GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Burnout Revenge

This time it's not about winning. It's not about riding on dubs or gaudy neon lights. It's about an utter disregard for the rules of road and total domination. This time it's personal. This time it's about revenge. The sequel to 2004's racing game of the year, Burnout Revenge straps gamers into the fastest, most dangerous racer on the road. Fight dirty or go down in flames - the only rule is complete automotive anarchy.
Average Customer Rating:
9.562
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Burnout Revenge
Review 1 for Burnout Revenge
Amazing in every way, except for one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/12
JokerJ
Location: NH
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Amazing. This is easily the best racing game I've ever played, and I've played a lot. This is perfect for those with siblings, friends, or online players. The multiplayer is great! This could be a perfect Ten Star game, if it wasn't for one thing. Single player. Now, don't get me wrong, it's a great game to play with or without friends, but the only Single player mode is the Story mode. In the last game, Burnout 3, you could just easily access a "Quick Race" and jump into any mode. This game, you have to scroll through "Chapters" in Story mode to find a race. That aside, this is an amazing game for anyone, and definitely should be bought. The destruction is Three times the amount of Burnout 3, and the new modes are very fun. If you have some friends, buy it. If you're alone, buy it. This is a great game for those who still own the PS2. - Joker J.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Burnout Revenge
Good Game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/08
The spy gamer
CRASH! BOOM! BANG! Awsome game! NFS and Burnout fans, buy this game if you want to: knock opponents off cliffs,race into onccoming and BLOW UP YOUR CAR!!!! It was all in all an outstanding game, both visually and strategy wise. I would recommend this game to my peers as well as to others in my family. It makes a terrific alternative to traditional board game fun at a party or sleepover. Rock on, rock out ...play Burnout Revenge, dude! The crowd roars. The parents are shocked. The kids are amazed with sound effects and crashes. Wow! Great play again and again. You will not get sick of this and you won't want to sell used at the video game store. This game is a TOTAL classic. One more thing: Take the short cuts,bro! If you don't, you'll probably lose. Peace out,man!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Burnout Revenge
GET THIS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/10
bnance3
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is an amazing game the gameplay is amazing i would definently recommend this to everybody truly and amazing game i would not recommend burnout dominator this is the # 1 burnout game of all time GET THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Burnout Revenge
great all around
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/11
oldschool
Location: ephrata WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this one makes excellent use of all of the ps2's capabilities. it looks like you are playing on a more expensive system. control is easy and smooth. definitely a keeper.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Burnout Revenge
the best racing game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
abotalalz
Location: marrero LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is the best racing game , you should get this , its cool , the fastest cars ever are in this game.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Burnout Revenge
Great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/08
JJkul
First off, this game has incredibly long load times. But we won't let that stop us. Get past that, and you are in for a heck of a ride. Hey, your mind might be so blown that you'll need the extra time to get your head straight in between races. Challenge: Maybe I shouldn't have given it a 7, and maybe more like a 5 or 6. It starts out easier, and just like you'd expect, gets harder. By the time it gets hard though, you'll have some killer cars that go 200+ mph and you'll be stylin'. His graphics are awesome. Especially considering this is a PS2 game. The Sound is awesome. The crashes are really realistic. Vehicle customization: None that I know of, but it's not like you'll care when you're playing. The controls could hardly be smoother. Interface. Easy-breezy menus! You won't have to worry about getting lost at all. Track Variety. There is not a mind blowing amount of tracks, there is a healthy amount. You'll DEFINITELY "manage" Vehicle variety. If you work hard at the challenges and stuff, there are some sweet cars to be had. If you like to have fun, stop reading this dumb review and get the game. With all the stuff to do from Crash Mode to Grand Prix', you will probably like this game. Overall 9 or 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
burnoutexpert101
 
Please wait while more information about burnoutexpert101 is loaded.
Additional information about burnoutexpert101 could not be loaded.
Freakin' Awesome!!!!!
Posted 4/24/11
this game is tite! the kars are kinda lame but overall its kool. its better than 1,2, & 3 kuz it has ginormus jumps. the boost is better and also u can chek kars from behind. WAY BETTER THEN 1,2,& 3! awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1! (yes i meant the 1)
Customer Avatar
Len20004
Cleveland, Oh
 
Please wait while more information about Len20004 is loaded.
Additional information about Len20004 could not be loaded.
Hands down, the BEST Burnout ever!!
Posted 12/1/10
To me, this set the standard for how burnout games should be. Love the Cars, the challenges of the tracks, the music in the game. Everything about this game just spews awesomeness!!! For those who still have a PS2, this is the BEST racing game on there, and I'd suggest you get it!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Burnout Revenge
Fun!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/11
madcuzilost
Location: North Carolina
i played a demo one day of a burnout game and thought it was the coolest thing ever. i went out and bought revenge and was blown away. this games world tour is really cool because u can choose from eigher the tasks of crashing and seeing how much damge you can cause, racing, taking out traffic, and beating the clock. they have this thing in revenge called the crashbreaker which lets you blow up your car if u crash (letting rivals near you get taken down). the graphics are great. you car's crash will be very detailed. many unlockables, challanges, and trophies. geat game!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Burnout Revenge
crashing is fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
JKM1997
I like it when I crash into the back of the cars. Its fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Burnout Revenge
the best racer so far
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/11
1012killer
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In my opinion, burnout revenge is a great game. There are tons of unlockables, nice cars, and songs that i like (and some that i don't like). The crash scenes are so intense, and the new traffic attack events are a nice addition to the series. the controls respond quickly, and the gameplay goes fast. I recommend this game to people who not only love racing games, but also those who hate this genre.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Burnout Revenge
destructive and fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is the second best burnout game, for the destructive racing and new traffic check mode. the crash mode is also improved as well, it requires more strategy. but the best part is the traffic check mode: where you slam traffic into more traffic. this is a game worth trying
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Burnout Revenge
this is all about revenge
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
KevinG
Location: philadelphia,PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You get REVENGE like crazy. It's about power and fear in your enemies. you need to kill your enemies to get respect and money. THEN you can buy stuff like nitrous on your car so you can go fast to ram your enemies. OH AND DID I SAY REVENGE IS GOOD BECAUSE IT'S GOOD.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Burnout Revenge
1# Best Racer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/10
TheGamersComedy
Ok Burnout Revenge is an awsome game, and i got to say its hardcore. I can knock a Car into peices!! Also it has great variety and intense action. Heres my Full Review Pros: OMG Best racer ever on ps2!!! Theres awsome cars, and There a WEAPON, (literly they are). You can ram traffic right off the road, and it sounds amazing. Theres a ranking up system. It depends how good you do in these h*ll related races. Theres OK, Good, Great, Awsome, and Perfect. Its pretty solid. Theres some awsome soundtracks, like from chemical brothers and and fall out boy. Theres more and they are exicting and make adreniline rushed races unless you have no emotion :) The destruction is crazy with sick takedowns and recking traffic, also theres this feature called crashbreaker, and if you crash you can chose to explode and wipe out the oppenents passing by, AWSOME. The car variety is great with fast fancy ones, to huge monstourous exploding ones, its pretty cool and you unlock them by completing events. And the last thing in the pros ill add is the graphics, they are the ps2s best, and youll be surprised. Cons: Although this game is awsome there are some Dents in the game. The action can get alittle to intense and you can crash and lose control and get frustrated, and some of the events are quite difficult but youll get youst to em. Also its easy to beat, itll take you about 5 days, unless you hardly play. and theres no story and no point, theres just ranking up. Also it gets annoying when you crash into buses and semis cus you cant make them fly off the road like all the others. The Verdict: This game is awsome and a must buy, its only 9.99 and youll have a blast and its very addicting. If you can avoid no point really and minor frustration, youll love it. I give it a 9.2. Hope this review helped helped you and have fun RACIN!!! :P
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Burnout Revenge
smashing fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/11
sm0ke
Location: colorado spring, co
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
best racing game i ever played andcrashing into other cars is fun right? i would definitaly recomend this to any racing fan.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Burnout Revenge
best street racing game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/11
clradel
Location: peru, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i could play this game forever, definitely my favorite ps2 game. U gotta get this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Burnout Revenge
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
jakethepebbatiel
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome.Has great music, good cars, And good tracks.Simply Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Burnout Revenge
Best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/11
PurpleBanana
Location: Mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is one of the best besides Cod and Halo and Kotor
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10