GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need For Speed: Most Wanted

Wake up to the smell of burnt asphalt as the thrill of illicit street racing permeates the air. From the makers of the hit Need for Speed Underground series, Need for Speed Most Wanted challenges players to become the most notorious and elusive street racer.
Average Customer Rating:
9.5
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
10 stars
55
9 stars
6
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
62 out of 6694%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Review 1 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
One of the best NFS games to date.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/10
Such _bad
The first time I opened Most Wanted, I was thrilled, but when I first started to play, I was unable to take interest. But the next time I played, I was in the game completely. Cops were chasing me and roadblocks and spike strips were suddenly in my way. I wondered how this could've happened. But I knew, it was the thrill of the game. The story line is also unique in its own way, but the big picture is the Blacklist 15. The Blacklist 15 is basically the leaders of street racing in the city. You have to win an amount of races to verse each one and you go through usually 2 races against them. It can be a speed-trap, sprint, circuit, and drag. When you're in free roam, you also can your bounty higher by speeding by cameras. The higher you go, the more bounty you get. In police chases, everything is about you, so don't take one breath or you will be done. Need For Speed Most Wanted is one of the best NFS games to date, along side with the classic Hot Pursuit 2. Both of these games, show the power of morning-time street racing and running away from the cops. Classic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chiwis
 
Please wait while more information about chiwis is loaded.
Additional information about chiwis could not be loaded.
BEST GAME EVER IN HISTORY
Posted 7/5/13
I always loved this gave even when it came out for ps2 it never gets old
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
One of the best games of the face of the earth.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/10
L Henn
This game is by far one of the best ive ever played (next to halo, gears, and madden). Everything about it is awesome. 15 bosses. Many side challenges. And the best part, cop chases. You acctually feel like you are being chased. My fav car, lamborghini gallardo. The vehicle costomization is insane. And the backroud music makes the game that much more real. One part about the bosses. Pink slips. Be very carefull when it comes to this. I lost my favorite car like 10 times cuz of this. And if you get cought by the cops, they might take your car, you get markers(these get you your car back)after beating bosses, getting mile stones, or a certain ammount of side challenges. Use them wisely. The game offers a bunch of gamerscore, and there's abunch of easy achievements. Over all: great story, great graphics, great music, insane car selection and costomization, great cop pursuits, great in game features, and great third person HUD (heads up display). An easy 10/10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dshbdsh
 
Please wait while more information about dshbdsh is loaded.
Additional information about dshbdsh could not be loaded.
the best game ever
Posted 9/21/10
this game have best graghics in racing games
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
#1 Need for Speed!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/11
Sarhtaz
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Need for Speed Most Wanted was released in 2005 and is still the most expensive and highly rated game of the series! This is a game no gamer wants to pass up! Need for Speed Most Wanted combines the tuner customization of Need for Speed Underground with an expanded take on the police chases of the Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit series. The game features a Rap Sheet option that works hand in hand with a player's street reputation as they move up from the "Black List" to the A-List. Users are also able to go head-to-head with their opponents while simultaneously trying to avoid more than six different police cars at once through a dynamically changing open-ended world. Get your car peaked for outrunning the cops by customizing your muscle cars, supercars, tuners, and sports cars. Pick up this game today!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Need For Speed!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/11
Jman345
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm usually not a HUGE fan of racing games, but NFS: Most Wanted won me over. The story is that your a street racer who gets beaten by a guy named Razor, who is part of a group called the Blacklist. He takes your car and leaves you with nothing. Your goal now is to work your way up the Blacklist and eventually beat Razor. Sounds easy right? not really. But its that challenge that makes this game so exciting. To race a member of the Blacklist, you must meet certain requirements, such as a certain number of won races, milestones completed, or bounty earned, which is points you earn during police pursuits. Once you beat the Blacklist member, you get certain rewards such as "Get out of jail free" passes, free car parts, or even the Blacklist member"s car if your lucky. This sort of gameplay might sound repetitive and get boring after a while, but it doesn't. The gameplay stays fresh with stuff to do outside of racing such as buying and customizing cars, and exploring new areas you unlock later in the game, just be careful not to get into trouble with the police. All in all, NFs most wanted is a great racing game. With gameplay ideas that don't get boring and beautiful graphics that make the game even more exciting.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hawksbball
 
Please wait while more information about hawksbball is loaded.
Additional information about hawksbball could not be loaded.
online gaming
Posted 4/15/11
Does anyone know if I can play this game on xbox live? Im thinking about getting it for the second time, but I dont want to get it if I know i cant race other people online. Thanks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Best overall NFS game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/08
FunkyFreshBoy
It has everything you want in a Need for Speed game. The old ones with Cop chases and your car can be impounded and you can go to jail as your race you make your way up a list of other drivers and if you beat them you have a shot at winning an extra awards, cash, get out of jail and, pink slips. The Customization is good the detail on the game is less than Underground 2 but its more about the list and defeating the next guy than how fly your ride looks. No neon’s, rims, and Subs but Sweet graphics and vinyls and more cars than underground 2. This game has a better storyline than the previous undergrounds, it feels more like a game and less like you’re on your own and people just want to race. My over conclusion though less customization ability the cop chases, more cars more better in-game graphics and the soundtrack is really sweet, I think it’s the best NFS game and YES ITS WAY BETTER THAN NFS CARBON AND the new NFS PRO Street, PRO street is horrible. This game is a must buy if you have a PS2 and like the Need for Speeds.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
It is a great need for speed game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/10
Rap-Boy
I just brought this game today on buying 2 used games get one free sale. This game is so great. I wanted this game 2 years ago. I brought this game at gamecrazy for $20 and it was cracked. I was almost up upset. We took it back to get the exchange. They were out of it. I paid 5 dollars more and get the nfs carbon instead. Graphics are excellent I haven't played it in HD yet. Sound is good. When I was driving too fast, the cops will chase me. You can get bonuses like free paint, car parts, performance, get out of jail for free, extra impound strike, and more. Customizing is the best, I painted my car red with black stripes. They have cool cars like dodge viper, chevy cobalt, and more. Tracks are good. I also have need for speed underground 2 for original xbox which is working on my xbox 360, and Carbon on my xbox 360. My older sister have prostreet on her wii. I heard of the new need for speed hot pursuit coming out in November. It have some new features like you can become a cop or a racer. I recommend this game to a racing fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
igotzAneedforspeed
unknown
 
Please wait while more information about igotzAneedforspeed is loaded.
Additional information about igotzAneedforspeed could not be loaded.
An amazing game!
Posted 2/27/11
Nothing wrong with it i give it a 1,000,000 of 10! :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Amazing, Beast & EPIC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
DrivingAroundRandomly
Location: North Carolina, NC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I played this game when is was young. At the time i did not know how to play it so... I lost a ton of cars. But what I am saying this game is really awesome. Driving around may get boring sometimes but it gets better. The story is amazing surprisingly rising up to be an ultimate BEAST! When you start off you suck horribly. But, just play for 30 minutes... BOOM your in love! Hope this review helped you pick a great game my name is DrivingAroundRandomly and hope you enjoyed (;
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
BEST NEED FOR SPEED EVER!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/11
NICKSTER501
Location: Pennsylvania
Bottom line is that any gamer would love this game and play it for awhile and its better than any other racing game ii have ever played in my life i play a lot of Xbox 360 and this is my 2nd favorite game out of like 25 best graphics,lasting appeal was a few YEARS, all around 10'S!!!!!!!!! take my word best racing game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Did not meet expectations
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/10
sparkKid2120
First of all i would like to say Need for speed games are really great! But, Need for speeed most wanted didn't meet my expectations. You start the game by losing your car than the point of the game is to be the most wanted and get your car back, I thought the whole system of having to move up on the lswas annoying. You meet the requirements for the races completed milestones reached and you met the required bounty needed to race a blacklist member. After that they bump up bounty by like double increase the difficulty of the milestones which get very difficult after a while for example last in a pursuit for like 10 minutes and just before you get complete it you get busted it gets so frustruating if you keep on getting busted because the car your driving in is in the highest heat possible and there are spike traps like every 2 minutes which also get frustrating. But i guess if you like games with a lot of challenge in them i would get it but if not avoid.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 41 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Best Racing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/08
JHain
This game is probably the best racing game out there. It is a great pick up and play game, not a game that you get hung up on one level and can't beat. It's not too easy either. It is very long and is well worth the ** bucks. The arcade style racing is very easy to pick up on and you do not need to be an intense racing gamer to have fun playing this game. The customization is half of what makes the game so sick. Also, for an added twist you can get a pink slip from the black list racers that you beat (they are the 15 "boss" racers) after defeating them meaning that you get their car or you can also get unique upgrades that drastically improve the performance of your car. I'd say this game, overall ties with Rainbow Six and GTA as my favorite game out there and I highly suggest it especially if you're short on money because this is by far one of the best games out there, especially for only ** bucks.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Their best one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/11
NitrousxNutorious
Location: Cleveland, Oh
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is simply their best one yet. I haven`t been disappointed with Need For Speed games yet. They are all amazing, and really cool. Although about this game, its fairly easy to beat then grows old. But it is my favorite need for speed game and one of my favorite all time games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Just Simply amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/10
pwhill21
Location: Newport, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I first got this game for original xbox when i was 13. i now have an xbox 360 and get game is enhanced with better graphics, sounds, etc. I am a hardcore racing game fan and if you are too this game is perfect ofr you. For this game only being out for 5 years it is the best racing game there is. I compare this game to midnight club: Los Angelos. I would prefer this game to a friend faster than i would Midnight club. I dont like the racing style in midnight club the way the cars shudder before you take off or the handling. Overall this game would be the best racing game for hardcore racing fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Love IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
RaceGuru
Location: Stillwater,ok
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There are absolutely no wants that aren't already in the game, And Nothing is missing. Everything is there, I have been playing this game for yrs and Will Continue to do so! for a long time to come!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Best Game I Ever Played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/12
DanMetalHead1
I first played this game on GBA and it was somewhat ok. But when I got this game for the PS2, my mind was blown away. I was stunned from the gameplay. The graphics were really good and the cop chases were mind thrilling. This game's intense action is so unbelievable, you will never want to stop playing it until the end. After my PS2 broke and ended up getting an Xbox 360, I decided to buy the game for Xbox and my mind was blown away even more. The graphics were much better, there are cars in the parking lots that you can destroy by running into them, and the engine sounds sound more better (especially the Mitsubishi Evo VIII's stock engine sound). You should totally buy this game, its absolutely worth it. Get ready for some intense gameplay because your mind will be blown away.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Best NFS Game . Period
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
phatti114
Location: kewaskum, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i owned this game on ps2 and now 360! the blacklist idea is awesome! ive played this game over and over and over and i never get sick of it! great customization features! sound quality is great as well as visual! police chases can take a long time or end really quick and have fun game play! no negatives in buying this game! its worth it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Just Simply Amazing...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/11
bmm130
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THE hottest NFS game to hit all systems since...well...I just don't know I got the game on psp and ps2 when it came out, and I just got free 1/5/10 as apart of the buy 2 get 1 used deal. The soundtrack? You won't need your own music unless you don't like the songs put in the game. "Tilted" and "Set's Go Up" were my adrenaline songs, and still are. Graphics? They blew me away with the lighting effects. The gameplay is awsome to the point where even when your completely done with the game, you mess around with the cops! Also, the fact that they get aggressive overtime is the really good thing about this game. Overall, the game has good customization, storyline, and appeal. How many other 5+ year old racing games do you find still going for $30? Not too many. By the end of this, you should be on your way to buying this game from a cite or from a store somewhere, the other averaged 10 of 10 reviews are proof enough to get it...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Best NFS in the Series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/11
ILoveGames101
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
By far the best NFS out there! I absolutely love playing this game, even if it came out 6 years ago!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Most Wanted best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/10
speed888
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this at the store for 24.99 and i was wanting NFS undercover,but this was the best game at the store so i got it.The graphics are very good for being an old game.I had NFS underground and i never really played it so i don't remember what it was like but back to this game.The sounds sound like you are in the car.I mean the sound is just way to perfect.Now to the gameplay.The gameplay is good because you get free ride and you go through this blacklist.Just go and get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Xbox 360 Holiday Bundle
5.5 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Best Need For Speed Game Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
Ludwig
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is easily the best Need For Speed game out. I'm glad they havn't made a second, because looking at the current games, chances are it'd be ruined. It may even be the best racing game out at the moment.
GRAPHICS: The graphics are really good, even though the game was originally made back with the Xbox, PS2, and Gamecube, they've been re-defined to the new generation of systems and they look great.
Sound: Awesome, you can hear the engine, the voice-acting is great. And the awesome sound of passing a rival.
CAR LIST: The car list is short, especially for racing game standards of today, but the in-depth customization makes up for that greatly, there are so many customizable options that make this game amazing, you can add decals to make it look like a circuit car. It's overall amazing.
RACING: The racing is great, the AI knows all the short cuts, but doesn't use them everytime, every race. It makes it feel like you're racing real people, where they miss last-second decisions like that.
BLACKLIST SYSTEM: AMAZING IDEA! Being able to make it up the list, and steal rival's rep and cars along the way makes this game feel like you're really living it.
10/10 Congrats NFS! Now make something as amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Need For Speed: Most Wanted
Always the best NFS game PERIOD!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/13
mrgw98
Location: Tenneseee
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played many need for speed games, and this one is the best, and it will always be the best! The graphics are good, considering how old it is, and you get the most customization and realism out of all the NFS series. I have played NFS Underground 1 and 2, NFS Most Wanted, NFS undercover, NFS Hot Pursuit (the original one made in 2003 or sometime around that and the newest one), NFS Most Wanted Limited Addition (not even close to the need for speed feel, it is more like burnout series and not very fun either, it is more like NFS Most Wanted 2: Burnout series style), and NFS the run, in other words, ever single Need for Speed made, and used a Game cube for some, Xbox 360 for some, PS1 for some, and even a Wii for some. Like I said, this one is the best out of all of them! I recommend this to anyone that likes racing games and wants something realistic. I LOVE THIS GAME SO MUCH!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>