GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Burnout Legends

Inflict carnage and destruction as you tear through the best from the Burnout series made excusively for handheld gaming. Race the legends, take on an Eliminator Challenge, or track down offenders in your high-performance cop car to unlock classic and new Burnout vehicles. Then go head-to-head in Wi-Fi multiplayer races to capture your friends' cars. Lay down the law in Pursuit mode or crash your way through a world tour and then share your explosive race action over Wi-Fi. Burnout Legends is a license to unleash adrenaline-fulled mayhem anywhere you want.
Average Customer Rating:
9.636
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 1191%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Burnout Legends
Review 1 for Burnout Legends
GREAT GAME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/13
sonyisawesome
Location: Goldendale,WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
WOW!!! this game is awesome!!! the crashes are amazingly realistic and the cars drive awesome!!! EA did an awesome job on this one!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Burnout Legends
Just like the console game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
DILLON0999
Location: Buffalo, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was looking to get a racing game for PSP and I was mostly looking at Gran Turismo 5. But, when I found out that it was only racing with no car customization and no career, that just turned me away from it and towards Burnout: Legends. I did buy this game and it is what you would expect from a Burnout game. There's a world tour with races and road rage and there's also a crash tour that brings you through each track with 3 different crash sites. Mind you it is a handheld game so the graphics aren't great but the gameplay is excellent and exactly what you'd expect for a Burnout game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Burnout Legends
its a must buy stop waiting just buy it already
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
war1537
Location: Iowa,IA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i think people who like crashing cars then this game is perfect for you its so awesome so im saying just get this game. P.S. the controls on this game are easy to get used to.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Burnout Legends
CRASHING GAMES ARE FUN!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/11
shadowman3
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the best. Awesomest game i've ever seen. The graphics are awesome because the crashing parts the parts are flying out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Burnout Legends
Good Street Racer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/11
Mahrud99
Location: Hammond,IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a good burnout and a solid street racer. i highly recomend it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nateiscoo
Kansas city/KC
 
Please wait while more information about Nateiscoo is loaded.
Additional information about Nateiscoo could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Burnout legends
Posted 5/28/11
THis Game is awesome!!!:)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Burnout Legends
Loads of Fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/11
ronniedonnie719
Location: MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One of my favorite Burnouts! Very easy to pick up and play!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Burnout Legends
it is good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/11
lennon219
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is the best racing game on the psp it is awsome. i love to get new cars such as the school bus and the dump truck! every body who loves racing games or burn out should get this game. the graphics are good and the back ground music was nice this is the best game ever!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Burnout Legends
MUST BUY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/11
ItCouldOnlyBeJared
Location: Rochester,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
All i can say is that this is awesome. this game is super fun and will not be one of those sucky games. the graphics are good, the sounds are realistic, and this is for anybody who likes crashing cars.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Burnout Legends
What A Revolutionary Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/09
BlazingGames
Burnout Legends is one of my favorite PSP games. It delivers high-speed action and racing along with crucial and cinematic takedowns which are essential to the gameplay. There are so many missions to take on and they increasingly get more difficult. The controls are fluent and easy to learn and the button layout corresponds great to the game. The graphics are top-notch. There are many details on the car models and courses and the sense of realism is just mind-boggling incredible! The track list for Burnout Legends is massive - and it's good, too! The sound of the car engines and the metal-crunching noises make you feel like you are in the midst of the action. There are also dozens of tracks to choose from, inspired by real-life locations across the globe! The vehicle variety is vast and impressive and there are so many cars to unlock, along with special additions like a fire truck, a cop car and even a city bus! The only major disappointment with this game is the lack of vehicle customization. The only possible thing to change the appearance of your vehicles is the paint... no big deal, really. Bottom line: Go get this game! It offers intensifying speed and action and addictive online multiplayer and gorgeous graphics. The sound and controls get a 10/10. The overall package is just awesome! Whether you are a racing fan or not, go out and search for this masterpiece!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Burnout Legends
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/09
sonysupporter1
This game is almost perfect in every way. I nearly gave it a 10 but the burning laps can get really frustrating after the 5th time in a row you miss the gold by less than 5 seconds. The game has a very wide selection of races. It also has 5 different classes of cars including coupe, muscle, sport, super, and something else i forgot. Each class has about 12 cars. Multiplayer is super-fun. The graphics are amazing with occasional explosions when you crash. You cant customize your cars at all except to change their color but the thrills of the racing make up for it. I liked the songs that they had but their werent enough. There was something like 5 and i memorized the words to all of them the first day i had it. The controls were very good and felt natural and like most other racing games. Overall, I loved this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Burnout Legends
Burnout Legends Is a Good Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/08
#1 ironman fan
Burnout Legends is the best racing game the PSP has to offer, and any PSP owner should definitely check it out. This game is an incredibly addictive game. This game has awesome sound effects. It also has 175 races and crash events and plenty of multiplayer race types for up to six players. Some things I don't like about this game are that it has a low number of tracks and race types which makes single-player a bit boring after a while. Burnout Legends has eight gameplay modes, including crash, road rage and pursuit, with white-knuckle multiplayer via WiFi, and a GameShare option allowing players to wirelessly share a demo level of the game with friends. The music includes hits by Finch, Junkie XL, Goldfinger, and OK Go; six-player multiplayer options. If you have a PSP and you like racing games, Burnout Legends is the game for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10