GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fire Emblem: Sacred Stones

This latest entry in the series takes place in the continent of Magi Varl. Demons once populated the continent, but mankind gained piece by sealing the evil forces with five magic stones. Time passed, and the stones became the heirlooms of royal families whose kingdoms divide the present-day continent. The story of Seima no Kouseki begins as the most powerful of these kingdoms, the Grad Empire, begins to invade the remainder of Magi Varl. The Lunes Kingdom, a neighboring kingdom to the Grad Empire, incurs a sudden attack against which it cannot defend, and begins loosing its territory. The Grad Empire army reaches the Lunes Kingdom royal city and the Lunes Kingdom falls. Battles feature submaps which you'll be able to enter and leave at will and there is a new class change system that allows players to select from two upper level classes when the time comes to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fire Emblem: Sacred Stones
Review 1 for Fire Emblem: Sacred Stones
One of the most addicting games ever !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
Gerikthehero55
Location: Sumner,WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
10 *'s I got so into it i played it18 hours a day !
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
A clip of gerik upgradeing .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Fire Emblem: Sacred Stones
Fire Emblem Returns With A Killer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/08
Luja
This game was the second to the English Fire Emblem series and basically sets the player in control of a whole new set of characters. Generally, classes and promotions are the same as they were in Fire Emblem, and the graphics generally look the same. Gameplay is still simple, but now, instead of just getting a cutscene and the character's party automatically moving to the next destination, the player can now decide when to go to the next battle. You can also travel back to past towns to purchase goods, or to start battles, such as the Tower of Valni, which is an excellent place to level up the low characters that you will get later on in the game. As in Fire Emblem, the sound is excellent and this game features new catchy "tunes" for you to listen to as you play the game. The story for this game is amazing as is the story in the first Fire Emblem. This game can also be very lengthy, taking several hours to beat one level. The main cause for this is "arena-leveling" or using the arena on a level until all of your units are appropriately level 20. This is not required of the player, but many will find that it is a great way to make some money and get a nice amount of experience. As in the previous game, when characters die, they do not come back to life. They stay dead, so be very careful that they don't die on the level or you will have to start ALL over. This game is a challenge. Personally, I would recommend playing Fire Emblem first, but it is not required as the stories do not connect in any way. All in all, I would definitely recommend this game to anyone who takes an interest in strategy or RPGS. Basically, in a nutshell, that would be everyone from StarCraft players to Oblivion buffs. 10 out of 10 stars.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Blob47
California
 
Please wait while more information about Blob47 is loaded.
Additional information about Blob47 could not be loaded.
This Game
Posted 12/22/10
This game is awsome. I loved it. Only problem is all the FIVE versions I bought over the years wer pirated and would erase all the data randomally. :(
Customer Avatar
Bernardo
Brazil
 
Please wait while more information about Bernardo is loaded.
Additional information about Bernardo could not be loaded.
The best of all series
Posted 10/14/10
I have played this one a lot, and I have got the fire emblem radiant down but i prefer this one. The graphic is not good but the gameplay is fantastic and I have liked a lot of the sound room.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Fire Emblem: Sacred Stones
A game that will remain in your heart
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
C3RBDAWG369
Location: Soutern California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first got this I was suspicious on it thinking to myself "For $20 is it really worth it?" I never tried the series before and I was new to it but the cover art of the game drew me in to it like a fish to bait. I got into the car and had to see what it was like and the minute I turned it on just the opening sequence drew me into it. As I started to play I was thrilled, even by the tutorial, because it was amazing on how interactive it was, teaching you everything and letting you learn it instead of just showing you. Then as the tutorial continued you got to play through the story line with it teaching you! It only got better from there with the story line unfolding and the game play getting better. The graphics were interesting and the music was just beyond loving. This game play was the best I have known out of many games. It was more realistic than most that I knew, to where if someone dies in your party, there lost for good! Making you have to stratigize and think more. The fighting and way you moved your team too was immensely interesting and the battle tactics and stages only added to it. This game is truly a great one and any real game lover has to try this!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fire Emblem: Sacred Stones
fire emblem. best game boy game of all time!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/11
mickey9568
Location: vancouver wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is amazing . no game on a hand held system and can compare to this game. extremely fun and very addicting. if you have not beat this or played it go get it your missing out !!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fire Emblem: Sacred Stones
A Great Addition
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/11
SpiderSword
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing. A great addition to the series, and any RPG Gamer's collection. The game's sounds were pretty great, I remember sometimes just playing when I didn't want to just to listen. The lasting appeal on this game is fairly high, it's fun to replay since it has different stories. The gameplay is really fun, with many characters, many levels, and tons of enemies. The graphics are great. They're old and outdated by todays' standards, but they look really good and they make the game have a rustic feel. I thoroughly loved this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Fire Emblem: Sacred Stones
Best GBA game ever made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/11
Rxas
Location: Cypress, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When i bought this game after playing the newer fire emblem games i wasn't sure it would meet my expectations because it was an old-ish game but i was not disappointed at all by the gameplay or story but the graphics took some time to get used to 0_o
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
evanga2so
 
Please wait while more information about evanga2so is loaded.
Additional information about evanga2so could not be loaded.
One of my favorites...
Posted 12/17/12
I loved this game when I was younger! I unfortunately lost it and can't find it anyway :( Great game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Fire Emblem: Sacred Stones
A good game, but veteran fans may find it too easy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
Lyndis
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
FE: The Sacred Stones is the next game in the Fire Emblem series, coming after Fire Emblem, for the GBA. The game has slightly improved graphics over the previous game. One issue is that the new classes have a noticeable difference in animation quality, being smoother and more detailed than the older classes. The game still looks good overall. The characters are all new, and the story is unrelated to the previous game, so prior knowledge is unneeded.
The game has simple turn based strategy gameplay, where you move characters around a grid based map and engage in combat. It is easy for newcomers to get into.
One thing to mention is that veterans to the series may find this game easy. Newcomers may find it hard, as like with most of the series this game has the permanent death system, where if a character is defeated they can no longer be fielded. This is probably the best game for newcomers. This is one of the only games in the series to allow free travel on the map and to level up you characters outside of main story chapters.
The game boasts significantly more postgame content than the last game. With the 'Creature Campaign' feature, after completion of the game the player can resume their completed file and play some extra maps. There are also unlockable characters once conditions are met in the postgame, to find out who those are, you'll have to play for yourself.
It also has a split in the story that adds some replay value. However, overall, the game is much shorter than the previous Fire Emblem.
This game has great music, however, the number of tracks is less than the last games near 100 of them. This game only has about 70. And a few of those are simply fanfare. Though, the compositions seem to be of better quality than the last game, they do not overshadow it at all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10