GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas

Five years ago Carl Johnson escaped from the pressures of life in Los Santos, San Andreas... a city tearing itself apart with gang trouble, drugs and corruption. Where filmstars and millionaires do their best to avoid the dealers and gangbangers. Now, it's the early 90s. Carl's got to go home. His mother has been murdered, his family has fallen apart and his childhood friends are all heading towards disaster. On his return to the neighborhood, a couple of corrupt cops frame him for homicide. CJ is forced on a journey that takes him across the entire state of San Andreas, to save his family and to take control of the streets.
Average Customer Rating:
8.444
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 967%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
Review 1 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
this game is off the hook!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
tommyandlancefan
Location: florida fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is fricking awesome espeasly the myths like leather face and ghost cars. and i really like sky diveing
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Grand Theft Auto: Vice City
9.8 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
The Very BEST GTA Experience!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/14
Wolfmoon
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
GTA IV and V might have prettier graphics and better physics, but San Andreas delivers on story, gameplay, and a massive sprawling map! It takes what GTA III and Vice City did and it improves upon it in every single way possible! When you bring it over to the PC it not only looks much better with smoother frame rates and a very crisp and clean resolution but it's also augmented by amazing mods! Some of which vastly improve the graphics as well as offering online servers that support up to 1400 players at a time! Multi Theft Auto could quite possibly be the very best mod ever created! It's the reason i have been playin in the world of San Andreas for the past several years never getting tired of it. In essence San Andreas is not just a single player GTA anymore, it can actually become a MMO experience that keeps gamers coming back for years to come. That is why San Andreas is the best, forget GTA Online! Multi Theft Auto is far superior!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
Really good game :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
MW3player11
Location: woonsocket, RI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really enjoy GTA. I loved it since I first played the first ever GTA on the PS1. And playing San Andreas was a very different experience compared to the GTA's before that one. I really enjoyed the story-line, and the map was really huge. I also think Rockstar did a good job designing the characters. But even though, I enjoyed the game, I have to admit, it had its perks. Like the graphics: they just seemed a little "off." And it had about a handful of glitches. I sometimes found myself using mods to make the game what I wanted it to be. Anyway, aside from the graphics and glitches, I have to say... this is one of my favorite GTA's.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lakermaster
 
Please wait while more information about lakermaster is loaded.
Additional information about lakermaster could not be loaded.
how do i download it
Posted 6/24/13
i bought the game for pc but how do i down load it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
A good GTA, but not the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/09
smash_enigma
San Andreas is a good game all around, with two flaws for me. First, the graphics. The characters look a little odd, and CJ's face makes him look like a half-wit. Also, the sound. The sounds of the guns is like popping bubble wrap, and a car's brakes sound like nails on a chalkboard. Even so, the voices are good (who doesn't love Samuel Jackson?). The story's pretty good, and the sheer scale of the game is amazing. The controls of the game are pretty good, despite some driving troubles, and there's a lot to do in the game.Even so, I don't think that San Andreas matches the other 3-D GTAs. I'm not sure why, but something about the other games makes them more enjoyable than San Andreas. Even so, San Andreas is an enjoyable game with a few flaws, but none of which really make the game that much worse.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
9 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
austy
28358
 
Please wait while more information about austy is loaded.
Additional information about austy could not be loaded.
gta sa is cool
Posted 10/23/11
gta sa is beasty and everyone should have it if not thern go get it now it is so awsome and it is so cool
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
Gta San Andreas Is Beast
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/11
ps3andxbox360fan
Location: virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love san andreas and its even more better on pc gameplay is amazeing i love how you can buy clothes get haircuts,tattos this is not for kids parents do not buy for kids unless they know bad words and all those bad things in the game i have to say this is a great game better than the other gta 3 era not better than the gta iv era.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
this game is is the best game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
badboy237
Location: 12854 cedar road
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game have good graphic, good sound and best people. the mission are good the guns are cool and the cars are good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
The DOWNLOAD won't play!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/12
JayWill
Location: CA
The DOWNLOAD won't play! all it shows is, "Impulse::Reactor Goo Stub has stopped working" then the game closes!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
InFiNiTyDaZe
 
Please wait while more information about InFiNiTyDaZe is loaded.
Additional information about InFiNiTyDaZe could not be loaded.
Same problem
Posted 12/27/12
I have the same problem as you do. I think that there is a download out there for it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
this game is the best gta game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
nate1928
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i had this game for 3 years and i still play it. the only thing i hate about this game is the graphics.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
1egitGamer124587940
Location: new york, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game. From the start, you feel like you are the main character. The only bad thing is the controls for PC. I would recomend getting this game for another system or GET A CONTROLLER for pc.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.