GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fable - The Lost Chapters

Based on the best-selling award-winning Xbox title "Fable," "Fable: The Lost Chapters" is now fully optimized for the Windows platform, complete with expanded content, greater customization, new quests, and enhanced graphics.
Average Customer Rating:
9.714
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fable - The Lost Chapters
Review 1 for Fable - The Lost Chapters
epic game no douts!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/10
tbone23
Location: seattle
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Very good game epic fights also no problems.Strong wepons no lies it is an awsom game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fable - The Lost Chapters
JUST WOW!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/09
BMAN1996
I've Had this game for a while just never got around to writting a review for this game. BUT JUST WOW. It looks like lionHead really took this game all the way. Pretty good graphics for 2005 and runs pretty decent. its one of the best rpg's i've ever played. I highly recomend this game to anyone!!! If you love rpgs you will love this game. you get to customize everything pretty much. and gain exp throughout the game and upgrade at anytime which is pretty neat. Also as your going through quest or just sittin around and doing nothing you can go find awesome treasures with cool weapons in it. its just a awesome game i highly recomend to anyone! even if you dont like rpg's you'll love this one. so what if this game's 4 years old!! its the best game you will ever play in your life. i would trade any game for it any day!!! MUST HAVE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fable - The Lost Chapters
Fable 1 Lost chapters = Best game ever for xbox
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/11
GodsClown
In my personal years of gaming on the xbox, i have had multiple problems with the bigger titles such as: Halo and COD. However, the one game which ceases to amaze me is Fable 1. The interaction and game play were the best of its time. The story is the perfect length, and there is so much to do after you beat the game. My preference is to buy every single house and shop you can. After playing fable 2 and 3 i was outraged. How could such a great franchise go down the drain???? Well somehow it was done. The other 2 games were terrible! The story in both of them was so short, and the after stories were really lame and uninteresting. So in other words anyone who enjoys playing through a well thought out and interactive game should definitely give fable lost chapters a try!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fable - The Lost Chapters
Best game on the Xbox.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/11
punkboy
I played and i loved every little part and for the time it was made the graphics, and sound were awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fable - The Lost Chapters
awesome for its time even in this time its sweet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/10
rpgshot117
Location: chicago il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
get it its better than the new one fable 2 and its awesome the gamplay is amazing and i love the graphics its all around a must have buy online youll never get it in stores and if you dont like the graphics give it some props it was made in 2005.any way i advise you to get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fable - The Lost Chapters
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/10
Casualpcgamer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was a good purchase. It has everything that was expected, a good story, a good and evil system, and full character customization. The story takes you throughout the world while not forcing you to do anything at a specific time you can do missions whenever. Also there enough side missions to keep a player interested in the game the whole time. The good and evil system gives a feel that what you do affects you, like in real life. And customization allows to look funny, scary, heroic, mennacing or anything you want. I suggest this game, I found it addictive maybe you will to.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fable - The Lost Chapters
Great RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/12
Halospartan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love it. A very intense rpg. You can select missions, good or evil. Kill bandits, monsters, or even regular people. A wonderful game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fable - The Lost Chapters
Amazing Game, Best in the series!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/11
SomeGamer
Location: WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played Fable, Fable II and even Fable III but Fable: The Lost Chapters is by far the best in the series! The graphics aren't as good since its an old title but the story line in epic and enveloping. Games today could learn from Fable: The Lost Chapters and even some of the newer Fable titles. I think a Remake should be in order to celebrate this title, maybe throw in some more quests, extend the story a bit and add some cool features and weapons and it would be perfect! This game is perfect Casual Gamers and Hardcore Gamers. If you have a chance, buy this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
keda12323
Honolulu
 
Please wait while more information about keda12323 is loaded.
Additional information about keda12323 could not be loaded.
i want the game
Posted 2/10/13
i want the game up everytime i go to get it is not in store or its not available online. how do i get this game??
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Fable - The Lost Chapters
best xbox game, should make a remake for the 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
xtitan
best x box game i ever played with a great story and replay ability and the best graphics of its time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fable - The Lost Chapters
Fable: The Lost Chapters
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/08
Talented
Challenge: The challenge in Fable: The Lost Chapters isn't exactly hard. As a hardcore gamer, I'm expecting more of a challenge, especially if you're forced to use your melee weapon in almost every situation, causing you to become strong enough to nearly one-two hit everything in the game. While playing this game on Xbox is fun, pressing the block and attack buttons for a few hours of gameplay isn't exactly entertaining. Then again, the developer (Lionhead) wanted a game that would appeal to new or casual and / or hardcore gamers which Fable has done for me. This game is excellent in almost every aspect except challenge. The monsters in the game are dead with one or two strikes from your hero’s sword, and provide little to no challenge for serious / hardcore gamers. It may seem like I dislike this game, but I don't. This game provided with many hours of entertainment. Length: Essentially you have the original Fable story (7 hours for most people) plus the 30% extra playtime provided by the addition of The Lost Chapters (2.1 hours) which adds up to roughly 9 to 10 hours of gameplay if you follow the linear story. You may continue the game after you defeat the final boss, though, so you can continue to play in Fable for an unlimited amount of hours doing whatever you want. That includes killing every person in every town (Such as Bowerstone) and killing enemies which still randomly spawn in-game giving you roughly another few years of gameplay (until the game disc breaks, etc.) In closing, I'd recommend this game for any RPG lover on both the PC and Xbox, but remember Fable 2 is just around the corner so this game is going to become old news very soon. 8 out of 10 stars. It's a great game, but it took Lionhead two tries to get the game fully released.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fable - The Lost Chapters
Excellent game, especially for its time period
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/11
Trippnycmaster
Location: Concord,OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love the Fable series. Fable the Lost Chapters features an impressive storyline and awesome graphics. This is one of my favorite RPG's of all time. I recommend this game to anyone who enjoys open world games. The scenery in Fable the Lost Chapters is magnificent. If you're a fan of Skyrim, the Fallout series, Oblivion, or any other RPG's you'll absolutely love this game. Believe me, the money is well worth the game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Fable - The Lost Chapters
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
L0rd0fPwn
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of the best games I have ever played. Fable: The Lost Chapters kept me occupied all the way until Fable 2 came out, and even a little while longer. I kept my xbox even after the PS3 came out just to play this game. I recommened this game to anyone who likes rpg's and just playing a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SniSni
Utah
 
Please wait while more information about SniSni is loaded.
Additional information about SniSni could not be loaded.
ONE OF THE GREATS!!!
Posted 7/12/11
This game was and STILL is one of the best games ever. I could play this game over and over. This is one of those MUST have games, especially for RPG fans.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Fable - The Lost Chapters
AMAZING!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
Ms1DStyles
Location: Canada, Ottawa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Absolutely amazing one of the best RPG games in the world, I would marry it if I could haha <3 I would recommend Dragon age 1&2 and also the rest of the Fable games ;) Obviously!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Fable - The Lost Chapters
its ok
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/12
kingdomheartsfan1879
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
first of all i played the xbox version of lost chapters.the game was kinda fun.gets a little boring later.but it was ok.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10