GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Resident Evil 4

In this latest installment of the wildly popular franchise, players are reacquainted with Leon S. Kennedy, Raccoon City's idealistic rookie cop from Resident Evil 2. In the six years since the destruction of Raccoon City, the U.S. government has been able to destroy the nefarious Umbrella Corporation.
Average Customer Rating:
9.689
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (148 reviews)
10 stars
124
9 stars
18
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
144 out of 14897%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Resident Evil 4
Review 1 for Resident Evil 4
Violent and Thrilling
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/11
Retrogamer
Location: your mom's house,Canada
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was the best Resident Evil Since the Second one was released.I've beat the game many times but still find things I missed the last round I played. Since me and my brother both owned PS2s,TVs,and this game we spent two days seing who could beat the game first.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Resident Evil 4
Perfect Horror
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/11
Hotrod392
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game could be re-done to be alot better, but To tell you the truth, I think this game can give children nightmares. Resident Evil 4 Is a one- of a kind game, One of those addicting ones that make you wanna keep playing until you beat the game. The way I see it, I cannot beat it, because afterwards, I'll be sad that I know the ending and have to do it all over again- I'll know every twist, turn, and horror! In my opinion, I think that the scariest thing in the game is- *Spoiler Alert!* Regenerators.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Resident Evil 4
Another Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/12
Knight1114
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
RE 4 first started off as Gamecube Exclusive, then was ported to the Ps2 and PC. A few years later it was ported to the Wii, and now the HD Versions are available on PSN and XBL. This game is absolutely amazing, featuring a lot of content, a great story, smooth and easy to handle controls, great sound effects, and amazing looking graphics. Resident Evil 4 pretty much has everything you want in a game. While it would be nice to have some more horror in the game like the older entries, it still has a decent amount of it. RE4 is very cheap now and there is no reason why you shouldn't buy it. The Gamecube versions and the Ps2 versions should be ignored (not saying they are bad, but the Wii and Ps3/360 versions are overall much better), unless those are the only console(s) you have. Of the 2, the Ps2 version is better due to more content while the GC version just has better graphics and sound. Resident Evil 4 is one of the very few games that can actually be considered a near-perfect game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Resident Evil 4
I Loved this game! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/10
ThexxATHLETEXX
Resident Evil 4 is on the top one of the best shooting,intense game i have played. My dad bought me this game even though i diddn't want it i decided to play it anyways,and well since i can be a total scardy cat! The first few minutes in the game i diddn't even want to go into the house on level 1 haha. So this may sound crazy but i haven't even beat the game yet but i'm almost there! I hear this game in the end can be pretty intense and a heart pounder so i can't wait to see but to all you gamers out there that like action packed,shooting,heart pounding,intense games...This is definitley a game for YOU! Ha i can actually still remember when i was talking on the phone and playing this game at the same time this guy on fire came out of no where chasing after me and i dropped the phone,took off running and screaming into the closet! You ask why i did that? because i'm a frady cat! But I give this game a 10 rating so GO BUY IT NOW! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Resident Evil 4
this was more then what i expected
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/09
gamer deed
From the title, you can tell what I think about this amazing game. Especially on the ps2. First of all I have to say this game was over the top in every single way. It takes only the opening level to get used to the good, but different controls. The graphics are also amazing for the ps2 and the time it was released. It’s kinda challenging. But I haven't finished this game, I just got it today. I think it would take only a full day or two to complete it but it’s worth every second of it. here's a little tip for you guys who just started this game, watch for crows and bird nests, if you shot them, they well die and leave goods behind. Another hint is to try to save your shot-gun ammo for large bosses or large groups of enemies. But enough of that, I wrote this to tell you guys to buy this game ASAP! First of all because it’s awesome and 2nd of all it’s really hard to get a hold of this game. I went to 5 ebgames, and 4 future shops in a month to get this game, but it was sooo worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Resident Evil 4
Great for all who love guns and zombies.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/11
ZeroGamer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Resident Evil 4 was great to play, it kicks off right from the start with an eerie village, killer 'zombies' and lots of action. Warning: doesn't give proper control tutorial, so from start, play around with controls a little...or you're dead. One moment your walking past some trees, shooting birds and stealing their money, the next you'll be fighting a dude with a chain saw. The pacing is very evened out with new environments, challenges, and a good amount of guns to buy and upgrade, unless you're used to stuff like call of duty black ops, or soon gears of war 3. This version is rather down graded for its lighting effects, due to being a port and all, but even with this I've played through 6 times. But if your still on the ps2 buyer market and looking for a good gun game, with zombies, head splattering, a few eerie moments, and a good amount of extra options, then...here ya go. Also, if you want a story, that's here too, not the deepest or the best, but it's satisfactory enough.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Resident Evil 4
GREAT GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/10
evil resident
if you own a ps2, you have to go out and pick up this game. its only $* (NEW!!) and its worth well over ten dolars. the storyline is great, the graphics are the best ive seen on the ps2, and its got enough action and challenge to keep you busy for almost 15-20 hours on you first playthrough. one of the best parts of this game is the options to sell and trade items, and upgrade and purchase a wide variety of weapons to assualt the many diferent characters. the action can be slow at times, but the cutscenes are suprisingly pretty astounding. if you like the bloody and gory games, this game has plenty of it, giving you the options to blast your enimies eads off with shotguns or even watching your player get beheaded by a brute chainsaw zombie. the game gives you a vast choice of weapons like handguns, knives, shotguns, automatic pistols, sniper rifles, magnums, and grenades. truly, this is probably one of my favorite ps2 games along with Bully, Black, and Killzone. pick it up today!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Resident Evil 4
THE BEST game on the ps2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/10
gamerT
this game in my game library is the best game i have every played for the ps2. the graphics are great and pushes the ps2 to its limit. the game does have its tough moments though like some of the boses are kinda hard but will get through them somewhat fast it is a pretty long game for me wich is good because i was tired of palying short and bad games and as i said before this one is the best of them all. i think this game may be carergorised (graphicwise) in the next gen games as a 8 out of 10 but for ps2 era i would say 10 out of 10 this game also has a great varity of weapons to pick out of and some weapons to unlock. there is probably only one thing i don't like about this game and that is probably that there is no quick select I (and others) always have to go to a menu and pick out weapons though this dosent take very long (maybe 5-7 seconds) it is still pretty irratating. overall i would recomend this game to any person who owns a ps2 and enjoys the action-shooter catagory.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Resident Evil 4
levels the playing field.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
NewEnglandGamingFiend
Location: wallingford,CT
This still holds some survival horror value.I have played all the RE series and couldnt wait for the release of this one.On the upside to 4,I felt more empowered to throw a beating on my antagonists.The downside.. capcom took to much of a good thing, and made 5 into a shooter. Gone was the feeling I was alone and in trouble in 5.RE four, disc.. I had tons of ammo left at the end of a playthrough, and could bring it to another replay,even with upgraded weapons.My advice to the other reviewers, who complained.. max out the blacktail first, then the shotgun. Use the pistol for ranged attacks, and the shotgun for upclose ,multi- enemy rushes.Break vases,and shoot bird nests, this usually yields boxes of ammo.The graphics, and controls were tight on the ps2, when this game came out.Graphics may seem a little dated to younger players.Still, one of my preferred shooters of its time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Resident Evil 4
This game has everything you could want
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/11
Darkfiend
Location: Dallas, Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Resident Evil 4 is about Leon, an American agent that has to rescue the President's daughter. But la Plaga (guys that look like zombies) are in his way. This game has suspenseful moments, an interesting plot, some scary, but fun bosses, and even some places where you have to think. This resident evil was the first to break the resident evil tradition because it is more action than scary, but is by my opinion the best resident evil there is (Yes, even better than Resident Evil 5). One last thing that definitely made this game extremely fun is how long it is. It is the longest game I have ever played!
With this said, I highly recommend the game. Right now, it's only 10 bucks and you can get it for the PlayStation 2, Gamecube, and Wii. I have it for Gamecube and I'm going to get it for the Playstation 2
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Resident Evil 4
Resident Evil 4 rocks!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/09
bigd@sd
Since i put my hands on the first resident evil game on ps1 i was hooked raccoon city. I have played them all and they have all put me at the edge of my seat. well lets get down to business resident evil 4 has been the greatest evil of them all i love this game. The graphics are superior to most ps2 games the handling of the gun is great and that brain blowing shotgun is awesome thats always a plus. There are multiple characters trying to take you down and they are fast specially the one with the chainsaw going after your head don't want him to be around with you just having a handgun!. The story line it is ok there is a lot of mystery with different types of characters popping out and they give no explanation why they are helping leon.The boss confrontations are cool they are huge and crazy looking they are mean and they will kill u if u are not on your game mode. Overall a great must have horror action game recommended to any fan let the evil begin.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Resident Evil 4
Tremendous Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/09
Joey in Maine
This game was pure greatness. By far the best resident evil game so far. The graphics were awesome, the voices were decent. You can upgrade your weapons and buy other various equips. I wish the game was a little longer but I'm not complaining. It had good extras with the shooting gallery and going in as Ada. Playing the mini game is fun too. Playing as characters throughout the game in a little minigame where you kill as many zombies as possible before time runs out. I hope that resident evil 5 will be atleast as good as this game. Having to protect a character could be bothersome at times but it is a zombie game. By far the best zombie shooter of all time. It sets the standard and puts all other zombie games to shame. Some die hard Resident Evil fans didnt like it because the game had more ammo and seemed a little easier then the other RE games. I think it makes it better so that more casual gamers can really get into the game and not just give up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Resident Evil 4
perfect game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/09
asl
this is a great game. i'm still not done beating this game but what ive played it is a good game. the story line is good but i find it a little confusing. the graphics are excellent for the playstation 2.some parts in the game are hard. the controls are very easy to learn.the game is violent if you like violent games ,and filled with blood and gore like shooting zombies heads off. the sound is good as well. the main theme of the game is you are on a mission to rescue the presidents daughter and everything turns to become weird and people/zombies try to kill you.you try to go to your ride but the car is destroyed as well as the people.so you have to get through the whole area were its zombie infested and rescue the presidents daughter and bring her to safty and kill zombies to get to the destination. overall this is a great game if your a resident evil fan or not. i hope this review helped you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Resident Evil 4
Just amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/09
maxgamer32
i had this game for the PS2 and me and my friends played it long into the nights. It is so amazing even though it's older and only for the PS2. I had recently bought Resident Evil 5 for the Xbox360 but personally i didn't like it. it didn't compare to resident Evil 4. The Graphics are better but that's the only thing that's better about the game. I was really depressed when i finally found out that they didn't make Resident Evil 4 for the 360. Storyline is really good and i love the main charater Leon. It is a fairly long game. and keeps you wanting more through the whole game. there a few parts in the game that become very difficult but those are the parts me and my friends loved the most. such as the part where you are in this house with Leon, The presidents daughter and the guy that keeps showing up in the game. and there is litterally hundreds of Parasites bustinh through windows, and climbing up ladders... The Game Is Just Trully Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Resident Evil 4
BioRes4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/10
BioRes98
Resident Evil ( or Biohazard) is one of the best game series i have ever played! Resident evil 4 has to be the best out of all of them. resident evil 5 is close but not there. Resident Evil 4 was on the PS2 and the gamecube ( and the ipod touch) and on both had amazing graphics which on the ps2 and gamecube is a real big deal!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Resident Evil 4
Resident Evil 4 is the BEST
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/08
mlpdyg7
I was completely impressed with this astounding game that I bought for the Playstation 2 system. The story starts out by introducing you to Leon Kennedy, which also made his appearance in Resident Evil 2. He's been charged with the job of finding the President daughter, who has been mysteriously kidnapped by some kind of feak cult that is being mind controlled. You realize shortly after arriving that the town people are hostile and try to kill you throughout the game. But they aren't all you get to fight. No no, the good people at Capcom were nice enough to include challenging boss fights that send shivers down your spine each time you hear they're names. Each one offers a unique challenge that you will remember for a while. Over all, Resident Evil offers a great deal of variety that shouldn't be missed. My only complaint is that for me, the controls felt just a bit awkward. But that of course isn't enough for me not to recommend this masterpeice, to anyone willing to try out something extremely fun. Just don't play in the dark.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nuttin
new york
 
Please wait while more information about nuttin is loaded.
Additional information about nuttin could not be loaded.
awesome!
Posted 8/15/11
best game ever besides red dead redemption
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Resident Evil 4
Best Resident Evil on PS2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/10
ShootingGameFan1
Resident Evil 4 is simply awesome. The storyline is tremendous. the game provides a great challenge. The length of the game makes it so you don't beat it in one day. The graphics were very amazing. The sound quality of this game is top notch. Any other Resident Evil prior to this game I can never go back to now. The only thing that I didn't like was the inability to move and shoot at the same time. Other than that, the controls were perfect. Resident Evil 4 is in my top 10 for favorite game of all time. A very nice set of weapons. This game will help survive any zombie related games. I played it when it first came out and I still play it. The replay value is pretty high. I recommend this game to anyone who loves Resident Evil or loves shooting games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Resident Evil 4
One of the Best Games: PERIOD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/08
sUckerpUnch
There are few games that get me as excited to play and eager to find all the secrets to like Resident Evil 4 does. And this still happens with RE4 even after beating the game about 27 times so far. I cannot do this game justice by writing about it, you simply have to experience it yourself. Great levels, an intriguing (and new!) story that begins a new chapter in the RE timeline. Originally released for Gamecube, then released on PS2, the PS2 game is superior in every way. Just as good - if not better - graphics, and side missions! That enough equals a better game. Great bosses and excellent and original cutscenes (don't put the controller down!) add to the greatness of RE4. There really isn't any flaws in this game and deserves everything it got (game of the year - so on). Must be played to be fully appreciated. PROS: new camera system / graphics / excellent story / length / difficulty CONS: i wish it didn't have to end. ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Resident Evil 4
best action horror game for ps2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/09
actiongamer31314
I got this game not long ago and i loved it!!! it has very good graphics for its time it seems like it was made recently. Warning this game will scare the socks of of you if you'rer not used to seeing zombie like creatures chasing after u with weapons. This game is very challenging because you have to worry about your health and your ammo in this game because if you run out of ammo you are gonna either lose a lot of health or die if u dont know how to use a knife during a wave. It gets even harder once you rescue ashley because she always gets in your way every time you try to shoot. I dont reconmend this to some children because it is sometimes scary and there is a lot of blood and gore which isnt good for young children. This is probably one of the best games i have ever played for ps2 i reconmend this to any resident evil fans or people who hasnt even played one before this is a game for everyone except for young children.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Resident Evil 4
Heart-thumping action
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/10
Xela
Location: Edcouch, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
OMG, I love this game! I'm ashamed to say that I can only play up to the part where you go to the lake and you have to kill Del Lago (i can't kill it lol)..after that I have to use the gameshark...even with it, it's suspensful and it had my heart thumping, i was nervous all the time, and it kept me on my toes. I love the gloominess of the landscape, the colors used and how things look, like the blood, or the stagnant water in the village, and how when you go into the houses there, you really get the sense that the Ganados have have lost their concept of hygene. I love it all and I agree with what it says on the back of the game: "destined to become the greatest survival game of all time"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>