GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kingdom Hearts 2

Kingdom Hearts II follows Sora, Donald and Goofy on their continuing quest. It has been one year since the events of Kingdom Hearts. The story begins in Twilight Town, a quite burg nestled between night and day. Sora and friends are joined by a vibrant new cast of characters, including King Mickey himself! Together, they will encounter countless dangers in worlds both familiar and brand new.
Average Customer Rating:
9.703
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (249 reviews)
10 stars
215
9 stars
23
8 stars
1
7 stars
3
6 stars
4
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
237 out of 24995%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kingdom Hearts 2
Review 1 for Kingdom Hearts 2
AMAZING!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
luxrayfan95
Location: Owensboro, KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I actually played this game before I played the first game. I was so upset when Roxas went back to Sora but I still am in love with this game and all the others in the series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Kingdom Hearts 2
Great game yo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/14
raman12121
So I have played this game many years ago when i was around the age of 13 or so. The first game, I believe i was 9. Anyway, both game are dang SPECTACULAR. I feel like since I have played these games at such a young age, I MORE than certain that the story and themes of each games has taught me valuable moral lessons. The story specifically, is deeply engraved in to my being to this day. Honestly, I'd probably have my kids play these games so that (hopefully and probably) they too, will learn morals that is demonstrated. Sounds ridiculous lol, but seriously the game is amazing with a sound track to match!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Kingdom Hearts 2
GAME BLEW MY MIND
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
flynndog40
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game had me blown away by how the game was created. I don't even know how many times I had beaten this game from start to finish. This game had amazing characters that worked so well together. I got it when it first came out and I still love it today. I really hope that the Playstation 4 will be able to play it. The gameplay was well thought out and was perfect in every way. I cant wait to see what Kingdom Hearts 3 has to offer because when that game comes out I will be getting it Day 1. If you are looking for an old video game pick this one up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Kingdom Hearts 2
Solid Storyline and Gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/13
ktt257
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think of kingdom hearts as one of the best game series i have ever played. I just love the game play because it's not like your typical turn based jrpg. It's real time action game play. The game never feels repetitive since you keep on earning new abilities and skills to use. The only thing i hate is the fact that we miss out on some boss battles compared to the final mix version. The storyline of kingdom hearts is pretty solid to considering that each game ties into one another.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kingdom Hearts 2
Fun to play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/13
friedchicken11950
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great for gamers who just want a excellent Disney game.......................iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Kingdom Hearts 2
YAY 2nd game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
SPITANGEL
Location: My House
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Loved the story Dx omg i cried soo much its just sooo beautiful. The characters, the new keyblades and worlds. The gumi ships and voices just hooked me into this. It is such a great game and with disney characters in it, makes it that much better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Kingdom Hearts 2
A groundbreaking game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/13
gadawg
Location: Atlanta
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My last review about buying Kingdom Hearts. I also bought the second game of Kingdom Hearts. Kingdom Hearts 2 toped the first one, but I still love the first one more. Kingdom Hearts 2 is just as good as the first one, but with better graphics, gameplay, and sound. I love the story in Kingdom Hearts 2. It just makes you want to know what happens next. I hope Square Enix finish making Kingdom Hearts 3 with better gameplay, sounds, graphics, and an outstanding story. But, the first two and still the games ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Kingdom Hearts 2
Worth Buying
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/13
9987821
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Although this game is for PS2 and it came out nearing the time the PS3 was just released it's one of the greatest games I've played in a long time and I recommend this game to people of all ages. It's also one of the greatest Disney games I've played. The plot is incredible! The combat system is easy even on Proud Mode; still a great game. I try to use any move Sora can use regarding the combat styles on ground and in air. The sad thing is that US does not have KH2 FM (Kingdom Hearts 2 Final Mix) and that really just limits the game to any American. I just hope they release an English version of KH2 FM in US. I'm also dying to see KH3 coming soon; now in development!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 9 for Kingdom Hearts 2
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/13
AnotherReviewer12
Location: Murrieta, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This has to be one of the best games ever. Everything is perfect i cant believe they announced Kingdom Hearts 3 at E3 this year can't wait.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Kingdom Hearts 3 Traiker
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Kingdom Hearts 2
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/13
Kuroubi
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Probably my favorite RPG ever. Yea, the giddy disney stuff might not appeal to everyone but the gameplay and storyline is just, well, awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Kingdom Hearts 2
PERFECTION
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/13
MGSH
Location: Davie FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Definitely one of the best RPG games of all time. Kingdom Hearts is a game that will make you fall in love with it. Everything about this game is PERFECT. Games like these you don't get every time so enjoy them when they come. A HD remix is coming soon to the PS3 I recommend you get that if you have a PS3. PERFECT GAME, ONE THAT IS DEEPLY LOVED IN OUR HEARTS.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Kingdom Hearts 2
Having thoughts?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/13
DBaller
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A lot of people look at this game and think of it as a kid game because of all the disney. Lets face it not a lot of people are joining up on the series until maybe now with 1.5 coming out. Most of the fans have followed through or were told by their friends to play this game, but it really is a greay game. It involves final fantasy and disney. I'm not a huge fan of either, i actually dont like final fantasy at all. The gameplay is absolutly great. Although i must warn you the game starts out slow. First you play as Roxas and once you finally get to be Sora some of the early worlds can get boring. The game later on gets really really good. Although theres a few corny lines in the cutscenes and in the games you find yourself quickly getting attached to Sora. (who you are) Kingdom Hearts isnt Kingdom Hearts without Sora. I am a huge fan of the series but dont play the ones on the handheld systems. Im sorry but i refuse to buy a handheld system for just one game. The game is very very long and is challenging even on just normal. Which is a good thing. I have beaten it twice and have spent hours and hours doing so. Once you pick it up, you cant put it down. Yeah its that game. IF you are looking for a good stor, great characters, and a future to the title. Stop right here, you have found the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Kingdom Hearts 2
Best game for ps2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/13
Ghostboy1357
Location: Spring Valley
Kingdom hearts is back and better than ever. It's the best game ever (next to super smash bros brawl) there are more Disney worlds and hollow bastion is even more awesome especially when you fight the 1000 heartless. For all those kingdom hearts fans BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Kingdom Hearts 2
Best RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/13
MrPotatoskins
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Kingdom hearts 2 is one of the best RPG's ever on the Playstation 2. It features many of are beloved Final fantasy characters like Cloud (Final Fantasy VII). Or our favorite childhood Disney characters with a little twist like Micky Mouse Being King Mickey one of the Keyblades chosen ones. Although it might have some of my favorite Final Fantasy Characters like Cloud (Final Fantasy VII) or the Moogle :D... BUT they didn't add Vincent Valentine (Final fantasy VII) All in all IT"S ONE OF THE BEST RPG games ever on the PS2 SO I highly reccomend this for Final Fantasy Lovers Have a nice day! :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Kingdom Hearts 2
One of the best Kingdom Hearts games!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/13
Kingdomkid
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is awesome. It is one of the best games for people that like the Kingdom Hearts series. It is a challenge at some points and very easy at others (depending of the difficulty). Overall this game is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Kingdom Hearts 2
One of the greatest games of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/12
TheJokesOnYou
Location: St. Louis, MO
Even though I no longer have a PS2, this game still has an impact on me every time I think about it. The story line was very moving and there are characters in the game you will learn to love. I would suggest picking up the first game, as well as Re:Chain of Memories and 358/2 Days as well. This game series will touch your heart as you interact with many different character and continue Sora's journey as well as Roxas' in 358/2 Days. The music in the game is phenomenal as well as the voice acting. The fighting in the game is great too as the enemies you encounter are fun to fight and even though sometimes they get a little annoying, you'll enjoy every minute of it. I would really, REALLY like to see this game re-released on all platforms just so I could play it again. But if you have a PS2 and are looking for a fun game, then pick up Kingdom Hearts 2. You won't regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Kingdom Hearts 2
A Staple Game for ANY Gamer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/12
Mopar20
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game should go down in history as the best game EVER!!!!!
Controls-Easy to understand but somehow complicated enough to keep the gamer invested in what he/she is doing in the game.
Music- Definitely glad to hear Utada Hikaru on the playlist again, along with the world music in the game for each level. If any gaming industry wants to know how to get a legendary playlist for a game, you get an orchestra!!!!
Graphics- I never expected serious, lifelike graphics for this game just by looking at KH1. Although these graphics are cartoonish, they are more refined from the previous game, but still work with the game considering that most of the characters in the game were cartoons originally anyway.
Characters- Naturally, anyone would be mad at the reality of Sora, Donald, and Goofy trio being separated in the PS2 console sequel, but they aren't so I'm a happy camper. Oh and can't forget this. In KH1, the characters mouths when talking would mostly be just like open close open close open close, as if they were saying only one word....MA MA MA MA MA MA MA MA...you get the idea I hope. Well, in KH2, the character talk is like they are actually speaking and not just a voice over of famous actors and actresses.
Story- As confusing as ever considering that there is another game inbetween KH1 and 2, plus all of the other back tracking games after 2 leading up to three. :P
My Hope- I hope that in KH3(PS3 or other major console) that the controls will remain as I had stated before. I don't expect that all the characters will have realstic mouth movement for all scenes at all times, but I can always hope that they will. Oh and if Sora sounds the same as Haley Joel Osment had him sound in KH3d, I will go crazy while playing the game. Regardless, this game ROCKS!!!! Best game i've ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Kingdom Hearts 2
Kingdom Hearts 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
mordecai78616
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Best Game Ever Square Enix Did It Again With Kingdom Hearts Now That They Did A Number 2 I Like That You Have To Get Sertaint Items To Make A Special Keyblade I Also Like The Antiform Of Sora I Got The Fenrir Keyblade [ The Strongest Keyblade ] And Got The Strongest Items For Donald And Goofy And I Unlocked The Final Form I Put Oblivion And Fenrir For Final Form
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Kingdom Hearts 2
this game rocks
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/12
bloodrain
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
kingdom hearts 2 is a solid game. i play this game about 3 times and never get bord of it.all thought it starts out slow with you play as roxes,who is sora.after about 2 to 5 hrs.it will take being fun from killing heartless to nobodys to the gammy ship and all the little game you can play,plus the many forms sora has i this game.the most funest part i thing is when you go see jack in the nightmare before Christmas world.(love the movie).any way you got to play all the games of kingdom hearts.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kingdom Hearts 2
Great gameplay, cool concept, terrible story.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/12
OcarinaOfAwesome
What would happen if the universes of Disney and Final Fantasy met up? This seems like it would make for a pretty cool story/ game. However, in reality, it doesn't really work out so well. That's right, Kingdom Hearts combines elements from both Disney and the awesomeness that is Final Fantasy, just not in the ways you may think.
The story centers around a boy named Sora, who wields a keyblade. A keyblade is pretty much just a big, pointy key. Along with his pals, Donald and Goofy (Yes, THAT Donald and Goofy!), he travels to different worlds in order to save them. Each world represent a different Disney movie, which Sora has to save in order to move on.
Thats where the Disney stuff comes in. The Final Fantasy stuff is nothing more than some really awesome characters who have been demoted to cameo roles. For example, Seifer from Final Fantasy 8 is a street thug, and Tidus from Final Fantasy 10 is a little kid.
Aside from the lack of Final Fantasy, this game is fun to play... if you skip the cut scenes. The voice acting is performed by a great cast, but the dialogue makes much of the talent unnoticeable. Along with cheesy dialogue comes a plot so random that it can be laughable at times.
If you like Crossovers, extremely goofy dialogue, and random hooded men, this game is for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 12 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>