GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Metroid Prime Hunters

A ferocious race, now extinct, has left behind relics of their once powerful warrior culture. Now bounty hunters from across the galaxy are racing against each other in order to lay claim to these relics hoping to harness their power for themselves. In single-player mode, control Samus as she navigates her way through several stages collecting the relics. Along the way she must prevent the other bounty hunters from stealing them away. In multiplayer, compete against your friends in over 3 different modes. Choose from Samus, or any of the other six bounty hunters, and find out who really is the best hunter in the galaxy.
Average Customer Rating:
9.029
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
12
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
33 out of 3594%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metroid Prime Hunters
Review 1 for Metroid Prime Hunters
Good But Weird
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/10
WiiRox
Location: U.S.A
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game would have been a perfect game if not for one reason, the controlers were terrible! It expects you to move by pressing buttens on the D-Pad and use your stylus to turn your screen at the same time witch puts your fingers in a very awkward stage thats very difficult to control. Other then that, this game was great.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Metriod Prime Hunters Trailor
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Metroid Prime Hunters
What no animated Blood
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/10
Christan Brother
I don't know why but they say there is animated blood in this game well there is not i scanned the whole game three times and i didn't see a drop of blood. Anyways good game but the story line is short and simple the multi player is totally fun and the graphics are could. If it was for Wii i would say i was in the game.HEHEHE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Metroid Prime Hunters
Metroid.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/10
cjisassassin
I would honestly say that this is one of the best ds games i have ever played if not the best one. the graphics are amazing and you can really see that they put alot of detail in them . the story is a good one but you do have to do alot of scanning to find out what exactly that story is. also another shining point of this game is the multiplayer. yes this game has a full multiplayer and i think it is one of the best handheld multiplayers out there. even if you dont have wifi to play against other people you can still use AI bots and the bots are surprizingly smart. they act almost exactly like another player would and that really surprised me. the story is a little short but you can still drag it out for a long time if you want to scan everything that can be scanned. this is metroid though so there will be alot of time spent exploring the same places. if you like metroid deffinately buy it. if you dont but own a ds buy it. the moral of this is buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Metroid Prime Hunters
This is what the DS is all about.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/10
wiiguy12
Metroid Prime Hunters has to got to be one of the best looking handheld games ever. In fact I might even go as far to say that this is the best looking handheld game ever! The graphics are definitely one of the best things about this game but there are so many other good things like awesome multiplayer, tight controls, and tons of hours of gameplay. Metroid's multiplayer is similar to Call of Duty's multiplayer with free for all, team death match, etc. It's very similar. In my opinion Metroid is one of the best multiplayer experiences DS has to offer and with tons of hunters to play as, huge maps, and wifi connection how could it not be? Metroid Prime hunters is basically like a metroid prime game in the palm of your hand. It has all the things other Metroid games have exploration, boss battles, tons of enemies, etc. Metroid also has two different control options: stylus controls and button controls (I prefer buttons but they both work well). To conclude my review you should totally buy this game it is totally worth it!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Metroid Prime Hunters
One of the best DS games out there.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/11
JasNeo
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome!!! Not only do you get to play as Samus, but six other bounty hunters. The graphics are great, they run smoothly and the sound is good too. The gameplay is like other metroid games. Lots of puzzling gameplay but nothing to severe. The controls are fairly easy but take some getting used to at first. The story mode is only half of the game as the other half is online battles via wi-fi. The online battles are really fun and you can play with friends online if you have there friend code. You can also talk with friends online using either messaging, or the mic.. All in all this is an amazing game. I HIGHLY recommend it to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Metroid Prime Hunters
it's grrrrrrreat!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/10
Mr. gamer/action
This is a game for people who love action kind of games. The plot of the game makes perfect sense. but if you hate games with puzzle pieces, this is not your game. I've been stuck on just one part of the game for a while now. And this game dosen't have a nano-meters worth of blood in it. But that doesn't mean the monter stuff in the game are all dora-style. There are some monsters. And boy is there a challenge, with the fact that there are some hard bosses and the the fighting, don't expect to get trough the game in 2 days. The controls are sort of hard though, your going to have to get used to them. but the good thing is you can change the controls. The graphics are real good. I don't see anything looking all cheesy in this game. And let me tell you this, the wi-fi connection ROCKS! I don't know how to explain, but you can go on it all day. So overall, if you want a good game for yourself, the the game is right on top of me.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Metroid Prime Hunters
a good way to expand prime
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
metaridley
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i like this because its the first time for metroid prime to be on a handheld i was really excited because i had played through prime 1&2 and was happy i could finally bring my adventure against the space pirates with me and in first person..even though it is quite amazing i have to complaints that do not matter a whole lot 1:the controls can be some what akward.. 2:the worst is that this game is very short it took two days to finish but there is also online and its fun to play again so oh well whatever
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Metroid Prime Hunters
BEST_MULTIPLAYER!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/14
alphaMAT
Location: californa, roseville
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The multiplayer is the best, it's like playing a first person shooting game on the DS! As in call of duty, halo, etc. So you can bring it anywhere you want! The graphics are great for a DS game plus on multiplayer you can play a variety of characters! They play similar but not the same. The multiplayer will probably entertain you for days! mainly because some fights take about an hour. sometimes if you have the run away grab energy come back shoot at them strategy or the thing when you try to hit each other from all the way across the map it'll probably take you an hour. the one player I don't really no much about because I always do multi but I do no it's almost exactly the same! you can play multiplayer as long as one person has the game but then the people who don't have to be Samus but you can also play when multiple people have the game but there only can be four people.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Metroid Prime Hunters
BEst FPS on the DS!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/09
BlueAce57
When I first got my copy of Metroid Prime Hunters I was excited by the new features it has such as local multi-player, Online matches and the new story line when I finished the the story mode I was left at a taste for the game, but when I went online against other players it was a blast!!! The Graphics are good for the game Nintendo has pushed the Graphics on the DS and as well there are cut-scenes done in CG animation.The sound for the game is also perfect ans each new bounty Hunter except for Samus has their own theme. And as well the controls for the game is perfect!! there is two different control schemes but I prefer the Stylus aiming and move with the control pad. And finally there is lots of different modes of multi-player such as survival, Prime Hunter, Nodes and Battle mode. So if I were you I recommend you buy this game for your DS now!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Metroid Prime Hunters
Halo on the DS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/11
Actor14b
Location: Rochester, NH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Very fun, especially the Multiplayer, and it felt almost a bit like i was playing Halo on the DS.Fun, epecially sense the singleplayer is hard.,
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Metroid Prime Hunters
Great, but not without downsides
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/11
Jammer196
Location: The Galaxy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I absolutely hated Metroid Prime games for being so hard and frustrating, but I love this game. The DS limitations make it easier and 2 times as fun. This game probably has the best graphics ever for a DS game, especially the movie graphics. The shooting is very accurate. The wi-fi is my favorite part. It is SO fun. I could play it for hours. Here comes the downsides: Samus' arm cannon only changes color slightly when changing weapons. You often have no clue where to go next. There are tons of hackers on wi-fi. The rank system doesn't work on wi-fi. And random enimies can be annoying sometimes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Metroid Prime Hunters
Amazing DS game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/08
DarknessLANwolf
This game is amazing for a Nintendo DS game. It has great 3-D graphics. The handling isn't too great, but you'll get used to it after a while. The storyline of this game can entertain you for a while, but I recommend it mainly for online play. That's the highlight of it. If you enjoy shooting games and such, Metroid Prime Hunters will bring you a whole new experience. This game is impossible to find new anywhere really, but don't panic. It's the same used. It's still works fine, but incase, bring your DS to Gamestop to test it out incase it doesn't save properly or something which should save you a trip back to the store if it doesn't work when you get home. Suprisingly, my favorite type of games are role-palying games, and shooting is probably seconds. Though, I own more shooting games than roleplaying games. The story of this game is great for plane rides, rolling around and shooting aliens. SWEEET!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
metroidmega
usa
 
Please wait while more information about metroidmega is loaded.
Additional information about metroidmega could not be loaded.
BEST METROID GAME EVER!!!
Posted 5/4/11
this game is super cool i couldnt stop playing it.the controls are hard to understand but youl get the hang of them.the multiplayer is a total blast and you can do add bot to play aganst a CPU in single card play.the single player mode is great 4 planets 6 hunters.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Metroid Prime Hunters
great game!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
sps12
Location: eagle, ID
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is one of those games that even the hard halo fans might fall in love with. the multiplayer is second to none on the ds. if your looking for great graphics on a ds because you dont have any money for an awesome console this is the game to buy. you can even play multiplayer without any other people. all you have to do is go into multiplayer select create game make our specifications then in the place where you wait for the people to join just hit add bot a few times and tap the check mark then hit start game and you can play against the computer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Metroid Prime Hunters
Prime on DS, and it's awesome!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/11
pokeman4512
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one great game. You plays as Samus (like in all Metroid games) and try to beat other hunters that are trying to take full control of the Galaxy. There are 7 weapons to collect, and after you beat bosses you get these things called Ocoliths. Collect 8 of them to go to the planet to beat the final boss. There are only 2 different bosses, but they have different abilities and forms when you encounter them a second, third, or the last time. The graphics are great for a DS game, but the controls take a little bit of getting used to. Great game overall.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Metroid Prime Hunters
and the controls are bad why? (btw buy this game!)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/10
12archie1224
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just got this game yesterday and i love it!!! its the best fps on the ds ive ever played. alot of people are saying the controls are hard to understand or difficult to learn but i found them really good and quite responsive. the controls to me are exactly the same as moon's, almost better. the one complaint i do have is that when jumping to ,say a platform, it is hard to turn in midair and even harder to stop when you land. but besides that its a really good game. a must have for any nintendo, metroid, or fps fan!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Metroid Prime Hunters
Barely Anyone Has This Excellent FPS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/12
GamerToTheMaximum
I really liked this game. Mostly FPS games on the DS are not good. This was great. I don't see that much people on Wi-Fi (I have played 25 people or so on the Wi-Fi battles), and I thought only a few people have this. And so I went to VGChartz, and only 720 thousand people own this after being released 6 YEARS AGO!! Try it for a change! And if you have Nintendo Wi-Fi, play online! I'll be waiting...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Metroid Prime Hunters
Multiplayer Fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/11
GamerBryan
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really enjoyed playing the multiplayer it was a blast. I never completed the story mode so I can't say much about that, but it looks pretty good. Get this game if you love all the metroid games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Metroid Prime Hunters
Best First - Person Shooter DS Game EVER!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/08
Cold Fir3
This game is amazing! GRAPHICS: The graphics are outstanding, with the 3D arenas and detailed players and maps, the graphics are so good that you can not beat them on any other game currently out for the DS. LEARNING CURVE: 30 to 60 minutes. SOUND/MUSIC:The music is ok, if you are into SIFI kind of stuff. LENGTH: Long, if you play nonstop from start to end, it would be about 2 to 4 days at a normal pace. CONTROLS: Somewhat hard. If you are not used to playing with the stylus and D-Pad at the same time then it is somewhat hard to get used to but if you are used to it, than it is farly easy to get used to. STROTYLINE: Good, complex. CHALLENGE: Intermedate. If you were expecting a point and tap battle, think again, there is alot of tapping, slashing, rolling, and mashing in the battles. Very exciting! I would say this game is very awesome. I would give it a 9.0/10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Metroid Prime Hunters
A great game with an awesome multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/14
GoreaCoreX
I love this game and even though I found it difficult at first I really enjoyed. I would suggest this game to people who are in between casual gaming and hardcore gaming because that is where you have to be at least to play the game. The game can seem unfair if a boss is to difficult, but if you are careful then you can beat it. The graphics are amazing for a DS game even though graphics do not help to make the game itself great. Plus once you beat another hunter in story mode you unlock that hunter for multiplayer. Sadly Nintendo is shutting down ds online so grab this game and play online before they do. I would say get one for someone you know as well. Short story, but a great experience.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Metroid Prime Hunters
A very fun and entertaining game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
Treyzap
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I thought that Metroid Prime Hunters was a very good game for the Nintendo DS. I thought that the multiplayer mode would have to be my favorite part of the game. Being able to DS Download with other friends, or if they have the game, you can be other hunters with them other than Samaus such as: Sylux, Spire, Nauxas, Kandan, Trace, and Weavel.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>