GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Star Wars Battlefront II

Star Wars Battlefront II improves upon the original game's single-player experience with open-ended, mission-based objectives inspired from all six Star Wars films. The compelling storyline spans more than 12 new locations, many from Episode III, including volcanic Mustafar and the space battle above Coruscant. All-new classic movie moments complete the Star Wars Battlefront II experience, as you battle within the interior of the Death Star and visit Princess Leia's blockade runner, the Tantive IV, as seen at the beginning of Episode IV A New Hope. In addition, at certain key moments within the battles, you can feel the Force as a Jedi.
Average Customer Rating:
9.52
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (225 reviews)
10 stars
155
9 stars
53
8 stars
7
7 stars
6
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
219 out of 22597%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars Battlefront II
Review 1 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Fantastic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/14
Hawk44
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a fantastic game the story mode is better than the previous battlefront, the graphics are also really good, plus it has phase one and phase two clone troopers. The features I like about this game is the fact the you can customize the gameplay, it adds a really good touch to your video game collection
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
Anakin501
Location: Pennsylvania, PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
If one word could describe Battlefront 2 it would be Amazing! I love everything about it. I started playing it when I was 6-7 and I still play it now. It is really fun and has a great campaign. You can choose between different classes and there is a verity a different maps to play on. Cod gets so much attention like mentioned in other comments and I wish Battlefront 2 could get that much attention as well. There are a many space battles and land which makes it a very unique and exciting game. There is also a bunch of different game modes. You can do Heros and Villians, and Capture the flag, and Hunt along with some others. It is a very cool and fun game, if you don't have battlefront 2 you should get it. It brings hours of fun and excitement. That is all I can say.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Star Wars Battlefront II
One of the best games of all time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/13
CalDruJef
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is incredible! It is nothing fancy, but simply one of the best and most underrated games of all time, i still have a ps2 mainly for this game. It never gets old
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Best violence ever in gaming.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/13
MojoBen5235
Location: Ashland, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I would play, play, PLAY the whatever out of this game. For all you guys who like StarWars, play this game. Thanks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Star Wars Battlefront II
missss
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/13
ImaFreeknNinja
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is the best game ever!!!!!! I miss it sooo much...they better remake this game...this game you should bye....go bye it now its
stratigy
3rd/fps shooter
flight
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Star Wars Battlefront II
The All Time Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/13
JustinRose33
Location: Watkinsville, GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This Game Is So Great, Not Only Because The Must Play Story. But Also Because My Favorite, Assault, This Game Will Definitly Go Down IN history As The All Time Great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Star Wars Battlefront II
One of Best Star Wars games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/13
Pottsy
Location: Shreveport, LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been playing this game casually for years. I would recommend this to any star wars fan. This game has a variety of gameplay and can keep your interest. While playing online or playing local you can battle all your friends with an exhilarating experience! Anyone that has this game I am sure are destine to hold on to it for time and time again of awesome Star Wars fun!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Star Wars Battlefront II
There’s a reason the original sells for more.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/13
oorr23
Location: Newburgh, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
When I first booted up Star WARS Battlefront I, I fell in love with the game. Me & my brother played for hours straight per day. However, when we played this game the first time, we both agreed it was NOT WORTHY TO BE A SEQUAL TO A CLASSIC. The battlefields are too dark, and the graphics look almost downgraded. Everything is more chunky looking.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 9 for Star Wars Battlefront II
great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/13
icanha5cheezburger1998
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i have had this game since i was about 7. Great game all around. you have multiple maps, multiple vehicles to drive/fly/pilot, there is hardly ever a slow moment in the battle. i would definitely recommenced this game to anyone who likes a good shooter or that likes star wars.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Awesome for time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/13
TOMMYguy12
Location: fort worth,tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off this game is probably the best or one of the best games around its time along with kingdom of hearts.this could be like your own call of duty game because you can set up a map enemies and just go along with it and play as a jedi after getting some good amount of kills and unlock classes of storm troopers or droids or whatever that match your playing as great game really gives me a kinda battlefield kinda feel if you have a ps3 then get this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Perfect for star wars and fps fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/13
weatherboy
Location: FT. Worth
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Star Wars is one of a few movie franchises that make good games. Battlefront has the feel of military action and still keeping it star wars without making it like mindless Call of Duty. I have only two complaints about this game. (1) There are still a few glitches the were present in the first game, but thankfully it rarely hinders the game play. (2) In galactic conquest there is no vs two player which would made it a little more challenging. Otherwise there is nothing else to complain about. This is a must by game. P.S. There is a new battlefront in the works by DICE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Star Wars Battlefront II
The best star wars game ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/13
Jamesbecool19
Location: Orange Park, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the best game for star wars. You can be clones, droids, or jeids. I Say no more...wars.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Epic Shooter!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/13
DeltaBravo
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A really decent shooter, amazing story. it has no blood so perfect for young gamers. and online servers are still active, so if you have an internet connection im sure you will enjoy online gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Star Wars Battlefront II
One of the best games ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
I absolutely love Star Wars. It was my entire childhood and still is one of the most cherished things in my life. I prefer the first Battlefront because I think it's gameplay is better. However, adding Jedi and Sith/heroes and villains was an awesome Idea. I also like how there are space battles and there are more maps. I long for the day where they make a Battlefront 3. If they could just run it on Battlefront 1s engine and add the Battlefront 2 concept with every map you could possibly think of in the Star Wars Universe, no game could ever compete.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Star Wars Battlefront II
No.1 on my BEST GAMES EVER LIST
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/13
BMP1230
Location: St. Louis, MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off this game is for everyone, so kids that are old enough to know truly what STAR WARS is, you need to nag your parents to at least play the game with you if you have a PS2 or PS3 (note that the graphics on PS3 are not as good as on PS2/the game is in PlaystationStore if you don't have the old PS3 or game). This game has has everything you could want: an amazing campagin story line, a great multiplayer, and the best feature galactic conquest. There is also: ranking in the game (were you can go through all the ranks to general) special power ups for your guns as you go up in rank, and special achievements for each class.
-Galactic Conquest - the most addictive game mode ever
I literly just spent months after months playing this fun game mode. This game mode puts the villains v. heros in a galactic battle over all the star wars planets throughout all of the eras. The winner being the faction that wins all the planets.
-play as both sides
-starship battles in space
-amazing battles
-unique maps to the era (Hoth)
-big maps
-buy starships to strengthen your fleet
-buy power ups (auto turrents)
-buy specail units to give your army little weakness (shock troopers)
-different weopons for different classes
-What a shame
WHY DID THEY STOP MAKEING BATTLEFRONT 3!!!!!
Its a shame that they didn't make another or clean up graphic problems for the PS3 (gives me a headache after and hour of play time). It saddens me that they stopped production on BF3 I was really looking forward to it. Anyways this is a game eveyone needs to play in their lifetime at least once.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Best Star Wars Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/13
Champion525
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is really fun, i like the various of places u could go to. U could be a jedi, sith, or any other hero and villian. I really like the story mode of how the republic turned into the empire. The battles could be off the hook at times, especially in Geonosis and Mygeeto. The two problems in this game is that u should be able to let ur opponet have a hero that's against u, another problem is that they should have three armies against eachother just like in star wars battlefront 1 in Mos Eisley wen the tuskens entered the battlefield and fought both of us. But overall its a really fun game, its worth more than $6.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Best Game Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/13
RetroGod
Location: South Park
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When i Got this i thought it would be the 1st One With More Features.Well i was wrong.I would play this with my friends and online using the Adaptor. This Is The Best
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Official Trailer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Star Wars Battlefront II
This game is OK
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/13
Kingdomkid
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This games graphics were not very good. Neither was the gameplay. It was not really that great of a game. But at least it was a challenge at some points. Overall this game was OK.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Still stands as an amazing game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/13
Wehe
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I picked this up for 5 dollars because it was a no brainer. I admit I had not played the ps2 version, but was very familiar with the psp version. I really like that the online section still functions. Many hours soon to be well spent.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Best Star Wars Game of the century
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/12
NvySEAL
Location: Inwood, Iowa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In my opinion, this game is the best star wars game there is. It does not have much of a story mode but it does have Galactic conquest, which is basically a board game but you do a battle every time you land on an enemy planet and vice versa. There is also Instant Action where you make a playlist of battles that you can customize your way.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>