GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Sony PSP System with AC

Recognized as the global leader and driving force in the computer entertainment industry, Sony Computer Entertainment sets a new standard for entertainment on the go with the PSP (PlayStation Portable) handheld entertainment system. PSP is the first truly integrated handheld entertainment system designed to handle multiple applications - music, video, communication, and wireless networking, with games as its primary driver. PSP brings an unparalleled gaming experience to a handheld platform, allowing users to enjoy 3D games, with high-quality, full-motion video, and high-fidelity stereo audio. With graphics rendering capability comparable to that of PlayStation2, PSP features a 4.3-inch wide screen, high-resolution TFT display. PSP also adopts a newly developed, proprietary compact but high-capacity (1.8GB) optical disc, Universal Media Disc (UMD), as its storage medium. With a wide range of accessories and connectivity options, including Memory Stick, USB 2.0, IR port and WiFi wireless LAN, PSP is the new entertainment platform from the PlayStation family.
Average Customer Rating:
8.917
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 1292%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sony PSP System with AC
Review 1 for Sony PSP System with AC
Awesome gaming system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/12
saber58
Location: lakewood, WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So far I am enjoying this system. I had been wanting one for awhile now and just bought it today 12/21/2012, and even though i dont have real games for it the system still rocks and its better/easier to use then any Nintendo DS/3DS. and with the awesome price i still have money left over to buy what i needed for my doggies..
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Sony PSP System with AC
Great System
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
DragonBallZX5
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system is great! It has almost all the games for the Playstation 2, some for the Playstation 3, and more! Gamestop had a price drop for this system recently, making it only $49.99! This is a great price compared to what I got it for when it first came out. I have had this system for a very long time since it came out, and mine still works.
This system is also very durable too! The games I recommended below are really good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony PSP System with AC
Awesome system!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
Dadude
Location: Dallas TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
At the store they allowed me to pick the best of around 7 psp 1000 models, I got one that was practically new! Beautiful graphics, no problems so far! I reccomend this product to anyone, who wants to play movies, music, or games on the go!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony PSP System with AC
Do Not Buy!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
GriffDiggityDog
Location: Reading, PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I took my first glance, it was all scratched up, like it was chewed up by a dog. The battery was not charged, and the AC Adaptor was not a Sony original AC Adaptor. When I put my game in, the UMD Drive made an awful noise, and it made that noise over and over again. It is not worth buying. You should spring for the new PSP instead of buying junky one.
 
My Product Recommendations
Sony PSP System (3000)
9.3 out of 10(30)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LemonTheLime
 
Please wait while more information about LemonTheLime is loaded.
Additional information about LemonTheLime could not be loaded.
Posted 5/10/12
Its a used device, Its not going to be perfect like just coming out of a box. Used games and systems are guaranteed to work not to look perfect.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Sony PSP System with AC
Great System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/12
Nenuuael
Location: Sarasota, Florida
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So far I am enjoying this system. I had been wanting one for awhile now and finally decided to get one. Only Reason I bought used is because of the price being right. This is a great system if you like portability.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony PSP System with AC
Great system, one downside.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
KingRaven
Location: Chico CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great system, it has really good graphics, ALOT of great RPG's, Exellent racing games! One thing i didn't like, was that it didn't come with a memory chip.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony PSP System with AC
Great system, still to expensive
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
smurfsniper
Location: Atlanta georgia
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great system to get for on the go, or just relaxing at home. I will admit the only reason i got this was for the RPGs, as the 360, Ps3, DS, Wii, have really weak titles, or just old RPG libraries. The PSP has plenty of RPGs to go around, and a few action/platformers to go along with it. Only thing that kills the PSP is it is still over priced. Almost $100 for a PSP 1000(first model) will make people think of getting next gen Console. If you are like me, and want Good RPGs, look no further then the PSP.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony PSP System with AC
It's in really good condition
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
GameCoolStop
Location: WI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Got it because of road trips im going on. A good way to enjoy time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony PSP System with AC
when you get this psp u have to get a good memory
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/11
dd2fresh
Location: los angeles
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
get good memory card because it does not save not one single thing.i thought it was very cheap so i did not get it but my very close crysta said that it is very cheap in deed but its performence is out of this world.so i bought that psp and got three games black oops,need for speed undercover,and wwe 2011 and i think all of them are awsome p.s.its super duper sweet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony PSP System with AC
Epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/11
BattlefieldForLife671176
Location: Suwannee,GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had this system for about 2 and a half years and it still works perfectly i would recommend this to all. I also cant wait for the NGP(PSP 2) which i will get.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony PSP System with AC
It looks cool i am going to get it !! ;)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/11
Tiggerlovergal1
Location: Durant ,OK
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have not got it but i wanted to write a review it looks cool i am going to get it !!!! ;) Tiggerlovergal1 :0oooo cool :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Sony PSP System with AC
8.9 out of 10(12)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 38 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
gamergamerrule
serio way
 
Please wait while more information about gamergamerrule is loaded.
Additional information about gamergamerrule could not be loaded.
OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 6/11/12
THIS IS AWSOME!it is going to blow my mind
Customer Avatar
smurfsniper
Atlanta georgia
 
Please wait while more information about smurfsniper is loaded.
Additional information about smurfsniper could not be loaded.
Great for RPGs
Posted 7/5/11
I have always been a DS fan, until recently when the RPGs started running dry. the PSP has just about every RPG genre you can think of, and with the recent addition with FFIV:CC the value of this sysyem just keeps getting better.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sony PSP System with AC
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10