GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mario Superstar Baseball

Continuing the tradition started by such games as Mario Power Tennis and Mario Golf: Toadstool Tour, Mario Baseball brings a new brand of fun to the world of baseball! Mario Baseball's intuitive hitting system, easy-to-learn fielding and pitching controls and wild, character-specific power moves go together like peanuts and bleacher seats. Mario Baseball delivers a terrific arcade-like experience that will appeal to baseball novices and hardcore fans alike. Players can try their hands at Challenge Mode, where they must wander the land clearing baseball-related trials. Or they can sit down for a game in the Toy Field, where they hit balls at circles in the outfield to earn coins and other prizes. With more than 50 characters from the Mario universe, multiplayer options for up to four players, character-specific power moves and crazy mini-games, Mario Baseball is sure to be your new favorite pastime.
Average Customer Rating:
8.423
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
6
8 stars
1
7 stars
3
6 stars
3
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 2688%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mario Superstar Baseball
Review 1 for Mario Superstar Baseball
lets play the baseball game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
DKandDK
Wow this is one good sports game. In my opinion this is the best mario sports game created, barely above mario golf toadstool tour. I even think think this is the second best baseball game only under mvp baseball 2005. The gameplay is really fun and will keep even people who are not huge baseball fans entertained for a long time. much better than mario sluggers for three reasons. one the story mode actually involves more baseball than sluggers and for some reason that im unsure It seems to have much better replay value. oh and my final reason is that the games keep the stats for you unlike sluggers so you could see the reason why your person is mvp. with a good selection of both characters and courses the gameplay of this game is truely exceptional. the graphics are great for the gamecube and the sound is pretty good too. So no matter if you dont like baseball that much, or if you dont like mario that much you will still be entertained by this game for hours and the price is great but even if it was 50$ i would still recomend it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mario Superstar Baseball
Very Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/09
przybylski5789
Mario Superstar Baseball is a very good game. It's a typical baseball game with a twist. Good camera angles and you can totally customize your team. You can pick whoever you want to play any position you want. You can even pick whether they throw and bat righty or lefty. But be careful! If you pair and outfielder with a baseman they throw slower or faster based on their relationship and how much they like each other. Everybody is in this game! Mario, Luigi, Wario, Waluigi, Peach, Daisy, Yoshi, Donkey Kong and many other favorites along with a few you'd never expect. It's not very challenging when you play a regular game but, when you play the story mode and try to obtain new characters, it can be very difficult especially on the harder levels but well worth it. If you like baseball and Mario, then this is the perfect game for you!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
gamerboy12345
Baltimore,Maryland
 
Please wait while more information about gamerboy12345 is loaded.
Additional information about gamerboy12345 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 10/30/11
You are totally correct however Mario super sluggers is way better then this game. This game gets old though
Customer Avatar
ikarus
mexico
 
Please wait while more information about ikarus is loaded.
Additional information about ikarus could not be loaded.
bad:YES
Posted 10/28/10
the title is fun, but is very easy and when you play 10 games you say:(man this is really bad)
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Mario Superstar Baseball
Amazing and Addicting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/11
athletes21
This game is amazing, only behind Legend of Zelda Twilight Princess and Super Smash Bros. Melee as the best Gamecube game (and trust me, I own about 50 gamecube games and have played over 75 gamecube games altogether). This game includes many characters, about 50, including ranging from Mario and Donkey Kong to Toad and Petey Pirahnna. Each team can choose a captain and then other players and then create a batting lineup and defensive alignment (what position each character plays). The fields are interesting and fun and each captain, such as Donkey Kong, Mario, Luigi, Bowser, so on, has their own unique batting and pitching, and sometimes fielding specialties. Also, chemistry plays a part in the game. For example, Diddy Kong playing at third base will throw the ball faster and more accurate to Donkey Kong at first than Bowser. Also, the career has great depth and creativity, as you form a team and play other teams trying to retrieve players. To this day, I play with my brother. The good thing about this game is the you can either be a baseball fanatic or know nothing about the game, the controls are that adaptable and fun and the idea is great. Overall, a must buy for all Wii and gamecube players. If you do not own either of these systems, I would recommend buying a gamecube just to play this game because it is that good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
minnesotawildfan
newton, massachusetts
 
Please wait while more information about minnesotawildfan is loaded.
Additional information about minnesotawildfan could not be loaded.
Posted 12/27/11
I agree with our review that it is a great game but the thing i don't like about this game is that when you try to beat bowser in challenge mode it's so hard!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Mario Superstar Baseball
Very impressive, even for Nintendo Standards
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
Supa
Location: Colorado, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ah, my collection of Mario sports still rage on. this isn't one of my favorites, yet it is still good for another go. The story mode was superb as you were able to team up with other captains in order to take on Bowser and the gameplay and team set up was spectacular. However, I only have nitpicks about how cheap Donkey Kong's curve throw is. Anyway this is a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mario Superstar Baseball
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/10
tacos5920
Mario superstar baseball is a very good game. This game has relatively good graphics for the gamecube. This game looks cartoony because it is a mario game which I like. The controls were pretty much meant for the gamecube controller which made them great. In this game there is a challenge mode. You can choose from 6 captains when you unlock bowser and go to face your other captains teams. Once you beat them you go on to face bowser. You can only unlcok like 6 characters in this game which was a downside. You unlcok these characters when you win challenge mode witha specific captain. You get to choose from cool fields and awesome players. This game was one of the best three gamecube games along with super smash bros. melee and mario kart double dash. If you don't already have this classic then go pick it up right now. After you do that look for mario super sluggers for the wii which is another great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mario Superstar Baseball
best sports game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/10
marioman777
Location: Chicago, IL
i love sports and i love super mario. what a wonderful blend this game has made. possibly my favorite game ever. i like other sports games but this tops all, mario sports games and regular sports games alike. this game is pretty easy to get used to, good graphics for the year it was made, and the best gameplay ever! get it, beat it, love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mario Superstar Baseball
Awesome game for anybody
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/11
NickyP3
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like this game a lot, lots of people do too. In exhibition you choose a captain for your team and then pick 8 other familiar Mario characters as well. Then you can play the game with your captain's name as a team name (ex. Wario = Wario Greats) And at the end there will be a MVP for the game. In challenge mode you pick one captain and play against other teams. You will have missions sometimes during a game and attempt to earn their players, these are called scout flags. When you collect all the players you can play against Bowser and try to beat the level. A must have for your gamecube collection.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mario Superstar Baseball
It can do better
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/11
AJCk19
Location: Buckeye State
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Pros: you'll love it if your a mario fan
Cons: gets boring real quick
I would just rent this game
I actually thought this game would be more fun and wackier. Pitching was way below an average baseball game or just simply bad and needed more creativity like the fields which were very fun. The only thing that was good about the pitching was the special pitch every character had. The same scenario goes for the batting. The running was dead on average and I can't understand why they wouldn't add some special character moves it? I don't know why, but this is not the type of game you can really play hours on end. It gets boring real quick even with the mini games it has and of course, all this hurts the multiplayer mode which has so much amazing potential.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mario Superstar Baseball
One Of My Favorite GameCube Games!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
monkey32798
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My brothers and I got this game somewhere in 2006 or so and we absolutely love it. Smash Bros. is still out favorite but this game comes in a close second!. It's extremely fun to play and the mini games are the best! If you compare this game to the newer games in 3d and motion detect your movement you wouldn't be so impressed, but since it isn't it's totally amazing. I think that it's better than the version for the wii. We recently lost this game and I am soo willing to get a new copy. It's definatly worth at least the 10 dollars for the pre-owned.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mario Superstar Baseball
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/11
ROCKENRHINO82
Location: Knightstown, IN
if you dont have this game you need to get it. it is one of the best gamecube games that i've played in a long time
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mario Superstar Baseball
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
Tito13570
Location: Virginia, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game. Story mode is great. Almost every Mario character. So much better than Mario Super Sluggers. (which is the wii version)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mario Superstar Baseball
fun but eritating
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/11
kfo64
Location: bercksville
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is fun but can get verey eritating in many ways.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mario Superstar Baseball
Good for the most part
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/12
Jamesboyadvance
Location: Ma
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This was a good game. It took all of your favorite Mario characters and put them in America's favorite sport, baseball.The game's story is... ah... well... not important, but it has you playing as your favorite team to play the other 5 teams and then Bowser. Then you unlock the locked character on that team, but most of the locked characters are terrible (I'm looking at you Baby Luigi and Dixie Kong). The only good ones are Petey Piranah Plant and Hammot Brother/Fire Brother/Bomarang Brother. However Hammor Bro is too hard to unlock, just to find out you if you pitch to him inside he's a joke. Characters also come with their own abilities handedness and biology, which makes the characters stand out from each other. Make sure your team has a mixture of pitching, power, speed, fielding, and biology or that could lead to your downfall. There are 6 stadiums to chose from, but if you want a fair game of baseball, Mario's Statium is the one you want. There is also stars you can collect to improve your characters capabilities, but it feels like a chore to get them, especially the captins. Of corse multiplayer is where this game shines, but once you and your friend discover the B button, it's almost impossible to load up the bases. Pitching is hard in this game too. Over all it's an okay single player game, but a great game with friends.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 14 for Mario Superstar Baseball
OK
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/10
fps1658
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game was a very average and tiring game with not much to do after i beet it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mario Superstar Baseball
Best Mario baseball game EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/11
Jman1321
Location: Orlando, Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved playing this with my brother and cousins. It was so much fun. That would be the first game on our "What should we start playing today?" But that was a long time back, and naturally, I forgot about it. But then one day I saw this while i was browsing the GC games (because I still kept my game cube but lost all my games) I saw this and was like YYYYYYYEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You need to get this game! Especially because its only 10 dollars!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mario Superstar Baseball
A great Mario sports game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/12
SanFranciscoFan2010
This one of my favorite Mario sports games. The only Mario sports game that is better is Mario Kart. This game is baseball fun combined with a Mario twist to make a awesome game. Worth buying if you own a GameCube or Wii. The game offers an awesome story mode as well as exhibition games. Overall lots of fun. A must have for any Mario sports lovers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Mario Superstar Baseball
Good Game but
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/11
gamerboy12345
Location: Baltimore,Maryland
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love this game it beat it in one total day (of course it took very long).Howver this game gets old after a while i like the characters and the field appears but everything else is just average everytime i play this game I always end even when i play PRO the AI is horrible. Sometimes i feel like im cheating but im not i would like a real challnenge Mario Super Sluggers would be great
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 18 for Mario Superstar Baseball
More Mario Sports Games... WOW!!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/11
A1B2
This is a pretty good game, It has many great modes. You can play games with whoever you want. There is also a career with 4 different difficulty settings. There are also some mini-games that can be very fun. There is also another mode where you try to hit the ball and collect as many coins as possible. WIth all of the fun modes I think you will be pretty interested in this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Mario Superstar Baseball
Take Your Time With This Title.....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/10
CheeseballLover
Location: Cleveland, OH
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I honestly have to say that I really enjoyed this game. The sounds of the players when you hit a homerun or the crack of the bat. It's pretty cool. Just, and I can't stress this enough, make sure you don't play this game for a very long time. Make sure you take breaks here and there. Overall, this game is a great addition to the mario sports franchise.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mario Superstar Baseball
Mario+Baseball=WIN
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/10
gamer gurl 14
Who thought that Mario and baseball would make such a good combination? Honestly, I think any Mario game can make a success! Just depends on what everybody likes. I think that this game got a lot of sales considering that this is a Baseball game with Super Mario, plus they made a second Mario Baseball released for the Wii. I forgot how I ended up with this game anyway... I think my older brother was with me and told me to get it because he loves baseball. Regardless of how I ended up with this game, I absolutely love it! I remember I was playing this game for maybe a month trying to beat it.. I got pretty close because in my story mode I beat every difficulty except for the last one. For each difficulty I had a different captain for my team. I remembe when I first got the gmame it was so hard for me I couldn't even beat it on easy difficulty using Yoshi. But as I got older and as I got better, I gained the experience to get up past my brother to Expert. It was unbelievable! Anyway, the camera angle was normal. The challenge is hard as I just explained. The controls aren't hard but I find very inconvinient with the way you have use the R Trigger for your Star ower while you swing your bat or throw your pitch. Sometimes the game wouldn't know that I wanted to use Star Power, which could cause you the game sometimes. The graphics are the usual... I don't care for the sound much because there is no music or anything in the background. All you really hear the players in the field cheering... The statistics are pretty accurate and fair. There is a lot of variety. Plus there are around twenty characters. Tere are characters that you would never expect to see. For example, the Pintas from Super Mario Sunshine. Plus you can even change the smaller characters' colors. If you want a pretty normal ball game you can just go to Mario Stadium and set "No Star Power" and then you'll have a pretty normal ball game. If you don't want that.. you'll just have to get a regular Baseball game not with the name "Mario" in it. Hope you enjoy the game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>