GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PSP Skin Grip

Pelican's durable rubberized Skin Grip completely surrounds your PSP with a protective barrier that guards against minor dings, bumps and scrapes. Includes small plug protectors (rubber plugs that insert into the headphone, power and USB ports when not in use) and a short lanyard-style carrying strap with an attached microfiber screen clean. Skin Grips come in assorted colors.
Average Customer Rating:
7.882
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 1782%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PSP Skin Grip
Review 1 for PSP Skin Grip
Very Keowl!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/10
Blue Foxie
I got a gamestop gift card and I went to get some games and I saw this. It's blue which is my favorite color and so I bought it. Its a great grip, it fits right into your hands. Its perfect for putting it on a table or a stand of some sort and it won't slide off easy. It doesn't seem to be as strong as I would of thought but it isn't bad. It stretches in certian areas sometimes the stretches can bug me our get in my way but not enough to make a major difference to whatever I'm doing. It does leave open slots for you head set and your charger. For the UMD games and movies theres like a little door on the back of the grip that plungs into a couple of holes at the top of your PSP. You just take the plungs off and you can put your UMD into yor PSP. I hope this was helpful.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bestitem1
 
Please wait while more information about bestitem1 is loaded.
Additional information about bestitem1 could not be loaded.
best thing you'll use on your psp
Posted 11/20/10
I tried this and its awesome.I remeber the first time I bought it. I bought it with my power card. I was amazed.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for PSP Skin Grip
Absolutely awsome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/08
Jeremy Tyler
If you are like me and have sweaty hands, especially after playing a good game for a few hours, you need this cover! The cover allows players to get a "custom color" PSP by choosing the color of skin that is desired. A cool choice if you are tired of the "piano black" like I was. There are ridges on the back that help players keep a hold of the PSP while playing and the skin also grips a computer or anything it least up against so viewing movies is made a lot easier. Before I got the skin and put it on my PSP, I was always worried about dropping mine due to overly sweaty palms and fingers. Now that I have the skin I don't have to worry about damaging my PSP due to an accidental dropping. The only damage it will get now is if I get angry and throw it somewhere. This product is highly recommended!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
illinois
amazing grip !!!!!!
Posted 1/19/11
This grip is easy to put on and is comfortable
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for PSP Skin Grip
Good Case
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/11
wiigamer
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
A good case for the PSP. It's easily breakable, but if you treat it with care, it will be just fine. It's good at protecting your PSP. It's worth the $10 it's worth.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PSP Skin Grip
the sound thing is the biggest issue.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
puirpleblurple
Location: gloversville, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ok, the skin is grat for non slipage, but i find that if you have a psp 3000, the speaker holes are not in the correct place, and for some, this is very aggitating as the speakers on a 3000 are above your control buttons........although this skin is great for alot, the sound holes are very OCD for some
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
superiorgamer
 
Please wait while more information about superiorgamer is loaded.
Additional information about superiorgamer could not be loaded.
epic, sound is great
Posted 3/25/11
I bought this for my psp 3000 and they gave me one that had CORRECT speaker holes. Also, I'm a ravens fan, the picture shows blue, but I got purple!!! Anyway, I highly recommend.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for PSP Skin Grip
The best grip for any game console I've played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/10
Pvt Platypus
I saw this at my GameStop recently. I decided to pick it up at the low price of $****. The biggest problem I had with the Skin Grip was getting the box open. Other than that I think the Grip is perfect. The Grip was very easy to get on my PSP 3000 and feels very comfortable. Surprisingly the start, select and volume buttons were very easy to access as they are in the concealed in the plastic. Unlike the rest of the buttons. <br><br>The mold of the plastic was cut out perfectly and there are no spaces that look misplaced. One of my favorite features of the Grip is the included arm strap. It's not required to have it on but I found it comfortable. The texture on the back is great, I can't say much about the texture. It's just awesome. I highly recommend Rock Band Unplugged with this grip.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PSP Skin Grip
Psp Skin Grip
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
xbox360svr
Location: None Of your business
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The psp skin grip is good because it gives you a better grip and it makes the psp look better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
boogstah
NH
 
Please wait while more information about boogstah is loaded.
Additional information about boogstah could not be loaded.
Good idea, horrible execution
Posted 12/3/12
Picked htis up for my psp thinking it would make it more comfortable to hold, which it indeed does. However, on my 2000 series psp this had a few issues I wasn't too happy with.
1) The skin makes the square, X, O, triangle buttons "flush" with the skin. This presented two problems. First being I play a lot of fighting games on this and it made 2 buttons presses extremely hard and just didn't "feel" right at all. Second being the skin slightly overlaps my square and O button making them not come up all the way when fully depressed.
2) My analog stick on the left side also had issues with the skin not fitting properly. When I push the stick to the right I'm actually pusing "against" the skin itself making it annoying as all heck.
I literally took a razorblade to this thing and cuz all around the pad/analog stick and buttons on the right. Looks completely horrible now but serves it's purpose I suppose.
In hindsight, I would not purchase another and kind of sorry I purchased this one. If it was like half the price ($5) it might have been worth it. I could have gotten a cool game on PSN for that $10 and would have been money spent better.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for PSP Skin Grip
ok...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/10
joshrox
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This thing is actually good, but over time it gets annoying and really dusty... Its a good product, just too dust collect-y
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PSP Skin Grip
Get a Grip
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/10
mlehman35
With the all new PSP skin grip it gives your PSP slim a whole new feel when you use it. I just love how it feels, the PSP3000 felt a little to slim before but now it's perfect(not to slim and not to fat). It also feels more gripy so if your hands sweat(during long periods of game play) they don't slip at all.I also like how the controls fir perfectly. There really are no bad things I have discoverd.... so far.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PSP Skin Grip
It's a Grip, not a Protector
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
TheHonestCritic
Location: CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This thing gets its job done. But lets get this straight, its not really meant to protect your PSP, just give you a better grip. So its not very durable, but is has a great design and performs its function well
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PSP Skin Grip
if ur looking for a psp 1000 skin this wrong for u
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/12
SkemboM
Location: whitehouse tx
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I ordered this for my psp 1000 but it was made for the 2000/3000. i was so mad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! where can i get 1 for the 1000.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PSP Skin Grip
ok
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/11
beasts
Location: waynesboro,pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
awesome game holder the only reason its not a 10 cause it will break easy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PSP Skin Grip
Gets the job done.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/11
Tperry
Location: Pittsburgh
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Very nice. Flap to access the disc try, and grips on the back. I got the translucent grey color to go on my Ghost of Sparta Black and Red PSP and it looks simply awesome. Essential for trips and if you constantly worry about fingerprints, dirt, grime and scratching of your system, Like I do. It could have used a PSP logo on the part under the screen though, like some other skins available.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PSP Skin Grip
Does Things Right, But Overall, It's Unnecessary
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/11
Fish
Location: Kelso, WA
The PSP Skin Grip is okay to have if you own the original model. It'll prevent very minor dings and scratches, and will make your PSP more resistant to wear and tear.
But it just feels like something that should have been packaged with all PSP's as opposed to buying it separately. It's not really a quality product either; it collects dust, rips easily, and the color even fades after some time.
It's not the most expensive thing you can buy for your PSP, but its still not worth it.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PSP Skin Grip
I've like this...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/09
Zealstarwind
I've never had problems with gripping my PSP slim 3000, the buttons aren't the same shape as the 2000 which this is made for but it does work for it. I must say I've dropped this psp a couple of times and each time it protects it though I have dropped it from waist height and in all instances it's stayed intact. I've been quite happy with the added thickness to it and its quite a beautifully done case, though I wish I could find all the colors it comes in. I would highly recommend this for a PSP3000 until some other skins come out for it. What's not to like about this skin? If you have a silver psp or black psp the added color makes it a bit more appealing, though the color is enhanced when you get the same color or close to it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Donkeykong132
texarcanna
 
Please wait while more information about Donkeykong132 is loaded.
Additional information about Donkeykong132 could not be loaded.
get a grip
Posted 12/5/10
i bought 1 of theese grips and it wouldint even fit my psp.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for PSP Skin Grip
A must buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/13
psplover
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
love it it has really good grip because sometimes my hand slips but the grip gives me more time to catch it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for PSP Skin Grip
ungood
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/10
guywhoknowseverything
Location: smartplace
they never give you blue I've only got gray so I would never buy it again
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PSP Skin Grip
A great accessory!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/12
Erules
Location: NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had choosen to go to my local Gamestop and i decided to get this amazing grip for protection along with a set of psp 2000/3000 headphones with the remote,this really helped me out online playing games like Star Wars Battlefront,the only proplem i had is that they only had one color purple,but besides the color this is amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10