GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Burnout: Revenge

This time it's not about winning. It's not about riding on dubs or gaudy neon lights. It's about an utter disregard for the rules of road and total domination. This time it's personal. This time it's about revenge. The sequel to 2004's racing game of the year, Burnout Revenge straps gamers into the fastest, most dangerous racer on the road. Fight dirty or go down in flames - the only rule is complete automotive anarchy.
Average Customer Rating:
8.9
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 1090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Burnout: Revenge
Review 1 for Burnout: Revenge
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/10
1234Mike
Location: WV Hurricane
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
best game for its year. made in 06...... those good graphices they had to have like god help the make this game... game play is fun and long.... about 30 or more hours of game play.... good multiplayer... also good split. MUST BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Burnout: Revenge
not like the others
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/08
T Dog
The reason I got this game was because I played number 3 for ps2, but figured out this one is nothing like it. To tell you the truth, if some of you have played the other games in the series, this one was not like them. It was fun, don't get me wrong. I liked it but if you really expect a lot don't buy it, because it is completely different like the take downs. The graphics of the crash is perfect, but it's just easy. It doesn't give you a challenge for it just hit a car and smashing it into another car crashes them, but some things make it better such as the signature take downs and such like that, but still it is nothing like the others. So if you think it will be like the other one in its series, but it is fun to buy if you're looking for a game such as fallout area. It has a lot of side things which is why I like it. So if you like fallout, I would recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
colt6990
 
Please wait while more information about colt6990 is loaded.
Additional information about colt6990 could not be loaded.
awesome
Posted 2/2/12
i think you should get this it rocks. crashing cars all day it is so much fun.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Burnout: Revenge
The best racing game of this lifetime
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/10
monk
Location: Hendersonville, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the races, cars, graphics, and sounds can make anyone who plays this game feel like thier have the experiance of a real street racer. making your car excellerate to the speed of a bullet to a rocket can make the background peel back like film in a theatre projector and its just perfect. Burnout revenge is absolutely the best racing you'd want to add to your collection, and the best part is that it can play the music that uploaded to your counsel from your cds. deffinatly deffinatly get bournout revenge, you'll get the rush of a lifetime.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Burnout: Revenge
the 2nd greatest burnout, in hd
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the original burnout revenge is the 2nd greatest burnout game, but this version, in hd, shows how great burnout is. this game looks amazing, and it's just a car smashing good time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GameStopRegular
Somewhere, OVer the Rainbow :P
 
Please wait while more information about GameStopRegular is loaded.
Additional information about GameStopRegular could not be loaded.
Awesome.
Posted 3/24/12
I love this game. Epic graphics and features. Trying to unlock new cars, trophies and events make it all the more fun and challenging. I am a girl (tomboy) and I play this ALL THE TIME. Fun how you get a ranking. Now when you Takedown another car, you get that sense of accomplishment. When you do a Vertical Takedown or Revenge Takedown, all the more better. After all, who doesn't like slamming cars against cement walls, trucks, and <other> cars?! Yep. Amazing game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Burnout: Revenge
Pretty Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/08
Zafo
There's only a few things that I don't like about this game, there are more than 70 cars you can earn,(Including the Mobile Diner, my favorite) but a lot of them are the same with extra boost, more explosive power or heavier. You can't really customize your cars either, besides the color. Most of the levels are pretty easy and the hard ones can be overcome in a few tries. The tracks are interesting but they get old fast and there could be a lot more, the shortcuts are fun to experiment with though. The crashes always have been my favorite, it's deeply satisfying to send a bus careening into a group of ususpecting drivers and watching them get destroyed, and then blow your car into smithereens just because you can. This game is very addicting and fun despite the repetitiveness, I would highly recomend it to racing fans or people who just like to blow stuff up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Burnout: Revenge
Best Burnout Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/14
LolAnyThing
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Burnout Revenge doesn't try to top most racing games I've played, making it that fun. Unlike the very first Burnout on the PS1, you couldn't hit cars, even those small ones. But Revenge has something all of the others don't: High Speeds. I swear, sometimes I reach 200MPH. Burnout Revenge is a 10.5 on a scale of 1 to 11.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Burnout: Revenge
entertaining
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/08
rico viking
The graphics and racing are awesome. What i love about this game is just simply putting my favorite music from my hard drive, putting it in the game and it's like my music was in the game. I know you can do that with a lot of games, but it doesn't suit every game. It's perfect for this game. The crashes look very real as well. Even though the cities are fictional, they look real authentic and detailed. It has a very high replay value. I have had this game 3 years and i still play it. The only beef i have with the game is a lot of the cars look alike. They're just different colors. But in the end i think you will be satisfied with the variety of cars that burnout revenge provides. It's definitely worth buying now especially as cheap as the price is.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Burnout: Revenge
Not so bad
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/12
aco612
Location: Future wetlands of Louisiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Hardly a ringing endorsement, eh? Actually this game has a lot going for it: UNINHIBITED DESTRUCTION! Which is about what anyone who stumbles across the game is probably looking for, and it does it well enough. The graphics are pretty lackluster when held up to what the newest racing games produce, but the gameplay is rewarding and fun. Bashing into cars and tossing them out of the way is exciting for a while (although, if you can smash a bus several hundred yards, why can't you smash through concrete guard rails?), as is exploding at intersections, but the game doesn't have "legs", especially when you realize - while playing - how much better it could have been. Perhaps that is merely a symptom of exposure or over-dilution ... perhaps I am just spoiled for choice nowadays. But the fact that EA keeps making games that are similar is enough to sink it with faint praise.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Burnout: Revenge
BUY IT NOW!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/13
lamborghiniman1
Location: Lancaster, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome! There is 78 cars TONS of events and Crash mode=awesome! there is awesome explosions realistic graphics and online and splitscreen multiplayer! Love the music option I CAN PLAY MY OWN SONGS WHILE I RACE!!!!!! So what are u wating for go crash those cars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Burnout: Revenge
555
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/11
lillil231
Location: fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its alright uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 10 found this review helpful.