GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Animal Crossing: Wild World

Move into a living, breathing world... and invite friends to visit from anywhere on earth. Days and seasons pass in real time, so whether you want to decorate your home, catch bugs or fish, or just chat with the characters in your village, there's always something to do.
Average Customer Rating:
9.134
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (112 reviews)
10 stars
75
9 stars
19
8 stars
8
7 stars
1
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
103 out of 11292%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Animal Crossing: Wild World
Review 1 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
You'll never be bored again.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/08
raquel
Animal Crossing: Wild World really is the total package. It's simple, easy to pick up and play, yet never ending. It has a role for everyone, and it will keep everyone addicted. So here is the basic story line: you are moving to a new town and starting a new life. The game starts out in a taxi cab. This is where you decide you gender, name, and the town's name. You can personalize a lot in the game and this is where it starts. The entire game is a bit like the Sims and harvest Moon after they have taken a spin in the blender together. There isn't as much customization as you might find in the Sims, but the basic plot of the game is the same: live. Unlike Harvest Moon, this game really is never ending. You won't find yourself in a rut, doing the same thing over, and over, and over again. You can fish, garden, dig, slingshot, and sell your way onto any path you want to take. For example; there are dozens of different species of fish to catch, certain ones only coming out at certain times or in certain seasons. If you catch them then you can add them to the town museum or sell them for profit. This makes the game a constant challenge and something you can play year round and at any time, day or night. The same goes for the insects. The game's realism is a big plus for me. Sure, it doesn't look real and, yeah, your neighbors are animals, but that's why it's called Animal Crossing. The fact that you even have neighbors with different personalities and different homes that move in and out is very realistic in my opinion. The sound is pretty moderate. Nothing special. The music that plays during the game can get very repetitive. However, you can create a theme song for you mini town. There is instant gratification after you have captured something or dug something up made any type of accomplishment. A little jingle that plays, kind of like the one from Zelda, you know, after you open a chest. Ahhh, memories . . . . Controls and interface are pretty good. Above average, but not amazing. The game makes great use of the touch screen. You're not just dragging and dropping or tapping the screen. You can use many different motions for everything from fishing to firing a slingshot. This also makes the game seem realistic. Really, no flaws there. All in all, a really amazing game. If you want a game that you can pick up and put down at anytime, one that is truly never ending, then buy this one. I honestly think that you will play it for years to come, still trying to fill that museum. You will never be bored again.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
79 of 82 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hnndnr
puertorico
 
Please wait while more information about hnndnr is loaded.
Additional information about hnndnr could not be loaded.
True.
Posted 9/17/10
Animal Crossing games are the best games on earth.I ve done every single thing in the game(ac and accf)...Best game on earth.CANCEL THAT!!The best game in the whole world and universe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
It's great but it can get a little boring at times
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
Chris123456789
Location: Buffalo, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved this game ok, but since it isn't like New Leaf or City Folk or the GameCube version where you can go somewhere outside of your town to do something different without going to a friend's town. You have to go to a friend's town to get out of your town. You can't go to Resort Island or go to the city. Plus, the graphics were kind of grainy and you couldn't really make out what was what. but overall, I was very impressed. However, I got Animal Crossing: Wild World used from Gamestop, and it would keep freezing up and I would have to reset and Mr. Resetti would come over to my house and scream at me so it was kind of annoying that it did that.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
It's a Wild World out There...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/13
Dipper
Location: Canada
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
And to believe this game was released in 2005...
In 2005 it was a huge deal when Animal Crossing: Wild World came out. The game was insanely innovative compared to the first installment. The story of this game is that you're moving to a new town all on your own. Your new town has animals that can walk and talk just like you. From there, you choose what to do. There's no goal, there's no violence. It's just a simple fun game. The graphics may not be perfect compared to Animal Crossing for GCN, but this is the DS we're talking about here. The sound is amazing for the DS speakers, and the gameplay and lasting appeal are perfect. The Nintendo DS's internal clock make the sky and seasons change as days go by, and different events can occur in your town. This game perfect, and this is the reason it's so rare. If you happen to come by it, New or Used I suggest you pick it up right away. (unless you already own it of course...)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
Not as good as animal crossing GC but still good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/13
MythReviews
Location: somewhere on earth.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Anmal crossing wild world is one of the best ds games out there in my eyes. Animal crossing wild world is about you moving to a strange town filled with living animals. The game takes place in yoru charcter's day to day life. More events are in this game then the orignal though some are gone such as the "spring sports fair" and some locations in town such as the police station and the tropical island are gone aswell. Most of the events are the same though there are some new ones such as a fishing contest and some of the events are diferent such as the gracie car wash event from the first game is now a fashion check event. Graphics: Great for the system, some of the best 3d iv seen on the ds. The portabilty of this game just makes it better.
Final thoughts: I'd highly recomend this to any ds owner as it's a great game for a handheld and even decent for a home consol.
*Note NES games are gone in this game unlike the first due to the nintendo virtual consol service.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
Not the games fault
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/13
nickwalson101
Location: Dixon, MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the only reason I'm writing this review is to warn other people. I ordered this game and waited anxiously for a week to play it and when it arrived the game didn't work. so I just wanted to let other people know that before they buy a game online make sure you can return it just in case
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
It ok
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/13
Nintendocover
Location: West Chicago IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
After you played it for a while it gets boring I had it for a year and in Feb it started to get ZZZZ
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
played everyday for 7+ years
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
JuJuX
Location: Springfield Mo
I love the game. I play it like an addiction. I have everything and I'm looking to buy another one so I can do it all again. This game is wonderful. I'm 17 and I can't live without it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
Animal Crossing for the DS
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/12
lobothesacred3
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
If you enjoyed the original on the gamecube then you'll enjoy this game as well. It's basically the same game with a few changes and additional insects and fish to catch as more fossils to find.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/12
sammyboy1198
Location: illinois il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS IS THE BEST GAME EVER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GARAPHICS ARE good. To addicting I loved thsi since i was 4 im 11 now so im in 5th grade I recomend this to casual gamers who like creative games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
Bored after 30 minutes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/12
KeybladeQueen
Location: Gainesville, Florida
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I am a big fan of Animal Crossing: City Folk and very familiar with the series. Last week, I was going on a trip and picked this game up on the way to my destination. I knew that this came out earlier than AC: City Folk, but I needed my Animal Crossing fix, and paid 20 bucks for this game. The graphic are not nearly as good as the Wii graphics, of course. The sound wasn't loud and clear as I expected, you only have 3 neighbors in your whole entire town and I was bored after playing it for thirty minutes. However, I kept playing for a few more days. It was similar to City Folk, just without the City to visit. I recommend this to a mega-ultra-super DS fan, but if you start out playing City Folk first, you most likely will not enjoy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
Animal Crossing: City Folk
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
A game that lasts a liftime
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
Nolan3417
Location: Rutland MA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is a vurtual real life game, you can make enimes and best friends. Or take a strool on the beach while cathcing fish. The stores are always full with new items every day and your house can become the biggest in the town. Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
AWESOME GAME!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/12
hunter101
Location: ort pierce florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game and I play it every day and night. so this is why I love this game, I love it because it has great graphics, great stuff on it, and you could write bottle letters.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
I love this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
foxmcloudrocksxd
Location: KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game because It's just so addicting. I like how you can buy insurance and get a job, and I like playing at night wich is the perfect time to catch a shark. My house is so freaking huge and full of cool furniture! So yes, I would say this is an awsome game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
:D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
Tulous
Location: springfield, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game!! It's so easy to play when you are having a no-brain day. Or any other day too! Unfortunately, I lost mine. (!!!) BUT because I love this game, I plan to buy it again soon! I would TOTALLY recommend this game! Well, the only thing that I can think of that I don't like, is that the songs get rather repetitive....... But other than that, I love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
this is awesome!!!!!:)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
hunter101
Location: ort pierce florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i think this game should be for every one from 10 and up. so i hope every one will love this just like i do!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
Amazingggg
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/12
ItsChristinaaa
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Okay, so basically I recommend this games to kids and teens, but it has to be the best simulation game I ever played c: It kept me addicted for at least two and a half years:D And I though it was cute that although you didn't get a boyfriend in this game, you always had an animal of opposite gender to flirt with d: Until they moved away xD But anyways, This game is just alot of fun{:
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
Fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/12
ILoveYoshi
Location: Californa, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love this game, somehow I lost it and I found it. I really love it how you can make friends with with old and new niebours <--- or how ever you spell it.. Stlill, I love it..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
Better Games...Better Ages...Still AC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/12
XoxEmXox
Location: San Diego, CA
I am 13 in 7th grade now and I still have a compassion for Animal Crossing. There are now more age appropriate games for me in the world, but I still play Animal Crossing. I have always loved the funky characters when I was little, and as I enhanced and became older each year, every game offer was a, "No. Animal Crossing." As you can see, this is an excellent game and you will richly adore it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
27 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
Awesome Game!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/12
HMK4988
Location: Andover, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ever since I bought Animal Crossing I've had the hardest time putting it down. It's a very relaxing game but you still have goals which I love. There's always something to do. You'll never get bored. If you love games that aren't stressful at all but you still have goals to work up to this game is for you :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Animal Crossing: Wild World
FUN!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/12
Keeby
Location: Washington
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A very fun and addicting game I must say. I love all the different things you can do. They animals are so awesome and I just love how everyone has different personalities. They did so well with this game! I can't wait until they come out with the 3DS one!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>