GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lost Odyssey

"Lost Odyssey" is the story of Kaim, an immortal character who has lived more than 1,000 years and doesn't remember his past and doesn't know where his future lies. Throughout Kaim's journey, a handful of characters will join him on an odyssey to discover their intricate past and destiny, leading players through a dramatic story of massive scale. "Lost Odyssey" will feature breathtaking visuals and an epic adventure made possible only by the power of Xbox 360.
Average Customer Rating:
8.934
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (124 reviews)
10 stars
59
9 stars
15
8 stars
5
7 stars
2
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
80 out of 9188%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lost Odyssey
Review 1 for Lost Odyssey
Excellent, immersive game with a wonderful story
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/11
Clarkey
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First let me start by saying that, aside from the very beginning, this game starts out a little slow and you need to stick with it to get to the juicy game-nougat in the middle. I have not finished the game as of this writing.... I believe I just started disc 3 (out of 4), but the story is a strong point and keeps you playing to find out what lies ahead. The music is wonderful and a great mood-setter (the fight music still isn't old to me if that gives you any insight) and the graphics are quite nice. There is a decent amount of micromanaging your characters but personally I would have liked a little more.... perhaps it stikes that perfect medium for most people but I like having a tad more input as to the nuts-and-bolts of the characters. If you enjoy RPGs and look for games with interesting storylines then picking this one up for what like 15 bucks by now.... you'll definately get way more than $15 worth of entertainment out of this one. (I really wanted to give a 9.5 but it wouldn't let me)
 
My Product Recommendations
Fallout II
7.7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lost Odyssey
Wow...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/11
FFXIVLover
Location: Lansing, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To be honest, if you threw in Chocobos, Cactaurs, Tonberries, a summoning system, etc. this would easily be considered a Fantasy Fantasy (from the GOOD days of PS1 with Xbox 360 next gen graphics). The battle system SLIGHTLY reminds me of Legend of Dragoon in a sense of trying to time your regular attack for addition damage or status effects to the enemy. This game has some of the best music I have heard and the game as a whole really gives you a feeling of playing a good Final Fantasy game from the Playstation 1 days. It even kind of has a World Map (minus random battles on the map). Characters are memorable and unique...Towns are fantastic...the skill system is amazing! Being an immortal character, you can 'attach' yourself to a mortal character and learn their unique abilities. You can also find ways to increase the number of slots to add more abilities also. This game is easily among my top five games of all time. If your a Final Fantasy fan looking for a good updated turn based RPG similar to the PS1 days, GET THIS GAME!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dj1234
Indianapolis
 
Please wait while more information about dj1234 is loaded.
Additional information about dj1234 could not be loaded.
One of the best RPG
Posted 2/2/11
Ok this game has to be one of the best RPG's i have ever played it is a very interesting game the story line good the characters are amazing and just all around excellent i would recommend this game to anyone
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Lost Odyssey
Just wanted to say...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
WiseCrusader
Location: Pittsburgh. PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
That I love this game and their isn't many (material) things in this world I would use that word for. I played it a long time ago and never wrote a review and with The Last Story on the horizon and reminded me of this epic game. The reigning king of this generation's consoles in my opinion honestly. Simply put if your a true rpg gamer like myself and KNOW that story line is the most important aspect of a rpg game. Then Lost Odyssey is for you. It will never receive the recognition it deserves cause final fantasy isn't written in it's title but make no mistake this is more of a true Final Fantasy experience then the newer Final Fantasy games easily.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lost Odyssey
The greatest RPG in years!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/08
Janus Evangelion
As my headline says, to me this is the greatest RPG that has come out in YEARS! This, in all honesty, is comparable to the greatness of FF3, FF7, FF8, Chrono Trigger, etc. It was only developed by former SquareEnix members! The storyline, characters, graphics, soundtrack (by Nobuo Uematsu) are absolutely flawless! The Dream event sequences feature such brilliant and powerful stories that the player reads through every time one is unlocked. I'm don't read much in my spare time, but all of the stories for the Dream events in this game need to be compiled into a book! They're pure gold! The game also features many fun Xbox 360 Achievements to go around and collect. I've been on Disc 4 (the last one) for a while now just going around doing all of the side quests before ending the game. I have over 90+ hours on this game! This game just really takes me back to the days of the classic Final Fantasy RPG days. This is definitely amongst the best 360 games I've played so far!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Lost Odyssey
Mistwalker is the new Square.
Posted on:9/10/07
Scarlet Panda
Mist Walker really seems to be stepping up its game with Lost Odyssey. Based on footage, video and information on story, characters and concepts as released by Mist Walker, this really seems to be another in their line of killer RPG games for XBOX-360. Blue Dragon appears to embody the traditional old school Japanese-influenced RPG of the past and it seems Lost Odyssey is the first of the next wave. When was the last game you saw with this wide-sweeping of story: that of an immortal cursed to live through multiple lifetimes with each generation of heroes and villains all the while himself unable to die by any means, even if those around him fall in battle or get too old to go on. Though Mist Walker has not shown a great deal in regards to the interface other than some battle sequences that remind me of Final Fantasy Pre-XI style combat. Created by Hironobu Sakaguchi with art by the creator of the hit manga/anime Slam Dunk, this game is absolutely one to watch for!
Review 6 for Lost Odyssey
ONE OF THE BEST...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/08
MasterOfAllGamesOnEarth
It has taken YEARS to grab a game of this caliber, where character depth, storyline, emotions, gameplay, battles, sound and graphics equal such precision...you stay up all night. In addition, while it feels very much like a FF game, it includes a couple of gorgeous females for eye-candy and actual moments where TEARS may fall! Simply the BEST rpg of the new millenium, and the best since 1997- the year of Final Fantasy 7. The premise of the storyline is profound and involves immortals and mortals, but the story centers initially on ONE in particular. His story of amnesia through hundreds of years comes alive through dreams. I found the dream sequences to parallel real-life in our world and actually were almost lessons of humanity. Eventually, said "HERO" is joined by 2 other immortals. The cinematics...my goodness especially the opening meteor scene- sets the stage in an UNBELIEVABLE way. A lot of criticism of this title...but for us 40+ year olds who have PLAYED THEM ALL this is a diamond in the rough. GRAB IT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Lost Odyssey
LAST GREAT JRPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
lethal
Location: milwaukee,WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS IS WHAT FFXIII SHOULD HAVE BEEN. THE GAME ITSELF WAS CREATED BY THE MAN WHO ORIGINALLY CREATED THE FINAL FANTASY SERIES. IT IS A SHAME THAT GAME REVIEWS IN MAGAZINES ARE WHAT DOOMED THIS GAME CALLING IT UNORIGINAL AND GIVING IT A RATING OF AVERAGE THE STORY MAYBE ONE OF THE BEST THIS GENERATION. THE GAMEPLAY IS WHAT MADE FINAL FANTASY A HOUSE HOLD NAME IT IS THE BEST TURN BASED COMBAT I HAVE EVER PLAYED THE MIX OF MORTAL AND IMMORTAL CHARACTERS IS A COOL NEW TWIST THE RING SYSTEM IS EQUAL TO THE TRIGGER SYSTEM IN FFVIII WITH SOME NEW TAKES ON IT. THE CHARACTERS ARE MEMORABLE AND THE GRAPHICS ARE THE BEST SEEN IN A JRPG . THE GAME IS PRETTY LINEAR UNTIL THE FOURTH DISC THEN IT GIVES YOU FREE ROAM OF THE WORLD AND ITS AT THIS TIME THE GAME GIVES YOU THE MOST SIDE QUESTS AND OPTIONAL MISSIONS. THE SEEKER OF THE DEEP DLC IS VERY DIFFICULT AND IS EXCESSABLE ONLY IN THE LATER PARTS OF DISC 4 BUT IS A MUST BUY IF YOU LOVE JRPGS .OVERALL THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE GAMES OF ALL TIME RIGHT NEXT TO FFVI IT IS A SHAME THIS IS PROBABLY THE LAST GAME OF THIS GENRE BUT AT LEAST IT IS A TRULY MEMORABLE SWAN SONG FOR TURN BASED JRPGS IF THIS GAME WOULD HAVE BEEN NAMED FINAL FANTASY IT WOULD HAVE GOT AMAZING REVIEWS AND WOULD HAVE SOLD MILLIONS ITS A SHAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FFXIVLover
Lansing, MI
 
Please wait while more information about FFXIVLover is loaded.
Additional information about FFXIVLover could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
Thank you!
Posted 1/24/11
Everyone listen to this review...This game was more of a Final Fantasy than FF13 will ever be...The only thing I can slightly argue about is the linear comment. Yes it is linear, but it is a very unnoticeable linear..key word there is unnoticeable...especially compared to FF13. This is because the story is so captivating and there are things that happen along the way to keep it from seaming linear. Plus its not a 'stage-like' start and finsh type of dungeon like FF13. You can actually go back and forth on the map between places at your own will! And yes, the 4th disc does give you the freedom to actually 'roam' the world and find hidden dungeons and sidequests...This game is also one of my top games of all time and it deserves the respect that it has been lacking as well as the publicity it should have gotten!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Lost Odyssey
Easily the best RPG I've played yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/08
Ikkikim
Lost Odyssey is possibly the best RPG I've played on any console, ever (followed shortly by Oblivion). The challenge was just right; not to easy, not too hard. My first impression was incredible, with a beautiful cutscene followed by a short battle scenario. The battle system is perfect, in my opinion. It is reminiscent of early Final Fantasy battles, but improved tenfold. It's a very simple system, but it works. The storyline, set in a kind of new-age/sci-fi/fantasy hybrid world, was very in-depth and unique. Perhaps my favorite aspect of this game was the Thousand Years of Dreams. Throughout the game, Kaim, the main character, sees things that remind him of his past life. These trigger side-stories, which capture your attention and emotions. 75% of the time, I was nearly in tears after reading these stories, which is saying something, since I almost never cry because of a movie (or a game, for that matter). Overall, I have no complaints about this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Lost Odyssey
A True Masterpiece - Lost Odyssey Is Exceptional
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/11
StokedRider
Lost Odyssey is easily the best role-playing game since Chrono Trigger on the Super Nintendo Entertainment System. I've enjoyed many role-playing games over the years, but none of them blew me away. However, that all changed when Lost Odyssey released. Lost Odyssey is a game by Mistwalker and Feel Plus. Mistwalker is full of industry veterans that started the Final Fantasy franchise, while Feel Plus is best known as the studio formed by people who worked on the Shadow Hearts franchise on the Playstation 2. Lost Odyssey's greatest strength is its narrative. This is a beautiful game with an absolute tear jerker of a story. The music is finely crafted into the narrative to make its emotional moments have a really strong and long lasting impact on the player. There isn't any other role-playing game out there with a story as emotionally involved as Lost Odyssey. You will grow to love these characters and you'll want to see them succeed in the end. Throw in some absolutely top notch gameplay that is similar to other really good turn-based role-playing games and it's not hard to see why Lost Odyssey is such a stunner in pretty much every department. This is a journey. This is an epic masterpiece in terms of emotional storytelling. This is Lost Odyssey. Buy it and love it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lost Odyssey
amazing story and gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/12
Anonymous
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
This was one of the first 360 games that I owned when i first purchased one, and i must say that its amazing. This game has one of the best stories I've seen in a rpg before and the gameplay its great too, (if you like turn based combat). I wasn't sure if i was going to like it at first but once you reach certain key parts in the game, the story starts too unfold and you finally understand whats going on. Bottom line, i recommend it to those rpg lovers out there.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lost Odyssey
A marathon of quality
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/11
Knightmawk
This game brings me back, the classic turn based gameplay is complemented by a deep and rich story with memorable characters. The punk wizzard, the mysterious main man, the strong general, the scrappy pirate, each one has there own distinct personality and makes their own contributions to each battle.
Beyond that what's impressive about this game is the sheer length of it is enough to impress. The game comes on four discs, though not exactly elegantly packaged. And within this titan of a game are dozens of cinematic cut scenes and stunning environments. The graphics are beautiful. At one point it feels like every third step triggers either a dream or a cut scene of some kind.
This game is perfect for any fan of Final Fantasy games or other JRPG series'. expertly written and executed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lost Odyssey
Just a FF clone, nothing more
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/08
Digital Deviance
If FFVIII and FFX had a child, Lost Odyssey would be its name. Yes, the game can be fun and challenging, but it can also be tedious and downright boring as well. The cut scenes (and dreams) are too long and take away from the game's flow. Yes, they do move the story along, but they just get a bit long in the tooth at times. Gameplay and combat is typical turn-based FF style which works well and makes you think instead of just button mash. Graphics and sound are okay, not the best on the 360, but far from the worst. The ring assembly/usage is what I really like. You can craft many different rings (all have different stat boosts) and swap them when needed, even in battle. Which is a nice touch. Overall, this isn't a bad game, it just has a "been there; done that" feel to it. It's a FF clone, and if you are a FF fan, you may enjoy it, as I did. If you aren't into Japanese style RPGs, or turn-based combat, you may want to pass on this game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Lost Odyssey
A rare experience, a must-own RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/12
Clarkey
Location: Florida
I put off buying Lost Odyssey for quite a while. I suppose I figured that it would be some generic eye-candy FF13-type of pseudo RPG (No offense to those FF13 fans out there. I DID enjoy FF13 but it just didn't have many of the "RPG Elements" that make me love that genre so much). I was very glad to be mistaken; Lost Odyssey is original in many ways, has a terrific story and succeed at evoking strong emotion..... something MANY games try and very few are successful at achieving. I'm pretty stoic but I was misty-eyed at more than one point during this 4-disc (I think it was 4...) adventure.
Since the plot and story are the stars of the show here I won't mention anything specifically, just know going in that the main protagonist, Kaim, turns out to be one of the more memorable characters in recent gaming. The music is top-notch and the main battle theme actually doesn't get tiring (at least for me). For those of you that are heavily experienced with traditional RPGs you'll realize that statement is more profound than it initial sounds. (the song that plays during regular battles is typically heard hundreds if not thousands of times during the course of an RPG..... for it not to get old quickly is a superhuman accomplishment.) The graphics are very good, not the best that I've seen but far from the worst.
The gameplay itself is pretty neat; you don't have a ton of character equipment slots for armor and shields and whatnot.... but you DO have a pretty neat method of gaining/using different skills. There are 2 main types of characters in the game; those that learn skills by leveling up and those that learn skills from other characters. Lets say you have a wizard character that learns spells by leveling up and a fighter character that also learns skills by leveling up. Your third character can learn skills from both, although he/she might be more skilled at one or the other. This lends itself to some neat character flexibility and as you get more slots to put skills in you can have some very dynamic characters. Lost Odyssey is perhaps more linear than open-world but you can pretty much freely go back to places you've been before and there are optional areas to visit. Since the story itself is the main draw I'd accept the moderate limitations on freedom in order to experience the plot.
I wish gamestop would let people use fractional scores....I'd put this at more of a 9.5 but I couldn't bring myself to put the score down at 9.... 9 would definitely under-represent my opinion of Lost Odyssey. It's around $10 at the time I'm writing this review so if you enjoy RPGs or just an interesting story that can provoke some deep thinking and emotion I'd take the chance on this one. I found it to be excellent but even if you were to think it was just "OK" you'd probably still be getting more than your money's worth.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lost Odyssey
Nice game although abit too hard
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/08
Jimbox114
I really enjoy this game It has a great story and excellent gameplay. In all honesty I bet they could have called this game Final Fantasy and nobody would have thought any different. One thing I don't like though is I think the boss fights are overly difficult. Every time I encounter a boss I find myself having to either look it up on the net and/or run out and mindless grind. I am not saying a game doesn't need to have a really difficult boss thrown in there every so often, but come on EVERY FREAKIN BOSS IS A NIGHTMARE!!! Heck the first real boss in the game is actually labeled as the most difficult in the game according to one of the F.A.Q.'s that I read. I know some people enjoy running circles to gain an extra level or 2, but personally I do not. I mean sure every so often its expected that you might have to slow down and do a bit of grinding, but once again I shouldn't have to every time I encounter a boss. In any case I hope to complete this game depending on rather or not I get sick of losing to some of these overly powerful bosses.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Lost Odyssey
Lost Odyssey is a great, entertaining game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/08
typbob
Lost Odyssey is one of those games, which deeply immerses the players into a world of war and of sorrow. The main character Kaim really makes you feel sorry for everything that he has seen or even experienced. His world is that of pain. This is especially understood by viewing many of the dream sequences, and these do not need to be viewed in any order. Many of the dream sequences may take a long time to view or read, but they can be skipped altogether without impacting most of the storyline. The characters look great in every scene, and if you equip certain weapons the cut-scenes will show them equipped on the characters. Understanding the battle scheme is easy, and as you get further along it will require more depth. I especially enjoyed the skill link ability, which made me keep myself paying attention to what I always had them learning. Overall I truly enjoyed this game, interactive movie, or whatever you wish it to be called.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Lost Odyssey
Every person should play this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/12
Sanctus
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think every one should play this...masterpiece. There has been a long debate as to whether games are art of not, I am here to say this game is absolutely the Sistine Chapel Ceiling of gaming. Beautiful art style, music, and the main draw; the Thousand Years of Dreams stories. I have never read such emotionally moving stories in my life, and I am an avid reader of all types of books. This game should be enshrined in the Best Pieces of Artwork book. Not playing this game is a crime, every gamer or any person should play through this game, at least buy the book and read it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lost Odyssey
The Best JRPG Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/08
TheAnceintGamer
To say that I love this game is a complete understatement. This is one of the best if not the best JRPG I have ever played in my entire life. This game has the best story I have ever seen in a game, a story that grabs you from the start and affects you on an emotional level. I cried three times from three of the memories and that was in the beginning of the game. The battle system is easy enough for anyone to pick up and play but still offers the same if not better strategy than most turn based RPG's. I just bought my 360 Elite a week ago at my local EB Games, and I originally bought it for Blue Dragon, but not anymore Lost Odyssey has taken it's place at the top of my list. If you love RPG's, adventures, or just love games with great stories that are emotional and epic, then go out and buy this game! And if you don't have a 360 then go and buy one right now and get this game with it, you will not regret it, I know I didn't.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Lost Odyssey
Best rpg in the past 8 years
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/08
logic man
What can I say about this amazing game? It's so refreshing to play the kind of rpg that made rpg's famous. That's what made games like Final Fantasy famous. And I wouldn't expect any less from the father of Final Fantasy. He still does great work. I'm looking to Lost Odyssey to replace the true rpg experience since Final Fantasy has strayed from its roots. Any true rpg gamer at least in his early 20's or older will say the same. It's not perfect, but it does aim high. Higher then any other rpg since the Playstation One days. Has a great story and a decent length & very good graphics. This is for the hardcore rpg gamers. Those who understand the true art and beauty of this kinda game. I recommend this game very highly to any rpg fan. And maybe even to some of the younger generation looking to try something different than your common variety no story line action rpg. I hope to see a sequel for the best rpg this generation.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Lost Odyssey
Best Traditional RPG for xbox360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/10
Drumser
Lost Odyssey is a solid traditional rpg, it would be nice if they made more games for multiple platforms, but i understand the competitive nature, should be cooperative nature, anyways, the game is awesome, it reminds me of a new age/next gen final fantasy, story is epic, if your into fantasy/modern/drama/comedy/action/adventure, if you enjoyed any of the old school/traditional rpgs, you will most likely enjoy Lost odyssey, the only reason i gave it a 5 on Character Customization is because it's a traditional rpg, you get 3 slots for equipment, 1. Weapon, 2. Ring, 3. Accessory, random battles don't happen as quickly as older titles, which is nice most of the time, regular battles are easy to hard, difficulty wise, boss battles are strategic and sometimes difficult, i die a few times on every boss then i'm like, "oh, thats what i have to do, duh." All in all, Lost Odyssey is the Best Traditional RPG for xbox360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Holikar
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Holikar is loaded.
Additional information about Holikar could not be loaded.
Sweet Overall Game
Posted 4/29/11
Lost Odyssey has it all. Storyline is beautiful. There are times of happyness, sadness, anger, laughter, action, etc. I think the graphics and music are wonderful and, I don't have HDTV. The characters are great and, the memory section is nice. I read most of the memory peices and enjoyed them all. It's like your being told more about the character and sometimes has to do with the storyline. I would say replayability is above average.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Lost Odyssey
Great Game!! Should have had more hype.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/14
BadaBoom
Location: Ohio
This game screams classic. Hardly does a game combine story, action, and fluidity into a perfect splice of gamer goodness. Lost Odyssey did just that. Takes me back to the good ole' days of Final Fantasy 7 in its prime. If you weren't a total fan of FF7, I would still give this game a shot. It's just that unique and that good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>