GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hitman: Blood Money

Hitman: Blood Money places gamers once again in the role of the world's greatest assassin, Agent 47. When assassins from Agent 47's contract killing firm, The ICA, are systematically eliminated in a series of hits, it seems a larger more powerful agency has entered the fray. Sensing that he may be the next target, Agent 47 travels to America, where he Prepares to Make a Killing.In Hitman: Blood Money, Agent 47 finds himself in the midst of a war between two rival contract agencies. When assassins from his contract agency, the ICA, are systematically eliminated in a series of hits, it seems a larger, more powerful agency has entered the fray. Suddenly, Agent 47 loses contact with the ICA. Sensing that he may be the next target, he travels to America where he attempts to carry on with business as usual.
Average Customer Rating:
9.526
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 1995%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hitman: Blood Money
Review 1 for Hitman: Blood Money
best game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/10
maxgamer
I went out and got the hitman triology. Blood money was the first one i picked up and put in my ps2. this is a great game. its pretty chalenging. but the story was kinda short. i think there is like 10 missions. but each mission is great. you can customize all your weapons and thats great. lots of options. great sound and graphics for ps2. this was really the first stealth game ive played and not all of them are great. but hitman is the best. this is the best game ive ever played. i highly recomend it. some of the missions are harder than others. they can be confusing at times. but in the missions you are pretty free to do what you want. there are lots of guns. you can take the cops guns and stuff, but there is lots of other guns to take, theres bombs, knives, hammers, naail guns, and lots more that i cant remember. overall this is a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Andreman
Tucson, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about Andreman is loaded.
Additional information about Andreman could not be loaded.
Hitman
Posted 11/29/10
did u think the music was kinda creepy?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Hitman: Blood Money
A Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/11
BonesJustice
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
---Gameplay--- Playable in either Third Person or First Person at any time. You can run and gun or play it stealth. Many ways to get the objective done and every level is unique. Customizable weapons, different outfits, free-roam, life-like AI, and unique executions just screams "WE HAVE VARIETY! Come back and try something new!" ---Graphics--- This game was made just before the PS3 released and was on Xbox 360. The in-game graphics are above almost all games on the PS2. Animations are also very fluent. Enviroments and NPCs are unique and feel life-like. There are NO frame-rate issues or graphical errors. ---Sound--- Many great sound effects with complementary background music. The themes are classic and orchestrated brilliantly making this game very memorable. ---Lasting Appeal--- The amount of time it takes to beat this game varies drastically based on how you play so I can't say how long it will take anyone to beat it. With endless ways to play out any level, this game has plenty of replay value. Difficulty settings change the game substantially with each option and you may have to adjust to play it smart and stealthy for higher difficulties. The story is phenominal, memorable, and feels like it was made for Hollywood. ---My Advice--- Its worth buying as high as $40 as of early 2011. Previous Hitman titles are not as advance nor in-depth as Blood Money so if you haven't played this one yet, it is worth picking up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hitman: Blood Money
2 Thumbs up For Blood Money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/09
TSmith
Hitman: Blood Money was just what I expected it be and better. I currently own Contracts and Silent Assassin. I beat Silent Assassin and half way thru Contracts but I recently bought Blood MOney and couldnt stop playing it. It is momentarily the best game Ive played of Hitman, since I have not played Trilogy yet. Blood Money has good graphics. I like the on-going storyline. The weapons of course are powerful and I like the new moves such as Human Shield. The missions start off pretty easy and then gradually become more difficult, but thats cool because thats what makes sense. When playing a Hitman game, I always like to kill silently, so in this game I like that u can dispose a body. It is truly one of the best Hitman games I have played. It keeps you not wanting to stop playing because the missions are very interesting.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hitman: Blood Money
A game that you can play over and over and over...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/08
Andrew Starr
This is one of the best games around. The series itself is unbelieveable. The game takes place across the US, and other European places like Paris. Your objective is to kill as little amount as people without being seen, and if nessesary, kill anyone in the way. You can even assassinate people with everyday objects like hammers or drills. You can even kill someone with a nail gun. The possibilites of how to beat this game are endless. I personally actually tried to kill everyone in the level without being seen. (Just a little challenge) You get with your fiber wire, poison and medical syringe (To kill/knock out someone/food) a coin( To throw and distract) and a whole array of guns. If you're one of those tactical espionage gamers with ****** bucks lying around. This one (not to mention the entire series) is a must buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hitman: Blood Money
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/11
Joey453
Location: secret
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i got the game a month ago i beat it.it was the greatest game ever!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hitman: Blood Money
"An unbelievable experiance."
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/11
Ertraumen
Location: Camano Island, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played this game and beat it every way possible, i found that different things could kill people, i found ways to use melee on all missions and guns on all missions, i found all the fun ways to kill your targets. Like dropping the piano on a crow member. and many many secret weapons to find and load to your massive arsenal of mods and such.
Killing targets to earn money for upgraded ammo and red dot sights is amazing. being able to go from silent assassin to loud and proud was astonishing. I loved this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hitman: Blood Money
best in the series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/08
hlfpsttomorrow93
I must say that this is the best game in the Hitman series. I bought this game a year ago. Its a great game. I play this game religiously. I never get bored of it. When i start playing i can't stop. Its my favorite game by far. I love this game, my friends and i start playing it and have a hard time putting it down. The game is great. There are new ways to kill enemies, weather its throwing a knife at them, rigging a grill to set them on fire when they turn it on, blowing up a bomb, blowing up a bomb and having something drop onto the person. Its great. I love how you can do so much more then what you can in the previous titles. Example: you can throw coins, guns, knives. You can upgrade weapons (only the weapons provided by the agency) you can use bombs. You can buy things to help you survive, as in adrenalin syringes, pain killers, and a bullet proof vest. My friends questioned the game just because of the previous titles, apparently hitman contracts wasn't fun enough for them, but after they tried it, we ended up going to gamestop to buy another two copies. Its a great game, its fun, challenging, and just a great game to play. I would buy this game again if a had to. This game never leaves my playstation. I play the game for at least 5 hours a day without getting bored of it (normally it takes 8 hours of playing to get me somewhat bored of the game) Buy this game its at a great price, its not a waste of money. In my opinion its the best game on the market. BUY IT, YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hitman: Blood Money
This game was epic! >:D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/10
Sasuke315
Location: Claxton, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I enjoy all of the Hitman games, but this is my favorite one. The graphics for the PS2 were great, which was totally unexpected, the missions were dangerous and the weapons were deadly. I got the game during summer break and I didn't stop playing it until school started! That game was really hard , but it was worth it. After you complete a hard mission, you feel so beast. The more I play it, the better I get. and i can't pick one mission that was my favorite, they were all awesome! Anyways, about the game: The story starts out with a training mission, and it was fun, then this FBI guy starts telling the story of Mr. 47. From his "birth" to the present. It shows where they tried to capture 47, and they failed a lot, until.... and now go buy the game and find out what happened next! But overall, the game was EPIC!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Hitman: Blood Money
BUY THIS!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/11
HOTSHOT619
Location: aTLANTA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
best game among the series. it has several ways 2 do a mission whuch is awesome the graohics are the best and the gameplay is good too. i have all the hitman series . but this the best after silent assassins
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamster101
new york ny
 
Please wait while more information about gamster101 is loaded.
Additional information about gamster101 could not be loaded.
best of the series
Posted 3/10/12
i have owned this game for years and still it never gets old amazing stealth and very fun missions i wouldnt mind buying it for 50 dollars.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Hitman: Blood Money
Best in the series...so far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
ad11397
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the best in the series. NO COMPETITION. The gameplay is absolutely spectacular but the story isnt as great as Hitman 2: Silent Assassin, which lacked gameplay. The story is good enough though to give this game 10/10. If you love stealth/shooter games then this is the game for you. I have played every single game in the series and Hitman Codename 47 was definitely the worst. Hitman 2: Silent Assassin was definitely the hardest. Hitman Contracts was simple and way too easy but much better than the first one. Blood Money has great graphics, gameplay, and is just perfect. Now all we gotta do is wait for Absolution.
 
My Product Recommendations
Hitman: Absolution
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Hitman: Blood Money
perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/12
madcuzilost
Location: North Carolina
GOOD- graphics, custom guns you can upgrade, choices you make are infinitive, going around killing everyone is pretty fun!, being sneaky satisfies plenty, funny BAD- in the first mission there is placement mistake in a cutscene OVERALL I personally think this game is perfect. I absolutely love it :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Hitman: Blood Money
Best of the PS2 generation.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
NewEnglandGamingFiend
Location: wallingford,CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the masterpiece of the last generation games, of this series. Tight graphics,movement, and targeting.I would love to see a PS3, or 360 continuation of agent 47's exploits.Worth playing, even if you have a newer system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Hitman: Blood Money
KEWL!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
kirbyragas
Location: charolette
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was hard 4 me at first but i started playing more and it became fun!! and easy!!! The hardest level has 2 be trying to be stealthy at the begining for a dance with the devil!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Hitman: Blood Money
this is the best ps2 game ever made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
ChiefAnthgar
Location: santa fe 87505
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When i bought this game i thiught i would suck but then i play i was like this game is my faviorit game i ever played for the ps2 and i will not change my mind.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hitman: Blood Money
great game!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/11
2424242424242424242424244
Location: New York NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a great game because you can go on some cool missions and you have cool guns to and the disguise are great and thats why i think this is a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Hitman: Blood Money
THIS GAME SUCK!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/11
djlexus135
THIS GAME SUCKS NUTS I BEAT THE WHOLE THING AND STILL DON'T GET THE SCENE OF THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 37 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hitman: Blood Money
Best secret assasin game series out there!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
jcdc13
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is beast and the stroy is amazing,cant wait for Hitman:Absolution to come out!! i will definetly buy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Hitman: Blood Money
best game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
gamster101
Location: new york ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is my alltime favorite game its got great missions awsome graphics its perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Hitman: Blood Money
Best Game Ever!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/11
Socky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome! The best of the 3. Very stealth. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10