GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MVP Baseball 2005

Level the playing field with the EA SPORTS Hitter's Eye in MVP Baseball 2005. With unprecedented control of your at-bat, the ability to move in the batter's box, and the power to read the pitch, master the art of hitting and own the plate with superior offensive tools. An enhanced Dynasty Mode gives you an opportunity to run a franchise directly from the owner's box in the all-new Owner mode. Make key financial decisions off the field; dictate ticket and concession prices, and much more. On the field, make your run for the pennant beginning in a fully featured Spring Training mode featuring a visual player progression system. With all-new unlockable legends and gear MVP Baseball 2005 is the most fun, polished, innovative, and authentic baseball simulation ever created.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MVP Baseball 2005
Review 1 for MVP Baseball 2005
Best Baseball Game out there!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/10
mrbuffalo1942
This is the best baseball game that i could get my hands on, so I've heard. So I got it, and completely loved it! This game never gets boring and you can do something that some top rated games can't. I can't think of a greater sports game that i habe played. If you are wondering about what baseball game to get5 because you've gotten tired of playing 2k or the show, get this game or any year of this game and you will absolutley love it. EA Sports has made the best game, and the only change that i would request of the game today, is to kepp making on different systems. It's easy to learn and all modes are fun and time passing. This is america's past time, and you don't have to be athletic to play it. No game is better in this category and nothing beats it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MVP Baseball 2005
The Most Valuable Video Game(MVVG)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/10
Redsawxfan 1
One word. Wow. This game is now 5 years old and is the best baseball game I have ever played(haven't tried The Show 10 yet). Dynasty mode is very fun, developing your players, managing your AAA,AA, and A affiliates. Making trades is a little too easy, you can really rip people off, but other times perfectly logical trades are rejected! This can be a little frustrating, but it really isn't that bad. Owner Mode is fun too, but making money is very difficult. Customizing your stadium, placing ad's, buying concessions, adding stores, Owner Mode is very real. The pitch meter is great, if you hit a perfect pitch it is a perfect pitch right where you wanted it. The players in the minors need their names changed, there is a faq for it on gamefaqs. Play Now is fun if you're just starting, Minigames are very fun, HR derby is OK, Pitching Timed Challenge is more fun, no,funner than untimed, and the Hitting one is pretty cool. If you still own a Gamecube, XBox, or PS2; or even the Wii, you should get this game. It is the most Video Game fun you can get for $*. MVP rocks, please come back!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MVP Baseball 2005
AWESOME!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/11
hoover99
Location: corona,ca
this game is great . i got it about 3 or 4 years back and it never got old! i even bought the show for ps3 after playing that for a couple days i decided to slip in this game this was even better than the show! this game is awesome the graphics are amazing for a gamecube game the season mode is great i love the cheat codes and owner mode is just amazing! i know i used amazing alot but for good reason because this game is amazing!! dont just sit there and read the rest just buy it. while youre at it buy the college game as well its cheap and its fun!!! plain and simple
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MVP Baseball 2005
The Best Baseball Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/11
carz
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is BY FAR the BEST baseball game of all time. i loved this game. its so fun, it has tons of features and minigames.i got this game a few years ago and i played it so much that it got all scratched up and it wouldnt work. so i had to get a new one. if you still have a gamecube, DO NOT PASS UP THIS GAME. IT IS THE BEST B-BALL GAME OUT THERE. SO ADDICTING. trust me. it will never get old
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MVP Baseball 2005
This game is beast
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/10
whatdidshesay44444
I got this agme when i was seven, and i am now 13, and i still play it with my friends. I personally think that all of the older sports games are better than the newer ones, like nba live 06, go buy that too. Anyway, this is as good as a baseball game is going to get, so go buy it. This is the last game of the MVP baseball series. Also, you can trade anyone for anyone, so you can just crush people with a dream team. There are also famous cooperstown teams and old fields like the polo grounds and crosby field. The mini games in this game are also awesome. You can do the points hitting derby, or whatever it's called, where you can try to get the ball to into the area where you will get the most opints. The pitching mini game is ok, but the hitting one is the best. One other thing; you can manage a team and build your own ballpark. GO BUY THIS GAME.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for MVP Baseball 2005
Simply Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/13
athletes21
I have owned this game since it came out in 2005, don't know why I am writing a review now, but anyways, I can honestly say that this is the best baseball and overall best sports video game (out of the many I have played). To this day, I play this game. The controls are great, including the diving, which makes the game, and the many different modes are terrific. The owner mode, specifically is great, where you can create a ballpark, then either draft a team or already choose a team, and then play games. Based on how you do on the field, the amount of fans, and therefore the amount of money you make, will change. You can use this money for practically anything in your stadium, concession stands, more bleachers, more impressive scoreboards, etc. The rosters are as they were in 2005, so expect to see Dontrele Willis and Pedro Martinez at the top of their game, while obviously not seeing players like Mike Trout and Buster Posey. I own both 2K and the Show baseball games as well (great games), but I feel that this game is better in almost all aspects. I am not just speaking out of nostalgia. What I also love is that you can truly dictate the speed of the game. I find that if you want to play a game with a friend these days, you need to devote a good hour for one game. In this game, games can be as short as 30 minutes and as long as 2 hours, etc. depending on where you pitch and how well you hit. Honestly, if there was one baseball game to get, I would choose this game over any other 10 times out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MVP Baseball 2005
WoW!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/08
A fan of Midnight Club
This is one of the best baseball games out there! Even though this is 3 yrs. old, I still play it! There is no baseball game out there that beats this. There is this game mode called owners mode, it is the same as dynasty mode, but you control everything. For example, you can decide how your ballpark looks, you can put all the ads out there, you have to pay for your debt, everything like that. I think that this game should get into the hall of fame. I'm surprised that nobody has reviewed this game, because it is great. The only thing I really wish is that the game had better songs, which were more realistic with baseball. Considering this game is *edit* bucks, I think everybody in the world who has a gamecube or a psp should buy this. Hope my review was helpful, and hope you buy the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for MVP Baseball 2005
BEST BASEBALL GAME EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/11
ddr421
i loved this game, i wish 2k11 had half the features this game has, especially the create your own ballpark feature!
come on what kid or adult doesn't want to build their dream park?!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MVP Baseball 2005
So Much Fun (Sick Nasty Rock and Roll)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
SupaNinjaMan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game so much. It is so much fun. Especially the dynasty mode. This game is so much better than the new ones.`
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MVP Baseball 2005
GOAT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/13
Jayfresh27
Location: Az
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best baseball game I have ever played, hands down.It is an incredible game! The owner mode is awesome and playing exhibition games with friends never gets old.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for MVP Baseball 2005
Good job EA sports
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
byhardt
Location: germantown, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game and play like 5 games every day. It has great features like mini games, dynasty mode, and you can build your own dream ballpark. Go ahead and get this game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for MVP Baseball 2005
best baseball game ever better then the new ones!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/11
chris7654
Location: new york, ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is the best baseball game ever! all the new baseball games suck! but this one is great! the grapics are ok, this game brings back childhood memeris.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for MVP Baseball 2005
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
Cerm
Location: Indiana,PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I would play it all day! It's so much Fun and itense.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10