GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Twisted Metal: Head-On

Take the destruction anywhere as the ever-popular Twisted Metal franchise heads to the PSP with Twisted Metal: Head-On. From the inventors of the car-combat genre, Twisted Metal: Head-On provides fast-paced vehicular combat and destruction on the PSP system for and addictive pick-up and play experience. Strap yourself into one of 14 lethal machines on wheels equipped with machine guns, turbo boosts and a special attack unique to each vehicle. Unleash your road rage on opponents in unworldly arenas filled with numerous items of chaos including rockets, missiles and napalm.
Average Customer Rating:
8.579
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
5
8 stars
5
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 out of 1989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Twisted Metal: Head-On
Review 1 for Twisted Metal: Head-On
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/08
Coby02050
A very good game can be replayed multiple times. Cahllenge is good especially on the last boss. Graphics are really good online play is awsome cars are awsome and the weapons are awsome. for a first character i recomend sweet tooth because he has good armor and a great special weapon. but after you have beaten it about 10-12 times it gets a little boring. But the car combat is awsome. to rally smashand destroy easily after you beat the game choose dark tooth because he has teeth that crush anything. the various levels make the combat extreme. even on easy it is sorta hard. If you are a fan of twisted metal /newcomer to the series i recommend you buy it. So if you like shooting/ car combat/ smashing things/crushing and killing everything that gets in you r way i recommend you buy twisted metal so what are you waiting for? go buy it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Twisted Metal: Head-On
Destruction
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/12
Nateiscoo
Location: Kansas city/KC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think this is the best kind of racing game you can get out there.Why?Because dude you have guns all over your freaking car!Well there making a new one on ps3 but i wish they made it on xbox 360 instead because i dont have a ps3!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Twisted Metal: Head-On
been there, havent done that
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/08
Gabletron
If u played the other twisted metal games u will like this one. they bring back the old cars with some new drivers witch is nice. it has online play which i havent tryed yet but i can tell that if they put online play on this game it is going to be fun.the graphics are good in the gameplay but they didnt try very hard on the videos.one thing i cant stand is when someone makesa game for the psp and takes all they're time on the videos instead of the gameplay its just they could make the videos at least decient enough.so yea this game they did the rught thing and another kinda of bad thing is if you beat it with any character you get darktooth off the bat instead of 3 more beatings.but lets get back to the good stuff, they put new bosses and new levels and old ones and the weappons are the same except the only thing new is upgrades and the swarm missilles.there are cool new ways to unlock characters like mini games, some are easy some are hard.oh and the endings are kinda of confusing for like 3 characters and the rest of them they are cheesy because they are comics instead of the old way . and one thing if u r a fan of twisted metal u will like the last boss because ive played every tm game and the boss on the end will make you soil ur self because he is scary. the controls are thesame except weapon changing and it gets really annoying when ur driving because every turn u make u will enter a energy code like the landmine you will be sterring and all of a sudden you pop a mine out an waste energy.but yea if you likeed the classic ones you will defintly like this one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Twisted Metal: Head-On
very fun i love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/11
pinoyboy3542
Location: nevada
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is on of the best psp games i have ever seen and you have to buy it and give it a try try destroying your friends i the most action packed game ever
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Twisted Metal: Head-On
twisted metal
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/14
godlyson
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played this game so many times that I get lost in it every time. I also have played it with other people and they have enjoyed it too
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Twisted Metal: Head-On
Demolition Derby In The Palm Of Your Hands!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
Lilrocker55
Location: Vancouver WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Twisted Metal has been with us ever since the first Sony PlayStation. It has brought it's own form of demolition derby to our home consoles. That changed when Twisted Metal: Head On was released for the PSP and PS2. The game will always be fun at the start. You have great yet clunky controlled gameplay, OK graphics, great sound, and a decent lasting appeal. This game may be fun at first but is at its best with ad-hoc and online modes. I personally think this is a great game and I would recommend this to any person who wants to destroy things.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Twisted Metal: Head-On
Twisted Metal Is Hard Like Metal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/11
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Okay first off this game ROCKS! It is very fun and has a great storyline! You have to get a player and race and try to destroy all the other cars, trucks, and motercycles. The videos are very fun although it almost reminds me of Grand Theft Auto except this is WAY better. The graphics are nice but not what you think. The graphics are like almost a computer graphic cartoon. But it is very inpressive. I think the characters are cool and are just like the original. They're is a clown guy in a fiery ice cream truck. Then they're is a skeleton guy on a black motercycle. They're is also a guy in a purple car with great power! They're is way more but I need to move on. The music even sounds great which is a good fit for this game! Anyway, the weapons are pretty good like the missles, napalm, toxins, blades, litghtning, and you can crash into vheicles and give them destruction. When you play you must get the vheicle to go down and damadge it to death. It takes a while but it is worth it. Also you must avoid damadge and stay alive. This gets hard because you have to kill about ten cars which takes thirty minutes. When you do it is not over yet, you must then beat a minigame. You have to smash ten minicars in three to ten minutes. You don't get any weapons which makes it even harder. You can't run out of time or get destroyed. Finally you then can move on and meet new stadiums. They're is alot of crazy stadiums like Blue Stadium and more. It will take a long time to beat this game but it's worth it. This game also has great sound! This game is DEFINATLY worth seven dollars and a amazing game for the PSP! This is defianatly a Twisted Metal game (very good.) I hope they will make another Twisted Metal game for PSP because it has great reviews and potential. I EXTREMLY recommend this game to hard gamers who love to destroy, race,and have a rockin blast at the same time in this one game! And for people that love great Sony games! Get this no matter what, trust me it is so WORTH IT! So this is why Twisted Metal Head On RULES!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Twisted Metal: Head-On
Bascially, One of the best Twisted Metal's ever.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/11
gamestop101reviewer
Location: Norman,OK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had this game a recently sold but it's very good. Umm not much to say without spoiling it but it's whole concept thoughout the entire franchise but it's hard to keep playing when youve beat 1-3 time's, might wonna keep you receipt when you buy it so when you beat it you can your money back
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Twisted Metal: Head-On
AWESOME Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
SlipknotBoy
Location: San Francisco, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is really cool. If your a fan of racing and action games or have played any other Twisted Metal game, this game is for you. There's actually no racing. Basically what you have to do is eliminate the other cars and you do that by getting power-ups such as rockets, missles, etc. Get this game! It has great gameplay, sound, graphics, and you won't put it down once you pick it up!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Twisted Metal: Head-On
one of the best psp games ive ever played
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/11
babaloo
Location: Cliffside Park,NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game was very good. i felt like i was playing a science fiction version of death race. it was action packed and pretty wierd and cool at the same time. the game was pretty easy except for the last level. it is never easy to kill a huge clown tower. NEVER.but it was still a awesome game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Twisted Metal: Head-On
Good... but gets boring real fast
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/11
johnnythetoilet
Location: fairfax, va
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is really good at first. Kinda addicting. After 10 minutes, I got bored. Don't buy it. Graphics are not the best. It kinda sucks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dolphinboy
 
Please wait while more information about dolphinboy is loaded.
Additional information about dolphinboy could not be loaded.
Number 1 Contributor
I so agree with you
Posted 4/30/11
This is good but then it goes downhill and gets boring.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Twisted Metal: Head-On
Twisted Metal Head-On
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/13
alanawesome
Location: san diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Twisted Metal Series were good on PS2 , but on the 1st ever portable version of the series , they just made the destruction to do it everywhere , the gameplay here its so much fun and the events are very destructive and fun to play with a great gameplay , graphics and more , this game is just made to give you quick fun everywhere anytime , just get it if you are a fan , but if you are not a fan of the series , just give this game a try , you will enjoy it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Twisted Metal: Head-On
Very Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/10
Bunior
Location: Dickson, TN
Very good game i am still enjoying you can play as many different people and when you do beat it on those people you will still have fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Twisted Metal: Head-On
best game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/10
twisted1
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is good my dad got it for me and i cant put it doun sony psp needs more games like this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Twisted Metal: Head-On
one of the best psp games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this has been the last real twisted metal game launched, and it's just and addicting game. the hidden characters are hard to unlock, and the final boss is extremely hard. but the problem is not every character's special is effective enough. but this is the kind of game where you want to beat the game with every character.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Twisted Metal: Head-On
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/10
Laae
I heard they are making a new one, Im not sure if it is also for PSP but it is for the Xbox :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Twisted Metal: Head-On
MUST HAVE!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
michaelm33
Location: Detroit Mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i have owned this game for a long time alwayesd loved it..and a great multiplayer with someone...well worth the money..you will love it!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Twisted Metal: Head-On
Great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/11
beast98
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Twisted Metal head on is great. the storys fun but the graphics arent the best. the sound is ok but everything else is good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for Twisted Metal: Head-On
not good
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/11
Anonymous
Location: mass
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
it was just a really bad game. i couldnt play it, it was so bad.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dolphinboy
 
Please wait while more information about dolphinboy is loaded.
Additional information about dolphinboy could not be loaded.
Number 1 Contributor
How is this a 2!
Posted 4/30/11
Okay it gets boring after a while but really a 2!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)