GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)

This is a refurbished Sony PlayStation 2 Slim console. It is guaranteed to work and includes the cables necessary to work. Controller may vary from one shown. Stand not included. PlayStation 2's 300 Mhz processor delivers enhanced clarity and mesmerizing graphics. What's more, the PlayStation 2 doubles as a CD/DVD player. It also plays most of the original PlayStation games. Step into the 128-bit universe brought to you by PlayStation 2. You'll enjoy the look, sound, and feel of unbelievable, near-cinematic realism as you play. PlayStation 2 offers the most advanced games across every genre, DVD video playback as a standard feature, Dolby Digital 5.1 theater-quality sound, and the ability to play the immense catalog of PlayStation games. So, what are you waiting for?
Average Customer Rating:
8.089
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (113 reviews)
10 stars
52
9 stars
23
8 stars
10
7 stars
6
6 stars
4
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
10
96 out of 11385%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
Review 1 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
The best 2000 had to offer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/13
person12311
Location: place
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Sony easily dominated the console wars back in 2000, creating this beautiful beast. Well. technically the fatty came first but whatever. This guy was amazing in every way, providing the best gaming experience of it's time. Unfortunately, though, it's golden age has long since past, and now the used systems are all that's being sold. It pains me to say this, but either save for the extra $30 and pick up an Xbox 360 or save through the summer for a PS4. There's little to no chance that you can get one of these in good condition, but if you can it's a great first console as it plays great. For the experienced gamer, though, this will just no longer do. sad to say it, but it's lack of decent graphics and extremely limited online capabilities shouts "STEER CLEAR!" R.I.P. Sony Playstation 2
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
system works great so far
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
emoney92
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought a Ps2 because I got tired of COD and wanted to play the old games again. so far I have played only PS1 games but they work great. my only complaint is the controller they sent me makes noise a loud noise when there is vibration and when I use the analog stick, the person moves by himself for a few seconds so I have to use the d-pad. I was planning on buying a new controller anyway so I don't mind so much.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
A little bit disappointed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/12
KindomHeart
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This playstation 2 console is not like-new, it looks old. The AV cable is poor and it doesn't work sometimes. It does not come with a memory card so I have to buy a memory card and a new AV cable from Newegg.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
Yeeeaaaauuuuu
Location: Utah, UT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This was pretty awesome. I liked it a lot. I just recently purchased my PS2, and I must say, it is epic. Some people gave it bad reviews because it's old, but this beats the Wii anyday. Trust me, at this price, you will not regret buying.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
GREAT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/12
CJROX
Location: milton wv
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this in store (so no ship damage) and it works amazing. the only problem is it heats up fast but a 4 dolar externa cooling fan fixes that easy. overall amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
it works
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/12
zenopop
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it came today with everything, and worked fine. The only problem was the controller, the right analog stick was broken and it came off when i moved it around. Other then that its fine
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
The PS2 is one of the best systems ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
KidNintendus
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I first played my dad's PS2, I was around 5 years old. It was Cars, The Video Game. Now Cars isn't the best example on the PS2, but it was still pretty fun. I had my PS2 from around 2004 to I think 2010, and that's a LONG time for a video game system. Some of my favorite games were Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi, Marvel Nemesis, Rise of the Imperfects, and The Incredible Hulk.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
One of the BEST systems ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/12
VatoLoko1985
Location: Anaheim,CA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PS2 is one of the best video game systems ever with its huge library games which are amazingly affordable.BUY IT.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
Amazing, classic,
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/12
Jameron4eva
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'll be the first to admit, i never had a ps2 till now, my parents optioned for the original xbox, which i loved, but i always wanted this system as well, played over at friends and family's, and just wanted it, so when some extra money came i got, to my surprise i got not only a slim, but a silver edition slim, for $50 bucks in store. Can't beat that price. Got Final Fantasy's X, X-2, and XII for it as well. Love it, as well as my xbox, 360, and psp.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
Great Product
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/12
caniacbro1
Location: North Carolina
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This console is great. I have had it for seven years and there is no sign of that age when I am playing a game. The only thing is, it is outdated. If you are just looking for a basic gaming console, get this. If you want a higher end gaming system, get the Xbox 360. If you are a Playstation fan, go for the PS3 if you want. But overall, this is a great system for the basic gamer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
Best system for the price on the market
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
mrawesome123
Location: olathe, ks
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this system is the best system for under $100 on the market as of now. it has the best games ever on it! Battlefront II is highly recommended for anyone whose parents won't ;et get other shooters.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
Good times
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/12
codrules
Location: NJ / Jersey Boy
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
amazing system iv'e had it for seven years got it for my birthday and loved it has over 10.000 games and a almost all of them are under20$ it still works today though like most don't play it my brother plays it sometimes but will lasr a long time with a little care. Overall get it it's worth it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
worlds best game system
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
dannyx1
Location: New york NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got the ps2 7 years ago and it has still not died. I rember i got this as a Xmas gift. I do not use the game system that much any more now i use a PC but when i got it i LOVED it. I would play it a lot when i was in middle school and i would invite my friends over and we would play it. Evan though i do not use it a lot any more it still works after 7 years.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
Cheap with good games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
ACDC1975
Location: D.C.
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My Xbox 360 broke and wasn't covered by warranty. I needed a game system to hold my attention until my Christmas bonus. The PS2 is cheap and and still has good games. I bought this and 3 games at just under $100. Good deal
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
my dad bought this
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/12
lovelygirl
Location: Huntsville AL
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
playstaion2 is kinda good but it is all right but good thing my dad bought it fo my brothers and myself but its all right playstaion3 would be better bye bye fr now
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
One of the best systems I've ever had.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
Jeddaswedda
Location: P.A.
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system is fast. It quickly gets your game going and doesn't spend more than thirty seconds on any loading screen. It has a huge amount of games which all have at least 50 hours of play time, and they're all under $30. This version of PS2 can easily fit anywhere, and shouldn't be underestimated because of it's price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/12
Benabear
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My parents bought this for my sister and I about six years ago and it still works like new! It is actually pretty quiet and I haven't had any issues with it in the past six years.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
disk read errors gallore!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/12
mike423
Location: philadelphia, pa
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
won't even play perfect, unscratched games long before it stops reading the disk. anything else with even the slightest scratch won't even boot up the game, just stays stuck on the opening screen. waste of time, waste of money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
Ps2 WOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/12
Jbbk7onplaystation3
Location: iowa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a great thing to buy but gamestop can save u some money when buying used systems EX) ps2 ps3 wii xbox nds ndsi
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PlayStation 2 Redesign (GameStop Refurbished)
good console
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/12
patterson
Location: ga
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
good console to still play when i don't feel like playing my xbox 360. good games as well. buy it but they rarely make anymore games anymore for it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
caniacbro
North Carolina
 
Please wait while more information about caniacbro is loaded.
Additional information about caniacbro could not be loaded.
Great Console
Posted 8/18/12
I got this console for my birthday 7 years ago and it still runs like new. The games are great, there is a great variety, and the console looks cool! All in all, this is a great console. Definitely worth the money.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>