GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pokemon XD: Gale of Darkness

XD centers on Dark Pokemon, Pokemon who've had their hearts sealed away and now use Dark Skills to attack you and your Pokemon friends. You play as a nameless main character who adventures with his little sister, Mana. Your quest is to free the Dark Pokemon from their misguided trainers and open their hearts back up. To do this, you'll make use of an eye piece called the "Aura Searcher," which identifies Dark Pokemon by their characteristic purple glow, and your Snatch Machine, which plucks the Dark Pokemon from battle. XD features a full RPG-style quest, taking you to various towns and locations. You'll meet a number of human characters on your travels. Nintendo seems to be preparing a more fleshed out quest this time around.
Average Customer Rating:
9.089
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
10 stars
28
9 stars
15
8 stars
8
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
51 out of 5691%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pokemon XD: Gale of Darkness
Review 1 for Pokemon XD: Gale of Darkness
MY FAVORITE POKEMON SPIN OFF
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
Pokemon XD: gale of darkness is one of the finest pokemon products to date. The story starts with a ship delivering goods when all of a sudden a dark form of lugia appears and sinks the ship. Shortly after, you take control of the main character Michael. You are prompted to get your sister Jovi from a scientists house and bring her back. Honestly, Jovi is probably my least favorite companion. she doesn't follow you around everywhere which is good, but when she is with you, she becomes one of those annoying Zelda like partners you would be far better off with. But when you return however, disaster strikes and the professor (known as professor krane) gets kidnapped and you must find him. You are then given a snag machine. This device allows you to identify and capture shadow pokemon so you can purify them. This is a mechanic that I really wish could come back. so your adventure is born, you must go see professor Krane and purify as many shadow pokemon you can find. This is how I wanted Battle revolution to be. a free roaming game where it feels like the handheld but being different in many ways. this is a 3rd gen game so many pokemon from the handhelds are here from sharpedo and camerupt to groudan and kyogre. even some older pokemon join the group. this is like the handheld in may ways. building a team, buying and finding items, confronting the evil team and eventually taking on the boss. cipher is back and they are creating many shadow pokemon. so overall this is one of the most unique pokemon games ever and it;s a must if you haven't played yet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Pokemon XD: Gale of Darkness
THE MOST EPIC POKEMON STORY!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/13
DragonMaster2001
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The description is a little wrong. You have a sister named JOVI, and your mission is to defeat the re operational cipher and their plans of sealing away pokemon's hearts with your shadow pokemon identifying device called the SNAG machine. Anyway this game is awesome! It has a different story than the normal games. You are in the Ore region in between Johto and Kanto. It has great quality graphics. You can catch a huge verity of pokemon and train them very easily. Just so you know the XD in Pokemon XD is for XD001 wich is what their legendary shadow pokemon is called XD001 A.K.A. SHADOW LUGIA. This is a intense game but awesome for everyone! ENJOY!!!!!!!! :D XD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Pokemon XD: Gale of Darkness
Honest opinion from a frequent player of Pokemon
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/13
Recommending
Location: west hollywood
At the time this beast came out people were going crazy for this thing. It was the game that complimented the ruby and sapphire to trade and battle on gamecube. I had never caught a more well put together graphic sight on gamecube from any other game except maybe 'battalion wars' & 'Tiger Woods'. The soundtrack was catchy but went out after awhile, the voices of the pokemon were not all that either. So to get around that i would just play some of my own personal music in the background to keep me occupied. I will say that it is the BEST gameplay i have ever played in any Pokemon game. The overall shadow pokemon experience can not be found in any other game; as well as a shadow lugia :[ yes you can trade shadow lugia that you catch BUT you must purify him first. Of all the pokemon games this one had the "secret society" feel to it, and it had a kick of dark in it that lives up to its title. Last but not least i will say that this game is so well put together that i have played it 3x and i am looking forward to playing it again. Take care
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Pokemon XD: Gale of Darkness
the best gamecube game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/13
bulbasaur92
Location: pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i have been playing pokemon for 12 years now and when this came out it was one of my favorite videogames. i still remember playing it 4 hours without stoping 4 a signe second it was also the most challenging pokemon game e i have ever played.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Pokemon XD: Gale of Darkness
Favorite Game of All Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/13
Lexi97
Location: Iowa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My older brother owned this game when we were little, and I used to watch him play it every single day, and waited until he was done with it. He gave it to me and I played it NON STOP. Since then, I've purchased three more copies because I play it so much that it gets scratched to the point where it can't be read.. I have to purchase another now.. This game never gets old! I'm a 16 year old female, and I've been playing this game since I was about 8 years old. I would recommend it to anyone, especially if you are a pokenerd like me. (:
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Pokemon XD: Gale of Darkness
One of my favorite Gamecube games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/13
TheFriendlyCreeper
Pokemon XD is a game that open-minded fans of the series will enjoy. Most people that hate this game hate it simply because it is very similar to Colosseum. I can almost understand Colosseum's hate, but this game is actually much different from the first game.
Story: XD's story is more or less the same from Colosseum. It takes place a few years after the first game and Cipher still uses shadow pokemon by shutting down their hearts, turning them into fighting machines. This time however, they created an ultimate shadow pokemon, a shadow Lugia named the XD001. The thought of this superpowered pokemon at Cipher's disposal adds to the threat they impose.
Graphics: Pokemon XD's graphics are exactly the same as Colosseum's, but there are more areas to show off the game's beautiful artstyle. For their time, they were excellent, and they still hold up today.
Gameplay: A lot of people complained that there were no wild encounters in Colosseum. In XD, there are places called Poke spots. These areas have pokemon that will be attracted to pokemon food that you leave there. You can also snag tons of new pokemon if you liked that mechanic in the first place. However, almost every battle is a double battle again. If you hate double battles, I seriously don't reccomend this game. The final thing that improved was the purification system. To re-open a pokemon's heart, you must battle with it, etc. However, in this game there is a machine that will automatically open the pokemon's heart over a period of time. This eliminates the tedious practice of constantly battling in order to purify each and every pokemon.
Lasting Value: This game has additional lasting value by trying to purify XD001. You must organize your purification machine in a sense that every pokemon must be a type that is super effective against the one that comes next. (This makes much more sense when you play the game for yourself)
Colosseum vs. XD: In every sense of the word, XD is a better game than Colosseum. It has more areas, a better story, more pokemon, and is much longer. Many of the flaws of Colosseum were fixed, which is where most of XD's stregnths reside. However, by no means is Colosseum a bad game. One thing that XD does not have as much of is charm. Colosseum had you playing in a reigon completely covered in desert. The areas were stylish and sometimes gritty and dark. The characters from Colosseum were also better. Wes was a rebel and always had constant determination on his face. His design was also more appealing. The Snag Machine seemed more natural on his arm than the design of the Snag Machine in XD did on Michael. With the stylish areas and angsty main character, I felt like I was playing a combination of Pokemon and Final Fantasy 7. However, Colosseum's charm can only get it so far.
Final Verdict: Pokemon XD is a much better game than Colosseum, but lacks in charm. It truly depends on your opinion. If you take Colosseum out of the equation, there is no gamecube game that can compare. With tons of flaws from the first game fixed, Pokemon XD: Gale of Darkness earns an 8/10. With TheFriendlyCreeper's seal of approval.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Pokemon XD: Gale of Darkness
Best Pokemon game EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/12
dayflo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love this game best game ever!!!!
the gameplay is good i always use to play this game and now that i bought it i will never stop playing
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Pokemon XD: Gale of Darkness
Best Console Pokemon Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
SanFranciscoFan2010
I think that this game is the best Pokemon game on all home consoles (Wii, GameCube, N64). This is a great Pokemon game. I like it because it is a real Pokemon game. Like Colosseum, it has battling and catching Pokemon. The only part of this game I like better than Colosseum is that you can purify all you Pokemon and not just 10 or so. If you have no idea what I'm talking about then I strongly encourage you to get this game. It is just like a classic Pokemon game that we all enjoy and love.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Pokemon XD: Gale of Darkness
The game is, was, and always will be great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/12
Chris774389
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great because, unlike many other Pokemon games, you get to see the 3D graphics of every battle. Also the story line is set up very well.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Lugia
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pokemon XD: Gale of Darkness
This game is freakin AWESOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
Naii097
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played this as a kid and loved it! Now i try to find it on gamestop.com and it said unavailable for delivery so i had to drive to a gamestop far away to pick it up but it was worth it. Game looked good as new with one very small scratch. Great game love pokemon.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pokemon XD: Gale of Darkness
pretty awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/12
4444pb
Location: not telling
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i bought it, obviously. the graphics are good. at first, i got a little lost in the headquarters(in the game) but i figured it out. i never finished the game... but i almost did. and of what i did play, it was awesome.i would reccomend it to pokemon lovers. i thought the evil dude with the afro and the music and dancing and all that was actually quite funny. :) if you get stuck and are not able to beat someone in a pokemon battle, don't lose hope. TRAIN!!!!!!!! alot! then, you will eventually be stronger than them and beat them. anyway, awesome game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Pokemon XD: Gale of Darkness
Great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/12
BlindinvaderZeoN
Location: Lakeland, Florida
I use to play this game all the time, but my mom got rid of it so I decided to order off of gamestop.com. I was so happy to finally play this game again. But when it got here it wouldn't work on my gamecube so I thought my gamecube might be messed up and tried it on my Wii. It worked for about a minutue so I looked at the disic and it was completely scratched up! I saw another review saying they had a scratched up game as well, so I guess I got the same one. But if your game works, your in for a great treat of amazing and different pokemon gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pokemon XD: Gale of Darkness
A Different Spin on the Pokemon Series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/12
Aeromnous
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Even though I haven't had the chance to complete this game, I love what Nintendo did to it. They took your average Pokemon game, removed the annoying wild Pokemon, made it so you can only catch certain Pokemon ( which in most cases are good ) , and put amazing music in it. In my book, it is my overall second favorite Pokemon game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pokemon XD: Gale of Darkness
Good game, and has an original storyline.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/12
rangerfan26
Well, I got the game about 6 months ago, and I loved it. If you love the Pokémon series but you want a change for once, this is the game for you. This game consists of creatures from multiple regions, except for the new ones like Sinnoh or Unova. Strategically, this game is much different than the other Pokémon games. There are only about 9 monsters you can catch in the wild. Other than that, you pretty much capture other trainers' shadow Pokémon and make them normal. The biggest problem with this game is that before you can level up a shadow Pokémon, you have to make it normal. So, unless you want to keep your legendary creatures in their "shadow" mode forever, they will stay the exact same level. Game is compatible with Wii, as well as Nintendo GameCube. If you would like to synchronize the game with a Gameboy so you can trade Pokémon from game to game, you need the GameCube to do that. There is no existing cable that connects the Gameboy to the Wii. Overall, I would recommend this game to all Pokémon lovers, and I would buy it while you can, because there aren't many versions left, so... ENJOY YOUR ADVENTURE!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pokemon XD: Gale of Darkness
Looks like Pokemon Battle Revolution.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/12
Shadoku55
Location: Detroit,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It looks fun and if anyone still has a Gamecube anymore I'd recommend it to a friend.It looks like Pokemon Battle Revolution on the Wii.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
POKeMONtwa
 
Please wait while more information about POKeMONtwa is loaded.
Additional information about POKeMONtwa could not be loaded.
Posted 9/22/12
you mean pokemon battle revolution looks like this game :p lol this came out first
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Pokemon XD: Gale of Darkness
Broken Disk!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/12
Constantwood
Location: Hendersonville, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played this game and beat it when i was a kid, i loved it and i wanted to play it again so i bought it from here. But they sent me a scratched up disk that cant be read. ive even tried it on two gamecubes. Im gonna try and get my money back if they will let me..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pokemon XD: Gale of Darkness
Not like most pokemon games, but its still good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/12
zattle123
Location: East Falmouth, MA
the game was good but got stale towards the ending, and after i beat it there wasnt much else to do so its kind of like meh, but i still enjoyed my time playing it nevertheless
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pokemon XD: Gale of Darkness
Well?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/12
Nateiscoo
Location: Kansas city/KC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ok when i was a little kid my grandma bought me a game cube.I was so excited and it came with this game.....i never played it much because i couldn't read and i didn't understand that game but when my cousins would play it it looked pretty cool so i guess its good but it does have good graphics for game cube.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pokemon XD: Gale of Darkness
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
pokefan547
Location: Huber Heights, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is a classic pokemon series game.true the lack of wild pokemon is sad but it makes up for it with constant excitment and fun.you never run out of things to do.im sad that gamecube games like this arent made anymore but im keeping this game as my top 5 favs for sure.i would recommend this to people who are familliar with the pokemon series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pokemon XD: Gale of Darkness
Probably the best one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/12
neojaden
There is no denying that Pokemon games have their own charisma, but this one goes even further. The fact that Nintendo actually took one of their most beloved and peaceful pokemon and twisted it into a true monster meant that they were on a new track for the series. This is one of Nintendo's best games and is truly different.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>