GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Splinter Cell: Chaos Theory

You are Sam Fisher, the NSA's most elite black-ops agent. To achieve your mission you will kill from close-range, attack with your combat knife, shoot with the prototype Land Warrior rifle, and use radical suppression techniques such as the inverted neck break. Also take on cooperative multiplayer infiltration missions, where teamwork is the ultimate weapon.
Average Customer Rating:
8.6
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Splinter Cell: Chaos Theory
Review 1 for Splinter Cell: Chaos Theory
COOOOOOOOOOL game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/14
crazygamer360
Location: Statesboro, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome, even though they curse.
They don't curse as bad, only when Lambert is angry he says the Lords name in vain, I don't like that.
But, over all good story and cool moves.
I give this one 4 stars, buy it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Splinter Cell: Chaos Theory
Good, but not great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/10
SplinterCell
If you have a xbox, by all means purchase the xbox version of this game instead of this watered-down Playstation 2 version. I was a huge fan of Splinter Cell about 3 years ago and I would play it on my xbox almost everyday because I had friends who loved to play it also. I played it so much that I had all of the locations and enemies memorized, and I knew the best places to hide to avoid being seen. Hoping to re-live all of that excitement and fun, I bought the Playstation 2 version of this the other day because my xbox version was stolen. I put the game in, and all I can say is that you would have more fun at the DMV than you would playing this game. Remember the levels for the xbox version? Yeah, they've all been cut-down to smaller and more linear levels than ever before. Not only that, but for every few rooms you travel through you will have to sit and wait for the game to load. There are probably about 3-4 load screens per mission which become a annoyance after the first few missions. The graphics and the AI are also not as great as the xbox version. A lot of times a enemy will glitch in a wall and start shooting rapidly at walls and such. One time, I got my foot stuck in a wall and I had to reload my save file. The storyline is alright: and same as the xbox version. Its there for people who are interested in it, but also easy to ignore if you are not interested. Even if you do follow the storyline its about a old man who just kills people for his job. And there is a terrorist organization smuggling illegal weapons. Really generic stuff, but some people like it. If you have a xbox and are interested in this game: buy it, you wont be disappointed. If you have a ps2 and are interested in this game and you do not have a xbox: you may want to consider not buying it. And no im not a xbox fanboy. If you compared the games side by side, you would see a great difference between the two.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
shawty
 
Please wait while more information about shawty is loaded.
Additional information about shawty could not be loaded.
Posted 12/15/10
ok first awesome game ps2 is better the game takes alot of thing but real fun its chalenging u want to play it all day its good for the xbox 2 u will want to buy the seris
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Splinter Cell: Chaos Theory
Good but some things need improvement.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/11
SteathHunter94
Splinter Cell Chaos Theory is overall a great game. I started the splinter cell series on chaos and it showed me that stealth action games can be fun. Graphics are not good at all but they are good for the PS2. Storyline was not hard to follow and it got boring sometimes but breaking into a bank is fun to do when you have nothing else to do! I would recommend this to anyone who would like to look at the stealth action games.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Splinter Cell: Chaos Theory
OMG!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/11
catdude
Location: somewhere
Everybody who knows me well enough knows that i am a DIE-HARD splinter cell fan. Back about 5-7 years ago when this series was still popular, I decided to play the first one, which was awesome, therefore, i was COMPLEATLY STUNNED that they improved this game! After the first one i thought "there is nooooooo way that they'll possibly improve that." Well, i stand corrected.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Splinter Cell: Chaos Theory
great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/11
blaineoo
Location: New Hampshire
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Splintercell Chaos Theory was honestly my favorite besides Conviction this game has killer graphics and a griping story line.My favorite mission was number 3 when you have to rob the bank in Panama.But other then that this game is great go out and buy it this is awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty
9.1 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10