GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Metroid Prime Hunters

A ferocious race, now extinct, has left behind relics of their once powerful warrior culture. Now bounty hunters from across the galaxy are racing against each other in order to lay claim to these relics hoping to harness their power for themselves. In single-player mode, control Samus as she navigates her way through several stages collecting the relics. Along the way she must prevent the other bounty hunters from stealing them away. In multiplayer, compete against your friends in over 3 different modes. Choose from Samus, or any of the other six bounty hunters, and find out who really is the best hunter in the galaxy.
Average Customer Rating:
9.03
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
10
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
31 out of 3394%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metroid Prime Hunters
Review 1 for Metroid Prime Hunters
Barely Anyone Has This Excellent FPS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/12
GamerToTheMaximum
I really liked this game. Mostly FPS games on the DS are not good. This was great. I don't see that much people on Wi-Fi (I have played 25 people or so on the Wi-Fi battles), and I thought only a few people have this. And so I went to VGChartz, and only 720 thousand people own this after being released 6 YEARS AGO!! Try it for a change! And if you have Nintendo Wi-Fi, play online! I'll be waiting...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Metroid Prime Hunters
amazing game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
griffinator96
Location: portland,OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
despite being limited to a handheld console, the graphics are amazing. local and online muti-player modes just add to the fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Metroid Prime Hunters
Really Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/12
Talldestroyer
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i started playing it and it is pretty fun. i like the wifi multiplayer and format of the gameplay. i liked it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Metroid Prime Hunters
great game!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
sps12
Location: eagle, ID
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is one of those games that even the hard halo fans might fall in love with. the multiplayer is second to none on the ds. if your looking for great graphics on a ds because you dont have any money for an awesome console this is the game to buy. you can even play multiplayer without any other people. all you have to do is go into multiplayer select create game make our specifications then in the place where you wait for the people to join just hit add bot a few times and tap the check mark then hit start game and you can play against the computer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Metroid Prime Hunters
pretty good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/11
gamingmaster97
Metroid Prime Hunters ia a descent game, but does not have that much connection to the other games. Although the game is not truely connected to the other games in the series it is still a game to look into.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Metroid Prime Hunters
Great, but not without downsides
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/11
Jammer196
Location: The Galaxy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I absolutely hated Metroid Prime games for being so hard and frustrating, but I love this game. The DS limitations make it easier and 2 times as fun. This game probably has the best graphics ever for a DS game, especially the movie graphics. The shooting is very accurate. The wi-fi is my favorite part. It is SO fun. I could play it for hours. Here comes the downsides: Samus' arm cannon only changes color slightly when changing weapons. You often have no clue where to go next. There are tons of hackers on wi-fi. The rank system doesn't work on wi-fi. And random enimies can be annoying sometimes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Metroid Prime Hunters
NICE!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
SUPERDOOD1919
Location: IN
This game is perfect for: party gamers
THIS GAME WAS OVER ALL PRETTY NICE ESPECIALY THE MOVIE GRAPHICS THEY WERE AWESOME. I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY NINTENDO HASENT MADE ANY MOVIES FOR THE DSI THEY COULD TOTALY DO THAT BUT ANY WAY THIS GAME WAS PRETTY NICE BUT THE BATTLING PARTS WERE KINDA LAME BUT THE MOVIE AT THE BEGINING OF WHEN YOU START THE GAME WAS AWESOME THAT WAS PROBABLY MY FAVORITE PART OF THE WHOLE GAME I TAKE TIME TO WATCH IT EVERY TIME I PLAY. WELL I HOPE THIS REVIEW HELP THANKS FOR READING IT.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Metroid Prime Hunters
A very fun and entertaining game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
Treyzap
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I thought that Metroid Prime Hunters was a very good game for the Nintendo DS. I thought that the multiplayer mode would have to be my favorite part of the game. Being able to DS Download with other friends, or if they have the game, you can be other hunters with them other than Samaus such as: Sylux, Spire, Nauxas, Kandan, Trace, and Weavel.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Metroid Prime Hunters
One of the best DS games out there.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/11
JasNeo
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome!!! Not only do you get to play as Samus, but six other bounty hunters. The graphics are great, they run smoothly and the sound is good too. The gameplay is like other metroid games. Lots of puzzling gameplay but nothing to severe. The controls are fairly easy but take some getting used to at first. The story mode is only half of the game as the other half is online battles via wi-fi. The online battles are really fun and you can play with friends online if you have there friend code. You can also talk with friends online using either messaging, or the mic.. All in all this is an amazing game. I HIGHLY recommend it to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Metroid Prime Hunters
MOST BEST GAME EVAH!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/11
metroidmega
Location: usa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is cool! But the game controls are hard but youll get the hang of them. Still this game is great and ill recomend it to most people. But sadly it has nothing to do with the trilogy :(
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Metroid Prime Hunters
Prime on DS, and it's awesome!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/11
pokeman4512
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one great game. You plays as Samus (like in all Metroid games) and try to beat other hunters that are trying to take full control of the Galaxy. There are 7 weapons to collect, and after you beat bosses you get these things called Ocoliths. Collect 8 of them to go to the planet to beat the final boss. There are only 2 different bosses, but they have different abilities and forms when you encounter them a second, third, or the last time. The graphics are great for a DS game, but the controls take a little bit of getting used to. Great game overall.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Metroid Prime Hunters
Best ds Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/11
luisg2617
Location: Las Vegas,Nv
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think this is the best ds game cause it has an unforgettable game play and graphics it mastered in every category mulitplayer was the best it had download play wifi play and the story / adventure mode was awesome
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Metroid Prime Hunters
Multiplayer Fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/11
GamerBryan
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really enjoyed playing the multiplayer it was a blast. I never completed the story mode so I can't say much about that, but it looks pretty good. Get this game if you love all the metroid games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Metroid Prime Hunters
Halo on the DS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/11
Actor14b
Location: Rochester, NH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Very fun, especially the Multiplayer, and it felt almost a bit like i was playing Halo on the DS.Fun, epecially sense the singleplayer is hard.,
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Metroid Prime Hunters
decent game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/11
moppy1
Location: ft.texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its a pretty decent game could`ve been better. seems like they took out all the good parts
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Metroid Prime Hunters
why :(
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/11
Littelbigreviwers2
this game graphics stink! this game is so boring don't get it!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 37 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gertmurph
cedar fort
 
Please wait while more information about gertmurph is loaded.
Additional information about gertmurph could not be loaded.
ha
Posted 5/14/11
the game isnt supposed to have ps3 graphics, its on the ds, its supposed to have not as good graphics
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Metroid Prime Hunters
a good way to expand prime
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
metaridley
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i like this because its the first time for metroid prime to be on a handheld i was really excited because i had played through prime 1&2 and was happy i could finally bring my adventure against the space pirates with me and in first person..even though it is quite amazing i have to complaints that do not matter a whole lot 1:the controls can be some what akward.. 2:the worst is that this game is very short it took two days to finish but there is also online and its fun to play again so oh well whatever
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Metroid Prime Hunters
and the controls are bad why? (btw buy this game!)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/10
12archie1224
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just got this game yesterday and i love it!!! its the best fps on the ds ive ever played. alot of people are saying the controls are hard to understand or difficult to learn but i found them really good and quite responsive. the controls to me are exactly the same as moon's, almost better. the one complaint i do have is that when jumping to ,say a platform, it is hard to turn in midair and even harder to stop when you land. but besides that its a really good game. a must have for any nintendo, metroid, or fps fan!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Metroid Prime Hunters
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/10
Iskull
Location: Rock Spring, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is stunning overall. With an online setting that allows you to play with other people, youll always be entertained. The controls are puzzling at first, but you get the hang of them easily. Not to mention the great storyline involved. I really wish nintendo would make more games like this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Metroid Prime Hunters
Good But Weird
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/10
WiiRox
Location: U.S.A
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game would have been a perfect game if not for one reason, the controlers were terrible! It expects you to move by pressing buttens on the D-Pad and use your stylus to turn your screen at the same time witch puts your fingers in a very awkward stage thats very difficult to control. Other then that, this game was great.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Metriod Prime Hunters Trailor
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>