GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need For Speed: Most Wanted

Wake up to the smell of burnt asphalt as the thrill of illicit street racing permeates the air. From the makers of the hit Need for Speed Underground series, Need for Speed Most Wanted challenges players to become the most notorious and elusive street racer.
Average Customer Rating:
9.476
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
10 stars
52
9 stars
6
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
59 out of 6394%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Review 1 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Epic 10 Out Of 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/13
DaltonsReview19
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This by far is the Xbox 360 Platinum Hit and I'm surprised it's not game of the year. By far the best NFS game to date, even if it's been out 8 years, it's still by far the best racing game. EVER!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/13
tedteddy
Location: middletown, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I can remember the first time I played this game on a ps2. was the best game I could have played apart from gta san andreas, the best game that EA could do and best of the series need for speed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
best game I've ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/13
littleman5128
Location: robbinsdale mn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
best game i ever played!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
I've been searching for this game for ages...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/13
Archspire
Location: Friendship, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've always been a huge fan of Need for Speed based games; I have nearly every PC version of Need for Speed; but Most Wanted is by-far my favorite. I have searched all over for a copy of this game for Xbox 360; now that I have it, I can remissness in the memories and enjoy the content and storyline on an actual console. Great copy, no issues, thanks GameStop.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Always the best NFS game PERIOD!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/13
mrgw98
Location: Tenneseee
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played many need for speed games, and this one is the best, and it will always be the best! The graphics are good, considering how old it is, and you get the most customization and realism out of all the NFS series. I have played NFS Underground 1 and 2, NFS Most Wanted, NFS undercover, NFS Hot Pursuit (the original one made in 2003 or sometime around that and the newest one), NFS Most Wanted Limited Addition (not even close to the need for speed feel, it is more like burnout series and not very fun either, it is more like NFS Most Wanted 2: Burnout series style), and NFS the run, in other words, ever single Need for Speed made, and used a Game cube for some, Xbox 360 for some, PS1 for some, and even a Wii for some. Like I said, this one is the best out of all of them! I recommend this to anyone that likes racing games and wants something realistic. I LOVE THIS GAME SO MUCH!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
OMG!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/12
nickolodoen
Location: new york ny
THIS GAME ROCKS!!!!!!!!!! I CAN'T BELIEVE HOW GOOD THIS GAME IS I HAD THIS GAME FOR MANY SYSTEMS GAMECUBE, DS, XBOX, XBOX 360 , EVERYTHING. RECOMMEDED FOR EVERYONE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Too Old!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/12
Hayate
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Cop!!!, O.K More Cops, O.k Even more COPS, Its Annoying !!!!. You would spend too much time playing it and not enough fun. I don't know what are people saying, I think a new one is coming out.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
My favorite need for speed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/12
milad23
Location: goodletsville, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
hello, this is the best need for speed ever yet and I recommend this game to anyone. Enjoy the game everyone!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
One of the Best Need for Speeds!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/12
Narcal
Location: Yuba City, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really fun. You can play this game for days and still be in love with it. It may be a little difficult but not enough to ruin the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Great game but not worth the price.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/12
jason2489434
Location: Sparks,NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To me it is a great racing game, good cars and effects. I've played this game since it came out on Ps2. It is a fairly old game and isn't worth $40. I would pay $15, $20 at the most.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
One of the best need for speed games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/12
BigBird025666666
Location: Aurora,CO
this game is amazing, i used to play it all the time and beat the game like 100 times. Its best street racing game in my opinion. However, 40 dollars for this game isn't worth it because the cars aren't new as today as it was new when it came out. the graphics gotten better since then. I think you should save your money and buy limited edition if the limited edition is similar to this one with more cars and latest appeal.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Amazing, Beast & EPIC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
DrivingAroundRandomly
Location: North Carolina, NC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I played this game when is was young. At the time i did not know how to play it so... I lost a ton of cars. But what I am saying this game is really awesome. Driving around may get boring sometimes but it gets better. The story is amazing surprisingly rising up to be an ultimate BEAST! When you start off you suck horribly. But, just play for 30 minutes... BOOM your in love! Hope this review helped you pick a great game my name is DrivingAroundRandomly and hope you enjoyed (;
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
The best of the Need For Speed franchise!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
NFSMostWantedForTheWin
Location: Newton Falls, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is excellent, with its outstanding graphics (especially for being 7 years old!), and its choice of music, which never failed to immerse me further into the game. Then you even gain a connection with your car though customization, and evading the cops, which I think is rare in most racing games, most likely due to the fact that you don't get to customize it as much as you can in Need For Speed Most Wanted. The game-play is fantastic, with little or no cliches in the game as far as I can see. The only thing that I know of that could make this game any better, would be if it had the customization options of Need For Speed: Carbon. Then it would be perfect to me!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Best Game I Ever Played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/12
DanMetalHead1
I first played this game on GBA and it was somewhat ok. But when I got this game for the PS2, my mind was blown away. I was stunned from the gameplay. The graphics were really good and the cop chases were mind thrilling. This game's intense action is so unbelievable, you will never want to stop playing it until the end. After my PS2 broke and ended up getting an Xbox 360, I decided to buy the game for Xbox and my mind was blown away even more. The graphics were much better, there are cars in the parking lots that you can destroy by running into them, and the engine sounds sound more better (especially the Mitsubishi Evo VIII's stock engine sound). You should totally buy this game, its absolutely worth it. Get ready for some intense gameplay because your mind will be blown away.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
the need for speed is the best need for speed they
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
zaCK1234567890
Location: va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i like the way the set up and the black last is cool and how u have to get bouney and mila stones......
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
The game was very good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/12
TheRocker16000
Location: Aiken, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game was good i got 100% completion on it so it was awesome and i really recommend you to get this game if you are a game freak
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Love IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
RaceGuru
Location: Stillwater,ok
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There are absolutely no wants that aren't already in the game, And Nothing is missing. Everything is there, I have been playing this game for yrs and Will Continue to do so! for a long time to come!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Its a GREAT game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/11
MrWeeSnaw
Location: Mankato, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved this game for PS2 so X box should be Good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Best Need For Speed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
Rixter57
Location: Lynnwood, WA
This is my favorite Need for Speed. I love the blacklist story line and the pink slip idea. It has pretty good graphics and sound, and is a pretty addicting game. This is an awesome game, and i would recommend this to just about anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Their best one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/11
NitrousxNutorious
Location: Cleveland, Oh
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is simply their best one yet. I haven`t been disappointed with Need For Speed games yet. They are all amazing, and really cool. Although about this game, its fairly easy to beat then grows old. But it is my favorite need for speed game and one of my favorite all time games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>