GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith

The Star Wars Episode III video game features third-person character action gameplay that will deliver the ultimate Jedi action experience as Anakin Skywalker and Obi-Wan Kenobi join forces in fierce battles and heroic lightsaber duels until one's lust for power and the other's devotion to duty leads to a final confirmation between good and evil.
Average Customer Rating:
7.607
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
4
8 stars
9
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
22 out of 2879%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
Review 1 for Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
A Must Buy! :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/13
VideoGameBoy
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is great but some of the missions are very challenging but I still absolutely LOVE THIS GAME! You have to buy it! :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
Good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/13
Mojofied
Location: Riverside CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
EP3 is a very good game, when I played it, it kinda brought dreams of playing a Jedi to life! you're almost transported right smack into the movie while playing it, the graphics could have been a bit better, but it doesn't hurt gameplay. the best part is the lightsaber duels, you can choos to play as Anakin, Obi Wan and others, and heres something cool, if you play as a sith (Vader or Anakin) and have the PC play the samer person, you get to fight both sides! its every padawan's dream come true, get it, its fun!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
star wars episode 3 review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/13
gamemaster12
Location: uh classified
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game has a lot of flaws and glitches that make it really hard to play the game sometimes the characters dont even talk but their mouths move and the game freezes like every 19 seconds i would not reccomend this to anyone
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 4 for Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
I wish people would give this game more credit
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is really not all that bad. It's one of the only star wars games that actually follows the movies. I really liked episode 1 on the PS1. However, it didn't follow the movie all that well, but it was still good. I like the versus arcade mode. It's like Star Wars Mortal Kombat. Haha. I would still play it after all these years.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
Revenge of the Sith
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/12
lobothesacred3
========
Story
========
The game does follow the actual story of the movie rather well if you are only dealing with the action scenes. A lot of the attempts at drama or romance are entirely cut out. And, even some of the more emotional moments are left on the cutting room floor. Though, to be fair this game was released before the movie and includes many cut scenes that are actual footage for the movie.
========
Gameplay
========
The game is a rather mindless hack and slash to be honest. The regular enemies can be dealt with rather easily by slashing away at them with little regard to defense. You can also use force powers to deal with your opponent's but this tends to be less effective then merely cutting them down.
Outside of the regular enemies there are also boss fights. And, the best description I can offer for those is long periods of blocking followed by counter attacking the enemy once they leave an opening. Your blocking abilities are so great you can even block most force powers and special attacks. A few attacks can break your defenses, but they do little damage.
Outside of the boss fights and regular enemies there are a few sections where you will control a turret and need to clear a path way or destroy enemy ships. These sections tend to be rather brief and unrewarding though.
On the downside the game is plagued by a terrible camera. The camera is locked into position and will usually give you a good view of the immediate area around you, but you'll run across several instances where you'll be shot at by enemies that are off the screen. The game also suffers a bit in terms of controls as well since the game has a hard recognizing the difference between pushing a button or holding a button. The game also suffers from the fact that you can't push the attack button and then instantly switch to block mode. Once, you press the attack button you are committed which can leave your character open to damage if you are careless.
I also have to admit that the upgrade system feels rather useless as well. You can improve your force powers, but they don't seem to become any better to be honest. I'd advise placing your points into increasing your attack options. Though, the game doesn't tell you what sort of moves you have available unless you go into the details screen in the upgrade menu.
========
Graphics
========
The game is rather good in terms of graphics. Though, a few of the animations can feel a bit stiff.
========
Sound
========
On the bright side the game seems to use a lot of the tracks from the various Star Wars films. On the downside the game doesn't seem to offer any new or original tracks. And, to further that trend the voice acting is rather bad as well. This probably isn't helped by the fact that the voice actors for the in-game cut scenes aren't the same as the movie cut scenes. This can especially stand out when go from a movie cut scene to an in-game cut scene. I will also admit that the characters repeatedly throw out the same quips rather frequently and the deliveries tend to feel rather forced.
========
Lasting Appeal
========
The game does offer two multiplayer options after you complete the story mode, but neither option has that much lasting appeal. You have duel mode, but you and your opponent would probably rely on the same strategies you used against the bosses which would make for long and drawn out battles. You can also do co-op for the story missions, but why would you want to play through the story mode with two players after you've completed the game?
========
Scores
========
Gameplay: 5
Graphics: 9
Sound: 5
Lasting Appeal: 2
Overall: 5.25
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith - Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
Wes87
Location: Sherman, Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I loved this game, I have played this game since Summer of 2005 when the movie last Star Wars film have made in the Star Wars Prequel Trilogy to end then Star Wars was beginning since back 1977.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
not the best star wars game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/12
chucknorris345678
Location: rocky mount, VA
This game is average. All I can really say the gameplay is fun the campaign stays true to the movie but adds more context to it.The multiplayer is a nice addition you can play against each other or play as a team. Overal I would give it a 7.5
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
Fun game but the graphics are just okay
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/12
snoopdog53
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith is a fun game as it is based off of the movie which has a great and dark story line. The graphics are bad though some of the battle droids look like they came with a happy meal. the duel mode is very fun there are a lot different combo attacks and also there are some cool force powers ranging from: force push, grab, stun, lighting, lightsaber throw and some others. Bottom line most of the campaign levels are good and the lightsaber duels are very cool.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
Why does this game get such bad reviews?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/12
OcarinaOfAwesome
This game delivers the ultimate Star Wars experience without ruining it with a terrible plot (Yes, you "The Force Unleashed"). This game has great replay value and, better yet, you could see the dramatic story unfold through the eyes of Obi-wan and Anakin. The plot follows the movie perfectly, adding in just enough extras to keep you wanting more. Also, aside from the violence, this game is great for kids as well as adults. This is the best Star Wars game ever. If you are a fan, you should play it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
Star Wars Does it Again
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/12
dannyuncle32
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game portrayed the actual movie very well. The graphics are amazing for a Playstation 2 game, but the sounds can be messed up. The most frustrating thing is when you die, you have to start the entire level over, even if you're a few seconds away from winning. Otherwise, this is a great, classic game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lobothesacred3
 
Please wait while more information about lobothesacred3 is loaded.
Additional information about lobothesacred3 could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
Posted 12/12/12
Actually many stages include check points. The only exception to this rule is boss fights, but those are a little easier to be honest. Since, you'll largely rely on blocking and then attacking when your opponent leaves an opening.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
its okay i guess
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/11
XBOXLOVER2012
Location: st.louis,MO
skip it regular gamers but star wars fans rent it for a cheap price.DO NOT BUY .
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
This game is plain terrible
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/11
kratos123
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Ok not really much to say about this game. I am a huge Star Wars fan and always loved the Star Wars games Lucasarts gives to us but this one was a total failure. Even though it was released in 2005 and it is a PS2 game the graphics are terrible. The gameplay is decent. The sound is pretty good though and it does well. The lasting appeal stinks, even though you can replay missions they just get boring. Instead of making this horrible excuse for a game they should have made a Battlefront 3 instead. This game isn't even worth the 5 dollars it is, thats how bad it is. If I were you I would stay away from this game. Instead get the GBA version. I own it and love it more then this terrible game. Trust me. Do not get it.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
Can't Go Wrong With Star Wars Games....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
AGrace
Location: Sacramento, California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game about 3-4 weeks back at one of my local Gamestop's, and let me tell you I haven't been disappointed at all that I got this! This game has provided me countless hours of pure Star Wars gaming fun! The game controller commands were a little bit difficult for me to pick up at first, but after about an hour or two, they got easy to know and use. The video graphics on this game are very decent, pretty nice if you ask me. The sound quality is superb, hay were talking about Lucas here, you know everything he does gets created in pure Dolby Prologic II sound and THX certifications, the sound is awesome. I haven't finished the game yet, but close to it. After I beat this game, I will wait a while and probably pick it back up again, it's good enough I think to play twice, maybe three times, who knows about any more beyond that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
7y7y7y7
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about 7y7y7y7 is loaded.
Additional information about 7y7y7y7 could not be loaded.
ITS NOT GREAT BUT ITS FUN AND QuiCK
Posted 2/28/12
I know it may not be that long but its a fun game. U get an arsonal of of force moves and lightsabe attacks. I mean compare this to all the ps2 starwars jedi games of its time and it would be number 1#.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
This game is a USED WET WIPE!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
adamr2894
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Lord of mercy, what is this... game (or should I call it LAME)? REPETITIVE CENTURY or something? Graphics are toilet seat crust and a little choppy, IT IS SO REPETITIVE, and it is just plain BORING!!!!!! You will play this game for 5 mins. (or less) and then say "Wow, I just wasted 5 dollars that could have been donated to charity or the children of Africa for this terrible Star Wars game. What a butt I am!" Ok, let me summarize this. THIS. GAME. SSSSUUUUCCCCKKKKSSSSS. EEEEEEEEEGGGGGGSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
awsome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/11
tbirdplayer7
Location: oakdale ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a really good game for starwars fans you can do missions or you can do regular lightsaber battles
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
Played it. Finished it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/11
Steve123456781949u2
Location: Framingham, MA
I played this. I finished it (after using a cheat code to get unlimited health) and I basically never played it again.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
Best ever star wars ps2 game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/11
mostwanted1
I had bought this game about 4 years ago and had recently sold it. I am sooo mad that I sold it because it was a really great game. I already go to the shelf where I keep my games and accidentally try to play it but since it isn't there I couldn't play it. It really sucks that I can't play it and to everyone that owns this game or is thinking of getting this game it is a great investment and I recommend it to everyone!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
just as good as force unleashed
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/10
gamer22
Location: Missouri
Revenge of the sith was a good action-adventure game for 2005. It has a bunch of different enemies. Dozens of droids and with many lightsaber combos. The video game is somewhat different from the movie. It even has an alternative ending. The only problem i have with the game is that your are only using a lightsaber. No side missions playing as clones or anything.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
Good Game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
Dman69
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This star wars game is very close to the movie. Adds some more action then in the movie but not by much. Overall a very good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
i love this game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/10
zamxzerker
Location: il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i really like this game! me and my friend play it every day.First of all the sound and graphics are asome for casual gamers . the gamplay is hard for people who dont know much about star wars but it is not too hard.hope this helpful for people looking for a good game!!!!!!!!! :]
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>