GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need For Speed: Most Wanted 5-1-0

Wake up to the smell of burnt asphalt as the thrill of illicit street racing permeates the air. From the makers of the hit Need for Speed Underground series that has sold more than 15 million copies worldwide, Need for Speed Most Wanted challenges players to become the most notorious and elusive street racer. Combining illicit street racing and tuner customization with the intensity of strategic police pursuit that surpasses any Hollywood-style chase scene, Need for Speed Most Wanted will be on every gamer's must-have' list this holiday season. Out-race rivals, evade cops and exploit hundreds of miles of open road as gamers make their way up the Blacklist. To become the most wanted racer, players must build up their street cred and Rap Sheet with gripping, white knuckle, head-to-head races with the top drivers on the streets, as well as pull daring, evasive moves to out-run and out-fox the cops that patrol the open road. Players can manage their heat or utilize a number of strategic tactics to keep the cops off their tails as they leave their rivals behind to suck their exhaust fumes. Need for Speed Most Wanted also features a variety of the hottest cars that range from tuners and super cars to muscles and sports cars. You can tune your ride to race against any class of vehicles.
Average Customer Rating:
7.308
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 1369%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need For Speed: Most Wanted 5-1-0
Review 1 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted 5-1-0
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/13
MXZX294
Location: New york, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a very good game especially for pap.The graphics are okay, but the controls are easy to master with brakes too.But the career mode is hard.At first its very easy but becomes harder due to annoying cops messing u up causing a rage especially in the end of a race.But still a cool game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted 5-1-0
Need For Speed: Most Wanted 5-1-0(D)
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
carmaster98
Location: Las Vegas NV
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I dont think this is worth 10 dollars. This game is no good for hardcore gamers like me.
What I like:
There is a large selection of cars and vehichles and there is a good set of customization... but that is preety much it!
What I dont like:
The graphics are not good and the game is very diffficult. I understand that this is a PSP game but if this is going to cost me 10 dollars, they should have put cruise on there!
Dont waste your money, or time for that matter because this is terrible.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted 5-1-0
best need for speed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
fdhiiiiserhetynjetuj
awesome game. can not stop playing. graphics are not very good, but still really awesome. one of my favorite racing games
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted 5-1-0
good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/11
narmstrong24
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a pretty good game it has good graphics...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted 5-1-0
N4S!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/11
CL0UD
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you love racing games, then you won't be disappointed with his version! This game has really great cut-scenes and the style is still there for PSP! This game was released six years ago, I have no idea why I am writing a review for it now. I guess I am that bored... :(
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted 5-1-0
good but hard.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/11
thani
Location: laurel MD
this game is very hard at some parts but worth $10.I would 'nt recommend it for 12 years and under becaues its soooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhhhhhaaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrrrrdddddddddddddddddd.I GOT SO MAD AT THIS GAME BUT DID END UP BEATING IT!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted 5-1-0
yes-no
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/10
123sta
Location: triton ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its ok for the every day speed divel but it needs challing and a better story line
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted 5-1-0
need for speed review
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/10
kylenator_99
this game can get anoying sometimes like when you want to customize your vehicle or pretty much wherever you want to go you got the cops after you. The game is not very hard every once in a while it can though. The graphics are pretty good but your car can look a little unrealistic while your racing. When you play sometimes you can drive around the city witch is pretty cool. The sound sounds a little terrible sometimes like when your engine runs it sounds real unlike some games ( Shrek Smashin Crash). The controls are great like when you want to speed you press X and the analog stick to turn. You have a lot of vehicles to choose from just like some of the other need for speed games witch is awesome. The game is O'k i recommend it to racing fans
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted 5-1-0
Great NFS PSP game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/09
jbourne
Need For Speed Most Wanted 5-1-0 on the PSP is very different from the console version. To start there is no free-roam at all. The tracks are very repetitive and every track is a circuit. Most races last 3 laps so some races can be 6 or 7 minutes long. One problem during the races is the cops. Even though I used a cheat code to unlock the game's fastest car the cops can ruin my races. There will be 3 or 4 them and they will just spin me right in the middle of almost every event. There is no way to really get rid of them either. If you have a 10 second lead on the cop they will catch up way too quick. This game is very different from the console versions but it still has the blacklist. All the blacklist members are the same as the consoles but some have different cars. That's another problem. This game only has about 17 cars to choose from. Some of the cars not in here that should be are the Lamborghini Murcielago, Mercedes McLaren, Toyota Supra and the Mazda RX7. This game's best feature has to be the tuner takedown mode. You can drive cop cars and the challenge is to arrest the number of cars the game tells you to. It is very fun to be able to drive the cop's cars for once. There are four of them. Three need to be unlocked by making it to higher levels. This is probably not the best racing game for the PSP but it is probably the best of the NFS series on the PSP. It provides quite a challenge with plenty of racing excitement.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted 5-1-0
good but slow progress and at one point it is impossable to beat
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/09
Jason r
I did like the game for a wile but I am at a spot where no mater how hard i try i cannot beat it .The grafix are good. you get to upgrade your cars and buy new ones but it is very slow. It is much more complacated than need for speed hot pursut 2 whitch i liked better. I wsh the career mode had a litttle more freedom; you just got to beat harder and harder guys you cant just rack up money on an easey track . Need for speed most wanted is also overly geto the big "owned" splats on all the guys you beat are anoying. it is not as customizable as some games . and the noss is useless I do not think it even makes the car go faster it just puts the camera in high speed . the cops are too mean on this game, when two cops get after you at the same time it is impossable to drive. over all i do not like this game but it does have the running from the cops fun that maney games do not have
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted 5-1-0
Awsome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/09
edgargon713
Need for Speed: Most Wanted 5-1-0 may not have the story but I really liked it. One of the reasons I like this game it's because it has somethings the PS2 version doesn't. For example, if you really liked your opponent's car but you didn't get the pink slip, in this game you get enough money to buy you car and customize it. That's not all, you can also have your opponent's vinyl for free. I mean isn't that really cool. I mean on IGN it tells you where to supposedly get the pink slip on the PS2 version but when you try it does not work and I really hate that. It may also not have the same or many tracks as the PS2 version but to me that okay. Some may think the as a racing game its all about how difficult the game is. To be honest with you guys I don't want that much of a challenge. And those are just a few reasons I liked this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted 5-1-0
It's Okay
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/08
Buddha121
Need for Speed Most Wanted was pretty dissapointing......I was excited to get it because I have Need for Speed Most Wanted for my PS2 and it was great. The graphics were pretty good, I think the graphics were better than some other games. The sound was pretty good.....The vehicle customization wasn't anything to brag about. I mean you can choose your rims, colors (not much to choose from), body kits, etc. The controls were okay, the cars don't turn that well. The track variety was pretty good........Overall all I can say is that I would not recommend it to any of my friends. It was just okay, I'm going to trade it in sometime this week probably. Don't waste your money, but I guess you would just have to try it yourself, I didn't think it was great but other people might think it is. :)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted 5-1-0
decent racer
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/08
Elee
When you first start this game its great. Unlike the PS2 version, theres absolutly no story; you just race. There might not be much track and car variety but I got over it. In the beginning you race on the same tracks, there are probably 10 or less tracks in the game. Vehicle customization, i suggest midnight club3 if your into that, not many vinyls or rims. Theres a good amount of color ooptions though.In the very beginning the game is easy, but later on the game gets way harder. Cops are very aggresive which is a fun challenge. I just get angry when im way in first then get caught by the cops. The game has very nice controls, there are easy to get and within a few races youll be a fine. The cool thing is the game is pretty long. Later on in the game, around 7 on the blacklist, this game is super challenging. The tracks are extremely curvy and while trying to drift and your bouncing off the walls the cops are on you. The thing that they shouldve improved is deeper customization and free roam. This is a game I recomend, but there are so many other great racing games. I suggest you get Midnight Club 3, its basically the PS2 version except shrunken w/ a few glitches.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
narmstrong24
 
Please wait while more information about narmstrong24 is loaded.
Additional information about narmstrong24 could not be loaded.
good game
Posted 11/3/11
I like this game very much it is a good racing game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)