GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bully

You're not going to take it anymore. From edgy publisher Rockstar's Vancouver development team comes this dark comedy set in the most vile and sadistic setting yet in a Rockstar videogame: the schoolyard. As a troublesome schoolboy, you'll laugh and cringe as you stand up to bullies, get picked on by teachers, play pranks on malicious kids, win or lose the girl, and ultimately learn to navigate the obstacles of the fictitious reform school, Bullworth Academy.
Average Customer Rating:
9.754
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
10 stars
48
9 stars
11
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
61 out of 61100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bully
Review 1 for Bully
Best PS2 Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/13
Mike098
Location: MD
Bully is probably rockstars best game ever. It's open world gameplay, vast amount of customization, and great storyline make it one great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Bully
I guess i'm a Bully.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/13
BenCow
Location: Turlock, Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This has been one of my favorite games of all time, and it has been since it came out, in 2006. Great gameplay, Fantastic Story, Ballin' soundtrack. and Might I add, ALOT OF LASTING APPEAL
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Bully
Awesome...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/13
nikolai122
Location: UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The best ps2 game I have ever played. Its like GTA with firecrackers and slingshots instead of grenades and guns. I have never played a game like this before. You are a bully in a bad school and you can do whatever you want to prank people. Like start food fights, give people wedgies, get in fights, play with firecrakers, stink bombs, and a slingshot. You are also trying to survive. I highly reccomend this game to anyone who likes open world games like GTA.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Bully
A god among most!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
Clowdless
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Rockstar really impressed me this time. Bully is a classic in which you (Jimmy Hopkins) go to an academy by the name of Bullworth. You fight you're way through nerds, preps, bullies, greasers, jocks and prefects.
Great game. Graphics are decent and sound is ok. My favorite part about Bully is how addicting the game gets. I could be playing for hours and think it was only 40 mintues. I highly suggest playing Bully.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Bully
Move over GTA SA, PS2 has a new best game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/12
NananananaBATMANnananana
Location: Kansas City, KS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is truly amazing. Every time I play it, I become just totally engrossed in it. The first time I played it, it was at a friend's house. We played for a bit, they went outside. I didn't even notice until a couple hours later when I went to use the can.
It's sort of a preparation for GTA, but even when you get GTA, you don't give up Bully. There's something about it that's just so addicting.
Trust me when I say this; This is one of the best games I've ever played in my life. My only warning is that you WILL be addicted.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Bully
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/12
phillitup
Location: Clermont, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's perfect what else can I say. If you don't know what game to buy. Then buy Bully it will be worth 10 dollars.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Bully
3 words best game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/12
videogamedude123
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i recommend buying it it was the best game i have ever played in my entire life. it was a great ending but it was kinda hard but overall it was great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bully
Best game for ps2 ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/12
videogamedude123
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this was my favorite game i had ever played i suriously recommend you buy this you will love it. It was a great ending but has 63 missions in all. It was pretty hard but overall it was a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bully
BEST GAME FOR PS2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/12
TheBigKirbyBullyfan
Location: Buda TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok I remember when i first played this, it was awesome, I thought i wouldnt like it at first but it kept getiting awesome and awesome, Gameplay: GREAT, Charactars: GREAT, Story plot: GREAT ad other stuff to: GREAT, what more could i say?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Bully
I love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/12
mrawesomegamer
Location: Hartselle,AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love because it has cool weapons a great storyline and you can roam free around the city as you please.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Bully
MY FAVORITE GAME EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
fogcity
Location: San Francisco, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has a gripping concept and very thorough storyline. Rockstar does a great job of really making you feel like you're in Jimmy's (the main character) shoes. This game is a perfect getaway if you want to take your mind off things, and it is VERY ADDICTING. The first time I passed it (yes I said first, I've passed it five times) I played it for like five days straight. I couldn't wait to see what would happen next and I was NEVER disappointed. I had the most trouble with the Stronghold Assault mission. I always end up playing it again every few months because it is just that good. It has a lot of surprises and the stabbing, dirty comedy Rockstar Games is known for. It is VERY entertaining and a MUST PLAY.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Bully
One of the best PS2 games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/12
Bentlyblue19
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Me and my brother picked up a PS2 about 3 weeks ago and just yesterday I decided to buy bully. I had played scholarship edition before so I expected the same thing. But the playstation has a way of making games more intense. The fights just feel more intense. I really don't know why though. But anyway lets get to how fun this game is. I enjoy giving nerds wedgys. But I also enjoy going into the gym and giving the jocks swirlys. Any bullying act you can think of you can do in this game. It's amazing. The sound is very good. The game lets you hear from long distances so you can hear what the gossip is in school. The storyline is very basic and easy to understand. I lol everytime Jimmy (the main character) says "Why'd ya do it Gary?!" Basically the storyline is about a kid named Jimmy Hopkins and he is dropped off at a boarding school for a whole year. For all of you RPG lovers, I will go ahead and say that this game does go on forever. I can't think of a word to describe it so I'm gonna make up one. Excellmazing! Go down to gamestop and buy bully today!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bully
Great Game,Interesting
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/12
wesley309
Location: U.S.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has potential.Bully a.k.a Cansis Canem Edit is very fun.You can do bike races,Go-Kart races,Go to the carnival,ride carnival rides such as Regular coaster,Squid Coaster,Faris Wheel.You can also do Carnival Games such as Shooting games,Round Up game,Dunking Booth,ect.You can also do stuff such as paper routes,Delivering Food,Errands,Cut Grass,ect.You can do classes like Music(SE)Bioligey(SE)ect.SE.And Painting,Shop,Photography,Chemistry,ELA.You can also get DETENTION!Sometimes they will make you Mow Walk way grass and sometimes they will make you mow the Football Field,And when it is snowing they will make you shovel snow.On the missions you go through different factions like the Nerds,Bully's,Jock's,Greasers and Townie People.Each time you do a mission you will gain respect or you will loose respect.I definitely reccomend this game for people who dont like complete violent games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Bully
graet game overall
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
killer66
Location: Bronx,USA NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this in my opinion is the best ps2 game around graphics could be better but gameplay was amazing now they just need to make a sequal
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bully
Top 5 Ps2 Games - Hands Down
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
Rommy
Location: Toledo, OH
Rockstar rarely fails to disappoint the gamers that use there products. From Max Payne to GTA - Red Dead Redemption to LA Noire; Rockstar Games have always been amazing. How ever, I must say that Bully is a rated T game, so a gamer should expect nothing more from it. That's right; Slingshots, Eggs, wedgies, firecrackers - good old teenage fun. With that being said, this game is a must have!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bully
this like the best game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/12
idds03
Location: los angeles, california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One day i was bored at home i was gonna play xbox but once i saw the ad iwanted it i begged my she got tired and said yes so iwent to get it i got home rushed almost broke it but no at the beggining it was still awsome i played that game like about 12 hours each day
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Bully
Best game ever PERIOD.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
ODguitar
Location: Babylon, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I remembered seeing this in Blockbuster when I was younger, but I knew my dad wasn't going to let me get it (I was a little young). I thought it looked awesome. So I picked it up a couple years ago and thought I would try it out for nostalgia and to see if it was as good as it looked. My suspicions were correct. Now, I'm no hardcore gamer. I can put down the most addicting of games for a week or two at a time. But I became almost obsessed with beating this game. I thought about all hours. During school, the bus ride home, even in my dreams (yes, I did have dreams about being Jimmy Hopkins). I finally beat all the levels. Still trying to reach 100% (once the missions were done I tried going through the game faster and faster, don't have much interest in collecting items and buying stuff, I think it gets repetitive). Then my parents got me a 360 ( which I hate and am now trading in to get a PS3 and same with the 360 games to get the same games on PS3) I went out and got SE. I got the game at like 11 am, and by 9 pm that night I had beaten all the main storyline missions. I know almost all the lines from the cutscenes by heart and will recite one or two where they fit in every day conversation.To sum up, you want a fun game with replayability, get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bully
great but
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/12
djsupergamer28
Location: texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love this game but when you get on level 5 it start getting very hard and a little boring. play it is fun it is like gta
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bully
awesome game must buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/12
abotalalz
Location: marrero LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awesome , you go any were you want fight and many things else , gta junior , must watch the video below
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
lol sofunny
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bully
Sequel!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
OrlanDBest1997
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I allways play this game, i love it!!!! i want a sequel of bully 2 pleasee i will love to see jimmy as a senior or as a hero in the school. I just will be sooooo happy (:
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>