GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Sims 2

Explore the wide-open world of The Sims 2 as you guide your custom Sims in their quest to become a rich and powerful mogul. Build and run your own hotel in Strangetown. Keep the cash coming in by maintaining it and keeping the guests happy. Design paintings for the gallery and record music for the lounge through Touch Screen mini-games. Make sure Strangetown's Sims are happy and you just might uncover their hidden secrets.
Average Customer Rating:
5.889
5.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
3
8 stars
5
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
12 out of 2744%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Sims 2
Review 1 for The Sims 2
My Absolute Favorite Game of All Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/10
Fifi
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have had this game for the longest time-- in fact, I don't even remember buying it-- but it still entertains me. Like most games for the DS, the gameplay is in storymode. This is the scenario: your character, in the opening video, arrives in a small town (called Strangetown) in the middle of the desert, speeding in a car. Then the actual game begins--your character is trapped in this town, and becomes the owner of the hotel. Your job is to upgrade your hotel, despite a gang leader, a crazy, anceint goth girl, and an evil robot overlord. In addition to being in charge of everyone's sanity, you must also protect them from aliens, rampaging robots, and "goons". Along the way, you become a superhero and meet: a mummy, the Mole King, the alien leader, Sasquasch, and a wild cast of characters. I like this game because of the endless humor and adventure. This game is also partially realistic, but has enough insanity in it to keep it interesting. This game will forever remain in my Top 5 favorite video games, and let me tell you, I have a LOT of video games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Sims 2
Misleading, and kinda sucky.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/12
caliund
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I picked up this game for my Nintendo DSi awhile back before I actually got it for my computer (long story, don't ask). So anyways, I thought it would be the open, legacy feel of the PC Sims 2. I was wrong on so many levels, it was almost painful. In this, you're driving somewhere, when your car farts out in Strangetown. You go to a hotel and things happen. HOTEL. The goal of the game is to become a booming business mogul and have a ginormous hotel and whatnot. Sounds like fun, right? It tanked for me, because I thought I'd be getting a Sims 2 feel (legacy, open, build mode...), not a craptastic Bon Voyage feel (yeah, there's Bigfoot). It just felt really ugly, and it was pretty disturbing. It rained CONSTANTLY for me, and the graphics and the feel just creeped me out for some reason. Not a fan of this one! It's fun and all (for awhile) but it gets really tedious. Oh, and you're Rat(wo)men, too, once you get farther along in the game. DOUBLE FACEPALM!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Sims 2
The Great Loss
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/10
Issy
Location: Bloomington, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game so much. I'm getting it again tomorrow! (Hopefully) Anyways, "the great loss" of this story is that me and my brother, Thomas, use to play this game all the time--I mean, who doesn't want to squirt an alien with a water gun? We were stuck to it, and there were many fights & laughs over the exciting game. However, as much as I like it, every game has a flaw. For me, this is just from my point of view, since I was born in a desert (AZ). When playing the game, I found it took place in some sort of desert area. The place looked a dump and you're supposed to fix it up and encourage people to stay and to come. There's only one fancy place, which is the hotel you're staying at in the game. This bothered me, because it was pretty stereotypical, but that's alright. Its nothing serious. The game was fun, and still is! I hope that I'll be able to find one at a Gamestop around here...I'll continue to look if I don't!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Sims 2
this game is great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/10
horsegirl
I love this game. My friend and I love playing it. I let my friend create her own file on my game and she simply loves it. This game is really funny when the characters talk in a different language. We basically remembered each word that they speak. One thing that is kind of a bummer is the graphics. The people's faces look like blobs. Although, my DS says it's from 2005 Nintendo. I guess I can cut them some slack with the graphics. One thing I also don't like is it sometimes freezes on me. Like, after I got the Rat Cave and dress into the Rat- Suit.Sometimes when it freezes it gets really annoying. Maybe it's just my DS or something. If I were you, I'd save after every accomplishment just in case this happens to you. Overall, this game is amazing. It's very addicting. The other nice thing is it has a longer story so you're not finished the day that you get the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Sims 2
Don't Understand All Of The Negativity...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/14
Alpha101
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing, the best Sims game so far. You have lots of freedom in the game. You can paint, create music, etc. The story is great, and the gameplay goes well with the game. Overall, this game is a must-buy. Especially if you are a Sims fan, like myself.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for The Sims 2
Not bad....
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/11
Xadecas
Location: Lubbock, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The plot of the game can be difficult without skipping ahead in time to find some items you need. You basically just keep the town (which is a boring, boring town that never has anything exciting happening in it) safe from aliens and robots (both easily defeated). You run a hotel (which you got to keep safe from thugs, robots, and aliens...all easily defeated again.) with limited clothing and furniture options. Also, if you work to perfect a room to just how you want it, if you rent it out the customer can change it however they want and screw it up. **a big con is the glitches**. You can walk into a room and suddenly all the colours and basic shapes of everything is GONE and it might take a long time until everything reappears. Also characters might turn into random pixel skeletons and any given time, which is very disappointing. After you beat the game (easily done after you look up a guide) the game gets horribly boring.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Sims 2
Underrated Classic
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/12
Reviewsnstuff
Location: Omaha, NE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Now let me start off by saying, this is not a normal Sims game! Don't expect it to be. In this game you don't build and maintain a house or torture your game character in a small room like other Sims games.You run a hotel in a rundown town and take it from a ghost-town to a vacation hot-spot! You will maintain many odd needs from an awesome bunch of characters that will check into your hotel. This game has a short story-line, but makes it take time by making it so that you can only do some missions at night,morning, Saturday, etc.(This is in real-life time by the way.) This can be inconvenient as it may say you have to play it at midnight on a weekday. (You can always just change the time settings on your DS system, which makes the townspeople in the game angry at you an aliens attack, ha ha!) The graphics are actually really good for a DS game. Anyone who owns a DS should try this game and ignore the other bad reviews because those people just don't like it because it's not what they expected. Part of the reason why I think I like this game so much is because I think normal Sims games are rather boring... It frustrates me how this game is so underrated and I think everyone should give it a chance.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Sims 2
Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
Riiyone
Location: Toledo,Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Probably one of my favorite games for The D.S. i loved the game and played it all the time when i first got it and i would recommend it to casual gamers along with little kids, the game looked good for its time, but it just didn't feel like the Sims
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
The Sims 2
9 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Sims 2
Good for DS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
BlackOps17
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think it is a good sims game for DS that is. I think sims for the PC is best kind of platform to play on.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Sims 2
Sims 2?? Or just a complete disaster?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/10
Doggie lova
I really didn't like this game that much. If you want to buy a sims game don't get this one. The graphics in this game were terrible, I hated the story line (yes there is a story in this sims game), and it was just all around terrible. At the beginning of the game at the make a sim screan you have few customization choices, and with the few you have they were pretty bad. When you get in the actual game I thought the story was really dull. What's up with the aliens too? I just wanted to play a LIFE game, not a let's take the sims and make it into a complete piece of destruction. The only decent part I found about this game was the controls, and the camera. They functioned (most of the time) very good, and I usually didn't get mad at the game like I usually do with games with terrible cameras. All in all this game was a complete mess and you should never consider getting this game. It's terrible.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Sims 2
Bad
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/08
Very disappointed!
I have many Sims games for PC, and I love them, so I assumed that this game would be great for DS. I could not have been more wrong! This is horrible! I was bored with it after a day or two. And I also can't put out that stupid fire in the Mayor's office. This was a waste of money...I also bought Sim City Creator for DS, and I was disappointed with that also! Bottom line, Sims for PC=AWESOME, Sims for DS=Waste of money! The graphics aren't bad, it's just that there is one mission for this game, and it is not at all like Sims 2 for PC. I expected the same game, and it's not. Personally, this game should be called something completely different. You don't get to create families and homes and jobs , etc. This game you are running a hotel, "building" new rooms, earning money... quite honestly I haven't exactly figured out the point of the game... and I don't have any desire to find out!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Sims 2
Okay...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/08
hllstrgrl03
Sims 2 was not the best of the sims line of games. The graphics weren't up to standards and the game got boring after a while. I have played a lot of sims games from sims 2 on the computer to sims pets on PS2 and this game was not my favorite. I really wish the storyline was more exciting. In my game there's a glitch that really needs to be fixed because i can't move on in the storyline. My friends even had to call me up and ask me about what to do next or how to work this. Also when your putting furniture in your rooms you can't put anything against the walls which i totally disagree with. I bought this game hoping it would be pretty close to the sims 2 for computer but it was not what i expected. You can't even have a boyfriend or get married! I would really invest your money in a different sims game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Sims 2
HORRIBLE!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/08
twylights
Sims 2 for every other game system is awesome but not for the DS. I played sims all the time on the computer so I trusted that for the DS it would be just a good. I WAS WRONG! This was horrible. Usually I try to focus on the good points of a video game, but this was a waste of time and money! In the normal sims games you create your own life and get a job and control your whole world pretty much, but in this game everything is preset. It's like your whole life has been planned. Also you can't play whenever you like; it goes by real time so if it's 2:00 am in the real world that's what it'll be in the game too. That creates it's own set of problems right there. That's cause you have to play it everyday or you'll get behind on bills and stuff. One time i hadn't played for a month and all my stuff got repossessed, all the people had checked out and the power was out! Also after a certain point in the game most people just stop playing! The tasks they have you do become ridiculously insane but at the same time boring (I didn't even know it was possible to have a combo like that!) Do not, I repeat DO NOT BUY this GAME!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 14 for The Sims 2
Eh, not bad, not great
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/08
StaceyWazHere
Well, for all you looking for a game to entertain you, this game will do it, but it won't hold your interest for an extended amount of time. I liked it at first but then it gets pretty annoying. I'd say, spend your money on a better game. In this game, you collect items, run a hotel, earn money to build your hotel, and so on. I usually like simulation games, but this game is nothing like the Sims for PC. The graphics weren't anything to brag about, and the personalization of your character is anything great either. I found this game to be one of those games that holds your interest for a maximum of 2 days, Then you're hooked on finishing it, and you play it even though you know its not that interesting. If you're really looking for a good game, I'd recommend The Urbz:Sims and the City for DS. You would enjoy that a lot more than this game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 15 for The Sims 2
Go get the PS2 version...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/08
Kazewolf
This version SUCKS. I mean its ok but omg... you dont get to do anything. You can buy items, that’s about it. It kind of gets on my nerves too, because, just the way it is. I bought and even before I left the store I wanted to take it back. (XD True) So please take my advice and go buy it for another platform. In this game you just control a hotel, and you get your own room, (They call it a Suite but please, the people staying in your hotel get better rooms). And you can only fit about 16 different items, but of course you got to have the necessities like a Sink, Toilet, Shower, Bed, Couch, Refrigerator, ect. So you don’t get much. And the game is real hard to understand and concept. The Storyline is only a bit catchy. The graphics are ok but, I’ve seen better on GBA games.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Reviewsnstuff
Omaha, NE
 
Please wait while more information about Reviewsnstuff is loaded.
Additional information about Reviewsnstuff could not be loaded.
What GBA Games?
Posted 7/22/12
What GBA Games?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for The Sims 2
OK
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
noncheater910
Location: Honolulu,Hawaii
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's start's off good, but over time you stop playing for a long while. Then you go back to play it again.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Sims 2
Not the best...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/10
Alphagirl101
The sims 2 for ds is definitely not as good as the one for PC. First of all, you can't do all of the things that you can in the PC version, you can't design your sims clothes, you can't have a boyfriend or get married, you have only a few places to go in an otherwise small area, the graphics are not very good, and you don't even live in a house. Plus, you only have one objective in the entire game, to get rich... I thought it was going to be the same thing as the PC version because it had the same title, but it is completely different in a kind of bad way. Not what I expected at all, and I wish that I had not bought it. But there is one good thing, the sound and their funny simlish language. This is my opinion and a warning for all of the gameplayers out there.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for The Sims 2
Not the best.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/10
toughgamer98
Location: NC
Okay. This game is pretty much in my opinion like the sims 2 pets for the ds. i mean i liked it at first, but it couldnt hold my attention for too long. I just found it really boring. I love the sims dont get me wrong but i mean really. why dont they stick with the general idea of the computer games, thats irritating.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Sims 2
Underrated Gem...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/09
lbyrd13
Me being a hardcore Sims fan and saying that this is one of the better ports out there may speak out to some...or it may not. Anyway, this game is, by all means, seriously underrated. About three years back, I had gambled a copy away from my cousin (I was eleven and we used it as a bet in a game of Go-Fish) and very surprisingly enjoyed it. The gameplay and interface are crisp and clean, making a smooth transition to the DS. Graphics-wise...this game could have used some polish, the character models are fun and original, but the environments suffer from heavy pixelation and repetitiveness. The overall challenge of this game is very puny and could have also used more polish, but don't let these issues get in the way of your experience. Story mode is traditional Sims fare...quirky, yet engaging, nothing to spoil here! Music from the original games is apparent, making a good transition with a wide variety of songs (which are selectable from various Jukeboxes around the game), and you can even mix music at a certain point in the game (after purchasing the Sax Lounge). Overall, I'd highly recommend that any fan (or those interested) of the Sims series give this a try, despite what most reviews say, this is truly a fun and addictive game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for The Sims 2
Not up to Sims standards
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/08
Tanja
Okay, firstly, I love the Sims; it is quite possibly my favorite game of all time! However, this game was extremely sub-par. It was completely different from mainstream Sims. That would have been okay had it been handled properly, but EA games really dropped the ball on this one. The storyline was whimsically typical of the Sims what with the aliens and all. You show up in this town and get pigeon holed into becoming the manager of this hotel. You have to deal with guests, maintain the hotel, and improve the hotel so as to turn the town into a happening place. But it quickly became boring and annoying having to cheer up at least 5 people every time you turned the game on. Then there was the fact that when you built a new room, it didn't happen like it does in the other Sims games. Instead you have this guy do it and it takes a while for him to finish it. You don't get to design the rooms or anything fun like that. The only thing you get to design is how your Sim looks in the beginning. The only really cool feature was that it was real-time based, so if it was 11 o'clock at night when you were playing then it was 11 o'clock in the game too. The way you interacted with people was somewhat interesting. You had to read peoples expressions and respond accordingly and if you didn't then the person became upset. Other than that there was not much good about this game. All in all this game was not worth the time or money. It was amusing for the first few days of playing but then just went downhill from there. Go spend your money on The Sims for another platform because the publishers obviously haven't worked out the kinks in the DS version.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>