GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need For Speed: Most Wanted

Wake up to the smell of burnt asphalt as the thrill of illicit street racing permeates the air. From the makers of the hit Need for Speed Underground series that has sold more than 15 million copies worldwide, Need for Speed Most Wanted challenges players to become the most notorious and elusive street racer. Combining illicit street racing and tuner customization with the intensity of strategic police pursuit that surpasses any Hollywood-style chase scene, Need for Speed Most Wanted will be on every gamer's must-have' list this holiday season. Out-race rivals, evade cops and exploit hundreds of miles of open road as gamers make their way up the Blacklist. To become the most wanted racer, players must build up their street cred and Rap Sheet with gripping, white knuckle, head-to-head races with the top drivers on the streets, as well as pull daring, evasive moves to out-run and out-fox the cops that patrol the open road. Players can manage their heat or utilize a number of strategic tactics to keep the cops off their tails as they leave their rivals behind to suck their exhaust fumes. Need for Speed Most Wanted also features a variety of the hottest cars that range from tuners and super cars to muscles and sports cars. You can tune your ride to race against any class of vehicles.
Average Customer Rating:
9.674
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
10 stars
33
9 stars
8
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 out of 4395%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Review 1 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
One of the best NFS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/13
Miggyrex
Location: Miami, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This NFS games is definitely one of my favorite of all time. I have had this game for 8 years and I never get bored of it. This game is really addicting and fun to play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/13
Thepeoples
Location: South Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I would recommend this game to anyone who loves a great racing game and in my opinion, is one of the best and is my favorite. I still play it today in 2013 and it never gets old.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/13
partyguy2013
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
played this game while i was young, switched to the ps3, but i liked this game so i got the ps2 and this game and it is still as fun as i remember it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/13
NFSMAN2013
Location: NH
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is amazing. The graphics are awesome. Design of cars are good. When i got it the disc had no scratches it was perfect 10/10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
This game was where it was at
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was so much fun! this was one of the racing games that defined my childhood. Awesome buy for anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Great game looking foward to next one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
TwinkleToes123456789
Location: New Hampshire, NH
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Need For Speed Most Wanted is still fun to play but I don't have it because it was never made for the PS3 but I had it when I had a PS2. I'm really looking forward to Need For Speed Most Wanted Limited Addition. If you get bored (which u shouldn't unless your crazy), just run from the cops with your awesome car or any car once you beat the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Awsome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/12
Gamelover211
Location: Durham,NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a awsome game. I would reccommend this game to players who love racing and being wanted by polices
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Awesome Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
StrikerJay08
Location: Richland, MS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I first played this game when I was 7 and it was a good game. Now when I'm 15 I still play it, but I think the races were a little tidious. All and all this game is FANTASTIC.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Great game, (My game keeps frezzing up, help)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/12
warfarefan210
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game. The gameplay, graphics, sound , everything is great about this game, But my game keeps freezing on me. Im on the final race and at the very end, the game freezes up on me. I tried troubling-shooting, like cleaning off the disc, replaced the disc, and cleaned out my ps2 of any dust. I need suggestions, or more troubble-shoting ideas. I really like playing this game, but i dont like it when the game freezes up on me. HELP. This game is fantactic over all. (please post in reviews on how i can fix my game or ps2)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
One word that decribes this game. Epic!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/12
warfarefan210
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so addicting. Once you start playing it, you can't leave it. The storyline is, A jerk named razor (nickname) has chalenged you to a race, many races, and you are the newbie in rockport. You meet a girl named Mia and she helps you throughout the game. So you must put your ride on the line to beat razor, Razor cheats andyou lose your car. Your go to jail but then get out of jail. Mia knows Rog another charcter who helps you throughtout the game and helps you get cars and parts for cars. Since razor took your other fast car, you must pick a new car, a slower car. Razor made it to black list #1 with your car. You must work your way up the blacklist starting from 15, Sonny. As you progress through the blacklist you unlock more car parts and cars. But look out for the cops because they will create road blocks and spike strips to stop you. You get an impound strik every time you get busted. But the only threat you have to look out for is Seargent cross. He is the most skilled driver in RockPort police depeartment. That only happens if you heat gets to 5 or six. Im almost done with the entire game and im doing good so far. The game is a good game and it is defently worth the $14-$16 dollars.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Best racing game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
TwinkleToes123456789
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The story goes with the gameplay which makes the gameplay the best as possible. The graphics are great for an old game. The game really gets tougher at the end but fun as u go on. For me the game never ends because u can run away from cops and u can destroy them which is fun and customizing cars and upgrading them is fun. Awesome game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Best Racing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/12
JinxedGaming
Location: San Jose, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best street racing game you can ever find, with the perfect combination of racing, customizing, and free roam, with a good storyline, this game has proved that it is the best, most exciting, funnest racing game. Worth buying and keeping. Buy it and you will get what I'm saying.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
AW3SOM3!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/12
Rexdragonfang9
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Game is totally awesome!If you like ilicit street racing games,this is you're game.Be The MOST WANT3D RAC3R in NFSMW!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
thebj13
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The best part of this game is the pursuit's, the reason I got the game. With the open road to explore, this is my favorite racing game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Medal of Honor Frontline
8.7 out of 10(39)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
GREAT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/11
atmathis1997
Amazingly awesome game!!!!! I loved playing it when owned...but sadly system broke and sold the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
awsome,awsome,awsome,awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/11
tyguy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ok best game ever and great graphics it is an amasing game i love it i will never stop playing it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Best racing game in my life!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
mustang852
Location: phoenix,AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game after hot pursuit,underground,and undercover and it was the best game ever you run from cops smash into things pimp your ride and then get more and more heat to get more action packed running away from cops i would recommend this game for anyone in my whole life!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
An Addicting Racing Game for Hardcore Gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
DCSchark
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Need For Speed: Most Wanted is one of those few games that make you want to play it straight through many hours of the day, and it is released on many video game systems! If you don't believe me, here's a list: PS2, NGC, XBOX, X360, PSP, GBA, NDS, & PC. When you first pop in the disk you imagine what the game will be like and how will it affect your life... well, never fear! This game is addicting to the core. You first start out with a really fast car, and try to win as many races as you can. But, somebody sabotages you and now your favorite vehicle has been impounded by the fuzz. Now, you want revenge. This game is literally about getting back to the top as the number 1 most wanted street racer in Rockport. But, beware! This game has an easy learning curve at first, but then it gets mind-numbingly difficult. I have been playing this for the entire summer vacation 2011, and I still haven't beaten it yet! If you want a nice racer with a movie-like story and CGI backgrounds, then this is the game for you!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
**SPOILER ALERT** Gameplay from NFS:MW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
My favorite racing game on PS2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/11
owns97
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the most fun racing games on this console, there's over 30 cars to choose from with tons of performance upgrades and customization available this game never gets old. The campaign is long and endless, the pinkslips make this game all the better.
 
My Product Recommendations
Hummer: Badlands
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/11
mustang852
Location: phoenix,AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In this game you pick over 32 cars from mini vans to fast corvettes and more!!This game is the best i put flames,new rims!If any one wants to be most wanted defeat the black list and challenge every one.Run away from police and invade the pursuits and also play 2 player!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>