GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)

Put a puppy inside your Nintendo DS! Described as a "puppy simulator", this innovative new title gives you a small amount of money to purchase your own puppy...and from there, the sky's the limit! Using the Nintendo DS's built-in microphone, you can name your dog, and then teach him tricks! Nintendogs also makes heavy use of the DS Touch Screen. Use the stylus to pet your dog, rub him on the belly, or touch his nose! But be careful: different dog breeds have different personalities, and not all like to be treated the same way.
Average Customer Rating:
8.931
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
6
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 2983%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
Review 1 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
good if u love DOGS!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/12
bigsis
Location: usa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
well first it is fun becasue you know you got a dog and after you have it for 2 years like i have, then it starts to get boring. i mean the rooms take forever to save up for. but they are pretty cool rooms anyways i hate that you can only go to three contests per day. but besides all that it is a fun game that goes on forever and ever no kiid so if you like that thren i recommend this game for YOU!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
This a great game my niece loves it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/12
Merra
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I play this game to and i love it it is so fun.If you get this game you'll love it.This is a really fun game to me and my niece.I highly recommend this game to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
This game is GREAT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/12
Horsecrazy
Location: mcgrady
I highly recommend this game. IT is a really fun game to play. I bought this game because I already had one Ninetndogs game and just because I already had one didn't make any differance, It is similar to all the others but enough differant to stillmake it worth your money to buy. If you love dogs this is the way to go.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
AWESOME!!! NEVER BORING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/12
Alihorses24
Location: AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game keeps on going and going like it will never end.I have unlocked two breeds so far and hope for many to continue.THIS GAME NEVER GETS BORING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love this game.I hope you will too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
Addicting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
HugeGamestopShopper
Location: CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was obbsesed w/ this game. The dogs are adorable. the only delima is ur voice sounds weird
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
Nintendogs: Lab and Friends
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
SuperSDRocks
Location: Rochester, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I absolutely love this game! I have had it since I was five and I just love it! You get to feed, bathe, groom, and play with your dogs. You can also enter your dog in contests such as Disc Compitition, Agility Trial, and Obediance Trial. Earlier today, I thought it was so funny how the bigger dog kept knocking the tennis ball out of the smaller dog's mouth. It was so cute! Anyway, you can take your dog for walks and you can find items or other dogs while on the street. You need to buy this game if you love animals! There is no other animal game out there that is as good as this one!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
Great game for dog lovers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
pokeman4512
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
THERE ARE SOOO MANY CUTE DOGGIES IN THIS GAME!! My sisters love playing with them and taking them for walks and training them!! This is a perfect game for kids.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
Nintendogs is a perfect game for dog lovers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/11
trixie300
Location: New York, Ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Nintendogs Labrador Retriever is perfect for any dog lover. Before getting this game you should do some mic. testing because you will have alot of trouble with a bad mic. Your player will also need alot of commitment beacause the puppies need alot of attention and love like a real puppy. I highly recommend this game for fist time Nintendo Ds, Ds Lite, Or Dsi owners.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
This Game Gets Pretty Boring...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/11
PuppyLover2Kalilah
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
At first, Your all "OMG I got Nintendogs! I can't wait to feed em and walk em" but after a while you will realize there isn't much to do on it. The only things you can do is walk them and feed, and enter them in competitions. There is no breeding at all. There also is no real interaction with the dogs at all to make them love you. Unless you want to sit there and rub them for no reason, there is no point. You get trainer points for walking but there is only 3 imes you can walk your dog. That's pretty dumb dontcha think? Once you walk them 3 times, you can't walk them again for the rest of the day. If your energy doesn't go up enough to reach a park, or gym, then you cant do anything but teach them tricks. Also, you have to know what tricks to teach them first. Sit, Lay Down, Shake, and another one. Some dogs will only let you teach them 2 or 3 tricks before they won't learn anymore, but most times you can teach them 4 in a day. It is really boring sometimes. My dog Amanda won the agility trial championship 110 times in a row, and they just stopped counting at 99. You don't even get a bonus for reaching 99 times in a row. the graphics are pretty good, but when you win a competition, there is a trophy, but when you get home, it wont be in your supplies, so dont even bother looking. They do have lots of possiblities for dogs though so thats like the firs thing I liked about the game before I realized it wasnt all it looks like it will be on the tv ads. I say, if you want a game worth your money, go get Petz Dogz Pack. My friend has that, and I play it all sometimes. Its awesome. I'm getting one soon and I'll probably sell Nintendogs on eBay, or Amazon or trade it at GameStop. I hope this helps! ~PuppyLover2Kalilah~
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
kinda dull...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/11
zeldahero
um.. fun at first but it gets extremely boring eventually i gave it away to someone who wanted it.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
um...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/11
Nattypattyx3
well, i was really excited to get this game. and it turns out to be a FAIL. i have a lab, so i was all "I CAN MAKE MY DOG!" yeah, this game was just dumb. it wasnt AT ALL like the other nintendogs. i LOVE them......
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
At First Fun But Then Not
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/10
GameAndPspLover
Location: San Jose,CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
At first when your get it it seems fun, but then when you play it after time it gets boring. You have to feed your dogs every day and bath them, sure I would understand if it were a REAL dog, but this is just a game.Its kinda worth the price, but once you think about it... If you buy it for a kid it will show them how much work it will take to take care of a dog, thats if they dont have a dog and want one, so its perfect for that, but otherwise its not so good of a game.
 
My Product Recommendations
Sony PSP Holiday Bundle
10 out of 10(14)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
Dog Game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/10
Klyde
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love dogs, I rather buy a real dog than this game though. This game is really limited when it comes to the things you want to do to your dog. Not really recommending buying this but it is fun for a while.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
The best dog Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/10
Lil Nick1201
This Game is very fun to play. I love playing with my Labrador Retriever,Justin. On the game he is very playful and amazing. I love feeding,Batheing and walking Him 3 times a day. I treat him as a real fun loving dog. Most of all, I love winning contest with him everyday. I enjoy this game very much and I recommend this game for all non-dog owners. Or even for dog owners who have real dogs but want dogs that will listen to you and won't get you Carpet wet! It's also very educational for children. They will learn how to take care of a Nintendog and then a real dog. So, it real helps for child development. Justin(my pup) really brightens my day. Who ever made the game did a wonderful job.(as i'm typing I'm watching my dog justin play with a soocer Ball) Actually, I'm 13 and i love writing about my dog when i have class assignments for my writing class. The Ds /Dsi /Dsi XL are already great family fun games (all nintendo games are)But,nintendog just bumped it up a little with these amazing dog games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
Best game for the DS so far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/09
Ronnoc
This is the best game for the Nentendo DS at the moment. This game is the first nentendo DS game that I had, and it was great! If you want a DS game better than this, you ask way too much. This game does have some minor flaws. So, here are the goods and bads about this game: Good: -Many kinds of dogs, including labrador retrievers, pinchers, and toy poodles. -Many things to buy for your dog's, like frisbees, tennis balls, bubble blower, and even jump ropes! -Enter your dogs in contests, like agility contests, obedence contests, and frisbee throwing catching contests -You and your dog can play with other dogs in the town. Bad: -You can up to 3 dogs in the house at once, so if you want 5 dogs, you will have to put 2 in the dog hotel -Your dogs get dirty, thirsty, and hungry when you are not playing, so if you just went on vacation and you want to just play with them when your back, you will have to clean them and feed them first. Overall, this is a great game, and one of the best games for the DS.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
great simulation game for if you dont have pets
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/09
videogamelover
I don't have a dog myself but I have taken care of real dogs before. Nintendogs made this game very realistic and is just like having a real dog, except that he/she is virtual. Just like a real trainer you have to give your dog food, water, and care. You can walk your dog around the city, enter it in contests to win money so you can buy more things for your dog and even get more dogs. (You can get up to 8 dogs.) You can get enough money to change your home for your dogs and make it what you prefer to live in with you and your dogs. You can play with toys with your dog and as you progress in the game you will get to do more. The only thing I dislike is that the obedience contests are hard because your voice can't recognized in the mic to the exact words to tell your dog what tricks to do, and you have to play every single day or otherwise your dog will become unhealthy, just like a real dog, but i think the dogs should get hungry, thirsty, and need attention while you play the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
If you can't have pets, read this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/09
dsilover
I got this game 1/2/09 at my local GameStop, and let me tell you, I loved it. I had already played it on my friend's DS Lite before I even had a DS, so I knew I liked it. Me and my sister share the game. I have a Shiba Inu named Ace and a White Poodle named Paris. Ace can go on long walks. When I got the game, it was used and already had Ace on it. My little sister has two dogs, a Schnauzer named Rainy and a labrador retriever named Truffle. Truffle is great in agility. Nintendogs is one of the main reasons I got a DS. I'd recommend this game to anyone. Mind yourself, it can get a little boring. You walk yourself out and play with the dogs for hours. But when you play again a couple days later, you can play all over again. So, again, I recommend this game and I love it. I'd mostly recommend it to a lonely kid with a DS that won't abuse the dogs.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
Best game so far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/09
slyDakotacat
I wanted nintendogs for a really long time and then one day i went and bought it. it was well worth buying it. it is the best game i have played on my DS. the dogs look so real and you get to choose what music to listen to. and unlike other animal games they don't just stand there and only have like 2 actions they can do when you play with and pet them. also you get to pick out your own dogs to buy. and while you play you earn trainer points and you unlock different dogs and houses. you can change the way your house looks. the only thing that is annoying is the music when you go for walks but when I do that i just turn the sound off. on walks when the dogs either pee or poop it looks real. sorry if that disgusts you. and when it poops you have to pick it up.on walks if you pass by a ??? it will either be another person walking their dog or a present. if there is a present on the ground you just tug on the leash and the dog will pick it up. i've had it for over 3 months and it is still fun. i really like allot.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
Not bad
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/09
Franchesca
I like Nintendogs. It is really life-like and works great. It can be kinda repetitive at the end, but once you get the hang of bathing, walking, dressing up, training, etc., it can be pretty easy. Getting new dogs and taking walks are fun. I like the fact that you can leave your dogs at the hotel where they will be pampered so you don't have to and can get new dogs. It also helps a little. The only down-side is that, well, I don't really see any! It really gives you a preview of what life with a dog can be like. You handle your own financial matters, buy your dogs whatever you want--their food runs out and get to buy more--just like in real life! I think you're really going to enjoy this game. There are different versions with different dogs with different personalities--so choose wisely!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
So fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/09
aPpLe BuTt
Out of every game i have ever played i would strongly recommend that every one who love dogs to get the game it has lots of things to do on the game i am a proud owner of 3 dogs 2 boys named tiger and lucky and a girl named coco the are all easy to work with we go for walks every half hour i arrange for them to be in contest telling the truth no lie 2 of my dogs are in the expert class of the disc competition it is fun because you throw the disc for them to catch the game i got by nintendogs is nintendogs Labrador retriever people don't understand where i come from with all of this but i promise you if you get the game you will never seem like you wasted your money on it because you decide what happens on the game like if you don't treat your dogs right they will run away.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>