GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Jaws Unleashed

JAWS broke all box office records to become one of the highest grossing films of its time. The movie has had a lasting impact spanning decades and now JAWS the game is poised to recapture the horror of being preyed upon by the most feared creature in the ocean. JAWS recreates scenes and character offshoots from the movie while allowing the player to experience the JAWS universe from a unique perspective-that of the Great White Shark.
Average Customer Rating:
8.385
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 1377%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jaws Unleashed
Review 1 for Jaws Unleashed
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/08
Shooter41
This is a really good game, but this game is extremely gory. But who doesn't love endless hours of brutal killing. Well this game has it's us and it has its downs, and it can be pretty challenging if your not the best. It's a GREAT game if you enjoy decapitations and ripping people in half (which I enjoy) because that's exactly what you're gonna get if you purchase this game. If you've seen the movies, you know what happens. But if you haaven't, you can get unlockables from the movie, plus it gives you information on the loading screen. You can travel all over amity island facing sharks, dolphins, and guys on rafts with shotguns. And another enjoyable thing is doing different moves. Such as sneak attacks like dragging people underwater without alerting otheres in the area, grabbing people and throwing them up in the air and eating them, and just throwing things. I recommend this game to anyone willing to spend hours doing nothing but bloody, gory carnage around the Amity island area.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
louthpole
texas
 
Please wait while more information about louthpole is loaded.
Additional information about louthpole could not be loaded.
awesome
Posted 1/11/11
jaws is awesome i love the movie and everything
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Jaws Unleashed
Cool
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/09
zxv39
Ok, I have been a Jaws fan for a long time. But, when I found out they were making a Jaws videogame where you could be the Shark....I was so excited! I bought this, took it home and started playing and I loved it. But, now I just like it. It is free roam, enough blood, and challenging. Graphics are okay. But, you can eat, bite, jump, fin out, Crash, and do everything else a shark can do. Also, there are clear waters, deep, scary, dark, and amazing underwater / ocean creatures. I do recommend this game. There are some really cool places from the movie, including: sea world, junction, the beach (of course), and more! The best shark game ever! So I do like it, I do recommend it. And, Jaws fans MIGHT be pleased. Some are probably mad. But, whatever. So, buy it USED.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CosmicBlack133
Hialeah
 
Please wait while more information about CosmicBlack133 is loaded.
Additional information about CosmicBlack133 could not be loaded.
Best game i ever bought!
Posted 8/13/11
I bought this today with my step dad and I <3 IT.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Jaws Unleashed
Jaws 2:unleashed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/10
TITO1997
Location: Queens,New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
They should make a second jaws because this game is still great so why not a second one and for ps3,and xbox360 with more graphics more longer more opened ocean,and bigger and more killer moves for the shark etc....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Jaws Unleashed
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/11
superdude99
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
perfect game i played it 4-6 hours with out ever leaving the couch
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Jaws Unleashed
JAWS UNLEASHED
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/12
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I pretty sure everyone at one time has seen the movie, and I think it is one of the best movies ever made. It has suspense and horror added to it. Just as this game, with great visual effects, and good audio. The controls are simple to learn and the missions are fun to do. Great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Jaws Unleashed
Awesomest Game Ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/11
monkydude
Location: Glendale,AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game 2 weeks ago and it's AWESOME! The graphics are good. I like this game all because off the blood, violence, attacking people, and other stuff. My friends and I all love this game. This is also based on the movies. I would recommend this to my other friends!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Jaws Unleashed
Jaws unleashed gets an F- -!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/11
Ps2wiz
Location: FL
this game might seem cool with all the carnage and gore you see in the clips and back of the box but thats about one of the only decent things in this game. you can roam freely and do whatever you want like terrorizing beaches and chomping up fish and i thought that was kind of cool. the way you could do so much combos of attacks was a good idea but it's hard to do the combos and it's hard to 'aim' (like when your TRYING to chomp off the diving cage in the tutorial(it took like almost an hour for me)). you also loose life too easily and find yourself dying from starvation almost all the time. the graphics are a shame. it's very hard to 'steer' Jaws and bite up liscense plates. i see no storyline in this game, just a few objectives and a lot of blood. This game is more for violence/gore lovers...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Jaws Unleashed
Unique game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
celticsfan101
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is really fun to play. Its a roam free world type game but the controls are hard, once you get the hang of the controls its a fun game to play and its not just you being a shark killing things, you have missions and there are other creature that attack you...if they were to make this game for the 360 id buy it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Jaws Unleashed
It was pretty good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/11
jackie38898
Location: Whitehouse, tennessee
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've watched the movie before and the game is a very m rated game because of blood and gore you can rip arms, legs, heads, and bodys apart in this shark point of view game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Jaws Unleashed
unleash the power :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/10
gamer467
Location: new jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has really good graphics! Great game! :-)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Jaws Unleashed
Enjoyable
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/12
totalchaos11
Location: y u lookin here u gonna rob me?
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A very amazing game very entertaining. For everyone who is sick of buying a game only to figure out your the hero or killing the monster then this is the game for you. Its fun to run around killing people and chomping them in half but if your the kind of person who thinks this game is like five minutes boom your done think again some missions are kind of difficult and such but overall its a great game and I found it will keep you entertained for a few weeks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Jaws Unleashed
gimme gimme
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
tigerlilly
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game looks amazing. i can't tell you how much i want this game. the graphics are amazing and i would recommend this to a friend also. the gameplay is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jaws Unleashed
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10