GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dragon Quest VIII

Since times long forgotten, a forbidden scepter had lain sealed away in Trodain Castle. Until one day a mysterious jester called Dhoulmagus disturbed its rest and freed the scepter from its ancient bonds.Using the scepter's power, Dhoulmagus placed a spiteful curse upon the whole kingdom. In the space of a moment, the people were transformed into thorns and the land was frozen in time. To add insult to injury, the king and the princess were turned into hideous beasts!However, the curse left one person untouched...a young guardsman ...You! Now you must embark on an epic journey to save your king and country and lift the shadow of the evil jester's curse.
Average Customer Rating:
9.04
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
7
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 out of 2592%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dragon Quest VIII
Review 1 for Dragon Quest VIII
Old RPG style but still a Great GAME!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/11
roguejmh888
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dragon Quest is a nice game a must have for those are big Dragon Quest fans or just gamer who loves RPG's. DQ 8 is using a more older style then some of those new RPG's like FF12 or Shadow Hearts. But that doesn't mean this game is boring heck no it's fun and yes abit hard. The story of DQ8 is not the best but it fairs others I say. The graphics is cel-shaded colorful and breathtaking. Some tiny slow downs but you can hardly tell. The sound well great voice acting of course you don't talk sad to say it. The music is good but the same battle songs over and over again I had to mute my t.v but un mute it when the cut scenes came up. The sound is not perfect however but great voice acting. The gamplay is old but nevers gets boring you have to level grind in order to beat the bosses, the game is super long around 100 hours or even more just depends how good you are. There are different endings to this game it's good to play it twice or three times. Then again the game is great but some hic-ups.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dragon Quest VIII
Amazing Old School RPG
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/12
AcidGod
Location: Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
From the minute I started playing this game, I was addicted. I bought it not realizing the Dragon Warrior series had morphed into Dragon Quest, but some of the familiar sounds made me realize that quickly. The thing that impressed me most is that the designers of this game still understand why older RPGs were so charming and they did not stray from that. This game isn't about flashy graphics or being a borderline movie and not so much a video game (like so many have become), it's about a story and gameplay that are both very easy to pick up and immerse yourself into. You don't have to spend 6 hours piecing together an intentionally fragmented storyline to begin to understand the purpose of the game. It's just simple and fun from the minute you start playing, and you won't want to stop. Beautiful old school sound track and the characters are very easy to bond with as well. Any gamer that enjoyed older RPGs from the NES and SNES days will probably love this one too.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dragon Quest VIII
Awesome RPG!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/10
Nwpmen
Dragon Quest VIII is the first and ony dragon quest game i have ever played. It was the first RPG I ever played and because of it I mainly buy POG games. It has a amazing storyline that really keeps you on your toes. Unlike most games that basicly tell you exactly what to do whenever you want Dragon Quest is a very.. "intresting" quality that actually makes you listen to the story so you know what to do. It also is grate for a grate fact that it allows you to do many diffrent side missions that make you learn how your surroundings are. It makes you work hard on it though by that it has a pretty challing lvl up system, you find the story and a easy "Get Lost" way with its vasy map. One feature that i absolutely loved was that it allows you to go just about ANYWHERE at ANYTIME, but its up to you to find out how. One thing that dissapointed me was its item storage system. There was no organization in it what soever. Everything is just tossed in there. Also it leads you to think that your leading the story at parts but its not. But I loved it and am REALLY expecting to OWN the next one!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dragon Quest VIII
Amazing game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/10
dmannn
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The story line is really good. It was a challenging game at first because i got confused at some parts, but overall a terrific game. One of the best for the ps2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dragon Quest VIII
Dragon Quest VIII ROCKS!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/08
cmoats
The latest installment in the legendary role-playing series is an absolute blast to play! I haven't been a raving RPG fan, but that all changed when I played Dragon Quest VIII. I've owned it for about three months, and I'm probably not even halfway through! An excellent storyline, amazing graphics, stunning music, and memorable characters make for a real gem of a game.The main plot of the game is simply outstanding. I don't want to spoil it for you, but let me tell you something; there are enough twists and turns to keep you on the edge of your seat. Soon enough, you'll be asking yourself, "What's next?"The characters and monsters are designed by Akira Toriyama and look absolutely incredible. The cel-shading works perfectly for the environment. The musical score by Koichi Sugiyama is beautiful and fitting for such a masterpiece of a game. It gets rather repetitive over time, but that's just a small blemish.Characters, heroes and villains alike, are complex and full of emotion and are perfectly voiced.So, if you ever want a fun game to play all the time, than pick this one up!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dragon Quest VIII
GREATEST GAME FOR PLAYSTATION 2!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/11
SilverDragon65
Location: Washington state
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The gameplay is great, moves right along. The Graphics are good and clear. Dragonquest games are my favs because they're simple and they dont complicate things much. i just bought it yesterday but i'm awed so far. great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dragon Quest VIII
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/11
Talldestroyer
Location: new york,ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is so much fun. i randomly picked this from the shelf and found it to be super good. the game play is good along the graphics and sound. its a rpg - turn taking game with lots of equipment , items , and plot. GET IT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dragon Quest VIII
An in depth look into an original masterpiece.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/09
Infernal Dante
If I had to label this game as anything I could I would say one of my favorite games in the entire world. The characters are amazing and the storyline captivating. This game has twists and turns that you won't expect until they are staring you right in the face. Each main character has their own distinguishing personality, even the main character has a personality without the need of a voice. The controls are difficult to get used to but when you do you the annoyance is at a minimum. This game has a great main story and then once it's over you can do the bonus dungeon and get a look into the main character's back story. Once you get past some of the annoying characters, it gets much better. In general, this game is fantastic and playing it would be one of the best decisions you would ever make.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dragon Quest VIII
RPG of the Decade
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/11
AlthosSilverwing
Location: Tillamook,OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Best Game i ever played. Easily competed with Final Fantasy X and X-2. Game play was fantastic, Story line is good. Takes time to get through the game, which definitively adds to any real gamer's ideals about a great game. There are a lot of extras that one can take the time to go through, Bonuses at the end are also a great plus. I would recommend this game to anyone who loves a great story and wants to have something that will take no less than 1 week of solid play just to complete the first run through of the game. It takes me 2 weeks to get everything done in the game, and then i just want to start over and do it again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dragon Quest VIII
MUST HAVE FOR ANY RPG LOVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/08
tomaamot1
The first Dragon Quest game I've ever purchased was Dragon Warrior III for GBC. I fell in love with that game the first day i bought it and things haven't changed with my purchase of this game. The music is awesome and it makes you feel like your inside the game. The gameplay is a traditional, classic type RPG style and it should appeal to anyone who has a sense of great games. The only problem i have with this game is that there should have been more characters available for battle and to join your party. Besides that, the story is compelling and you can get attached to these characters in a heartbeat. Not to mention the artist for DBZ drew the characters for this game!! This game definitely is up there in my list of best RPG's i've ever played. It is #3 right under FFVII and FFX.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dragon Quest VIII
Just Wow.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/14
Dukeyjr
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've went through this game many times, and find something new each time. From the Story to the magnificent Composition to just about everything else, this is one of the best games in the series, and probably one of the best RPG's to date.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Dragon Quest VIII
Best RPG for PS2!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
Thrasher45
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I remember playing this game before I got my xbox 360 and I played this game for so long. The leveling and skill system is always rewarding you will a new ability to use. The boss fights were very challenging when I played it so I would recommend this game to RPG fans as they will know how to approach certain elements in the game. Do realize that this game is a bit older so dont expect top notch graphics and sounds but for its time this game was one of the best PS2 Games that ive ever played.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dragon Quest VIII
completely amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
DragovianLink
Really good game. Far better than any other game I've ever played. After you get it its almost impossible to put the controller down. Its really addictive and the storyline is awesome. Its a long game which i absolutely LOVE. If youre thinkin of gettin it, go for it. I would say that its better than "Dragon Quest 9: sentinels of the Starry skies" for SURE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dragon Quest VIII
excellent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/11
docz
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I gave it 9 all the way around,graphics are beautiful i think,colors are crisp and bright ,game play i thought was easy ...nice cut scenes,it looks great and plays nice...great buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dragon Quest VIII
Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/11
Smoke25
Location: Salt Lake, Utah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really liked this game to begin with,the story is good and its adventurous. However my game broke and i still dont know if i should buy it again.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dragon Quest VIII
One of my favorite games of all time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/13
Shikiookami
Location: Dothan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is, was, and will forever be one of my favorite games of all time. It is A great RPG game with a fairly relaxed plot and game play. I have several rpg's that I play and I always return to this game when I am stressed or stuck on other games because of its simple comedy, Amazing (to me at least) main character expressions that generally make me laugh out loud. Each character is interesting in their own way, and while some characters are a bit more annoying than others, it will make you grin in one way or another. This is a great game for everyone, just be prepared to spend hours just running around.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Dragon Quest VIII
Wonderful old school rpg
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/08
myoeun
This is the first dragon quest I've ever played and I gotta say, it was very impressive. Even though the main character doesn't talk, the story is pretty interesting. I love how it's just very simple rpg mechanics. It's not overly complicated as final fantasy xii. The most breathtaking feature of the game is simply the beautifully orchestrated score. The score is so amazing it has a huge role in immersing you into the dragon quest world. One of the best video game scores period. There is practically no character customization, but that's what makes this game shine. It doesn't need to be overly complicated to be fun. It is on the hard side as it takes a while to level up. All in all though it's one of the best rpgs on the late ps2. Check it out.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Dragon Quest VIII
Amazing Journey
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/08
beyondthegrave
This turn-based role-playing game is one of if not the best for the Playstation 2. The graphics of this game are stunning and the drawings were created by the same man that made Dragonball Z. The sound in the game is epic, and it makes you feel as though you are truly there and experiencing everything in the story. About the story, it starts out well, but becomes amazing with different twists and turns as you track down the enemy causing the problems, of which there are plenty. The length is great, it ran me about 80-85 hours, including most of the side-quests, which are numerous and include a simple monster arena in which you find monsters throughout the game, some of which can combine and gain powerful abilities, attacks, and transformations. There are four characters, which you can customize the fighting styles, weapons/armor and items. It also contains an alchemy pot in which you can make powerful items, which will be needed, since this game has plenty of difficult parts. The enemies are random encounters, except for the monsters you can put into your monster team, which they appear on the screen for you to choose to fight or not. The world is also completely explorable and you can go to any place you can see, which many become accessible later in the game, but I won't tell how. I consider this game a step above Final Fantasy X, which is another great game, made by the same company, Square Enix. I highly recommend this game to any gamers, especially role-playing fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dragon Quest VIII
Best Game Ever Created For PS2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/10
KH4life94
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dragon Quest Viii is not only superb in storyline, but also in the overall design of the characters and enemies. While I played this game, I experienced nothing short of a perfect game. I enjoy how you have the main storyline, but also the small missions that you can play. The monster arena is genius and it fits in perfectly as a side mission. I have recommended this game to a lot of people and they all loved it. You should definitely consider buying this game and you will not regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dragon Quest VIII
Awesome old school RPG
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/09
ksoto5000
Okay. First & foremost I'm totally an rpg nut. In fact, I've put down my next gen systems and gone back to my PS2 just for the sheer number of quality rpg's it offers. I have to say at almost 60 hours in, that Dragon Quest is a total blast and reminds me of the first time I picked up FFII 20 something years ago. Fair warning though. This is not an easy game. If you're a casual gamer or RPG's aren't really your thing this probably isn't a game you should pick up. Leveling up can be tough, the alchemy pot without a guide is a total crapshoot and early on it's easy to get lost if you're not careful. If you're like me though and you don't mind some serious grinding and a ton of exploration Dragon Quest is a whole lot of fun. I think my favorite thing about the game is how wide open it is. While there is an engaging storyline the thing that sticks out about this game for me is the sheer amount of open space to explore. It's so big that at first it can be a little overwhelming. Especially compared to a lot of today's RPG's that don't often allow open exploration typically until the end of the game. In Dragon Quest you can usually go anywhere, anytime, at almost any point in the game. Along the way you'll find a variety of colorful monsters, treasure chests in nooks and crannies and a few fun little side quests. The graphics are cell shaded and are pretty awesome. The voice acting shocked me in how good it was. The British accents were a nice touch. This is not usually a strong point in the rpg genre. The controls are almost flawless and very smooth in all forms of transport. It's also one of the few games with hardly ever a camera angle issue. And the most surprising thing for me was how good all of the music was. For me this is not something I pay much attention to in games. In Dragon Quest it's impossible not to notice how good it is. I'm not going to comment much on the storyline simply because even though I've logged 60 hours into the game I don't think I'm much past the halfway mark. For all of the good there is, one thing that drove me absolutely nuts and is the reason I don't give this game a 10. The menu system is a total mess. It's clumsy and a pain to switch equipment or items. Organization is a pain as ALL items are thrown into the same bag. Equipment, armor, weapons, items, special items. ALL OF IT!! If you like to micro-manage your inventory like i do you'll spend a lot of time in and out of the menu screens. For a game that gets so many things right i was surprised that this was so poorly executed. With that being said, for anyone who truly loves RPG's and misses the exploration that so many newer games of the genre have traded in for 20 minute cut-scenes pick this up immediately. If you like a little bit of challenge with your RPG's and you like to do what you want when you want this game should give you 80-110 hours of super solid gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>