GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Colosseum: Road to Freedom

Through the Action Role-Playing Game, Colosseum: Road To Freedom, you'll experience first-hand the thrill of fighting in the violent and gruesome spectacles of gladiator combat. Taken into slavery you must earn your freedom through battle. The choice is up to you- step into the arena to bask in glory or bathe in blood. Fight man and beast, or reenact glorious military victories. The crowds are hungry for entertainment and death! But be warned, a conspiracy that will shake the very foundations of the Roman Empire is brewing around you.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 9100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colosseum: Road to Freedom
Review 1 for Colosseum: Road to Freedom
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/11
vlzgoirish22
Location: Ypsilanti, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great it has A TON of different weapons and armor you can buy or take off of gladiators you have killed. It has easy to learn, but hard to master controls and you can upgrade your character with points you get from training. You can also pay to upgrade your weapons. Another cool thing is sometimes when you beat another gladiator you can pick up a tablet which you can use for a special move. The storyline is really cool you get to make choices in the beginning about who your gladiator is. The only thing about this game is it is not very realistic to the period and being a gladiator.
 
My Product Recommendations
Lord of the Rings, The Two Towers
8.1 out of 10(9)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kaekiller123
 
Please wait while more information about kaekiller123 is loaded.
Additional information about kaekiller123 could not be loaded.
Great Game (read this)
Posted 2/20/11
i have this game and i would say it can bore you for a while but it is still a game for the hard core gladiator fans. my advise is to get it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Colosseum: Road to Freedom
Simple but Effective
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/10
Legomahkilo
Ever enjoyed watching a good sword fight? Braveheart?? Gladiator?? 300?? or even the real deal Spartacus which brings this tale as well as gladiator to life... The combat system is basic such as Mortal Kombat, to me at least. Alot of pros and some what cons do approach the game within itself. Storyline is basic wake up, workout,eat, or let a day slip by. I would always prepare for the smallest stat progression, eating helps more than you think so try to score big on workouts. Once you beat the oiginal game mode, its fun to go ahead and smash through the first 2 battles after beginning a new one, but thats when it gets real challenging almost to make you turn away and hope your satisfying limit has been reached. But so many stories, movies, etc you can relate this game to. Pretend your playing Gladius but no turn base combat, and you can't control anyone but yourself... the outfits make it more interesting as you build and create other characters, Ive gone through the storyline as Maximus, Leonidus, Sparatacus, random creativeness to be honest but always kept it strategic for myself. Plus upgrading weapons and helmets and what have you makes it more of a gamble addictiveness. Basically to see what stat would be better for you before that certain battle. Personally one of the greatest concepts to brush PS2 as well as keeping it fun and riveting. I only hope x360, PS3 or whoever creates a similar simple idea to bring this ERA back to its original status...Brutality at its best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
koda
 
Please wait while more information about koda is loaded.
Additional information about koda could not be loaded.
Best game
Posted 12/23/10
This is no lie the best game for play station2 next to need for speed. this game is so interactive your character is like no one elses choose your own armour upgrade your armour same with weapons workout and upgrade your person. this game kept me up for days cause i kept playing it over and over, its simple but not to simple some sort of strategy if you havent played it please do.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Colosseum: Road to Freedom
300 spartacus god of war?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/10
deadly skater
this game is just like 300 but 10 times better i like this game becase you can customize your charecter and brawl in the arena over a 100 wepons and gear to use.this game might be hard at first but its called in rpg for a reson u can level up your charecter and tech him some new moves.In this game you can also fight tigers,bulls and elapants.so if you just want to kick back relax and fight for your life this is the right game.you can also fight hardcore bosses in dual mode if your up for yhe challenge!. but thats not all in 2010 which is this year japan will release a new remake for psp called gladiator begins download the free demo on PSN plastation net work today! if u ask me this is a good game for the ps2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Colosseum: Road to Freedom
best game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/10
koda
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is perfect it what most people look for in a game its really interactive choose and upgrade armour and weapons choose were your from what you believe in ,this game kept me up for days cause i kept beating it over and over and never got tired of it and satisfies you with your gladiator needs haha. you work out to get stronger eat all kinds of small neat stuff sell and buy weapons duel weild just everything highly reccomended deffinatly best ps2 game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Colosseum: Road to Freedom
GREAT GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/11
7heven
Location: Albuquerque, NM
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game tackes you back to the ancient colloseum. You fight aginst other blood thirsty gladiators. What more do you need. But really i loved this game if you liked the movie gladiator then you will most likely love this game too. Also for you action dwelling people, it is tromendous. You can littealy pick up anything and kill people and animals. their are even some battels were you invade castles or take on charriots
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Colosseum: Road to Freedom
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
Flyjohnny1
Location: Pennslyvania, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome! I had it when I was little and I loved it! Each saved game has a different storyline. Thats what I loved about it! And that at the beggining you get to choose where you came from, what's you're name, what god you served, etc.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for Colosseum: Road to Freedom
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/11
YellaWolf
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Yes, my game did come early but when i was about to play it, my PlayStation2 said please insert a PS game or PS2 game. I've played the game before and i lived it and i would recommend it but make sure it works
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Colosseum: Road to Freedom
awsome action gladiator game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
MrRager99
Location: Idaho, ID
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played this game since it has ever come out. it has provided me hours of joy. This game is definetley for any kind of gamer. my rating over all is a 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Colosseum: Road to Freedom
game is raw
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/11
jtl64
Location: salina ks
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
perfect for getting to know how slaves were forced to fight an earn their freedom for other peoples entertainment
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10