erie, Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wow... one of the best adventure games yet on the DS. The graphics and sounds are AMAZING they make the game 25% more fun! The storyline is a little odd... Bowser locking Mario, Luigi, and Wario up in their own castle while Yoshi sleeps on top of the castle and Bowser disappears into the castle walls... odd. The other thing that is a bit abnormal, is that when you go up to a locked door and you try to open it, there's a message that pops up for the meaning of why you can't open it and then all of a sudden, theres this weird music and then a unrealistsic Bowser laugh bellows out of no where, if you ask me, I think it is pretty wierd. Though I do think he concept is fun like instead of a boring old menu full of worlds and levels, you get there doors with stars on them and on the stars there are numbers to how many stars you need to have and when you go inside you jump into a painting that looks exactly as the world looks. The other thing I think is cool is that when you unlock the charicters, you can play them in any course. This is why i give it a solid 9.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Super Mario 64
Wow is all i can say
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/11
uhii
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
This is my favorite Mario game i've ever owned. When the nintendo ds first came out, i bought the DS and it included this game. I believe that was in 2004 and up to today i'm still playing. I play with the buttons not with the touch screen and it's great! I've beaten the game multiple times and it doesn't get old! It's fun and not too hard. I would recommend it to everyone. It has unbelivable graphics for one of the older ds games, and also the sound is really good.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Super Mario 64
A great game remade from a great classic.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
JAT527
Super Mario 64 was the best game I had played for the Nintendo 64. This game was a great game for old gamers to relive a classic with new gameplay. It is also a good game for new gamers to experience a good game on the Nintendo DS. With more areas and objectives, it's a good game to buy if you have a Nintendo DS. The minigames are also a great add-on to the game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Super Mario 64
Best game for Single player game for DS. The multiplayer needs some work.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/09
Ronnoc
This game is the copy of the famous N64 game, with diffrent characters. You start of as yoshi, a little dinosaur that can swallo his enemys and turn them into eggs to through at other enemys. Your job is to rescue your friends and the prinsess from evil bowser. To rescue your friends is to go inside the paintings and recover the right amount of stars, then you inside your friends picture and beat the boss. Then you can play as the character. Even though this game is almost perfect, it does have a few problems. Here are the goods and bads about this game. Good: -New multiplayer mode, so you can play up to 4 players -New power flower, so your characters can have speicial powers for a short time -New minigames, where you can roll snowballs, and bounce on tranpolines. You can also play card games! -150 stars to collect, so the fun will keep on going. Bad: -Multiplayer is not that fun -In the mutiplayer, you have to start off as yoshi
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Super Mario 64
One of my all-time favorite games :)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/10
GitsGits11
Location: Magical Forest, Dreamland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me just say this game is epic :) I got it about 2 weeks ago for 35$ and I bought it with my own money. That actually is important to me because I'm a minor. :) My friend told me about this game, she has over 120 stars (She's had it for years) and I have 51 and it took me 2 weeks. I play this all the time when i'm not on facebook XD But this is just awesome. once I got to 50 stars though, it got really hard without Wario, so I kinda was forced to stop playing... :( Oh well, I'll keep trying. <3 -gitsgits11
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Super Mario 64
One of the best ds games I have ever played.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/08
Supersmashbros64meleebrawl
Super Mario 64 was a classic for the Nintendo 64, and I can say the same about this new version. This may be a remake, but it has many things that the original did not. One great bonus to the game is the addition of 3 characters. Adding Yoshi, Luigi, and Wario to the game made it even more enjoyable. This new version includes more stars than in the original. The story was the same as the first, but it is still an excellent story. This game was one of the hardest I have ever played on the DS. Mario 64 is probably one of the longest games on the DS. The controls are solid and the graphics are some of the best I have ever seen on the handhelds. The sound is some of the best mario music you will ever hear and the interface also runs smoothly in the game. At the end Super Mario 64 DS is a game that every DS owner should have.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Super Mario 64
Disappointing.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/08
Gasmask Cowgirl
I love playing most Mario games, but this one was a let down. I actually was entertained more by the mini-games than the actual game itself. Perhaps if there had been bigger changes in the game I would've enjoyed it more? The stylus makes Mario move somewhat awkward as well. I wouldn't recommend this game unless you've never played the original- perhaps it'd be more entertaining that way. If you want a good Mario game, pick New Super Mario Bros. It's retro meets modern in all the good ways. They did add things that made it familiar, but not boring. Unlike Super Mario 64 managed to do. I ended up trading in my Super Mario 64 due to how disappointing it was, which is odd for me- because usually if I lose a little interest in a game, I put it down and play it some other time to try and re-spark whatever interest I may have originally had. But not with this one. It had to go.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Super Mario 64
simply the best game out for ds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/08
Gamer Expert
When i first played Super Mario 64 i simply loved it, and once i got more in the game i loved it even more. I have played other games but theres no game better than Super Mario 64, it's way better than New Super Mario Bros. because super mario 64 is 3D but super mario bros is just one side. The controlles are good, the graphics are exellent(awesome). The setting is also perfect. The problem is the same problem as always. The multiplayer is awesome. It's like your playin old mario bros but in High Definition! The graphics are amazing. The sound is perfect, i also love it because you can be different mario characters such as mario, luigi, wario, and yoshi and all have these cool powers. The challenge on this game is good but for me it was kinda of easy in some challenges. I highly recomend Super Mario 64 for everyone from all ages you'll love. It's totally waorth the money so go out there and buy it guys.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Nice. nice
Posted 12/27/10
It is O.K., even though it IS fursterating at times. Mini-games are nice, I like Luigi's more. I like the graphics too. I got this 4 weeks ago, and I am on 113 stars.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Super Mario 64
great game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
afja1
Location: rockford IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is pure awsome. you get to collect 150 stars! i only have 50 and 4 chareters.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Super Mario 64
good with a few bugs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/11
blakesixx
Location: dalton georgia
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is pretty good i had the original on n64 and this game s just as good witha few new touches new levels and new stars and all the original and there are i think either 120 or 150 ish stars it will take some time the early stages is like 2 to 5 minutes a star i bought this for my lil sis and didnt expect to get it for myself also to play with five playable characters mario yoshi luigi and wario and waluigi i prefer super mario galaxy 2 over this game but if you want mario on the go here ya go to bad they took the flight hat out and a few other things were taken out the graphics are good for ds anyways and the sound is all the original and some redone msic gameplay is diffrent for each cahracter the over all lasting apeal isnt all that great cause with that many stars and most being closely related it can get monotonous at times then there are many twists and turns over all i give it a 9/10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>