GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2006

From the most successful wrestling game series of all-time comes the ultimate achievement in sports entertainment - WWE SmackDown! vs RAW 2006. Enter the ring for the fight of your life against top WWE Superstars and if your good enough, the championship. WWE Smackdown! vs Raw 2006 will redefine the wrestling genre by delivering the deepest and most realistic wrestling experience ever, yet easy enough for casual gamers to pick up and play. New high-resolution textures and for the first time in the series, motion-capture technology will bring WWE programming to life like never before. The improved fighting system will bring a new level of realism and tactical thinking to matches, while the enhanced online mode will create the first ever virtual WWE championship on PS2. An amazing 100 different match types to challenge your wrestling skill and from the halls of immortality, a new roster of celebrated WWE Legends. Lace up your boots for the definitive wrestling experience that is WWE SmackDown! vs RAW 2006.
Average Customer Rating:
9.526
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 1984%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2006
Review 1 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2006
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/08
Muskrat Love
The only reason why I bought this game is because I'm a big fan of the GM mode. The storyline is longer and a lot better than the 07 version. I like how they put a lot of legends in, customizing your locker is sweet (wish they had more stuff, like collectable items). Gameplay is sweet, more cutscenes than 07 version (better quality). This game is worth $**. I mean if you find the Smackdown Vs Raw pack (SvR, SvR06, SvR07) get it, it's worth the $**. I mean $** a game. Anyways, I prefer 2006 over 07 and the first SvR just because of the storyline and the fact that it's awesome when you beat Raw and Smackdown season mode by getting that unlimited exp for your CAW (Create-A-Wrestler) as you can raise your CAW's overall to 99. GM Mode is awesome. You also can put your own CAWs and also Legends. The challenges are awesome and this game is pretty easy by unlocking the loading screens as in SvR 07 is tough. Anyways, this game is worth the $** if it's in a pack. It's kinda hard getting this game brand new by itself, so I suggest you get the 3 game pack deal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2006
A great wrestling game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/10
AnonymouslyConfused
This is a great wrestling game even 2010. The thing I like about this game is how well it was presented. Sound and graphics are great for the time. I loved how this game had the create a belt feature. The challenge mode is an interesting idea that was implemented to help unlock new characters to be purchased. GM Mode is a fun side mode in which you can run your own roster of stars. Signing and releasing contracts and trying to keep the cry babies happy. You will battle the rival show for your ratings and set up matches. You can choose to sim your matches or play them. Season mode was excellent in this game as well. The voiceovers were superb and the story telling resembled WWE programming pretty good. Also I like this game a lot as it is button based instead of using the right analog stick for grapples. The stamina system is a neat concept which adds a bit more strategy to your matches. I have spent more time on this game than I did even in No Mercy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2006
Awesome game and soundtracks.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/12
kiddhal
Location: Los angeles,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played this wrestling game a few years ago and i have to say this game have nice soundtracks,gameplay and graphics. I need to buy it again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
superman86
San Francisco CA
 
Please wait while more information about superman86 is loaded.
Additional information about superman86 could not be loaded.
Super game!!! BUY IT!
Posted 11/19/12
Buy it! Buy it! It's a great game and has awsemoe modes. Like the gm mode, it's awsome! It also has cool songs! BUY IT!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2006
this is the best sd vs.raw i have ever played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/10
hondaboy
Location: jackson,ms
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i have played all the sd.vs.raw games up to 2010,but i always go back to the 06' game,i can definately say ive gotten my moneys worth,the create mode is so lifelike and you can create up to 30 people,like i made 30 characters that look like people i know,and they look exactly like them!!!!,and i have to say tlc,tables ladders and chairs is awesome,but theres like 30 different matches to choose from,plus alot more stuff like career mode,it has the stamina system ,but you can turn it on or off,i recomend this game over all wwe games its awesome!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2006
Best SVR Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
lay1994
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i hope on wwe 12 they bring back more legends and my favorite the bra and panties match they also need to bring back buried alive and the special guest referee match i hope they do
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2006
Legendary SVR Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/11
TheUltimateGamer1000
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This might be the greatest SVR game I've ever played. This game has great graphics, legendary wrestlers, and a great season mode. It also has a cool soundtrack and I would recommend you to buy this. It also has cool matches like royal rumble and lots of other matches.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2006
BEST SVR GAME MADE!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
naimad
Location: Pennsylvania,PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best smackdown vs raw game made. my favriote mode was general manager mode it has. now a days they make your own storylines and i am not liking it at all there making the svr games to easy i beat svr 2010 in like a couple days and i traded it back in for a smackdown vs raw 2006 because it is a way better game svr 06 and 07 best two made.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2006
BEST SVR GAME TO EVER DATE!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/10
BLU3MAGIC52
Location: LA
THIS IS THE BEST SMACKDOWN VS RAW GAME THAT EVER CAME OUT. I MEAN LOOK AT THE GRAPHICS, IT IS AMAZING. THE GAME PLAY IS OUTSTANDING. THE ROSTER WAS FULL OF GOOD WRESTLERS. NICE GAME MODES. THIS IS GAME IS THE MAKING IN HISTORY OF WRESTLING GAMES EVER...
TWO THUMBS UP!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2006
wwe!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/11
dman2000
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a good wrestling game for the ps2 and i would recommend this game to any wrestling fans or people that have a ps2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2006
it a cool game but svr is better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/10
LEGENDKILLER
this is a cool game but svr is better i like both games there both sick
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2006
BEST SD VS. RAW GAME EVER!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
mariobro12
Location: U.S.A. Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so awesome. I love the all different types of game modes you can do y very favorite one is the cage match. Its so cool!!!!!!! I really recommend this game I recommend it to everyone!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2006
AMAZING!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/11
FlyersFan97
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
greatest wrestling game ive ever played. this game will not upset u. i highly recommend this 2 any wrestling fan. i have a ps3 and i still play this game on it, its a pure classic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2006
THE BEST WRESTLING GAME EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/08
gameplayer2595
As you first start to play this game, you start to wonder "Wow, the graphics are amazing, but the game is slower than past WWE videogames." Well you are right, but you are also wrong. First off, the graphics are so much better than the original Smackdown vs. Raw. This time, you can actually see the Undertaker's eye makeup and Batista's earrings. They also improved the ab graphics. Next, they have a lot of new features. They put in the stamina system to make it more realistic. As you wrestle someone, your stamina wears out, and you have to replenish it. People say that this will hurt you, but this actually helps you. When you have a lot of body damage, regaining stamina makes that damage go away. After, the game has a crazy season mode. There are voiceovers for the superstars in this game. In previous games, they just showed the superstar's mouth moving and you can see subtitles. This makes a big difference. Also, they added a new game mode called General Manager Mode. It's awesome. Basically, you can be GM of either Smackdown or Raw and you can draft your own superstars, and then you can make a show each week. For example, I drafted John Cena and JBL on my show. I can put them in a match each week and other people as well. It gets addicting. So basically, Smackdown vs. Raw is the ideal wrestling game. You have GM mode, season mode and a lot of new features. Oh, I almost forgot, you can hook this game up on the internet and wrestle people all over the world. In my opinion, this one of the best wrestling games out there. i GIVE IT A 10 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HBKJames
Augusta Georgia
 
Please wait while more information about HBKJames is loaded.
Additional information about HBKJames could not be loaded.
none
Posted 5/16/11
this game is disappointing if you get it used and there is one big change from playing this one on P.S.2. and on the P.S.P. and that is it does not have a choice to create a spinner belt
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2006
Best SVR game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
OptmusDrew
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall, the game is superb. Season mode is awesome. You can play as any character {except the divas}.The voice acting is from actual superstars, and never feels stiff. There are over 100 match types you can play in. I never felt bored. The songs in SVR 2006 were really good (barely profanity heard). Present superstars are in the game, and so are legends like Hulk Hogan and The Rock. SVR 2006 never got old for me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2006
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/11
Extremestyles
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just love this game, despite the graphics it still has good gameplay such as GM Mode and Season Mode. You could do so much in this game, that it feels like your the GM of it, this game is worth your 5 bucks and if you want to play online on the cheap PS2 then this is the game for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2006
this is dum!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/11
awesomecore
Location: richmond,virginia
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i hate this game.it is dum the song this game sound like kid rap songs.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2006
this is awsome better then wwe 2007
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/12
coleloca
Location: Huntsville AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is way way better then wwe 2007 it has great sond great grapics and i like john cena clothes its awomse
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2006
Good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/12
otz900
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a good wrestling game.It is better than the first Smackdown vs Raw.My favorite mode is gm mode.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2006
amazing fighter.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/11
bmanh8
Location: athens ga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
with all of the great games out their its hard to find a match but this defanitley does it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.