GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Untold Legends: Brotherhood of the Blade

Untold Legends: Brotherhood of the Blade, developed and published by Sony Online Entertainment, will be one of the few original titles developed in North America and the only multiplayer action role-playing game (RPG) available at the PSP handheld entertainment system's US launch this year. With fast-paced, hack n slash action, randomly generated environments, monsters and items, beautiful 3D graphics and wireless cooperative multiplayer gameplay, Untold Legends: Brotherhood of the Blade offers a compelling gameplay experience never before seen on a handheld gaming device.
Average Customer Rating:
8.143
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 786%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Untold Legends: Brotherhood of the Blade
Review 1 for Untold Legends: Brotherhood of the Blade
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/08
Rambawz
I had this game a while back and loved it. As soon as I scrape up some money, I plan to purchase it again. It's a very entertaining RPG game with a good story line. There are four different characters you get to choose from. My favorite kind of game is a game that gives you choices and this game delivers. It has great interface and there are tons of swords, daggers, bows, etc., to choose from. Leveling up is a bonus for me in games as well because it gets me to set a goal in the game. The combat is good in the game. It's not like a warcraft type "punch me punch u" where you take turns hitting each other. It's an excellent game and slightly addicting. I would recommend this game to anyone who has a PSP or a strong interest in Role Playing Games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WoWNerd
 
Please wait while more information about WoWNerd is loaded.
Additional information about WoWNerd could not be loaded.
Err...
Posted 12/5/10
You say "It's not like a warcraft type "punch me punch u" where you take turns hitting each other." I'm not sure to which you're referring, Warcraft, the RTS game, or World of Warcraft, the MMO. Neither of which are like that.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Untold Legends: Brotherhood of the Blade
All in All a good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
lucy4mEastLA
Location: east los angeles
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One of the first games i bought for the psp and i really liked it. The graphics are cool, the scenery and characters are awesome. Great adventure game. The only thing i was disapointed in was that it was fairly easy. passed it pretty fast and the ending was disapointing. I was expecting something more at the end of the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Untold Legends: Brotherhood of the Blade
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/09
swordmaster
Untold legends have come out with a lot of games but in my opinion this one is the best. the game is great in the beginning the levels are a little hard because of your HP(heart points) and MP(magic points) but what can you do about it.? the controls are a little challenging when you first start but once you get used to it it is not that hard. the game play is good but the bosses get harder right after the second one. and due to this statement I think that is good advice not to go "cave leveling" at a low level. if you are going to cave level do it at level 20 or higher or you will more than likely get killed by some of the monsters. in my opinion the druid is the best person to play as since he has a lot of cool powers and does a lot of damage in his first maybe ten to fifteen levels. otherwise you can chose knights with big swords or guys with spells and such. as for story line I have played this game for almost a year and have not finished all the quests. there are over 150 quests and sub-quests. the sounds are good and the music is ok for the first 10 min or so but after that it gets annoying and I just turn it off. as for the graphics they are well done for a hand held device. when I bought this game I was thinking "here we go... another game I buy and about one month later I trade-in because I beat it and it is now boring. wow was i wrong! this game is great! I would suggest this game to you if you like fantasy games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Untold Legends: Brotherhood of the Blade
Excellent but really?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/09
Sony_addiction412
Ok many of you have heard of the game world of warcraft and final fantasy, its kinda a middle of this! Ok here is my review the graphics are ok but not PSP standard graphics like Final Fantasy Crisis Core, those are the best on the PSP ive seen. The challenge is okkk, the flaw with it is that all u really have to do to complete the game is press X, you barely need any skill for it. The lenghth is very excellent, its the best part of the game. it took me 4 and a half days to pass the game on a 3 and 1/4 hour basics. The story is truly boring. The worst part of the game!. Controls were pretty easy on my view and the interface was pretty easy to understand, The complete fail part of this game was the sound! Gosh its anoying and very crackily! I hated it. Ok so if you still wanna buy the game, i guess its pretty good for the price!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Untold Legends: Brotherhood of the Blade
BUY THIS GAME!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
peacegecko
Location: Madison, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
great game with great graphics. as far as psp games go these days, this is a very interesting and in depth game with tons of ways to customize your character. the multiplayer is a great touch since you can have actual fun crushing some heads with your buddies unlike other psp titles.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Untold Legends: Brotherhood of the Blade
DONT BUY THIS!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/11
catdude
Location: somewhere
Hey kids! Do you wanna know the secret to saving $4? Well, don't buy this game. Graphics were the only acceptable traits in this game. *sigh* it's games like these that make the PSP look bad.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IrishODST
Shawnee, KS
 
Please wait while more information about IrishODST is loaded.
Additional information about IrishODST could not be loaded.
do not know what is talking about
Posted 2/26/11
this game was very good! granted the sounds got old but you can mute them. the gameplay was just amasing and you wanted to keep playing! this game came out back in 05 and was on a handheld system that was at that time unkown for what it's potential was. the game did very well in combat and the overall game was just good! (i cant stress this enough)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Untold Legends: Brotherhood of the Blade
Very Fun PSP game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
Spitfire143
Location: Hudson, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Game play is fantastic, around 25-30 Hrs or gameplay and pretty indepth. I'd recomend it to anyone wanting a good game to play on the PSP. And for only $3.99 its a can't miss game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
icepick33
cabot arkansas
 
Please wait while more information about icepick33 is loaded.
Additional information about icepick33 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/17/12
addicting awsomely fun game!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)