GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kingdom Hearts 2

Kingdom Hearts II follows Sora, Donald and Goofy on their continuing quest. It has been one year since the events of Kingdom Hearts. The story begins in Twilight Town, a quite burg nestled between night and day. Sora and friends are joined by a vibrant new cast of characters, including King Mickey himself! Together, they will encounter countless dangers in worlds both familiar and brand new.
Average Customer Rating:
9.703
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (249 reviews)
10 stars
215
9 stars
23
8 stars
1
7 stars
3
6 stars
4
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
237 out of 24995%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kingdom Hearts 2
Review 1 for Kingdom Hearts 2
AMAZING!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
khlover93
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
ive been playing this game since 2007 and i havnt gotten bored with it and ive been a fan of the series since 2002 so if you like disney and final fantasy this is the game for you. =)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Kingdom Hearts 2
BEST GAME YOU WILL EVER PLAY :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/11
WinryRockbell20
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Helloooo I promise i won't make this long!
Kingdom Hearts 2 is the best game i have ever played i have had it for several years and i still love it! In general the WHOLE Kingdom Hearts series is amazingly good it is sooooo fun to play with the family and get into! I would have to say the 2nd game was much easier than the 1st the graphics, colors, sound, and game play are spectacular!! I would recommend it for people of all ages! Fun for the family!
*NOTE FOR THE PARENTS*: THIS GAME IS VERY APPROPRIATE FOR ALL AGES! NO SWEARING OF ANY KIND! NO FEMALE CHARACTERS WITH OVER WHELMING V-NECKS! It's a Disney game so don't worry about that kind of stuff with your child.
*The reason i posted that note to parents*
Alot of parents see how people say its a great game then they find out there is swearing or profanity and become very unhappy and get the "what kind of parent am i!!??!!" feeling haha dont worry this game is perfect for all ages and it keeps you interested all the way through!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Kingdom Hearts 2 Opening (Amazing Graphics and music by Utada Hikaru!!)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kingdom Hearts 2
Best game you will ever play!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/11
iVampire
Location: Rocklin,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am at a loss for words for this game, it is a-ma-zing! It takes place right after KH: CoM/Re:CoM, a year after KH1, and every FF character from the other games are there, (Cloud,Sephiroth,Leon,Aerith,Yuffie,Cid) and new ones, too! Overall, I give this game a 10/10, (I would put 200/10 if I could)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kingdom Hearts 2
The reason I got a PS2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
Gamer3098
Location: Winchester, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing. The controls are awsome, the story is great, and the graphics are good for a PS2 game.I got a PS2 for the kingdom hearts games. I was expecting a great game and I was not disapponted! The only thing I did not like in this game is alantica. I highly recomend this game to every one!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
I'm a level 27
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
stuffedbearman
NOTW
 
Please wait while more information about stuffedbearman is loaded.
Additional information about stuffedbearman could not be loaded.
Level 27!!!!!
Posted 8/22/12
Nice Man Im Level 94!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Kingdom Hearts 2
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/11
codmister
i have played my fair share of ps2 games, but by far this is my favorite. good graphics good gameplay good everything. i am and i a big kh fan and this game blew me away. definatly one of my favorite games.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kingdom Hearts 2
Best game EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/10
Rayquazagal
Location: Provo, UT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Kingdom Hearts II is perfect for anyone! The opening song is my favorite! I wish that they would at least release the opening.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Best song!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kingdom Hearts 2
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/13
AnotherReviewer12
Location: Murrieta, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This has to be one of the best games ever. Everything is perfect i cant believe they announced Kingdom Hearts 3 at E3 this year can't wait.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Kingdom Hearts 3 Traiker
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Kingdom Hearts 2
Kingdom Hearts at its best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
DarksoulZ8
Location: dothan
One of the best games I've ever played. There are plenty of twist and turns. The graphics in battle are pretty good considering this is a PS2 game. But the best part is how long you can play with out getting bored. Kingdom hearts in general is very confusing but very addictive. If you have any tasted in games you try this one. ( It really makes up for Chain Of Memories)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Kingdom Hearts 2
With an even better fighting engine than last time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/10
khobsession
Location: Brandon, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A brilliant game concept, spawned from the alliance of a brilliant games company and the imagination of Disney.How the game actually plays is similiar to Kingdom Hearts 1. The X Button activates whichever command is selected in the command menu. Usually, this is “Attack”. So basically, you hammer X to attack. But it gets a lot better than that. There are combos and abilities you can pull off by pressing other buttons. There are aerial attacks, sliding attacks, and explosive attacks, most of which are abilites learnt and equipped by levelling up. There are quite a few other options on the command menu. There is magic (which can also be set to shortcuts) which is what you would expect from Square Enix: Fire, Blizzard, Thunder, Cure, Reflect, Magnet. There is a party command, to switch between party members if you have more than one (Donald and Goofy are the two people who are always with you, but other characters are available in different worlds). You can only have two at a time though.There is the item command, with which you can use items such as Potions and Ethers, and many others. Then there is the summon command, with which you can summon various characters, as you earn them .This include Stitch (who shoots and plays the guitar), Genie (who attacks with his own keyblade), Peter Pan (who just swoops around killing stuff, while Tinkerbell heals you), and Chicken Little (who can go into FPS mode, rather strangely shooting baseballs). There are two other commands which are slightly more important to talk about: Limits and Forms.
Limit Breaks. They’re basically really powerful attacks which, in this game, are used by working with another character. For example, Donald’s limits involve shooting Fireworks, and Shooting Magic spells. Goofy’s limits involve, ermm... spinning round a lot. But there are other limits. Like there’s the familiar Trinity Limit, which is immensely powerful. There’s Limits for every character who you can have in your team. It also adds a huge amount of control to your teammates, more so than before. Now you can actually control them to a certain extent.
And Forms. Forms are executed by merging with one or two of your party members. There are four forms formed thus, one of them huge on offense, another huge on magic, another huge on both, and another that is incredibly powerful, and is really fun to play with as well. They add a whole new aspect to the gameplay, because you can level them up as well as yourself, they provide abilites for you to learn, and they add a whole lot of fun to the fighting.
And the last monumental addition to gameplay are the reaction commands. In certain situations the name of the reaction command flashes above the command menu, and if you press The Triangle Button, you will carry out a reaction command. Sometimes there's just one, sometimes half way through a reaction command there'll be another one you have to hit in time. Of course, the solution to this is to just hammer Triangle. But I'll give you an example. One enemy has an attack which involves jumping up into the air before crushing you. While it's in the air, there is a reaction command "Bump". If you select this, you will jump into the air and hit it there, causing huge damage. Another example: one flying boss likes to swoop towards you at ground level. At this point, you can select the reaction command "Slide" and you duck under the bosses attack. But while it's directly above you, you can use another reaction command, "Vertigo Toss" which attacks it from underneath, bringing it down to the ground, so it's easier to attack. The reaction commands are also used for field actions, such as talking to people and opening chests. They add another aspect to the gameplay, making the fighting engine even better. However, the boss battles, which in Kingdom Hearts 1 were exciting and varied, now feel a little like you're just hammering triangle to get close to the boss, then hammering X to attack.
This game has a lot more than Kingdom Hearts 1 as far as mini-games is concerned. Mini-games feature in several worlds, notably the jobs in Twilight Town and the huge tournaments in Olympus Collisseum. Another little feature in the game is a skateboard which oyu can use in several worlds to get about. It has relatively little function other than a couple of mini-games and getting you to somewhere else faster than walking, yet the game designers have fine tuned it so it works perfectly. It's a perfect example of the care applyed to the game.
The music is just as divine as the first one. Yoko Shimoura composes yet another wonderful score that fits in perfectly with every situation in which it is used. The graphics are better than the last game, with brilliant character models and lush detailed locations. Cutscenes are stunning both graphics and in creating an amazing plot. In worlds where there are human characters, they look almost real, and all facial expressions are accurate and clear. The opening and closing movie sequences are simply amazing, with graphics that will leave your mouth wide open, and another theme song by Utada Hikaru which fits the game perfectly. An aspect of the game which is definitely improved on is the plot. Once again drawing you into the game, the plot is a winning feature that has created one of hte largest fanbases ever to exist for a video game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Kingdom Hearts Never Fails To Amaze
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Kingdom Hearts 2
Best action-RPG on the PS2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/10
Wraith
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Gameplay
+ Added ability to hotkey potions/ethers
+ Reaction commands and drive forms vary combat
+ Superb camera control and lock-on
+ Sephiroth :D
- Way too easy at times
Graphics
+ Sharp and vibrant
+ Animation is flawless
+ Pre-rendered cutscenes are the best you can find
Sound
+ Voice acting is top-notch
+ Musical score is moody and epic
Story
+ Roxas and Riku's stories will make your head spin
+ Nice backstory on Ansem and his apprentices
+ Ending is truly perfect
Biggest Gripes:
The first time I played through this game, I beat it without being forced to learn a considerable amount of Sora's abilities. The combat system SE gives you is flexible and powerful, but they don't really make you use half as much as they should, even on Proud Mode.
Final Thoughts:
A risk-taking sequel that pulls it off with flying colors, this may easily be the best action-RPG ever made. Hoping for a true console sequel as soon as possible, handheld mobile games just don't cut it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kingdomkid
 
Please wait while more information about Kingdomkid is loaded.
Additional information about Kingdomkid could not be loaded.
One of the best Kingdom Hearts games!
Posted 1/27/13
This game is awesome. It is one of the best games for people that like the Kingdom Hearts series. It is a challenge at some points and very easy at others (depending of the difficulty). Overall this game is awesome.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Kingdom Hearts 2
Best. Game. Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/11
HGirl91
Location: Aurora, IN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I was 14 back when Kingdom Hearts 2 came out. I remember buying it with the baby sitting money i earned and i nearly screamed when the game started. The graphics in the opening were A-MAZING! and i loved the fact that you started off with Sora's nobody Roxas. He was a total cutie to me and i loved the whole organization XIII plots and stuff. Meeting Namine was very cool as well. I loved that you got to go to different worlds and do different things than before Everyone i knew that had the game HATED atlantica in here but i actually liked it. It made me remember the good old days watching the little mermaid with my dollies. I'm now 19 and i just found this game a few hours ago. it doesn't work sadly because of the scratches but i'm going to my nearest gamestop in the morning to pick up one on hold!! I really would love to play this over again like i did 5 years ago basking in awe of the characters and stories. Great game for pre-teens and disney lovers
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kingdom Hearts 2
Kingdom hearts 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/08
Gaara
Kingdom Hearts follows the story like the first one. You start off as Sora's half. (Doesn't make sense until you play it) Roxas. After a series of events. You get to Sora who has been sleeping(for a while) Then you say bye bye to Roxas. Like everyone Sora has grown, his clothes don't fit, and his voice has changed. So you find the king(Mickey) he then tells you were to go. You meet a wizard who was the teacher of the king. You get new clothes in which ROCK. You also get something new. Forms yes forms. They go like this 1st Valor, 2nd wisdom, 3rd master, and the best in which is hard to get is Final form. Your magic has changed. it is a bar which when its used up. you will enter MP Charge. You just wait and you will have magic.(its a lot easer then the first one) The key blades are different. And if you are good you can get the ultamum weapon. Final you go to different worlds some are the worlds we know like hollow bastion some are new like. Lion king. So go get it now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kingdom Hearts 2
Best Game Ever........Period.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
DoctorWho
Location: Brandon, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the most amazing game i have ever played. I could combine my anticipation for BOII, HALO 4, and more and it still doesn't equal how excited i am for Kingdom Hearts 3. It took me, a leisure player, a heck of a long time to level up completely and synthesize all items. this game lasted me 4 long years of entertainment. You know its a good game when you can be satisfied for this long when all it has is a campaign. If you like disney but think its too childish then this is the game for you. The gameplay is so intriguing I played it for 6 hours because i wanted to see what happens next. One of the best aspects of the game is its music. The worst aspect (and by worst i mean slightly less appealing that the others) are the graphics because its so old but it is still the best buy i have ever made. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kingdom Hearts 2
BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/10
Takishiro
i give it a 10/10, best rpg game (with cartoon) graphics, i cannot wait till kingdom hearts 3 comes out. Basically this game is about roxas / sora you paly as roxas for a little amount of time than you pretty much turn into sora, who is awesome. this game is recommended to you from me, why? well its kinda obvious, this game has a good plot, something most games lack , this game also has good graphics, its a rpg game and theirs fighting and its not too bloody.... or actually not bloody at all. the bad part of this gmae how ever is their arent many transformations. the good part their are transformations, which is something most games dont have, either their to lazy to put it in or their just is not supposed to be any. and also in kingdom hearts 2 you travel to other worlds, they messed up that part though, or atleast i didnt like that part, only because it should have been more realistic than just a birds eye view thing, it should have been like how you actually drive a ship type thing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Kingdom Hearts 2
Cool its great and i found some cheats!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/08
Shreder jr.
This game is the best one ever all the graphics are coolio but at the end i still dont know how to save it and stuff after u beat the game anyway i found a way to refill your drive gauge to its max amount in two dif worlds without fighting.ok when you are in twighlight town u can do any drive u want for no reason and while u are still in that drive do a job(mail delivery cuz its the fastest)and after u finish....................you will have your drive back to its full amount.And it the COLISEUM or however u spell it when you gauge is low and u want it up do the creberus tournament(u dont have to do the whole tournament just go to cerberus) u have!! to kill cerberus while your in your final drive or at least end up in your final for(for instance u can just use your final after youve gotten his health really low and just hit him and hes dead or u can use the final the whole time and kill him but after u kill him and your not in your final it wont work).i hope these help.PEACE OUT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Kingdom Hearts 2
best kindom hearts game eva
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/10
lok jokey
this is my all time favirite kingdom hearts game ever it has the best graphics out of all the kingdom hearts games and boss fights are so awsesome.in the begining and end the graphics are like as good as xbox360. there is something though that i find kinda annoying at some points they would talk but other times they wouldnt they would just have voice bubbles i never understood why they would do that. the new drive ability made gameplay easier.reaction comands had made fighting bosses and other heartless fun look cool and help destroy them. some people say that the game is too easy because you end up just contsly (or how ever you spell it) hitting x but there is more challenge then you see there is reaction commands were there is sometimes what i call a trick comand were the reaction comand harms you. it took me 3 years to beat the game. overall the game wast too short unlike allot of games nowadays had awsome gameplay and very good graphics.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kingdom Hearts 2
Genius...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/08
MDP
Pure genius! The developers at Square Enix sure do know how to make great RPGs. Kingdom Hearts II is definitely a step up from the original Kingdom Hearts although both are powerfully awesome. The best ideas that were introduced have got to be the drive forms and the transition to the joystick from L2-R2 screen movements. I was disappointed that they got rid of dodge roll though since it was a really great evading technique, although they made up for it with the fast gliding ability. The new magic abilities are also incredibly helpful and fun to use. Anyway, this game is excellent. The entire series is part of my top 5 best games of all time for all consoles. It's a must play. I recommend this to ANYONE… especially disney fans and RPG lovers. You'll enjoy every moment of it whether it is the cutscenes or the gameplay itself. The theme music btw, Utada Hikaru's Sanctuary, the English version of her Japanese song Passion, is a wonderful song and it definitely went on my iPod.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Kingdom Hearts 2
One of the best games ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/12
Cap1995
Location: Tiverton, RI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just got this game and have immensely enjoyed it. Storyline is engaging( heck I don't skip a scene), gameplay is awesome and graphics and sound are superb. Definitely 1 of the best games ever.
If you love Disney, BUY THIS GAME! If you love Final Fantasy BUY THIS GAME! If you love the first Kingdom Hearts, BUY THIS GAME! If you love MIckey Mouse BUY THIS GAME! If you love your PS2, BUY THIS GAME! If a 1st time owner of PS2 BUY THIS GAME! If you love a good story, BUY THIS GAME, If you want engaging, fun gameplay, BUY THIS GAME.
Above all these is this, If you love Video Games, BUY THIS GAME! Not just is it one of the best games, It is without a doubt one of the many reasons PS2 succeeded.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kingdom Hearts 2
AMAZING!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
luxrayfan95
Location: Owensboro, KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I actually played this game before I played the first game. I was so upset when Roxas went back to Sora but I still am in love with this game and all the others in the series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Kingdom Hearts 2
I love this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/10
John Bunny Man Tolentino
I love this game. I first got my Kingdom Hearts when I was 5. I am 12, so that would be 7 years ago. I still love playing Kingdom Hearts. But 2 years ago, when I moved from my apartment, I accidentally left a few games, and when I came back, they weren't there anymore. I literally cried for my Kingdom Hears 2. The next day I went to Gamestop to buy a game I finished. I love it so much. I recommend this to for you to buy this game. This is the sequel to the original game Kingdom Hearts. It takes place 1 year later. And it involves new characters, new worlds, and a new storyline. Gameplay is similar to the previous version, but has a new thing added called the Drive Form. It adds new power to Sora. This game adds new challenges and was a little tough to beat. But it is the best game made out there. Go get it now!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>