GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Animal Crossing: Wild World

Move into a living, breathing world... and invite friends to visit from anywhere on earth. Days and seasons pass in real time, so whether you want to decorate your home, catch bugs or fish, or just chat with the characters in your village, there's always something to do.
Average Customer Rating:
9.113
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
10 stars
75
9 stars
21
8 stars
8
7 stars
2
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
104 out of 11590%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Animal Crossing: Wild World
Review 1 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
Please, just get this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/11
andrewpbeast
Addicting and fun. These are two little words that are a big deal when it comes to video-games. Luckily, Animal Crossing: Wild World on the Nintendo DS is both fun and addicting. Not only that, but it also has great local and online connectivity, lots of content, and impressive graphics for the DS. So why wouldn't you get Animal Crossing? You start out life moving into town, making friends and working for the local store run by Tom Nook. Very soon after, you finish work. You then can do basically anything you want. Go fishing. Catch bugs. Hunt fossils. Discover secrets. Talk to neighbors. Make money. Shop. Pay off loans to make your house bigger. Deck out your house with cool items. The possibilities are almost endless. After a while, when you made your house about as big as it can get, the game can start to get a bit boring and repetitive. But that won't happen until a while after you start playing. And even when you do end playing, you will surely be back making a new life a month or so later. If you do not already own this game, then please just get it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
Better Games...Better Ages...Still AC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/12
XoxEmXox
Location: San Diego, CA
I am 13 in 7th grade now and I still have a compassion for Animal Crossing. There are now more age appropriate games for me in the world, but I still play Animal Crossing. I have always loved the funky characters when I was little, and as I enhanced and became older each year, every game offer was a, "No. Animal Crossing." As you can see, this is an excellent game and you will richly adore it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
29 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
You'll never be bored again.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/08
raquel
Animal Crossing: Wild World really is the total package. It's simple, easy to pick up and play, yet never ending. It has a role for everyone, and it will keep everyone addicted. So here is the basic story line: you are moving to a new town and starting a new life. The game starts out in a taxi cab. This is where you decide you gender, name, and the town's name. You can personalize a lot in the game and this is where it starts. The entire game is a bit like the Sims and harvest Moon after they have taken a spin in the blender together. There isn't as much customization as you might find in the Sims, but the basic plot of the game is the same: live. Unlike Harvest Moon, this game really is never ending. You won't find yourself in a rut, doing the same thing over, and over, and over again. You can fish, garden, dig, slingshot, and sell your way onto any path you want to take. For example; there are dozens of different species of fish to catch, certain ones only coming out at certain times or in certain seasons. If you catch them then you can add them to the town museum or sell them for profit. This makes the game a constant challenge and something you can play year round and at any time, day or night. The same goes for the insects. The game's realism is a big plus for me. Sure, it doesn't look real and, yeah, your neighbors are animals, but that's why it's called Animal Crossing. The fact that you even have neighbors with different personalities and different homes that move in and out is very realistic in my opinion. The sound is pretty moderate. Nothing special. The music that plays during the game can get very repetitive. However, you can create a theme song for you mini town. There is instant gratification after you have captured something or dug something up made any type of accomplishment. A little jingle that plays, kind of like the one from Zelda, you know, after you open a chest. Ahhh, memories . . . . Controls and interface are pretty good. Above average, but not amazing. The game makes great use of the touch screen. You're not just dragging and dropping or tapping the screen. You can use many different motions for everything from fishing to firing a slingshot. This also makes the game seem realistic. Really, no flaws there. All in all, a really amazing game. If you want a game that you can pick up and put down at anytime, one that is truly never ending, then buy this one. I honestly think that you will play it for years to come, still trying to fill that museum. You will never be bored again.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
79 of 82 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hnndnr
puertorico
 
Please wait while more information about hnndnr is loaded.
Additional information about hnndnr could not be loaded.
True.
Posted 9/17/10
Animal Crossing games are the best games on earth.I ve done every single thing in the game(ac and accf)...Best game on earth.CANCEL THAT!!The best game in the whole world and universe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
Animal Crossing Rocks My Socks Off!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/08
coolcat101
Okay, my mom said " If you had to pick one DS game to get, what would you get?" My friend had highly recommended it and said it was the best game ever. "Animal Crossing." I said. Two days later, my mom bought Animal Crossing: Wild World. I was starting to reget my decision. Then, as soon as I got on the game, all doubt washed away. In Animal Crossing, you are a human in a town with a ton of characters that are animals. You get a house and have to pay of the debt: 19,800 Bells (their kind of money). You pay off the money doing odd jobs and selling things. Then when you pay off the debt, the builder makes your house bigger because your house in small, but cozy, at the 1st part of the game. Then you have to pay off another debt :120,00 bells. It gets a lot easier to earn money after a while. I think this is the best game ever! But if you're a guy, you probobly won't like this game, no offense, it's more for girls. If you don't have a DS, this is one of the many reasons to get one!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
FUN since 2005
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/12
ThtZombieChick
Location: OHIO
I've had this game since it was released(I was in 5th-6th grade), I'm a senior in high school now, and i still love this game. It's awkwardly addicting and still fun. ^_^
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
Not as good as animal crossing GC but still good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/13
MythReviews
Location: somewhere on earth.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Anmal crossing wild world is one of the best ds games out there in my eyes. Animal crossing wild world is about you moving to a strange town filled with living animals. The game takes place in yoru charcter's day to day life. More events are in this game then the orignal though some are gone such as the "spring sports fair" and some locations in town such as the police station and the tropical island are gone aswell. Most of the events are the same though there are some new ones such as a fishing contest and some of the events are diferent such as the gracie car wash event from the first game is now a fashion check event. Graphics: Great for the system, some of the best 3d iv seen on the ds. The portabilty of this game just makes it better.
Final thoughts: I'd highly recomend this to any ds owner as it's a great game for a handheld and even decent for a home consol.
*Note NES games are gone in this game unlike the first due to the nintendo virtual consol service.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
good game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/08
sonic fan 222
first off this is a great game. it is lowely priced. its time consuming but very worth it. i have this game and another game called "mysims" both of the games have the same ideas but this one is better in my opinion. the game is very innovative in a way that there is special events every day and tournaments and such. you also can participate in holiday activites such as trick or treating. this game is pretty real. this game pretty much wont get boring unless you don't like games based on real life. the main object of the game i think is to complete tasks do events tournaments and also help your town. and pay off a rent for your house. after you completey pay off ur house bill thing you can renovate your house to make it bigger to hold more items. i dont think you can do this in my sims you can also go fishing(and in my sims) but this game makes fishing better. also you can collect a large variety of items. overall this game is great. theres practicly no flaws.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
GO ANIMAL CROSSING!f
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/09
lampshade1227
I got animal crossing a year ago and I am still playing! This game is about this little character you get to be exploring a town full of talking animals! But get this you get to live there! You get to pay mortage and expand your little home into a huge mansion! This is the game to buy. I don't think you'll regret it. But I sometimes get a little bored since it is the same story plot almost everyday. There is WIFI and you can have the friends that have the same game come visit your town. The graphics are pretty amazing for a ds game. It is very realistic and it feels like you live there. Animal Crossing is for all ages. Maybe even for adults. It is not very expensive and there are many cheats to it. All you have to do now is finish reading this and go buy it! I am sure you will enjoy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
2cool4games
Milwaukee, WI
 
Please wait while more information about 2cool4games is loaded.
Additional information about 2cool4games could not be loaded.
One of the best lasting games on DS
Posted 12/1/10
This is the number one game on the go because I can feel like you are never away from home. Great for rood trips.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
my game reveiw
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/14
cool10
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
fun game but old game i think its annoying when you dont save cause then it takes for ever to play .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
this game is so fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/09
nosreme646!
OK lets make this simple this game is amazing you get a house work for money get furniture make a house meet new people do activity. this game will make it so you want to play it and never want to put it down and it may look like a little kid game but really don't say it till you try it the game is good for ds like you can add people online an visit each others towns but the bad part is you can only hold up to 4 friends in one town bummer but still it is fun. the thing you can do it fishing digging for fascicles bug catching and all of theis activity can get you money so you can get stuff for your house so make it the way you want. this game can get boring if you do the same thing but if you make it that you do lots of stuff then you will never put this game down but yea if you want a easy fun and time killer game please go out and get it. ps: adding people you need code name and town just to let you know you can't jus put in a name and add people
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
One of the best if not the best NDS game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/08
italianmonkey
Okay, so I have had my nintendo DS since 2004. That is a LONG time! In that time there have been some amazing titles come out. In those 4 years a lot of great games have come out, but out of all those games, I must say I think animal crossing wild world is the best because animal crossing wild world is extremely addicting and lots of fun. Now I play all the systems (360, Wii, DS, PS2, and original xbox) and I think this is one of the best games out of all of them. This is the only game I have bought 4 times. I bought it originally in 2005, and after that I lost it multiple times. I'm working on getting it again. And I guarantee it will probably be the only one except maybe city folk if i break that alot too. Point is: if you have a nintendo DS and don't have this game you are a disgrace to nintendo and you will go right now and order this game. 10/10. Absolute must buy for any nintendo system player. Don't have a NDS? This is a reason to buy one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
Good for passing time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/08
Genichka
Another excellent game, especially if you have wifi or invest in the USB wifi dealio. When you first start out, you'll get to meet some of the residents in your town, get a job, but it won't pay the first time around, figure out that the fruits and seashells are worth money when you sell the and that your house sucks. Later things start to change and you're making money as well as making friends with the residents. Plus more residents move in almost everyday. You basically are there to chat, keep up the town, plant flowers and trees, get rid of weeds and interact with other players via the wifi. If you don't have wifi, you'll find this sort of mundane and boring after a week or two...maybe. Do invest in the wifi USB and get out and explore other towns. I was given random money by a wifi buddy that paid off my little house and picked up new fruits as well. This game is excellent for anyone who wants to take a break from action packed games or puzzles and just relax. Sort of like a filler. I would definitely recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
great game to meet new friends over wifi!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
tikkmuffin
Location: Olympia,WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the best part of the game would have to be the wifi compatibility its fun to have people visit your town over wifi i remember doing the text typing over wifi b4 texting on cell phone got big this game kept me hooked especially if you find a good website that links you with other peoples friend codes if you love talking to random gamers on face book you'll enjoy this game but however they could of added some more holidays than they did... but all and all this is one of my all time favorite games! and ive also have met the love of my life on here but don't always believe people online i did it after learning how to exercise caution..the wifi makes it way less boring when you have completed the in game tasks and collections the wifi alone makes this game worth buying! if your a hardcore gamer which im not this game ISN'T FOR YOU... you will get bored cuz you always expect action..... :p
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Pokemon Platinum Official Strategy Guide
9 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
Absolutely Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
hawkface
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just loved this game. You could do anything you'd like. I used to walk around in other games because I wanted a game where I can do things MY way, and no one can change ME. Animal Crossing is AMAZING! It's so easy to just bond with the villagers. Paying off Tom Nook is hard, but it's worth it. I've had this game for a couple of years now, and it has never lost its charm. I'm a little jealous of Animal Crossing for the 3DS, but it wouldn't change a thing. I probably sound like Animal Crossing is my god, but it's just a really good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
Fantastico, mi amigo!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/11
Pajammies
Location: aurora, co
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the most bomb game ever! I reccomend this to everyone in the world. They have everything! Working on making my house bigger is my #1 goal.. There's so many things to do, naver ending missions and stuff.. great game, everyone i know loves this game..... i cant express anymore..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
A life simulator that can make you appreciate life
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/14
HYPEYO
Location: Irvine, California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Life simulators are quite popular in gaming. One of the most well known life simulators is the game franchise called the Sims. This franchise has sold over 100 million copies worldwide. Another well known life simulator franchise is Animal Crossing. Animal Crossing: Wild World is the first game in the franchise on a handheld. This game centers around living in a small town populated with anthropomorphic animals. Which is rather odd since the character you play as is a human. Thankfully the townsfolk has no prejudice towards your species. What makes Animal Crossing unique is that while there are goals you can achieve, you can pretty much do what the game allows you to do. You can talk to the townsfolk, decorate your house, plant trees in the village, and more. The "main" goal is to pay off your house debt. However, it's not that hard to accomplish. There are many ways to collect bells, the game's currency. You can shake trees to make money fall down(insert "money does grows on tress" here), help the townsfolk with favors, and you can also go to the shopping mart and give the owner some items in exchange for bells. Even though there are lots of ways to earn money, paying off the debt will take some time to complete. Fortunately, unlike in real life, there are no late fees or due dates, so the debt will never grow. While you're paying off your debt, you can also do some more stuff like chatting with the townsfolk or donating bugs, fish, and fossils to a museum. The townsfolk are varied in terms of personality. They're either into working out, becoming celebrities, or just want furniture. They can even leave your town if they decide they aren't satisfied with this place. Be careful, even some townsfolk you really like can leave. On the bright side, you can tell them to not leave by going to their house, see if there's boxes, and asking them what's up. If they say they're planning on leaving the game will give you the option to say farewell to them or tell them to stay. You can also go to a museum and give bugs, fish, and fossils to an owl called Blathers as donations. Like many things in the game, it's optional yet this one is quite satisfying since you can see the high amount of help you've given by going to the following exhibits available to see. And you go in the exhibits for free! Sometimes there will be special people or events to mix things up. This usually happens near the town hall, and there's a billboard near town hall that informs you about some events in the future. Some events can happen at random like a cat that can predict the future or a giraffe that ranks your taste in fashion. You can also use the Nintendo Wi-Fi connection to enter different towns or let some of your friends enter your town. Even once you pay off your debt, you can still do shopping, donating, and more. And unlike other video games where you once you beat them it feels like it's over, you still feel like there's more to do in this game and there always will be. There's more you can experience, so this game will surely keep you coming back for new surprises. Now even though I've said a lot of promising things to say about this game, I'm still a bit hesitant to say you should purchase it. Don't get me wrong here. This is a fun game, but this isn't the only game in the franchise. It's predecessor was basically the same game, but on a console. And with the recent installment in the franchise allowing you to play as the town's mayor, it's hard to recommend this version over the other titles. I still play this version because it's the only one I have, and I'm not very interested to try out the other versions. This title might even be the weakest due to its frame-rate. This may sound sound like a nitpick, but the other versions had more smoother frame-rates, and that's just from the footage I've seen online. This game is portable, but so is the recent tile. Even then, playing Animal Crossing on a console you can only play at home or someone's house possibly wouldn't ruin the experience that much. Like how playing Mario on a console will give you the same amount of sanctification as playing it on a handheld. Still, if you're unable to try out the other Animal Crossing tiles, then this game is worth playing. But if you're able to try out the other titles, then try those instead first. They're basically this game with a smoother frame-rate.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
AWESOME GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/08
AnimalLuver497
I think this game is awesome. I got animal crossing a while back and I still love it! Every time I play it takes a long time to get bored. The sound quality is awesome along with the interface,and everything else. My favorite part is that you can visit other friends towns. Its pretty neat that in the season that it is around you like lets say winter, it will be like winter in your game. Animal Crossing is a great game for long car rides and for when your just bored. Most of my friends have it and they love it to, thats why I got the game. Also you can make up to four characters and you get to name your town. The only downfall is that you dont know what your character is gonna look like until you answer a bunch of really cool questions but after a while of earning points to transform Nook's Cranny you can get your hair redone to look however you want it to be. Over all on a scale of 1 to 10(1 being the worst and 10 being the best), I rate Animal crossing a big whopping 10! I love this game and I'll play it again and again and again!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
It's a Wild World out There...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/13
Dipper
Location: Canada
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
And to believe this game was released in 2005...
In 2005 it was a huge deal when Animal Crossing: Wild World came out. The game was insanely innovative compared to the first installment. The story of this game is that you're moving to a new town all on your own. Your new town has animals that can walk and talk just like you. From there, you choose what to do. There's no goal, there's no violence. It's just a simple fun game. The graphics may not be perfect compared to Animal Crossing for GCN, but this is the DS we're talking about here. The sound is amazing for the DS speakers, and the gameplay and lasting appeal are perfect. The Nintendo DS's internal clock make the sky and seasons change as days go by, and different events can occur in your town. This game perfect, and this is the reason it's so rare. If you happen to come by it, New or Used I suggest you pick it up right away. (unless you already own it of course...)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
Awesome Game!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/12
HMK4988
Location: Andover, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ever since I bought Animal Crossing I've had the hardest time putting it down. It's a very relaxing game but you still have goals which I love. There's always something to do. You'll never get bored. If you love games that aren't stressful at all but you still have goals to work up to this game is for you :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
Best available DS game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/11
SimonSays
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Animal Crossing is the best DS game that has ever graced the earth. It is just awesome. I can't think of any criticism. You make your character, make a world, then you start your new life. Make friends, work for people, explore, have fun! I would recommend this game for any age, although it would be perfect for kid gamers. Get this game and you will have some of the most fun times of your life.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
blue42
Maryland, MD
 
Please wait while more information about blue42 is loaded.
Additional information about blue42 could not be loaded.
Awesome Game!
Posted 8/19/11
Great game, really fun and relaxing. There aren't any silly mini games or quests. You can customize your character, house and town any way you want. Go fishing, bug hunting, star gazing, or dig for Dino bones! Donate to the museum or sell your finds. Lots of cute neighbors who each have a different personallity.Ignore any negative reviews, I know these are just people's opinions but I can't help pointing out the statement: "There just ain't enough creativity found in this place." XD sorry! Hope you enjoy the game. It's worth buying, I promise!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>