GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Star Wars Battlefront II

Star Wars Battlefront II improves upon the original game's single-player experience with open-ended, mission-based objectives inspired from all six Star Wars films. The compelling storyline spans more than 12 new locations, many from Episode III, including volcanic Mustafar and the space battle above Coruscant. All-new classic movie moments complete the Star Wars Battlefront II experience, as you battle within the interior of the Death Star and visit Princess Leia's blockade runner, the Tantive IV, as seen at the beginning of Episode IV A New Hope. In addition, at certain key moments within the battles, you can feel the Force as a Jedi.
Average Customer Rating:
9.52
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (227 reviews)
10 stars
156
9 stars
54
8 stars
7
7 stars
6
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
221 out of 22797%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars Battlefront II
Review 1 for Star Wars Battlefront II
It's what you call a classic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
DingoElFreeman
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I often play this game a lot.But then i lost interest in it.Later in the year i decided to play it.I WAS ADDICTED TO IT AGAIN!!!Basiclly The story is you part of the 501st legion and your one of the best of the troops ever created.The rest is you to find out.(Tied up to the movies too.)It's actually some what better than the pre-quel.You finally get to play as the jedi's,More maps from the first game and Star wars episode 3.Once you beat the game (Finished in 2-5 hours)you try the other options like....stuff.If you ever get the chance to see it go rent it first to see if your in to it.If you are go buy it.Sometimes it gets very reppetitive for a while.Take my word.The noobs can see everything.(I'm not a noob.)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Battlefront 2 is awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/12
jcoombs1298
I love the graphics in this game: good enough for the "New Age" gamer, but still not overboard with graphics for those of us who don't like precision graphics. I love the storyline, but 2-player co-op and multiplayer online are awesome.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Star Wars Battlefront II
fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/12
wickettheewok
Location: los angeles LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game will keep you entertaned for hours and super fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! especialy online or with a friend
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Star Wars Battlefront II
STILL ONLINE PLAY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
NotGoingToGiveAwayMyName
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wow, such a good game and you can STILL PLAY ONLINE! And now we wait for number 3.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Star Wars Battlefront II
okay this is a pretty good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/11
KDuece123
Location: new haven
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm not much of a star wars fan but this game is pretty awesome
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Best Game Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/13
RetroGod
Location: South Park
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When i Got this i thought it would be the 1st One With More Features.Well i was wrong.I would play this with my friends and online using the Adaptor. This Is The Best
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Official Trailer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Star Wars Battlefront II
AWESOME!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/10
starwarsmaster1
Location: new jersey
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is the best! If you do not have this game, you must buy it now!!! You will not be let down.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Star Wars Battlefront II
One of the best starts for star wars
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/10
STAR WARS123321
Anyone who is no to a ps2 or even star wars games should definitley buy this game. First the challenge. The challenge wasn't the bst part of the game, but the game was decently challenging a little easier then expected,but still fun. Second the graphics for the ps2 this is pretty amazing there isn't really any glitches with the characters and cpus and if you look at the troopers they look 65% the same as human beings. Third responsiveness good as it usually is nothing else really to be said. Fourth storyline. For most people who have seen the star wars movies the storyline would be 10 out of 10 i put 5 out of 10 because it would be a big zero if you haven't seen the movies. Fifth the controls. Controls take about 1 minute to learn thats how easy(maybe to easy) no combinations or anything just one button to do one thing. Sixth interface its just as great as lucusarts does for every game that they make. Seventh sound great if you have all around sound you can heart shots from every direction and grenades exploding.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
coolgameplayer123
ca
 
Please wait while more information about coolgameplayer123 is loaded.
Additional information about coolgameplayer123 could not be loaded.
I like it a little
Posted 11/26/10
the reason I only like it little is cause of the characters and weapons and levels.The characters on utuapau the regular clones are blue not yellow and the weapons the medium blasters are blaster pistols.and the levels you cannot do order 66 and there ic no ships on land. I hope star wars battlefront 1 will have that.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Star Wars Battlefront II
My FAVORITE game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/10
star wars battlefront 2 (EPIC GAME)
this game is the MOST fun game ever. it is by far the best ps2 game i have i mean this game is FREAKING RIDICULOUS. the story modes pretty much follow the movies but with a few extra missions that adds an extra kick to the game. my favorite thing to do in the game is the instant action mode where you start right up and play either empire vs. rebels or CIS vs. republic and u choose a map like mos eisley and start right up. also unlike swbt 1, you can play as main enemies/heroes including darth maul, general grievous, boba fett, han solo, and many more. the person varies on the map and the war (galactic civil war or clone wars). and instead of just staying at 200-300 people per map, you can change it to a maximum 900 people which i do cause then i get 400-600 kills (although my record is 876/900 people killed and that was in utapau with general g). i would say that darth maul is the best person u can be but u have to find out what maps he is in for yourself when you buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Once again, nothing to complain about
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/11
TOPHINATORMAN
If you have read my review of Battlefront I, then you will know that I believe that this is the only perfect franchise ever. And I have a PS3 and this franchise is still my favorite of all time. The gameplay is fun and you never want to stop playing. In addition to what I love about Battlefront I, BFII brings in space battles where you can fly around and destroy fighters or the ship carrier which wins the game or go inside the enemies carrier and destroy them from the inside. Contrary to BFI, you can play as Jedi and Sith in Instant Action missions. These characters consist of Darth Maul, Vader, the Emperor, Ki-Adi Mundi, Han Solo, Yoda, and MANY more. The only person that was left out was Qui-Gon Jin which was disappointing but I survived (no pun intended.) One mode that I find to be SO much fun is in Mos Eisley where all of the Good leaders take on the Evil leaders...talk about epic. If you like this game then you will love Battlefront One and be sure to check out my review of that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Have you lived? more importantly have u played battlefront 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/10
Campbell$
Ok, first i just liked to say the greatest hits title, means something. Star wars battlefront 2 is not one of the best games ive played, thee best game ive played, the graphics are incredible for the ps2, sound is good, you have a nice soundtrack of the classic song u here in the movies. the enemy AI is pretty smart, but ur team is a little bit of a dunce, but thats ok cause you will have all the weapons and artillery you need to take out the enemy! you will experience vast and new battlefields fron the star wars saga. theres is plenty of game play modes, and challenges to keep you satisfied (like for 6 years and counting for me) and if you think your to good for the AI any more head online and get your butt kiked! So in the end star wars battle front is a great game that is fun to play with your friends and random people!!! so if you want a good game for your ps2 or even on ur ps3 pick up star wars battlefront 2 today!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Nearly endless possibilities
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/08
Anonymous
I purchased this game expecting it to be a lot like the former battlefront. I was very mistaken. This game allows you to play as the Jedi or Sith and some other heroes as one of the bonuses. There are more classes of warriors available to play with, but you have to recruit them at your own expense. The longer you play, the more control you gain over fellow soldiers; you gain experience points and rankings that give you seniority. And my personal favorite feature is that there is no more of this "fly a spaceship ten feet above the ground" business. You can fly real space ships in deep space battles as well as drive vehicles on planet side. There are quite a few planets and space settings, and these are further compounded by being able to choose: Rebel or Empire and what time frame you want to play in. There are also several playing modes: rise of the empire, galactic conquest, instant action and of course the multiplayer options. This is just a plain and simple fun and challenging game for any war game lover.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Star Wars Battlefront II
One of the best StarWars games!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/10
GameArt.
This game is perfect to play and enjoy 1-3 years and I recomand this game to all who like shooting,strategy and the Starwars games.The graphics of this game are not perfect but still look almost real.The sounds of this game are super and really make you get in to it.The storyline of this game is called "The rise of The Empire".It has a storyline that would be hard to understand if you never watched all the StarWars sega.But if you did watch the movies then it is a perfectly made storyline that even has some included details.There is also 2 other modes of playing the game: Galactic Conquest,and Instant Action. The Galactic Conquest is where you conquer the galexy by 1 of the 4 teams:Republic, the droid army, what is 1 period of time in the game and the other is the Rebels, and the Empire.All the teams have their own special soldiers and special things.And the Instant Action that lets you play a random team and planets. So I reccomand to buy this game if you don't have this game.Enjoy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Star Wars Battlefront II
The best Star Wars game for the 2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/12
WiiStars
Location: Roscoe,Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Star Wars Battlefront 2 is by far the best Star Wars game for the PS2.The gameplay will keep you entertained for a long time,the graphics arent super great but the sound and lasting appeal is.Basically the game has four ways to play.Single player,multiplayer,online,and my favoriote,rise of the empire.Each of these modes adds so much flexibility to SWB2.The only real downfall about the game is the graphics and the difficulty.The graphics are very poor,which makes me think,they should make a third for the 3 and 360.With all the technology available,the game would look totally sweet with all the great graphics.The other problem with the game was the difficulty.Some of the parts of the game is super hard(mostly in rise of empire mode).But other than that,its a great game.It blows away SWB1.So on that note,I give Star Wars Battlefront 2 a 9 out of 10.Best Star Wars game for the 2.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Most Underrated Shooter
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
SD3D11
Location: CA
I'll start off by saying that this game is AMAZING. After playing Battlefront I, I was so excited to get this game and got it right when it came out. And I'm stil playing it up to this day. In fact, Battlefront II is the biggest reason I kept my PS2. If you still own a PS2 and don't have this game, and are either a fan of shooters or star wars or just awesome games, buy it! You can always buy it for the PC as well. This game has got to be one of, if not the most underrated shooter ever, everyone knows about COD, but not as many have even heard of this just as amazing game. What we make me even happier would be if they make a restored version of Battlefront I/Battlefront II for PS3, or a Star Wars Battlefront III, which I know they had plans to make but stopped production on it, which was a huge mistake and I hope they return to making it someday soon.
Anyway, now I'll get into WHY this game is awesome and the very few things I don't like about it...
PROS:
Great graphics for a PS2 game
Great sound effects
Added new space levels
New classes, like clone commander
Campaign and galactic conquest are worth playing over and over
You can play as heroes or villains during games rather than having the AI be the hero/villain in Battlefront I
Gameplay is smooth
Good selection of guns and good gun mechanics
Awesome to play with friends
Now the CONS:
Battlefront II expanded on the maps from Battlefront I, but they left out some of the best maps ever including both Cloud City maps from Battlefront I
You can't fly anymore during land battles, only during space battles
But overall this is one of the best PS2 games ever and I highly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/10
AutisticGamer11693
Location: LaGrange, IN
If your a fan of Call of Duty you will like this game. If your a fan of Star Wars you will love this game. If your a fan of both then you will absolutely adore this game. This is a great shooter game, one of the best you can buy on the PS2 game system. This game literally takes you from watching the battle scenes in the movies and puts you in the front lines of battle. I would recommend this game to everyone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Star Wars Battlefront II
THIS GAME IS BANGIN!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/10
outdoorsman
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i got battlefront 1 a couple years ago and loved it. when this one came out, my neighbor got it and he eventually got annoyed that i asked to borrow it so much. when i got it for christmas i played for 2 days straight. i love this game. the graphics are awesome, the sound is great and it is the most addicting game ever! me and my sister would stay up for hours playing it. It is the best star wars game ever made. i would recommend it to anybody who loves playing videogames.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Greatest Star Wars game of all time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/08
jjaz88
SWBF2 is great for so many reasons - the gameplay is amazing, it never gets boring, and it brings out the best of SW. graphics could have been better but hey - they're good enough and the gameplay and sound make up for that. The 501st campaign is excellent, a little bit short but the challenges are very action packed and exciting. the new space battles are innovative and very easy to get the hang of especially if you've played SWBF1. there are so many options in all modes of gameplay. a new mode called hunt, where you can play as or against creatures that are native to the planets is absolutely amazing, and some of the creatures you can play as are wampas, gungans, ewoks, wookies, jawas, and tusken raider's. there are a few downers, like how you cant fly ships in normal levels and they took away some of the best battlefronts from SWBF1 like bespin, dune sea, yavin 4 temples, and kashyyyk docks, but all in all if you like strategy, shooter, action, or viously Star Wars you should definitely get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Star Wars Battlefront II
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/10
iceman92
I gave it a 7 in challenge because it seems really easy sometimes but if you bump up to elite or you play online it gets really hard also Rise of Empire mode has some really hard missons like kashyyyk when you have to defend the oil refinery. I gave it a 9 in graphics/animation because only ea sports games have better graphics on the ps2 i gave it a 9 in responsiveness because you never really have to say "oh my god why wasnt my guy shooting when i was pressing the button thats so bullcrap" i gave it a 10 in stroyline because it catches the story of the common soldiers unlike most star wars games which focus on the jedis and other heros. I gave it a 10 in controls because they are simple but not too simple altough i would have made it where you use your primary weapon with R2 and switch primary weapons with R1 and use your secondary weapon with L2 and switch secondary weapons with L1. i gave it a 10 in interface because the hud is set up really nice. i gave it a 10 in sound because it made you fell like you were actually in a legendary star wars battle with the blasters shooting and grenades exploding and hearing suppiors give you orders and you hear a rebel say it's a trooper , a stormtrooper yell blast 'em, a clone trooper yell take out that battle droid, etc, i give this game an overall score of 9
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Star Wars Battlefront II
This game is awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/09
Drave Lock
This is the greatest game I have ever played, I love it. First of all the conquest battles are awesome lucasarts knew what they were doing. I played the first one and loved it and I knew I had to get the second. Playing as heroes is great, I don't like how they have a time limit though. This game is the most realistic star wars game out there, it gives you the feel of being a soldier on the front lines. The galactic conquest was brilliant, it was like playing star wars risk. The hunt modes mostly lean toward one side to win like the ewok battle. There is no way to win the ewok battle on the empire's side. Other hunt map are more balanced like the wampa and wookie battles. The Award system is awesome and really helps you in the campaign. The campaign is short but still fun although some levels have less to be desired. The graphics aren't the greatest but considering how much is in this game it is understandable. The game is great and I highly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>