GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories

Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories is an entirely new game in the Grand Theft Auto series and brings an unprecedented mobile dimension to this epic experience. The original storyline and all new missions take place in Liberty City, featuring the interactive, open environment, superb voice talent and diverse music that have become pioneering trademarks of the series. Developed by Rockstar Leeds in conjunction with series creators Rockstar North, Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories will be available exclusively on the PSP system.
Average Customer Rating:
9.405
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
10 stars
30
9 stars
5
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
38 out of 4290%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
Review 1 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
Very Good Game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/14
xX0011Xx
Location: Alabama
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is not as good as Vice City but still a very good game. I would recommend this game for casual gamers. The graphics aren't super but what can you expect from a game made years ago and on a handheld. The story is nice and the missions are fun. This game lasts for a while ive had it for a year and still love playing it as with any Grand Theft Auto.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
the best GTA game in history
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
jayhey
Location: queens,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
every single thing about this game is great. any gta fan should get this game in my opinion this is the most fun i had with a gta game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
Best GTA On PSP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/13
Batman217
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game proves that the PSP can be pushed to the limit. Released in 2005 the game is The game is chronologically a prequel to Grand Theft Auto 2 (which was a prequel to Grand Theft Auto III). gameplay can get a little repetitive with the PSP's joystick, i recommend too change the setting to controlling it with the directional buttons to play more comfortable. Bring home Liberty City you where ever you go.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
GTA. LIBERTY CITY IS SOOO AWESOME!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
darry
Location: New Orleans,LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have this game for my PSP and i must say, i cannot go one day without playing GRAND THEFT AUTO LIBERTY CITY!!! I LOVE IT.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
vice city stories is lot better
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/12
maninflo20201
Location: Sorry thats classified
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I kinda stole this game cause i played vice city on my friends ps2 and thought since my parents wouldnt let me buy it i just stole it. I love the game but the storyline isnt that good,but since when does gta have much of a storyline?lol. But if u a white tween like me i would totally buy this game. It has a ton of cussing that even though i cuss, ill admit that when they cuss on here it doesnt sound natural. The free roaming tree huge islands wit modern vehicals it has a lot more stuff than gta vice city but the graphics really just suck. I went and downloaded vice city storys and love it cause u can get airplanes jet skis boat helicopters and airboat things.BUY VICE CITY STORIES!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/12
NACG
Location: 1009 heights rd
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great for casual and hardcore gamers. It's a great game to just jump right into and have some fun. I have it for my PS2 and I now have it for my PSP. Bottom line is great game and i'd defiantly recommend it to a friend.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
very good for a psp game made in 2005
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/12
FATALSOLDIER1989
Location: Los Angeles,CA
this game is awesome. i'd get this game for the psp if i were you because it just doesn't feel right on the ps2. one of the best psp games out there besides god of war and gta vcs. it has graphics that are just like a portable ps2! if you have 20 dollars and you dont know what to spend it on,get this if you dont already have it. and again get it on the psp.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
gta
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/11
eeweeewe
Location: here
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
gta is soooo awesome this game is on Fire id play over and over again cuz its AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
Best game i played for PSP !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
Awesomeguy1233
Location: ripon,Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think rockstar did a really good job on this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
a awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
345erg
Location: every where
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is better than vice city stories, because liberty city stories your'e in the mafia and vice city stories you are a guy that gets kicked out of the military. so i would recommend this game over vice city stories. you can even be a car salesman! the gangs are better too . you are in the gang called the leone's . i like this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
eeweeewe
here
 
Please wait while more information about eeweeewe is loaded.
Additional information about eeweeewe could not be loaded.
Posted 8/21/11
best game ever played on psp
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/11
dodo28
Location: 29 barington
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its the best game ever becaus it has beter graphics then china town
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lucas139
chicago IL
 
Please wait while more information about lucas139 is loaded.
Additional information about lucas139 could not be loaded.
Fun
Posted 6/15/11
I have played games like this like saints row 2 and they are really fun.Especially when you go around and do what ever you want!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
perfect for psp and psp go
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/11
cupcakeprincess
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i have this game for my psp and it is awesome. <3 it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
OFF THE HOOK!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
mariobro12
Location: U.S.A. Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is totally OFF THE HOOK!!!!!! The guns are so cool! It also has the bet storyline off all the gta games so far! I recommend this game to any gta fan!
 
My Product Recommendations
Grand Theft Auto BUNDLE
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
BEST PSP GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
Link825
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is just plane awesome you can free rome all you want plus it has great cheat codes like flying cars or cars that drive on water. I have not yet seen a game like this or that has lived up to any Grand theft auto.
Only thing i see wrong is that when you use a cheat code you have to try not to save because the game will get messed up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
SO AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
ONTEA15
Location: New York , NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
GTA LCS IS AWSOME!!!!!!! THE MISSIONS AND GUNS ARE AMAZING AND HARDCORE. GAMEPLAY WAS DECENT . THE BALLISTIC CHAINSAW WAS OFF THE HOOK. I TOTTALY RECOMMEND THIS GAME TO ANY GAMERS WHO ARE INSTERESTED IN MAFIAS AND MISSIONS AND GUNS THAT ARE HARDCORE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
datboyscotty
Location: mooresville nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is greatt i loved it espically the story and the graphics for a psp game that came out the same year the system came out these graphics are great for a psp game backthen but if it was releashed now it could be better but im not complaining bcuz this game is great period
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gtaforever
 
Please wait while more information about gtaforever is loaded.
Additional information about gtaforever could not be loaded.
Posted 4/11/13
is there a strip club in the version?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
great gta for pap
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
datboyscotty
Location: mooresville nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
gta for psp is great!!as with any gta game there is all the blood and gore for you guys here and its not like the first 2 gta games with the camrea as a top down veiw the view is like the ps2 or 360 gta games and for a handheld game it looks amazing but this was releashed in 2005 so the graphics arent as good as they would be if they made it now but its decent for a psp game then and i did notice some occacial pop in but nothing to hurt anything and it will take u awhile to beat the story depending on how focused you are on it it took me 2 weeks to beat it bcuz i played it wen could but it was fun and i still played it after i beat it bcuz its that darn good u will love this game even if its on a portable system the sound is great for a psp game and the gameplay is like any other gta game killing people
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
good game!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/10
2424242424242424242424244
Location: New York NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a good game because you have cool guns and cool cars and motorcycle and the missions are cool to and and you can go on boatsand you can have some cool clothes and thats why ithink this is a good game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Awesomeguy1233
ripon,Ca
 
Please wait while more information about Awesomeguy1233 is loaded.
Additional information about Awesomeguy1233 could not be loaded.
Best game I played for the psp
Posted 8/1/11
I think Rockstar did a really did a good job on this game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
this game is totaly awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/10
Cyborg
Location: Kearny NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i played nonstop for like 5 hours and ive got to say one of the best games i have ever played.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
This game is great!! I loved it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/10
peachy101
Location: Hampton, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think everyone should try this game, it's great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Grand Theft Auto: The Lost and Damned
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>