GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tony Hawk's Underground 2 Remix

Tony Hawk's Underground 2 Remix takes players on an all new skating blitzkrieg where they embark on the ultimate road trip from Tony Hawk's Underground 2 in addition to wreaking havoc in four never-before-seen city-levels - Las Vegas, Atlanta, Kyoto and Santa Cruz -- that feature original goals, level changing events and unlockable characters. For the first time, players can live the Tony Hawk console gaming experience on a handheld device as they join either Tony Hawk or Bam Margera on a World Destruction Tour where they nail insane tricks with lightning speed or slow motion focus control, pull off mischievous pranks, and conquer sick terrain through 13 single-player levels, or face off against up to three friends in 10 wireless multiplayer games.
Average Customer Rating:
5
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tony Hawk's Underground 2 Remix
Review 1 for Tony Hawk's Underground 2 Remix
Old game, stil great
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/09
Playstation Steve
This is one of the original PSP games, not to mention one of the best. The game was one of the PSP launch titles, but you couldn't tell that by playing it. Everything about this game is superb, I don't no where to begin. The first thing is graphics. If your a graphic nut like I am, you will be impressed because these are some of the best graphics on any PSP game. The challenge and story mode our great. If you played the console version of the game, nothing is left out from that game, except there are some new levels. There is a huge amount of characters to unlock, one including a skateboarding hand! If you get tired of the story mode (It might get to challenging), there are multiple other games you can play. Classic mode, for people who liked the first three tony hawk games (there are several maps to be unlocked from the old Pro Skater games). Free skate mode, which is a lot of fun, and multiplayer, which can even be fun playing buy yourself. You can also create your own character, with hundreds of options to choose from. I've heard you can even scan your own face on to the game, but even if that's not true, it is still a lot of fun to customize your character. There is so much to do in this game, don't let any one fool you into thinking otherwise. It may not be very realistic, but this game is so entertaining you won't even notice. Buy it while you still can, Gamestop will proably stop selling it before long.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XPSPGAMERX
 
Please wait while more information about XPSPGAMERX is loaded.
Additional information about XPSPGAMERX could not be loaded.
Posted 11/23/10
this is not really a comment but i was wondering if they made tony hawk underground 2 remix for the PSP Go?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Tony Hawk's Underground 2 Remix
great game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
iamsamish
Location: Deerfield Ma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i got this game because i played it on the gamecube, and i liked it, so i got it for psp. and boy i loved it. although not much changed from the 2, it is still a great game. the graphics are really good, and so is the gameplay. the thing that i dont like it how you have to try like 6 or 7 times sometimes to get somewhere, and that you can go out of the boundries way to easily. i like all the options for your skater, and that you can create a graphic. i really like the story mode most of the time. but the goals get really hard. i dont really like classic mode that much. you have to do the one spesific thing that it tells you to, and i dont like that, but other poeple might. the way you upgrade you points is somewhat a secret. i didn't know how, until i noticed doing tricks that on the side in a green or blue color it said + 1 speed or something. but you can only upgrade in story mode. and it doesn't happen to often. i dont like the special guests alot of the time. like i just want my guy and a pro, not some guy in a go cart, or a skateboarder like bemjamin franklin. or a hotdog vender. but thats just my opinion. it does take a lot to unlock the next level, but i dont mind to much.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tony Hawk's Underground 2 Remix
Perfect Remake!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/11
NotoriousGamer1
Location: Gowanda,NY
This game is basically the ps2 version of Tony Hawk's Underground 2 but with more levels,more characters, and basically the same gameplay and graphics! The loading time is pretty long at some points but you can easily get over that when you are having fun playing the game! This game is very fun and you can also play with your friends who also have the game! I would definitely reccommend you get this game!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tony Hawk's Underground 2 Remix
one of the best games i ever played
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/11
canner
Location: lagrange,ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is one of the best games i ever played and now its on the psp. the story mode is really good also.get all in all get this game its awesome.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tony Hawk's Underground 2 Remix
awsome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/11
supershadow
Location: rapid city sd
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
awsome just pure awsome this game is so much fun try project 8
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tony Hawk's Underground 2 Remix
Good original Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/12
blubber12
Location: San Diego
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is decent because it has great graphics for a PSP game, creative tricks, etc. What I don't like abod out this game is that all you do is push buttons to do tricks. You can button mash and beat the game easily. The lasting appeal isn't very high because once you are about to beat the game it gets extremely difficult. Of course you can flee to other modes like Multiplayer or Classic Mode. Overall it's a good game for it's age...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tony Hawk's Underground 2 Remix
Probably the Best Tony Hawk Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/13
GameGod580
Location: Crestline, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has the original game mixed into this one. I played this game on the go for a long time like on road trips to my grandparents house yet I never go bored of this, I played this hour over hour, but beat it once. The only thing that I didn't like was you couldn't create a park, that annoyed me a lot, but that didn't stop me from playing it, and at least you can create a skater, a trick, and a board. And by the way the first Underground doesn't interfere with Underground 2 and 2 Remix, so don't worry about missing the beginning part of the story line. This is my part of my memorable childhood, I can easily say to grab this if you have a PSP, you will love this guaranteed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10