GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty 2: Big Red One

Experience the adrenaline rush and harsh realities of war as never before, get to know your squadmates, and fight alongside them through an epic story during the most harrowing moments of WWII. As a part of America's most decorated and heroic fighting unit, The Big Red One, you'll work together with your squad to accomplish a variety of combat missions spanning North Africa, Italy, and Nazi-occupied Western Europe.
Average Customer Rating:
8.333
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
3
8 stars
6
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 out of 1883%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One
Review 1 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One
timeless classic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/11
republic
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a great game for one part. If you don't have it you might as well get it. For me I can put this game in, play it for hours, and still have a lot of fun. The gameplay is very fun, the sound is awesome, and for its time, the graphics are good too. A good thing about this game is it has all kinds of fighting. You might be fighting in a halftrack one level then BAM you're on the ground. You also can play in tanks or planes too. They also have historical missions in there like D-day. Overall this is a great game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One
VERY nice game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/10
BlackSabbath4
Ok well, let me just say this: this game is AWESOME. For the ps2, this is probably the 2nd best CoD game, right behind CoD3. Pros: ---Great Sound ---Great Weapons ---Challenging ---Awesome Storyline ---Fun Multi-player Cons: ---Controls are different ---Coulda had a little more missions Challenge: It is challenging, on easy you'll die a couple times. Graphics: The graphics are good for the time it came out. But... Responsiveness: Perfect. Absolutely PERFECT. Once you push R1, your enemy should be dead. But, usually you have to shoot them twice. Storyline: Probably my favorite thing about the game. It really takes you into the game. Its movie-like. You'll get sad when your friends die. Controls: Not that good. I got CoD3 as my first CoD game, so I prefer those controls rather than these. Interface: Great. You feel like its real. Sound: Amazing sound. The sound's spot-on. BUY THIS GAME! Thanks for reading!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One
The Best Call Of Duty Game Of All Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/14
Alpha101
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a masterpiece. It is because of this game that I beg Call of Duty to return to it's WWII roots every year when they release a new game. The story is very well written. In the other COD games, when, let's say Soap died, people were heart broken. I'll admit, yes, the death was a little sad, but it didn't make me feel that emotional at all. But when Bloomfield died in this game, I could hardly hold back the tears. The graphics are pretty good, (for a PS2 game). The game is also, while not being completely factual, is factual at some points in the game, so you might learn a few things about WWII or the group itself while playing the game. If you are looking for a game to play, don't hesitate to pick this up. You won't regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One
wo this game is awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/09
Joe 1928
This game is i think one of the best COD games for ps2! Maybe even the best. Where do i start the sound is amazing, you feel like you are right there. I mean its feels just like real life. The graphics rock they are really good for ps2. There are no glitches in the game like the first call of duty Finst hour. The storyline is great. You are the big one group and you are with these guys the whole game that watch your back, and you watch there's. They all have there own storys and personality's in the game. The challenges are really interesting and fun. The games length is perfect to there are about 15 levels that all take place in different areas. The controls are really good and eays to learn, but I like the the buttons better on the xbox 360. Becaus when you hit on here you use the R2 button on there you use the R3 buton. I have played all the ps2 WWII games and I think this one is the best. Because my grandpa sought in WWII and said it is really real life.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
legostarwarsguy12345
glendale
 
Please wait while more information about legostarwarsguy12345 is loaded.
Additional information about legostarwarsguy12345 could not be loaded.
IT SUCKS
Posted 2/14/11
first of all,the tompson looks SO weird compard to the one in medal of honor airborne.second of all,omaha beach does not look like it's suposd to look like DO NOT BUY THIS GAME.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One
the best call of duty for ps2
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/10
moparman9
this game is the best call of duty for ps2 because of the online play. yea, the severs are still up. the offline/campian mode is fun but it can get old quick . the game is not really challenging. the controls are comfortable and easy to learn. the graphics are not to good there typical 2005 ps2 graphics. the interface is good you always know whats going on in the game. responsiveness nearly perfect . the sounds are great they all sound like the real thing . the story line is good but it gets very repetitive in the way that the game plays out . but the real reason you should buy this game is for the online mode you can play capture the flag , team death match , death match/ free for all , and domination . so thats why i give this game a 8.0 . (its also worth the cheap price).
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One
It's cool not the best cod for sure
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/09
gamer3642
This game is pretty good but I enjoy call of duty 3 more.You can drive tanks jeeps amored cars but so far I only tried the tanks and that level took me a while to beat the game is pretty hard i'm not done with it yet.The graphics really need some work but it's a playstation 2 game you can't expect much.But it was made a year before the playstaion 3 came out so they could have done better.There is no storyline your just completeing some missions etc.The controls are fairly simple R2 is melee L2 is throw grenade R1 is fire L1 IS aim and aiming is kinda pointless because it's slow.The game controls are really easy to master you will learn it on the first mission.The sound it's ok the guns fire well but sometimes it gets a little weird it doesn't sound like your in the battle.There is online but I never tried it I don't know if anyone is playing or not.But if there is somebody playing it's got 16 player online.There are quite a few guns to choose from you got your normal world war 2 weapons but there are some that I never really seen before and I never completed the game so I don't kow how many guns there are.The bad thing is you have a life bar and you get killed very easily and that could be annoying because sometimes there aren't that many life packs and your going to die.The AI can be stupid at time I think when I was playing the tank level there was these enemy tanks just staying there and I went past one then they see me it's kinda weird but nothing is perfect because those tanks can kill you quickly it's a good thing they don't really see you well.It's hard to see those tanks and they will see you and be right behind you and kill you.So it's a fun game I reccomend this to anyone with a ps2 or if your a shooter fan just get this game overall 8.2.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One
Good game, sadly no co-op
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/10
creptor
Location: OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love the game and I like the level where you are in an airplane and shooting down other planes. I really really wish that it had a co-op mode, so I could play with my friends.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One
A nice FPS
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/10
werty
Location: arizona
I think the game has an involving storyline but the graphics need to be worked on. I recommend the original Call of Duty 2 over this.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One
My Reccommend
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/10
Agumon10
Location: Columbus,OH
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I beat the game.I wish I could play it online.I'm trying to beat it on medium and hard.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One
great ps2 game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/11
clradel
Location: peru, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Probably the best shooter for the playstation 2! way better than the first COD
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One
best warefare for gamecube
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/11
warfarefan210
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
iv ben a fan of call of duty games for a while now and this is so far the best game iv had on gamecube so far
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One
Not the best. Nor worst.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/11
MojoRison989
This was my first COD. I liked it. Then I played the newer ones. This is #3 on my top 5 CODs. I would not be too enthusiastic if they did another remake(besides Game of the year edition.) So, if you want a good WWII shooter, this would be your best bet.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One
So beast
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/11
gamerdude2
Location: Santa rosa california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It has stunning graphics,sound, and game play. The graphics are good on the people, tanks, guns, and in the environment. it has bad graphics on somethings and has glitches. I'm sure not many people play online no more but i love this game. I have beat it twice and the weapons and campaign are cool and pretty realistic in someways. I konw people could have done a way better job on all PS2 games instead of making them look like garbage. Its a good game trsut me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamerdude2
Santa rosa california
 
Please wait while more information about gamerdude2 is loaded.
Additional information about gamerdude2 could not be loaded.
online rocks!
Posted 6/20/12
It seems lots of people are playing this game online and its very fun. Look for me online and my game name is SLICKBACKtheMac.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One
The best call of duty ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
chopperfan77
Location: Festus,MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game 2 years ago and I traded it in a year ago and I'm kickin myself right now. If you don't have this game BUY IT NOW cause it's worth at least 15 bucks. The only bad thing is when you do the tank level it is terribly hard to get by even on easy but if your as good as I am (which I'm the best ever at shooters.) you will be fine. All I can say is FIGHT TILL THE DEATH!!!!!!!! NEVER TURN BACK!!!!!!! KILL THE OTHER GUY FIRST!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One
Sucks, NO MULTIPLAYER
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/13
oorr23
Location: Newburgh, NY
The mechanics are bad. Their is NO LOCAL MULTIPLAYER!!!! If this game were being sold in 2005 maybe, but the only multiplayer their is is “ONLINE” WHICH SUCKS BECAUSE THE SERVERS ARE DOWN FOREVER! If you can get this game for $.99, then get it, otherwise, it;s a waist of money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 16 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One
8/10
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/13
aydacake
Location: michigan
This game is perfect for: party gamers
a game that should have a zombie mode not much of a character storie of why hes in the army but your teams young privet broklen grows up with your team he becomes mature and you grow through the ranks
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 17 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One
The Big Red One...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/12
thebj13
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Call of Duty 2: big red one, is much better than it's predecesser, Finest Hour. It is supreme in graphics, gameplay, and story. A great choice for the common PS2 owner.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Medal of Honor Frontline
8.7 out of 10(39)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One
this is what i call a game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/11
tyguy
ok best call of duty game for ps2 i love it and i mean it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10