GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pokemon Emerald

Emerald takes place over land and sea and pits you against the Team Aqua and Team Magma from Saphire and Ruby. This time around, Pokemon will show off their moves prior to battle, perhaps as a sort of taunt. Nintendo also added some new options to the game. A new Battle Frontier area has you play through seven big battles. The Battle Dome places you in a tournament in which only three Pokemon can participate. The Battle Tube has you select from three entrances and attempt to make your way to a goal.
Average Customer Rating:
9.641
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
10 stars
74
9 stars
12
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
90 out of 9298%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pokemon Emerald
Review 1 for Pokemon Emerald
a great game,only flaw......SOUND AND MUSIC
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
branflakes12
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
pokemon emrald rocked! i mean all the legendarys you can catch is amazing,at least 7 intotal..... i think. the 1 problem of the game was the music and sound. it was so boring the same thing over and over again. plus it was muffeled in the backround. the gym leaders and elite 4 were a challange but it was a fun challenge. i love how u can catch kyogre and groudon AND rayquaza. all there instead of just 1. over all the game was really good
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Batman: Arkham Asylum
9.4 out of 10(17)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pokemon Emerald
As a 14 year old girl, I love this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/10
ColorfulKisses
Location: Rochester, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I was younger, I was in love with the Pokemon series, I played the first two generations as a child. Remember when the games were so big? I do. I got my games for my birthday. So, when I found out there was a new generation (I consider generation 3 Ruby, Sapphire and Emerald). I begged my parents to get me Ruby. They agreed and I got Ruby, my cousin got Sapphire and our uncle, whose older by 3 years, got Emerald. We loved those games and we traded. Finally, it was my turn to get Emerald, I fell in love with the game. I loved that the characters looked a little different, and I soon played it whenever I could. I got obsessed with it! I loved it. I soon forgot where I placed my game. Maybe a year later, my mom bought me Emerald again and I soon beat the Elite 4. It was amazing that there was so much more I could do! Personally, I believe you all would love Emerald. It has so much that everyone will enjoy! Happy gaming!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xTotallyTobi
 
Please wait while more information about xTotallyTobi is loaded.
Additional information about xTotallyTobi could not be loaded.
Posted 3/13/13
i feel the same way you do about this game i love it and i will always love it even if im on xbox live so much pokemon will always have a special place in my heart
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Pokemon Emerald
this game is cool!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/08
To KeWl FoR yOu
This game surpasses any of my expectations of it and I really like it. U can never get bored of this game because there is always something to do there. Also, there’s a neat thing that u can clone your own Pokemon in the battle tower and what I do is get like valuable items like master balls and rare candies and make the Pokemon hold them so u can have some easy captures and raise Pokemon easily. Beside from Pokemon sapphire and ruby, emerald is a much better game because of the added battle tower and battle frontier. Otherwise, me, myself is trying to find other neat tricks in the game and I heard a chisme that you can switch your normal Pokemon to the rental ones in the battle frontier… is that true? Well I saw it in a review in this website but they erased it the next day!!!! So is anyone have any new tips or tricks in the emerald game then review this game and ill read it. Overall, this game is worth the money I spent on it. I give it 9.5 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pokemon Emerald
THE BEST POKEMON GAME HANDS DOWN!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/11
Tehpancake1
Location: Old Bridge, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Everyone is talking about the new black and white versions and it's everywhere but to most of use nastolgia loving Pokemon fans,we can all say this game is without a doubt the best.And even for newcomers to the Pokemon series,this game has enough pokemon to keep track of (unlike todays new versions with about 600) and the game is all around great.It has a great story line,grapchics,sound,and can withstand the test of time and best any other games on the market (Pokemon wise).I would give it an A+ in every catogorie it could be marked in and I love this game.It is the best of the Hoenn games and is probably the best.BUY IT YOU WONT REGRET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pokemon Emerald
Bottom Line
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/10
DDFG
Pokemon fan? Get it! You have ruby or sapphire version? Still Get It! Like the usual Pokemon game play? Good then get it! Its better than ruby and sapphire and the other games before diamond and pearl.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
60 of 68 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TYTY24
 
Please wait while more information about TYTY24 is loaded.
Additional information about TYTY24 could not be loaded.
OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 4/1/11
OMG!I HAVE NEVER THOUGHT A BASIC POKEMON GAME COULD BE SO RAW!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Pokemon Emerald
Best Pokemon Game out of the Newer Series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/12
Revlis
I truly believe this was the best Pokemon Nintendo has created for its time, and it beats the newer games like diamond and pearl by a longshot. The 3rd generation had the best change when it came from newer things in the Pokemon games. They made moods (like sassy and calm) and special abilities that changed Pokemon battles forever. The storyling was great as well as the sudden change near the end that makes this game unique compare to ruby and satfire. The graphics during this time has been the best change in the entire series. No matter what they do in the future, I don't believe they can top off the great improvement they did on this game. This Pokemon game will always be my favorite and will never replace diamond, pearl, platinum, black, or white.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pokemon Emerald
Pokemon Emerald Version (Game Boy Advance)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/08
Ryan Platt
If you are looking for a Fun, Challenging, Exciting, Adventurous Game, this is the one for you. I thought this game is Modern, It will stink, I bought a copy at a store by my house used and I really like it. I have 7 Badges and 16 Hours Play Time w/Blaziken (Level 56), Wailord(Level 44), and other Pokemon that aren't even worth mentioning like Xatu, Sableye, Pikachu, Minun, Plulse, Sharpedo, Castform, and Wobuffett. Pokemon Emerald is Rather easy if you have played other Pokemon Games, I personally did NOT like Pokemon when I was 10 and now I am mastering it and really enjoying it. Experience New Moves, New Pokemon, the New Double-Battle Feature, The New Acro Bike(Lets you do Wheelies and Jumps). Some Pokemon that I would recommend catching or using that are new to the Pokemon Series of this game: Wailord, Blaziken, Sceptile, Swampert, Flygon, Rayquaza, Groudon, Kyogre, and many more Pokemon are a recommended use. Catch a Nincada(any level) Level it up to Level 20 and Have an Open inventory slot when it gets to level 20 and you will experience a new combination of Bug and Ghost(Level 20 Shedinja). A good early catch would be a Ralts, if you see a Ralts catch it because it evolves in to the beautiful Gardevior. Make sure that you get all of the HM's otherwise you can't beat the game you have to get all of the HMs in the game. Catch any Level Wailmer and then level it up one Level and it will be a powerful Wailord. Don't teach it any HMs because it is Huge and stronger than most Water Pokemon. Try to get a good variety of Balls save your Master Ball for Rayquaza, Freeze Groudon with Ice Beam (Make sure to have at least 50 Ultra Balls) Use Hypnosis on Kyogre(Make sure to have at least 50 Ultra Balls) or any other sleep technique. Put a Shroomish in the Day Care until Level 54 and it will have learned Spore! Any Pokemon with Aurora Beam catch them because they are genius and Like beating a Level 100 Rayquaza if you find one with Aurora Beam.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pokemon Emerald
SWEET GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/10
GAMERSINFO12
I got this game a long time ago when i first started really liking pokemon. i think this game is so fun! it is my favorite pokemon game and region. i love the plot which is amazing. i play it on my game boy micro(another great product) which is really fun. i used to play it on my ds but now i have a dsi which does not have a gba slot. its awesome how u can get all three regis, groudon, kyogre and rayquaza. in this game you have to stop both team aqua and magma which is really fun. i like the battle frontier because it is challenging and you have something to after you beat the game. i love the pokemon in the pokedex. and also afterwards you can try to catch latios or latias i forget which one but their both awesome. what i am really hoping for is that they make a remake for this on the ds like they are doing with heart gold and soul silver which i cant wait for.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pokemon Emerald
Awesome game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/11
Arcricwind223
This game is great. It has everything Ruby and Sapphire had, new pokemon, new mechanics, etc., plus more. I highly recommend this game for any pokemon fan. I recommend it even if you aren't a fan. Bottom line, get this game it is amazing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ddog2011
Arizona
 
Please wait while more information about ddog2011 is loaded.
Additional information about ddog2011 could not be loaded.
age of awesome
Posted 6/17/11
this is the best game out of every game of the pokemon games. I own it it is awesome go buy it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Pokemon Emerald
All-time fav, gameplay over graphics, replayable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/10
therunner
Location: Fairfax, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was one of the first games I ever played. (maybe 6-7 years ago?) The first time I played it was the best of course, that's expected. After I beat it the first time, I put it down for a while and went on to other games (also expected). After a while I came back to it, and it was just as fun, giving more hours of game time than very few other games I've played. Games these days have a focus on graphics, making appeal higher, but gameplay....sucks...(sorry PS3 games...) Pokemon emerald focuses much more on gameplay than on graphics (unlike the latest versions....), and the graphics are amazing (in their own way...but that's my opinion) Whenever I'm bored I STILL will restart the game and play over again...and PS...buy this over Ruby and Sapphire! (better stuff on emerald)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pokemon Emerald
Ruby and Sapphire Combined!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/12
GamerzRule
This game is basically just Ruby and Sapphire combined so it's really fun, but hard. I think anyone of any age should buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pokemon Emerald
GREATEST POKEMON EVER!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/11
IxAMxELMO
Location: detroit
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best pokemon ever. It was my first video game and i have owned it for 6 years. I have soaken it, stepped on it, etc. So much fun. I have run the internal game battery dry. It has outlasted 2 gameboys and a DS. The best pokemon ever (tied with firered/leafgreen). I have probably 1,000 total hours of play on emerald. Never stops getting better. They need to make pokemon like they used to.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GRIZZLYNIC99
 
Please wait while more information about GRIZZLYNIC99 is loaded.
Additional information about GRIZZLYNIC99 could not be loaded.
JUST PLAIN AWSOME
Posted 10/8/11
I AGREE THEY NEED TO MAKE POKEMON LIKE THEY USE TO. THE USED TO BE SO MUCH BETTER.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Pokemon Emerald
The SUPER pokemon game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/10
PWnedPENGUIn26
Location: Round Rock TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This pokemon game is one of the best i have ever played!! I wish this game went on forever! The pokemon in this game are pretty strong pokemon and it has really good graphics for when this is made. There is also a glitch in it when you can duplicate your pokemon. I'll let you fin that out yourself. You can almost get all the pokemon in this game. If only it had more legendarys. In this game you get running shoes not in like crystle or yellow or something like that. it only gets boring when you beat the game, you have the pokedex, and your too powerful that you can beat all your friends and people online. it is acculy fun is you can beat people.i hope you find this review helpful and hope you get this game and pwn!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pokemon Emerald
Predecessor For All Standards Afterwards
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
okami1113
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played this game until the internal battery ran out of juice. Before I continue the review, I have to say that the best idea is to find this game in "NEW." The batteries would be well dead if played by a hard core cloner (how to clone is later in the review.) For its time, it is a marvel and a standard for any of its brethren. Though you will through your DS Lite at the darn wall a couple of times because there are so many NPCs that go out their way to cheat. Nonetheless, Emerald will always be in the corner of my room somewhere. Now for the clone cheat. First go to the Battle Frontier. Next, go to the Battle Tower. Go to the PC and deposit the pokemon you would like to clone (their held items will be cloned as well!)Next, SAVE THE GAME. Withdraw the pokemon you JUST PUT IN. Now, go to the lady furthest to the right. (MANDATORY!) Select OPEN LEVEL! she will ask for you to pick three pokemon. (MANDATORY) She will ask to save, select YES, a pause will occur, she will ask to save again, now say NO. Restart Game. Go in PC, CLONES CLONES CLONES! Great if you have a Deoxys or Mew. JUST REMEMBER TO SEND ME ONE on SoulSilver, my name is Okami.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pokemon Emerald
Pokemon
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
Dman69
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a very good Pokemon game. It is one of my favorite Pokemon games. If you are a fun this is highly recommended.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pokemon Emerald
its just ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/11
Trustmeeeeeeeeee
Location: california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I would have to say this game is maybe a 7/10 because first the legendary pokemon freaking insane, its pretty good! Just one of the things I dont really like is that pokemon emerald, sapphire, and ruby, are the excact same game!!!!!! Except the fact that the legendary pokemon are different. And that this game came out in 2005 and it's still 40$ soooooo that is one of the main reasons why I give it a 7/10 if u want the BEST pokemon GBA game, then I think u should get pokemon sapphire, cause the legendary pokemon can be caught without a master ball, it's SOOOOOO ESAY so I recommend pokemon sapphire. I think u guys should get pokemon sapphire NOT THIS and SAVE the master ball and go on YouTube.com and look up cheats or glitches and get the ALLTIME BEST POKEMON AND I CAN'T GIVE U GUYS THE NAME.... YOU HAVE TO BUY POKEMON SAPPHIRE!!!! Trust meeeeee! Emerald is the one u get last. Thanks for listening LISTEN TO MEEEEEE
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pikachufreak
Tupelo,MS
 
Please wait while more information about Pikachufreak is loaded.
Additional information about Pikachufreak could not be loaded.
NO.
Posted 10/31/11
I have both emerald and sapphire and emerald is leagues better.emerald is actually the upgraded ruby+sapphire and has pokemon like latios, regirock,registeel,regiice,rayquaza,both groudon AND kyogre in ONE,and a lot more that sapphire doesn't have.And it is a bit more Challenging,Whereas in sapphire you just breeze right through the game and then you're done.I recommend that everyone gets emerald,because it is simply better.if you want,on the side,you could get ruby and sapphire just to show that You're the "Ultimate Pokemon fan",but really,emerald is the best one and the one that you need to get.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Pokemon Emerald
great pokemon game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/11
awesomesauceman1123448
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game. one of the best I've played. has a great storyline. But if you are looking for a challenging pokemon game I would choose fire red or leaf green. They are very challenging. but if you are just looking for a fun moderately hard pokemon game. emerald is the game for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pikachufreak
Tupelo,MS
 
Please wait while more information about Pikachufreak is loaded.
Additional information about Pikachufreak could not be loaded.
Not necessarily.
Posted 10/31/11
Yes,if you just want to beat the gym leaders then the elite four,firered and leafgreen are the more challenging,but emerald is actually harder than any other because of the extra stuff you can do afterwards,like the battle fronteir,with all lv.100s,the secret dude in the cave,the lv. 100 absol in evergrand that nobody can seem to beat,and similar things after beating the champion.Plus, emerald is just way more fun,with more Pokemon to capture than any other Pokemon gba game.So,basically,emerald is the best.But yes,you probably will enjoy FR or LG too.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Pokemon Emerald
wanna get it again
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
thisgameisgoodsobuyit
Location: St. Paul, Minnesota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i sold this game a bit ago and now im missing the hoenn region. the best poemon game for hoenn. they have the battle frontier which this game started up the later ones to have so its good. all the starters are great to pick and the pokemon are quite original. ima save up and re-buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pokemon Emerald
Best Game In The World!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
039000
Location: WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If You think about buying this game and say no its your lose this game is perfect for everyone and is AMAZING no game can be better and her is a cheat: To clone pokemon go to the battle tower have the pokemon you want to clone in the pokemon slot go to pc put pokemon in EMPTY BOX then exit and save after that go back in the pc and pick the pokemon up again go to the wi fi battle which is closest to you then keep doing what she says until there is a 5 second pause then turn off your gameboy turn it bback on and go to pc and there should be clones. put be careful because one time I tried doing 6 at once and lost Swampert, Latios, Kyogre, Raquaza, Groundon, and Latias. so be careful.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pokemon Emerald
I would pay $100 for this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/11
ThesneakyPlatypus
Location: Ardmore, OK
One of the BEST pokemon games ever made! The new pokemon games are good, but they focus on the graphics, not the plot.
Overall, buy this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>