GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)

This is a refurbished Sony PlayStation 2 Slim console. It is guaranteed to work and includes the cables necessary to work. Controller may vary from one shown. Stand not included. PlayStation 2's 300 Mhz processor delivers enhanced clarity and mesmerizing graphics. What's more, the PlayStation 2 doubles as a CD/DVD player. It also plays most of the original PlayStation games. Step into the 128-bit universe brought to you by PlayStation 2. You'll enjoy the look, sound, and feel of unbelievable, near-cinematic realism as you play. PlayStation 2 offers the most advanced games across every genre, DVD video playback as a standard feature, Dolby Digital 5.1 theater-quality sound, and the ability to play the immense catalog of PlayStation games. So, what are you waiting for?
Average Customer Rating:
8.089
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (113 reviews)
10 stars
52
9 stars
23
8 stars
10
7 stars
6
6 stars
4
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
10
96 out of 11385%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
Review 1 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
Great system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/11
nionu21
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this with all my money because I desperately needed a new system other than the Wii (eesh, motion controls). It was definitely worth the money. There were some small scratches on the system, but functions perfectly. I currently have Jak and Daxter: The Precusor Legacy, Sly Cooper and the Tevius Raccoonus, Splinter Cell: Pandora Tomorrow, Medal of Honor: Frontline and Soul Calibur II for the system. Soon, I am getting Yu-Gi-Oh! Duelist of the Roses.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ethan8498
 
Please wait while more information about Ethan8498 is loaded.
Additional information about Ethan8498 could not be loaded.
A great buy
Posted 1/27/12
I hear you because i have a wii and ds and dsi.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
fun game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/12
xxmzrealladimafiaxx
Location: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i like the playstation to because i have had one before. and buying another one cuse it is fun, I would also recurmend someone else to buy it as well. My son also love to play it as well he love racing games fighting and other lil fun stuff on there to play
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
this system is awsome i got it last year!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/11
ps2forlife123
Location: brooklyn
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got this system last year i got to admit its sick pretty good graphics good games good everything i love this iam playing it right now piece bye wow sooo fun to bad you cant have it
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
Classic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/11
Gramps78
Location: EARTH
Age: Over 65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Fun, I would also reccomend this to a child, saves you money, and also the graphics are good enough for saving money from your pockets, i did promise my self that even if my old ps2 breaks down, i will still stick with a ps2,ps3 not that much....I mean come on!, $60.00 for one game, if you wait a year or two, the games price will come down 20 bucks short so, ps3 is pretty much all about the graphics...alll im saying is if you are reading this right now, then you are a smart person, and i would reccomend you to get this ps2 for your self or a friend, " Save money, have fun! " Also One more thing, game stop isn't Too bad, just dont trade your games right away, I know ps2 games are getting old,BUT hey, save those games and in the future(about 30 years from now) sell them , because they will cost way more then you get from working at McDonalds for 3 hours.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
By far the best of last gen
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/11
Packers21
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Of all the last gen home consoles (Xbox, GameCube, Playstation 2), PS2 is by far the best. First, the design is excellent. The system is light weight and is really quiet. There's a huge game selection that no other console has. Games like Shadow Collosus, Grand Theft Auto, Final Fantasy, Socom, Gran Turismo, and Medal of Honor defined it as an excellent console. There's also plenty of hidden gems for everyone wether your a racer, shooter, RPG, or fighter fan. The graphics won't blow you away since it isn't HD, but for the time they aren't bad. PS2 can also play DVD's and have about the same quality as Xbox 360. The system can go online, but don't expect Xbox Live or Playstation network and not a lot of people play anyways. There also isn't any built in memory so you have to buy memory sticks (which are cheap). This system won't match a Playstation 3 or Xbox 360, but it wasn't supposed to. It won't blow you away with great graphics or online, but there's plenty of quality cheap titles with great single player. A lot of today's hits had their start in PS2 and there's a reason for that. The system is excellent and a must buy for anyone who doesn't mind gaming in non-HD.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Medal of Honor Frontline
8.7 out of 10(39)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
Awesome Games!!! And it still works!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/11
agillooly
Location: Wellesley, MA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this back in 2006 being my first full console (not a gameboy). When I bought this I got it over the fat one because I thought it looked better but now I actually use its smallness to an advantage in sits in a tight space on top of a Wii. On a few occasions I have left it on for a long time and it has survived all of them. I love the games for this especially Star Wars Battlefront II, a great game for multiplayer and solo. The advantage to this with games to the others of its generation is it was the last to update games for it. The systems graphics are still very good and if your looking for an inexpensive system with classic games I think you have found what you were looking for.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
Playstation 2 best selling console of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/10
Darthvader11698
Location: the death star
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Playstation 2 is a great system with so many great games available for it like Star wars battlefront 1 and 2,Spider-man 1 and 2,Naruto ultimate ninja 1 2 3 4,Dragon ball z tenkaichi 1 2 3,and much more.I first got a ps2 back when I was nine years old and it still works fine now.The ps2 can also play any ps1 game because I like backwards compatibility,The graphics were amazing at the time I wish they would come out with hdmi cables for it but I guess cause its not an hd system it cant kind of like the wii.The ps2 is also very slim and well built i can put the ps2 basically anywhere.Ive never had an error reading disks or anything like that.I like the controller and how its built but I dont like wires so I use a wireless controller.I also like that you can play dvds on it but i dont do that alot I like to play dvds on my xbox 360.Sony makes good technology that works and rarely breaks or stops working.Even though it doesnt support hd it still looks nice on my hd tv.I also like the action replay you can buy for it where you can add about any game and see if theres codes.The memory card holds alot but this system doesnt come with one I had to go back to gamestop and get it.I took my ps2 apart and put it back together and it still worked be carefull if your thinking about modding it because it could break.So if you want a cheap fun console this is the one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
The Playstation 2 Slimline was an excellent choice.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/10
SonicSpeed360
My first console. The Playstation 2 Slimline. Similar to the original, yet vastly different. I got this console as a suprise gift. When I got it, I was really happy because it was my first real console. I've had it for about 2 years now, and I thought I'd review it. So let's get cracking on this console. My silver PS2 Slim is really great in all areas. It looks great to start out with. Also, I've noticed that every console I have bought from Gamestop is Silver. My Gamecube, PS2, Gameboy Micro...but back to the review. The PS2 has a vast variety of features. Aside from playing games, it can play DVD's, with some trouble. I usually can only get it to play certain DVD's. But it also has a vast variety of games. I own some great titles like Star Wars Battlefront II, DDR Supernova, and Lego Star Wars. They're all fun to play with friends, and if you have a Multi-Tap (which I don't) you can have more players for double the fun. The design looks really cool, and the Slim is really travel-friendly. It fits better in suitcases if you want to take it somewhere. Instead of it opening like a DVD player, there is an eject button that just pops the right side open. Instead of a power button on the back, you press the button once on the front to reset, and hold it to turn off. Like the original, it has 2 controller slots, power buttons, and two USB ports, for things like EyeToy and broadband adapters. The PS2 preforms well, despite the fact that the DVD's screw up sometimes, but it probably just needs cleaning. The games rarely mess up, and if they do, they usually just need to be cleaned. The games by themself also play nicely. They also sound great. With the arrival of the PS3 and the stopped production of the PS2, many have moved on. But the PS2 has made history as the best selling console. And I'm happy I got this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
Simply a Clasic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/10
By: By: By:
I've had this system for years, and it has never let me down. It never overheated. It has fairly good graphics. Sound is OK. This system has been the top selling game system of all time, too. Although you can not set it up vertically without a stand, it is still good. This system is so portable, all you have to do is unplug and you have a five-lb. bundle ready to go. There's three USB slots, but I'm not sure what they are for, and two controller anc two memory card slots. Alas, this is an ageing system. It's served its purpose, playing constantly for years has not deminished it's quality. But it will soon die. I'm selling my PS2 for a now PS3, for the sole reason of no more games are being made for it anymore. Botom line: Design is sleek and stylish. Graphics are great for this ageing system Sound is ok, i don't care much, though. Functionality is great. It's never overheated and can be dropped repeadidly without breaking. Performance is great. Absolutely NOTHING wrong with it. I would suggest anyone geting this if they don't mind there isn't any Halo or Uncharted. Get this system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
Always get the Gamestop Refurbed one...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/12
Robinson900
Location: Bellevue, MI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When you choose to purchase a PS2 make sure it is Gamestop refurbed... The first system I got was Sony refurbed and there is problems with Sony when they refurb it. I'd recommend that you get it in store because the ones that Gamestop refurbs get tested instore while the Sony ones are tested by Sony so the store itself does not always know if they do work.
And always buy Sony accessories for your Sony items... I have never experienced compatibility issues with Sony accessories on Sony systems.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
2nd PS2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/10
Anonymous
Location: Ft. Stewart, GA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Absolutely nothing wrong with the system, and I'm purely buying the second to be able to play Ace Combat 5 while on base (without stealing my sister's system).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
Game System truths!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/11
PCProfessor
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Whether it is an Xbox (Original), Xbox 360, PS2 or even a PS3. It's not the circuits that go bad, it can be a combination of a couple things for sure. Through testing I have put my systems through, you'd be amazed to know what you think is junk, isn't!. So here it is. We read reviews on products alot online, sometimes don't know what to purchase. But if you move your game system from place to placde, bump it alot, or spill something on it. It will 9 out of 10 will become unstable in time. I still have the original XBOX and XBOX 360 and PS2 (slim) which is a more compact design with less moving parts which makes the PS2 the best system. Now, I have compared by just buying 2 XBOX 360s and used 1 for carrying with me to friends, and after 5 -7 months I experienced "RROD" because the machine is simply not made for moving. Take it into consideration that these gaming systems , any of them, or it be a GameCube or PSP whatever it is, they're fine machines. I also can't say the circuits can go bad or anything mechanical, but take care of them. Whether its refurbished or not. They're 100% guaranteed to work. Enjoy!
XBOX - no different in graphics compared to PS2 (equal)
XBOX 360 - no different than PS3 except (Blu-Ray) playback.
In the long run, if you can afford HDTV and utilize all features, then XBOX 360 or PS3 would be choice.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nionu21
 
Please wait while more information about nionu21 is loaded.
Additional information about nionu21 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
A Must for Gamers
Posted 5/24/11
My system had some minor scratches, but functions perfectly. The first one I bought would not turn on, so I had to trade it in for another one. I also bought Medal of Honor: Frontline, Splinter Cell: Pandora Tommorow, Jak and Daxter the Precursor Legacy and Sly Cooper and the Thievus Raccoonus along with it. I recommend buying it, but be aware your first one may not work.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
SUPER AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/12
SUPERDUDE
Location: Los angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had one of those fat PS2 original systems with the slliding disc tray and everything for 6 years, and I would play it all the time. A couple of months ago, my family came to my house for christmas. My little brother is a big gamer 24/7, and he wanted to play the PS2. I set it up for him and gave him the remote. I was talking to my parents, older brother, and sister, when i hear something hit the floor, and "HOLY MARSHMALLOWS!" I walk into my living room, and there is my little brother with a sad look on his face, my PS2 on the ground with a disk stuck in it's disk tray, and my parents behind me saying "oh my gosh" a million times. A week later, I go to GameStop and buy this slim version, and I go home. Today (Two Months Later) I am playing that same slim PS2, and it is working like magic! THANKS GAMESTOP!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
I still have this and it's still good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/08
XxGUITAR HERO WORLD TOUR has:bad graphicsxX
It's still in the next gen category with the other systems. STILL a good system everyone! For all ages games, decent graphics(they're not bad or extremely good), can play DVDs, cheap, fun, a lot more skinnier than the orginal, you can connect the online thingy to it, has guitar hero and rock band on it (very fun), great looks:cool black color(not a cheapo black), non-expensive games, nice controller feeling(nice and comfortable) controller, It can plug in 2 ports, very quiet(you can actually hear the game and not notice the ps2 is on!), the function is great, performence is not jagged, doesn't overheat, design is cool, sound is clear, a fun system for the whole family to enjoy, and I totally recommend this to everyone that likes video games and likes to have fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
PS2 game system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/09
Jaron, VA
I personaly think the ps2 is still the greatest sytem i highly recommend this system for all your needs. even if your not going to play games on it its a dvd/cd player so you have a 3 in one player. the games or movies can occupy your children or you could just have it for your self. when i first got one back when the fat version came out i never stopped playing it. it was addicting. i have owned 4 of these systems. the reason being i needed to sell them for money then i went and bought another when i had spare money later on. it is an amazing piece of equitment i even got my grandparents to play it and they were amazed..it is a perfect maachine for bounding. you have GTA, Need for speed,god of war,guitar hero. ther are lots of fun game so go out a buy one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
Very great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/10
Bigtdawg
Location: Cleveland,OK
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had a ps2 for a year now,and it still works good. Its got a couple errors on it but i love it. Hopefully i will get a 360 soon.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
Great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/11
Dylan6666
Location: non of your business peoplez
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a great system. I love it. It is better than the fat version.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Houser
 
Please wait while more information about Houser is loaded.
Additional information about Houser could not be loaded.
Posted 2/1/11
i have my "fat PS2" for about 10 years now an its still going.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
Nice console, poor quality refurb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
AcidGod
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm an old school gamer and bought this a few weeks back to catch up on some of the games I missed over the years. I'll say I'm very impressed with the quality of the few games I have so far, but not at all impressed with the refurbished PS2 I got from Gamestop. I'm not a picky person, out of the box it looked a bit dinged up but I don't care much about aesthetics, as long as it works. Ordered a few games, one of them wouldn't run at all right from the start, after several tries.. just kept telling me it couldn't read the disc. Brought it to a store for an exchange tonight. The guy actually laughed, told me the website is a nightmare for him, and most of his exchanges come from there. That helped me pretty quickly make up my mind about future orders from the website, but if that wasn't bad enough, now finding one of the other games I had ordered that did run on my initial attempt is now struggling. It will run, it just seems to take several attempts for the PS2 to finally decide it can read the disc. I'm not sure if they sent me bad discs or a bad console at this point, but having this problem twice makes me think it's the console..
Doesn't look like the proper QC is done before any of these refurb items are shipped out. Too bad, the selection is pretty nice, but I guess I'm stuck trying to find what I want from local stores, unless I want to exchange every other item. I'll give it a 5 just because it looks like you get what you pay for. I just hope I don't end up paying for what turns out to be a 30 day rental if this console dies on me. I regret buying a refurb to save some money and now having to worry about that. I'd advise people to spend a few extra bucks so they don't have to worry about having an expensive paperweight.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
The best selling console ever.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/09
Rap-Boy
This ps2 have been out for 9 years. I am getting my new ps2 slim for Christmas as a family gift to replace the broken down regular ps2 I had for 7 years. It was time. I was going to get the ps3 to play ps2 games, It does not have backwards compatibility. Maybe next year. Games There are some games coming out in 2010, but not that much. For the ps2, I have about 12 games. And the ps1 I have 4 games. I play grand theft auto, Gran Turismo, and sometimes kingdom hearts and more. Max payne 1 and 2 is hard to defeat. They are great games in stores like god of war, gran turismo 4, grand theft auto liberty city stories and vice city stories. I would buy 3 more games anytime next year. Sound The sound worked the same as xbox 360 and ps3. Pictures The graphics are great, but not good as ps3 and xbox 360. To make the picture better buy the component cable, if you have a hdtv or TV that supports component. The design is cool, It have more features than regular ps2. If you have alot of games for the ps2, get this, or a used ps3 that supports the ps2 compatibility.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
Best system ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
kingofthegamers
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I like this system because it has one of the largest and best game collections. I also enjoy this system because it is cheap, and so are most of the games. I love how durable this system is it will last you for a long time. Finally I like it because I had one when I was real young so it was a gaming system I grew up with.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
semi
ca
 
Please wait while more information about semi is loaded.
Additional information about semi could not be loaded.
ps2
Posted 4/18/12
even through i have a ps3 the ps2 is good also so now i own 2 systems
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>