GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need For Speed: Most Wanted

Wake up to the smell of burnt asphalt as the thrill of illicit street racing permeates the air. From the makers of the hit Need for Speed Underground series that has sold more than 15 million copies worldwide, Need for Speed Most Wanted challenges players to become the most notorious and elusive street racer. Combining illicit street racing and tuner customization with the intensity of strategic police pursuit that surpasses any Hollywood-style chase scene, Need for Speed Most Wanted will be on every gamer's must-have' list this holiday season. Out-race rivals, evade cops and exploit hundreds of miles of open road as gamers make their way up the Blacklist. To become the most wanted racer, players must build up their street cred and Rap Sheet with gripping, white knuckle, head-to-head races with the top drivers on the streets, as well as pull daring, evasive moves to out-run and out-fox the cops that patrol the open road. Players can manage their heat or utilize a number of strategic tactics to keep the cops off their tails as they leave their rivals behind to suck their exhaust fumes. Need for Speed Most Wanted also features a variety of the hottest cars that range from tuners and super cars to muscles and sports cars. You can tune your ride to race against any class of vehicles.
Average Customer Rating:
9.674
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
10 stars
33
9 stars
8
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 out of 4395%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Review 1 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
An Addicting Racing Game for Hardcore Gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
DCSchark
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Need For Speed: Most Wanted is one of those few games that make you want to play it straight through many hours of the day, and it is released on many video game systems! If you don't believe me, here's a list: PS2, NGC, XBOX, X360, PSP, GBA, NDS, & PC. When you first pop in the disk you imagine what the game will be like and how will it affect your life... well, never fear! This game is addicting to the core. You first start out with a really fast car, and try to win as many races as you can. But, somebody sabotages you and now your favorite vehicle has been impounded by the fuzz. Now, you want revenge. This game is literally about getting back to the top as the number 1 most wanted street racer in Rockport. But, beware! This game has an easy learning curve at first, but then it gets mind-numbingly difficult. I have been playing this for the entire summer vacation 2011, and I still haven't beaten it yet! If you want a nice racer with a movie-like story and CGI backgrounds, then this is the game for you!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
**SPOILER ALERT** Gameplay from NFS:MW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Best in series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/09
Brando
Well, this is by far the best in the need for speed series! You should get this over carbon or pro street or undercover because the police pursuits are absolutely AMAZING! You get chased by standard cars, heavy and light SUVs, Pontiac GTOs, and Corvettes. The cars are really cool. Like lamborghinis, mercedes, imports, and everything a racing game needs. Plus, there are plenty of awesome areas to race. I personally love the customization part. Body kits, spoilers, vinyls, engines, transmissions, nitrous, tires, brakes, turbos, and superchargers make the cars the coolest of any racing game. The storyline is a nice compliment to the already amazing game. You start out with Razor beating you in a fixed race. Then, you have to work your way up the blacklist by setting records and completing milestones, winning races, and escaping pursuits. So if you liked the NFS Undercover games, you will think this is way better. If you want a great racing game, this should be your choice!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Best Need for Speed game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/09
cumminslover007
I love this game. I have beaten it multiple times and am still not tired of it. The car customization is great, you can give any of the cars your own unique look. You can even customize them before you have beaten the first blacklist racer. One unfortunate part of the game is its lack of vehicle variety. This game would be 10 times better if there were about 15-30 more cars. One hint for everyone who has never played the game before: it is a VERY bad idea to buy a car. When you beat a blacklist racer one of the markers you can select has a question mark on it, it will give you 1 of 4 things: a get out of jail free marker, a release car from impound maker, the pink slip to the racers car, or a cash reward. It is a good idea to use your 2 maker choices on these because the car comes pre souped-up. Selling your car is a bad idea too. Only sell your car when you absolutely have to have more money. This is definitely the best need for speed game there is.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
this is by far the best game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/08
needforspeedfreak12789
I mean come on there is nothing wrong with it. I have so much to say about it this is one of my favorite need for speed games I have ever played! If you are a true need for speed fan and don't have this well then what are you waiting for? You are really missing out, no joking! Everything gets a 10 because that is how high you can go. I mean if you could go to the max (100) everything would get a 100! The graphics are the best; the cops as well! The story line is just perfect! Cut scenes are amazing. Sometimes it reminds me of a movie; not a video game! You can tell that the game was not rushed either because everything is just perfect! The selection of cars is cool. They have a lot of nice and fast cars on there! If you don't have this game and are a true need for speed fan you are really missing out on an extremely fun need for speed!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
NFS MW= BEST RACING GAME YET!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/10
mariobro12
Location: U.S.A. Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game the customizations are so awesome for the cars! Plus the pursuits are awesome, because when you get to heat level five it gets so awesome and hardcore! The blacklist fifteen are to hard! I got to Bull and just had to beat him and Razor the final guy but the heat levels were going up way to fast as you got further into the game. This is a very good game and I recommend it to everyone! This is also better than need for speed carbon.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Beats out all the new
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/08
ino scope JFK63
I've had most wanted for my trusty PS2 for almost as long as its been out and i finally decided to write a review saying that its been by far the best NFS made so far, even beating out all those made after it such as carbon, pro street, and undercover. Great graphics and sounds for it being on a PS2 [though you can't hear the music at all it seems when first enter the game]. The controls are easy to remember and the game is actually challenging on hard. Though the game does lose credit when it comes to customization, compared to those after it. Free roam really ain't all that fun when your just trying to go from one place to another just trying to buy parts and such, then all of a sudden you get the cops on you. I've suggested this game to anybody who has asked what's the best nfs and i will continue to do so and if you are looking to buy a nfs game i highly suggest buying this one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Are You Kidding?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/10
SmellyMob
Location: Fredericksburg, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of the most Brutal Games ever conceived. The bounties can get a bit ridiculous, but the car customization and invincibility make this game a dream come true. The storyline is good enough to keep pushing you forward, and the bonuses feel earned.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
This Need for Speed is a Close Second!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/11
ronniedonnie719
Location: MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Need for Speed: Most Wanted takes second place along side Need for Speed Underground. Most Wanted takes on the intertwines and fuses the gameplay of Underground 2 and Carbon. I love the story mode and enjoy the ability to view your personal rap sheet. The only downside to this game is its MASSIVE downgrade of visual customization.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
FUN
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
fdiddy88
Location: iowa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its very fun. but after a while it starts to get boring. but over all i would recomend to all my friends
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Sick game!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/08
hhsswarrior
this is probally one of the sickest games ive played. i have had it for about 3 months now and im still attached to it. The previous Need for Speed games were pretty good, but i think this one stands out compared to the others. theres so much more to do other than just drive around and race. you run from cops, do milestones to gain bounty and rise the ranks of the blacklist. This game evan had my dad playing it and he never plays V. games. It was hilarious to watch. FOr this price and quality it is a definite must buy for the racing loving gamers. It gives you the ability to drive fast and have some fun. of course your not supposed to re-enact these things, like some idiots did a couple monthes ago, lol, but you can really have go balls out and have a good time with it. all in all great game extremly recommended!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/10
UltimateGamer22
Location: Xenia, Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fun and pretty realistic. The sound is awesome the graphics are pretty good gameplay makes sense. I like this game because I just like being chased by cops. I also just like racing. I recommend this game to anyone who like exciting racing games. This game is defiantly for you. Good gaming everyone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
GREAT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/11
atmathis1997
Amazingly awesome game!!!!! I loved playing it when owned...but sadly system broke and sold the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
awsome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/10
crjg3
Location: auburn
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i think that this is one of the best game need for speed has come out with and all the cars u can get from it and the stary line really shows what need for speed is all about!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! hint the best car to start of with is the chevy colbolt ss.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
2nd best game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/10
nfs pro
well undercover is better but this game is awesome there is 42 vehicle to choose from you can make them look like 2010 cars u can costomize them to the max this game rocks it doesn't madder if its not the newest
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
ONE OF THE BEST NEED FOR SPEEDS EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
BROMAN
Location: MOORESVILLE N.C.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME IS JUST FLAT OUT CRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAZY SICK I USE TO HAVE THIS GAME AND I PLAYED IT NEARLY EVERYDAY IT'S A REALLY GOOD GAME YOU WONT REGRET BUYING IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
awsome,awsome,awsome,awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/11
tyguy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ok best game ever and great graphics it is an amasing game i love it i will never stop playing it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Best racing game in my life!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
mustang852
Location: phoenix,AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game after hot pursuit,underground,and undercover and it was the best game ever you run from cops smash into things pimp your ride and then get more and more heat to get more action packed running away from cops i would recommend this game for anyone in my whole life!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Best NFS game bottom line
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/08
Branman
This has to be one of my favorite games. I'm a huge fan of the NFS series. I have played every single game of the series. I recently bought NFS carbon and was severely disappointed. Very little races and not much cop chases. Most wanted on the other hand was insane! Every time I went for a cruise I would end up running from a level 5 chase. I loved all the cars. I had won a Porsche Cayman, Lamborghini Gallardo and a Dodge Viper. I had so much money I went and bought a Murciellago and a Corvette. It also had one of the greatest twists in any V-game I've played. When the girl who helps you end up being a cop. O yeah, the final chase. Off the charts. I heard from someone that the one spot by the stadium would be where you leave, but the chase ended up being at least 20 minutes. So far Most wanted is my favorite NFS game yet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Best racing game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
TwinkleToes123456789
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The story goes with the gameplay which makes the gameplay the best as possible. The graphics are great for an old game. The game really gets tougher at the end but fun as u go on. For me the game never ends because u can run away from cops and u can destroy them which is fun and customizing cars and upgrading them is fun. Awesome game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/11
mustang852
Location: phoenix,AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In this game you pick over 32 cars from mini vans to fast corvettes and more!!This game is the best i put flames,new rims!If any one wants to be most wanted defeat the black list and challenge every one.Run away from police and invade the pursuits and also play 2 player!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>