GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lost Odyssey

"Lost Odyssey" is the story of Kaim, an immortal character who has lived more than 1,000 years and doesn't remember his past and doesn't know where his future lies. Throughout Kaim's journey, a handful of characters will join him on an odyssey to discover their intricate past and destiny, leading players through a dramatic story of massive scale. "Lost Odyssey" will feature breathtaking visuals and an epic adventure made possible only by the power of Xbox 360.
Average Customer Rating:
8.933
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
10 stars
59
9 stars
14
8 stars
5
7 stars
2
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
79 out of 9088%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lost Odyssey
Review 1 for Lost Odyssey
Loved It!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/13
RipperJim
Location: Euclid, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game 5 years after it came out. I wish there was a sequel because it's a gripping game that brings you into the story and characters. I wish there were more games made like this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Lost Odyssey
My reason to own a 360.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/13
FreeRPGer
Location: Troy, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is an epic game created by a team ran by the Final Fantasy creator himself, Sakaguchi at Mistwalker. I will honestly say that this is the game that convinced me to buy a 360. And it was worth it. Too bad there was only like three more exclusive reasons to own a 360 after this game (Magna Carta 2 being one of them). Great story. Great characters. What more needs to be said?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Lost Odyssey
Took a long time but in the end it's all worth it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/13
spicyweiner
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'll be honest; i took a break on this game. It was so dreadfully long at first but as the story progresses, I fell in love with the plot. There are tons of extra quests and there are 4 disks to play. That's how long the game is! But it has great graphics, great story, great people, and great ending. I cried. I'm a baby.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Lost Odyssey
the next best thing to final fantasy games!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/13
beastandme
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
AWESOME! the story had the perfect amount of that melodrama i always crave from final fantasy games-comedy and love are a fun twist in this game :) nothing beats an rpg that actually holds a GOOD in-depth story line and has good characteristics all throughout. This game was like being addicted to a really good anime, but you have control of the characters-LOVE this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Lost Odyssey
Really Enjoyable and Memorable
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/13
DemonOfMist
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This reminds me of the Final Fantasy games. I love the stories of games like these. Beautifully done. This game comes in 4-disc and there is an issue with the 4th one. The Xbox cant read the 4th disc which really frustrated me. 4 disc not working is a common problem for this game since it happened to many people. By the time I got to disc 4, you cant return the game cause the policy will expire.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Lost Odyssey
AMAZING JRPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/12
SolidN321
Location: Saint Louis, Mo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It has taken me some time to find a JRPG on the new gen that wasn't a wreck of a story line, over complicated battle system, or was cursed with bad voice acting. Now I haven't played all the JRPGs that I've wanted to play yet, but this game is the first step in a good direction. It's characters are memorable and the battle system feels like what Final Fantasy should have been developing. This game is rivaling Legend of Dragoon for my favorite JRPG! I also like the fact that it's a 4 disc game it takes me back to the golden age of PS one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Lost Odyssey
Better than mass effect.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/12
Deaththysoul
A fun game with likable characters, the game only has some minor flaws the length is too long if you ask me and the gameplay isn't very inventive but those are small compared to the wonderlful visual novels in the game. The visual novels are very in depth and gives you more insight on the main character Kaim. The voice acting is very well done as are the character models with their facial expressions. Fantastic sound and great visuals that hold up three or four years after the release of the game. Like the title says better than mass effect.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Lost Odyssey
Terrible!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/12
Warwolf1243
Why does everyone like this the controls are bad and IT TAKES 7 DISCS FOR PETES SAKE. For everyone it takes to long to load the the story is only good thing. DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Ridley13576
Tn
 
Please wait while more information about Ridley13576 is loaded.
Additional information about Ridley13576 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/11/12
its only 4 disc not 7 it got amazing reviews
Customer Avatar
WiseCrusader
Pittsburgh. PA
 
Please wait while more information about WiseCrusader is loaded.
Additional information about WiseCrusader could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 9/10/12
7 disc's?? Clearly you never even played Lost Odyssey. And a rpg gamer plays for the story.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Lost Odyssey
amazing story and gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/12
Anonymous
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
This was one of the first 360 games that I owned when i first purchased one, and i must say that its amazing. This game has one of the best stories I've seen in a rpg before and the gameplay its great too, (if you like turn based combat). I wasn't sure if i was going to like it at first but once you reach certain key parts in the game, the story starts too unfold and you finally understand whats going on. Bottom line, i recommend it to those rpg lovers out there.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lost Odyssey
Just wanted to say...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
WiseCrusader
Location: Pittsburgh. PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
That I love this game and their isn't many (material) things in this world I would use that word for. I played it a long time ago and never wrote a review and with The Last Story on the horizon and reminded me of this epic game. The reigning king of this generation's consoles in my opinion honestly. Simply put if your a true rpg gamer like myself and KNOW that story line is the most important aspect of a rpg game. Then Lost Odyssey is for you. It will never receive the recognition it deserves cause final fantasy isn't written in it's title but make no mistake this is more of a true Final Fantasy experience then the newer Final Fantasy games easily.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lost Odyssey
Supprised
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
Platodog
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing, the type of gameplay is very unusual its a turn based rpg its like Pokemon mixed with the anime of soulcaliber and your the Pokemon. The graphics are stunning how people have enough time to pack this much detail in this much space is beyond me!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lost Odyssey
Happily Surprised!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
IncMike
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is nothing short of extraordinary. A fantastic storyline, great graphics--considering the game was made in 2008, like many who have played I was really hoping for Lost Odyssey 2. Colorful characters, treasure hunts, and other side adventures, you can easily spend 50-100 hours...It would have been an intriguing franchise...Highly recommended at $12.99 it is a steal. It has lasting appeal. I'm sure this isn't the best review, bottom line, I would grab this one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lost Odyssey
Perfectly Casual
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/12
Scavage
Location: Modesto,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is perfect for the casual RPG player, its not very hard tho you will find a few area's to be quite challenging at times but over all its a pretty quick and very fun game. its roughly 40-50 hours of gameplay and for a 4 disk game thats fairly quick and disappointing. but over all theres not a lot of hidden secrets in this game so it wont have you searching for days trying to find every little thing which for a person who just wants a RPG to hold them over for a few days i recommend this game as the story is pretty decent and anyone can follow
Overall i like this game and i recommend it to everyone
P.S its not Final Fantasy and isnt trying to be so please dont buy this game expecting it to be
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Lost Odyssey
Try it, you'll love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/12
DailyDennis
Location: Plano TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For those of you who are slightly skeptical about this game, let me shed some light with a few pointers. First off: this game is LONG. Not 20 hr long, over SEVERAL DAYS LONG WITH JUST THE MAIN STORY NOT INCLUDING THE 20 OR MORE SIDEQUESTS AND 100+ SECRETS YOU CAN FIND IN THIS GAME. in short: its gonna take awhile to finish it up to at least 50% completion. second of all: those of you who are a fan of classic RPG's will notice that this games combat system is turn based with its own unique addition to the fighting style Known by players as the "ring equip system." these are just a few details about the game. you want to learn more??? BUY THIS GAME!!! IT IS WELL WORTH THE MONEY!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Lost Odyssey
A rare experience, a must-own RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/12
Clarkey
Location: Florida
I put off buying Lost Odyssey for quite a while. I suppose I figured that it would be some generic eye-candy FF13-type of pseudo RPG (No offense to those FF13 fans out there. I DID enjoy FF13 but it just didn't have many of the "RPG Elements" that make me love that genre so much). I was very glad to be mistaken; Lost Odyssey is original in many ways, has a terrific story and succeed at evoking strong emotion..... something MANY games try and very few are successful at achieving. I'm pretty stoic but I was misty-eyed at more than one point during this 4-disc (I think it was 4...) adventure.
Since the plot and story are the stars of the show here I won't mention anything specifically, just know going in that the main protagonist, Kaim, turns out to be one of the more memorable characters in recent gaming. The music is top-notch and the main battle theme actually doesn't get tiring (at least for me). For those of you that are heavily experienced with traditional RPGs you'll realize that statement is more profound than it initial sounds. (the song that plays during regular battles is typically heard hundreds if not thousands of times during the course of an RPG..... for it not to get old quickly is a superhuman accomplishment.) The graphics are very good, not the best that I've seen but far from the worst.
The gameplay itself is pretty neat; you don't have a ton of character equipment slots for armor and shields and whatnot.... but you DO have a pretty neat method of gaining/using different skills. There are 2 main types of characters in the game; those that learn skills by leveling up and those that learn skills from other characters. Lets say you have a wizard character that learns spells by leveling up and a fighter character that also learns skills by leveling up. Your third character can learn skills from both, although he/she might be more skilled at one or the other. This lends itself to some neat character flexibility and as you get more slots to put skills in you can have some very dynamic characters. Lost Odyssey is perhaps more linear than open-world but you can pretty much freely go back to places you've been before and there are optional areas to visit. Since the story itself is the main draw I'd accept the moderate limitations on freedom in order to experience the plot.
I wish gamestop would let people use fractional scores....I'd put this at more of a 9.5 but I couldn't bring myself to put the score down at 9.... 9 would definitely under-represent my opinion of Lost Odyssey. It's around $10 at the time I'm writing this review so if you enjoy RPGs or just an interesting story that can provoke some deep thinking and emotion I'd take the chance on this one. I found it to be excellent but even if you were to think it was just "OK" you'd probably still be getting more than your money's worth.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lost Odyssey
WARNING: Take long breaks between discs.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/12
Bandkanon
Location: Bourne, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you want a deep and captivating story with traditional JRPG controls, this is your absolute best bet. It's not a game for those who prefer Action RPGs over the traditional style, as there's no button mashing and wanton hack & slash involved. It can get very difficult at some points, especially if you don't level grind. A lot of it requires keeping to a character-specific strategy and use the elements to your advantage. I was at first thrown off by the awkward selection of elements (Wind, Earth, Water and Fire. I'm an obsessive over Lightning so my first reaction when I found out there WAS none was 'awwww bummer' but I quickly got over it...) and the inability of Immortals to learn new skills on their own through leveling up confused me. But that's what makes the skill system so involving and fun. For an Immortal character like Kaim to learn new skills, he would have to link up with a Mortal like Sed. From there you can decide what skill Kaim learns from Sed, and an Immortal can also learn skills from the accessories they equip, much unlike Mortals. One thing I really like about accessories though is that they show on the character. I adore Kaim's kitty ears. -The characters are all very unique and have faults of their own like any human being. I don't think there's a single character I don't like. Could do without the silly clothes, but it doesn't bother me as much as it bothers my mother. And as for the story... There's not much to say. It leaves me speechless every time. My best advice to those of you who cry easy is to take this game in doses, and enjoy what lighthearted scenes you can get. This game touches a very delicate subject about mortality and the pains of outliving the ones you love (Much like Highlander, if you ever watched that), and overcoming the pain of loss. But if that doesn't satisfy your thirst and you want an extra dose of heart-wrenching, you can always go ahead and collect the little snippets of story for the 'Thousand Years of Dreams sidequest. Just be warned: It takes a lot of reading, and it's not as good literature as Tad Williams or Ursula K. Le Guin. Though that's not to say it's a bad read. I certainly got caught up in some of the stories. And yes, a lot of them made me weepy. -My main concern isn't the graphics. I never cared about graphics. I don't care how realistic you make these characters look, it won't win me over. But for those of you who ARE concerned by graphics(sigh), rest assured that you won't be disappointed. The towering structures and vast, beautiful landscapes make up for the slightly clunky character animations, and their expressions say all. -Though my favorite thing about this game was the music. Hironobu Sakaguchi and Nobuo Uematsu are an inseparable pair, and I believe the orchestral arrangements were better than usual this time around. My favorite piece has to be the main theme, and that includes the World Map version. Seriously. I remember the first time I left the controller on the World Map and went to make myself a sandwich... I had to stop and stare when it suddenly switched to a dramatic electric guitar solo. -In closing, this game is a wonderful experience if you want a taste of the classics, and I recommend it to anyone with a taste for a deep story. And no, I didn't find any plot-holes. Just a question on what the 'Other world' is like. I hope that if you pick up this game you'll enjoy it as much as I do.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Justwill87
 
Please wait while more information about Justwill87 is loaded.
Additional information about Justwill87 could not be loaded.
i totally agree
Posted 3/15/12
i played this game when it first came out on my brothers xbox 360 (ps3 man myself) i really enjoy the game . the story was very good it kept me interested all the way threw and the graphics i could care less about BUT the graphics was good , i have not play a good RPG since final fantasy X and this game took the cake ! i would recommend this game to any RPG fan!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Lost Odyssey
Fun Version Of FF
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/12
SquidGun
Location: San Diego Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Just like all the other reviews say its just like final fantasy so if you dont like that style of rpg dont buy this game. Found the story to be entertaining and it draws you in. Dont expect to do much traveling in the world though it kinda sticks you to the storyline. but its a good story, so if you got hours to spare then have at it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Lost Odyssey
Every person should play this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/12
Sanctus
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think every one should play this...masterpiece. There has been a long debate as to whether games are art of not, I am here to say this game is absolutely the Sistine Chapel Ceiling of gaming. Beautiful art style, music, and the main draw; the Thousand Years of Dreams stories. I have never read such emotionally moving stories in my life, and I am an avid reader of all types of books. This game should be enshrined in the Best Pieces of Artwork book. Not playing this game is a crime, every gamer or any person should play through this game, at least buy the book and read it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lost Odyssey
CLASSIC RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
Anonymous
Location: Burlington, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you love the old style RPG games (FF7, Fire Eblem, Ect.) with great graphics and storyline, then this game is for you...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DerpYo
 
Please wait while more information about DerpYo is loaded.
Additional information about DerpYo could not be loaded.
Posted 4/27/12
Classic RPG should mean older than FF7 and I really don't know why or how you put Fire Emblem as a RPG. Try NES or SNES titles when referring to classics.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Lost Odyssey
Ruined games for me
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
lafish
Location: michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game has ruined all other games for me...since playing this there has been no other game even remotely close to it...epic story, graffics,voices....the total package
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>