GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hellboy: Science of Evil

Hellboy: The Science of Evil will give players the opportunity to experience the epic adventures ofthe acclaimed comic book hero, fusing action, atmosphere and humor. In his latest quest, Hellboyuncovers an insane Nazi plot for world domination and must rush to defeat the crazed HermannVon Klempt before he can exert his evil will upon earth. As a visceral brawler, the game letsplayers unleash Hellboy's superhuman abilities as they smash their way through hordes ofenemies with contextual use of the environment for added destructive power and strategy.Just another day for Hellboy...
Average Customer Rating:
5.333
5.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 333%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hellboy: Science of Evil
Review 1 for Hellboy: Science of Evil
hellboy is king
Posted on:6/9/08
werewolf
Well first things first hellboy the video game is not based on the movie at all. I saw some trailers of the game and it seems that you can use anything to kick some butt with. I hope its good with the controls like you push x,x to dumble jump. To me it has very good grapics the thing i like about hellboy is that he's a monster fighting other monsters that is a lot like my inmagenation
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hellboy: Science of Evil
Not a movie game.
Posted on:6/28/07
Josh
This is not a movie game, read the title of the game, it's not the same as the movie. Hellboy is a comic book, and that's what the movie was based on. So the movie sucked, it doesn't mean that the character sucks. Give the game a chance, it has nothing to do with the movie.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hellboy: Science of Evil
it is pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/10
Th3Bl4ck F4LC0N
the game is good with a good storyline. if you just play story offline it will be the boringest game ever but the online is pretty good and i recomand you finish the story mode then when you get bored with it play online and have a hell lot of fun!! A few tips while playing the game is never play hard difficulty by yourself until after you have beaten it with a friend or you will get your *** kick then handed back to you only to kick again and again. Another tip would be never be the female character because she sucks and always try to be Abe when playing with a friend offline and online.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hellboy: Science of Evil
i cant wait
Posted on:3/6/07
dylan92
if this game is as cool as the movie i would definitely buy it once i get the ps3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hellboy: Science of Evil
the game is fun but to short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
mike222
Location: lansing
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
kick but but not all good dont like gameplay to short of a game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hellboy: Science of Evil
Very Very Very Bad Game!!!!
Posted on:5/31/07
BlazenDemon
Yo come one this game is gunna suck the movie was ok and it was played a long time ago now the game is coming out i tell ya nothing fun about this trash this game in like 3 days i bet
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hellboy: Science of Evil
Better than movie
Posted on:3/9/07
Dante Mesa
This game is supposed to be better than all th rest of the comic book made movie games out there, why? because its not based on the movie, and its not a ruch job, so lets hope it does the comic proud!
Review 8 for Hellboy: Science of Evil
movie games
Posted on:6/11/07
A Customer
usually movie games aren't that good(except Shrek2 and the Spiderman Series). The movie had occasionaly cool parts but was pretty dumb. this game being a action/adventure movie good be a good game.
Review 9 for Hellboy: Science of Evil
First a Comic Book
Posted on:8/22/07
Billy
This comic book hero might be good if the game is based of more than just the movie, buy Hellboy was first a comic book so they could have adventures from the comic books.
Review 10 for Hellboy: Science of Evil
As long as it's not repetative I think it'll be good
Posted on:6/13/07
Hell guy
I like the sound of muliti-player as Liz and Abe. It would be cool to use them in the actual main game but I'm cool with just hell boy. Bring on the right hand of DOOM!
Review 11 for Hellboy: Science of Evil
hellboy sucks
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
jboz
Location: New Hope, MN
i bought the game today and i brought it back its boring
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.