GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves

The gang returns! Realizing he can't work alone, Sly recruits five returning as well as new members of the thieving gang to take down the maniacal Dr. M. With the pursuant Carmelita Fox and the mad professor on his tail, Sly learns of his family's thieving heritage and the one great secret his father kept from him for years. It'll take all of his team's abilities to take on this last great heist!
Average Customer Rating:
9.452
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
10 stars
30
9 stars
9
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
40 out of 4295%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves
Review 1 for Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves
this game is the best one in the series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/11
lennon219
Location: Texas
buy it it is so fun but multi player is bad but over all it is the best ps2 game ever! i love how you can do impossible stunts that no human can do and you can play as Bently, Sly, and murry the enemy is harder than all the other sly cooper games it is awsome how you can jump on buildings and run on rope or phone lines buy it!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves
great game for younger and older players
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/11
donut11975
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this my best rated e game for ps2 an always will be also want to see modern warfare game play videos then go to youtube.com/donut11975
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves
Perfect for a fan
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/08
John198919
This is a must buy game if you enjoy playing the others. You get to play as any of the 3 characters and a few extra characters through the game. There will be some shocking moments and cool power-ups like sly can turn invisible, bentley has a jet with his wheelchair, and murray can freak enemies out by roaring at them. Also there's the same old sneaking and boss battles are still awesome like on boss battle you climb up a giant carmelita possessed by a mask and also get to sword fight a pirate. There are also side missions were in each level you can do a treasure hunt or you can go to the high seas and fight people. Also multiplayer lets you play cop n robber were one is sly and the other is carmilita, and biplane fighting. So if you have the money go out and grab this game it's cheap and fun so what is there to lose except a life in your video game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves
You need to be a fan
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/10
guisspino
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Sly series has always been an important part of my video gaming life. The first sly game I absolutely loved, the second one was outrageous, and although this one was a perfect sequal, it was'nt good for first time thieves. Sure I loved the gameplay as Carmelita and other new characters but the reality i purchased this game merely to play more levels in the series. As usual the upgrades are cool and I personally like crippled Bentley better, but the story line was a bit too simple. The maps were really fun to run around, and the new grapple cam was excellent. Multi player was ok, and an honest shot, but the standard gameplay was better. The 3D offered was horrible. If you enjoyed the other Sly games, pick this up, but if its your first sly game, I'd bail and play the second instead. With the lack of story line and overboard of characters, its too confusing for a noobie, but for the old timers, this is the way to go.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves
THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST GAMES ON PS2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
tmoney7601
Location: illonois
this game is perfect for every one that enjoys stealth , platformers , and just whacking bad guys with a cane thats been passed down through generations. this games story line is amazing . you play as thief thats come from a family of thieves who have stashed all thier loot on an island that has been taken over by a mad scentist the whole game your not playing whats happening in the present you play in sly's memories the games controls are easy to remember because most actions have you press the o button. the game is just barely shrter than sly 2 but longer than the first. the graphics are awsome for a game in 2005.the sound fits what ever you do like something as little the whip of the cane as sly spins around.the voices fit the charecters perfectlly. especially kevin miller as sly cooper It is basically an overall awsome game and a must have for anyone with a ps2although you should play them in chronological order.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves
Best game ive ever played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/11
slyfan107
Location: Montreal Canada
This game is so cool, u get to play it in 3D. And it takes off after the second one, with new playble charcters like carmelita, the guru, and more. Storyline pefect, graphics awesome. I love this game and recommend this game to all gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves
Enjoyable.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/08
The Grim Reviewer
If you are a returning Sly Cooper Fan who hasn't played this game yet, then go ahead and try this game out. If you're new to the whole Sly Cooper Experience work your way up from the first game. But in general this is just like the second Sly Cooper Game (Band of Thieves), Honor Among Thieves has different power-ups, levels, and new characters to be added to your squad of Thievery. This game is worth it completely. The game play is enjoyable, but I guess the only part of the game that sorta leaves it ruining the game for "Huge" fans is the ending, it ends up ruining the whole series for you. But other than that it is a fun game. Recommended to ANY original Sly Cooper Fan. But if you're new, if you like games like: Sonic the Hedgehog, Legend of Zelda, or Mario; you should like this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Squirtdude
everywhere
 
Please wait while more information about Squirtdude is loaded.
Additional information about Squirtdude could not be loaded.
Best game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 11/27/10
I love this game. It had way better stuff than the last 2. I wish there would be a fourth one
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves
The end of a Trilogy?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/09
The Slyster
To start this game is a very good game. All that you and I liked about these game is there and more. Mid night roof top sneaking, vault jobs and all three characters are back and beter than ever. Plus many other charachters such as the panda king, a remote controll wiz named Penolopie,(pardon my spelling) The Guru, the Craken, and even a boss fight as Carmelita Fox. I will not spoil the end of the game but these boss fights are tough! The "Spy Sence" has ten times more abilitys than the previous games. You can even walk on infered lasers. In the van there is a laptop that you can purches new fighiting moves that are life savers sometimes. In the end this is a very enjoyable and cheap game. In my opionin this is THE best Suker Punch game out there.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves
Sly never disappoints
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/12
Pokefun
I love the sly cooper series and that is why i love this game. Sly and the gang(minus murray, play the game to find out why) are back in another epic adventure. but this time, sly has teamed up with a tech savvy penelope, a mind controlling guru, a snorkeling dimitri (yes from sly 2) and the notorious firework user from the first game...THE PANDA KING a playable character. P.S. can't wait till theives in time XD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves
CANT WAIT FOR NUMBER 4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/11
gameboy15625
Location: huston,tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had this game since the first day it came out and i still been playing it ever since i have a ps3 and play it all the time but i still go back to my ps2 just to play this game i actually hav all the sly cooper games and of course im gonna get sly 4 because it is going to be epic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves
Nice Wrap up for the Trilogy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/09
Sly Lover
Though I am hoping for Sucker Punch to release a sly 4, it hasn't come out yet so I'll call the sly series a trilogy. The gameplay of sly 3 is pretty much the same as sly 2, though there are more power ups. In sly 3, you can play as bentley, Murray, sly, and even carmelita at times! The bosses are a bit harder than sly 2 bosses. The game starts out in the future and the rest of the game is you trying to get to that part in the future. Then, the end of the game is a whole cutscene to wrap the whole series up. (Including sly finally getting carmelita) I thought the ending lacked a little because I got through the game two times faster than the first two games. The 3-D version of the game is pretty cool, but if you don't get the 3-D gasses you can play without the 3-D. All in all, it was a pretty good wrap up of the first two games, but I still think it lacked a little.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves
great way to end the series on the ps2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
Dabman678
Location: New Jersey, NJ
this is the last of the ps2 games and it shows what a ps2 can do you need to own play and frame this game for being the master piece it is
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves
It was great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/11
K814
Location: chicago IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved the upgrades,the fights and the story line. It was so cool. The graphics were ok.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves
Get this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/11
SuperSlyparty
Location: illinois, Il
It is fun and cool. You are sly and you are a theif who wants to restore the treasure your (sly's) ancestors left behind! You get to use stealth, combos, upgrades, and more! Go from level to level and you will realise how addicting this game really is!!! It is so fun! I mean it! You get to meet new characters and some familiar faces. The plot of the story is genious! Its well thought out and is simply fun! Buy this game now! Go! Now! You'll thsnk me later!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves
This game is great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/11
blaineoo
Location: New Hampshire
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Sly cooper sly cooper sly cooper i am a huge fan i have owned and beaten every game and this one is great although it could take me a day to beat it it has great story lines and it gets all that clockwerk stuff out of the way im not saying i didnt like clockwerk but you get it.One thing i liked about this game is that you have a whole cast of characters to play as so get this game and thebest part it has a big surprise at the end too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves
An epic conclusion to an epic trilogy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/14
Mattykenobi
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After completing Sly 2 to 100% completion I sought out Sly 3. Truly the best out of the three. Great story, Great villains, and the original cast for the Sly team. Every game lover must own this piece of art.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves
One of the best games iv ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/09
philliesrule3690
Wow, this game was amazing, it was just so much fun to do. Basically it starts out in the future, where sly is trying to get into his family's secret vault. He is of course with his best friends and partners in crime bently and murray. but he is also with some other people. Which i wont tell who so i dont spoil it. but when sly gets to the giant monster dude, he gets traped in the monsters clutches. this is where the story starts. This is an action packed game that if you played the first two sly games and liked them, this is a must have. Its missions are no dought harder then the ones from sly 2. so if you want a challenge then you must buy this. For me personnally i think that sly 1 was a good game to start out with, because it was redicoulusly easy, but it had a good story line and was fun and got me hooked. then sly 2 came and i couldnt believe how hard it was compared to the first one. the first is a level by level game. but 2 and 3 are free roming maps and missions instead of levels. Sly 2 became too easy for me so now sly 3 is the one i play really often. And if your like me and think that these games are awesome. Cross your fingers that they'll make a sly 4!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves
Awsome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/11
GamePlayingPerson
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was one of my favorite ps2 games it is very fun and cool. A really cool thing about this game is after you beat it their are 2 player mini games and you can go back and play the awsome levels you completed. I have beaten the game 4 times its that much fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves
Excellent!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/11
SlyFan1
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Awesome game! Great graphics, great voice actors, hilarious cutscenes, cool mission, I could go on...but there is so much AWESOME stuff in this game. Loved it, and I hope another sequel is coming to us soon, with Sly as the main character again of course.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SuperSlyparty
illinois, Il
 
Please wait while more information about SuperSlyparty is loaded.
Additional information about SuperSlyparty could not be loaded.
GET ThIS GAME NOW!!! Do it!!!!
Posted 7/2/11
Don't even get me started on how incredible this game is. It's really fun for one thing. Its got good cartoon graphics. The music is really fun. The gameplay is addicting. Classic sly goes through many places and bosses in order to restore the thevious racoonous! On his way, he learns all new moves. He also meets new characters and some familiar faces. Sly goes from level to level, hopping on rooftops and sneak attacking and using stealth. This game isthe definition of fun. So, stop reading this review and buy the game! Now! Go! You'll thank me later!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves
Hey you need to buy this game A.S.A.P
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/10
ZR105
Location: Baltimore.MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
HI my fellow gamers this is my review on sly 3 and this game is freakin' awesome because you can do multi-player now and you can play as some of your favorite cooper gang members the graphics are good the gameplay is awesome overall this game is excellent
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>