GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)

Put a puppy inside your Nintendo DS! Described as a "puppy simulator", this innovative new title gives you a small amount of money to purchase your own puppy...and from there, the sky's the limit! Using the Nintendo DS's built-in microphone, you can name your dog, and then teach him tricks! Nintendogs also makes heavy use of the DS Touch Screen. Use the stylus to pet your dog, rub him on the belly, or touch his nose! But be careful: different dog breeds have different personalities, and not all like to be treated the same way.
Average Customer Rating:
8.931
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
6
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 2983%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
Review 1 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
The best dog Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/10
Lil Nick1201
This Game is very fun to play. I love playing with my Labrador Retriever,Justin. On the game he is very playful and amazing. I love feeding,Batheing and walking Him 3 times a day. I treat him as a real fun loving dog. Most of all, I love winning contest with him everyday. I enjoy this game very much and I recommend this game for all non-dog owners. Or even for dog owners who have real dogs but want dogs that will listen to you and won't get you Carpet wet! It's also very educational for children. They will learn how to take care of a Nintendog and then a real dog. So, it real helps for child development. Justin(my pup) really brightens my day. Who ever made the game did a wonderful job.(as i'm typing I'm watching my dog justin play with a soocer Ball) Actually, I'm 13 and i love writing about my dog when i have class assignments for my writing class. The Ds /Dsi /Dsi XL are already great family fun games (all nintendo games are)But,nintendog just bumped it up a little with these amazing dog games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
great simulation game for if you dont have pets
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/09
videogamelover
I don't have a dog myself but I have taken care of real dogs before. Nintendogs made this game very realistic and is just like having a real dog, except that he/she is virtual. Just like a real trainer you have to give your dog food, water, and care. You can walk your dog around the city, enter it in contests to win money so you can buy more things for your dog and even get more dogs. (You can get up to 8 dogs.) You can get enough money to change your home for your dogs and make it what you prefer to live in with you and your dogs. You can play with toys with your dog and as you progress in the game you will get to do more. The only thing I dislike is that the obedience contests are hard because your voice can't recognized in the mic to the exact words to tell your dog what tricks to do, and you have to play every single day or otherwise your dog will become unhealthy, just like a real dog, but i think the dogs should get hungry, thirsty, and need attention while you play the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
Best game for the DS so far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/09
Ronnoc
This is the best game for the Nentendo DS at the moment. This game is the first nentendo DS game that I had, and it was great! If you want a DS game better than this, you ask way too much. This game does have some minor flaws. So, here are the goods and bads about this game: Good: -Many kinds of dogs, including labrador retrievers, pinchers, and toy poodles. -Many things to buy for your dog's, like frisbees, tennis balls, bubble blower, and even jump ropes! -Enter your dogs in contests, like agility contests, obedence contests, and frisbee throwing catching contests -You and your dog can play with other dogs in the town. Bad: -You can up to 3 dogs in the house at once, so if you want 5 dogs, you will have to put 2 in the dog hotel -Your dogs get dirty, thirsty, and hungry when you are not playing, so if you just went on vacation and you want to just play with them when your back, you will have to clean them and feed them first. Overall, this is a great game, and one of the best games for the DS.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
If you can't have pets, read this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/09
dsilover
I got this game 1/2/09 at my local GameStop, and let me tell you, I loved it. I had already played it on my friend's DS Lite before I even had a DS, so I knew I liked it. Me and my sister share the game. I have a Shiba Inu named Ace and a White Poodle named Paris. Ace can go on long walks. When I got the game, it was used and already had Ace on it. My little sister has two dogs, a Schnauzer named Rainy and a labrador retriever named Truffle. Truffle is great in agility. Nintendogs is one of the main reasons I got a DS. I'd recommend this game to anyone. Mind yourself, it can get a little boring. You walk yourself out and play with the dogs for hours. But when you play again a couple days later, you can play all over again. So, again, I recommend this game and I love it. I'd mostly recommend it to a lonely kid with a DS that won't abuse the dogs.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
Nintendo dogs is a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/08
dogfreak9087
Nintendo dogs was the first game I ever played. It has great graphics and very realistic sounds. Though, I do think that the puppies should grow up I mean it's the same dog you see every day. And also the games get boring after a while. While the games get kind of tiring the graphics are great. Even the sound is realistic. It's so cool how you can blow on the microphone and bubbles will come out of the bubble blower. This is a great game for all friends and family because you can connect and play together. Basically in my opinion, this game could sell itself. People will probably disagree with my review and some will agree. But I hold my opinion and that is that Nintendo Dogs is a fantabulous game for everyone, any where, any time, any place, any age.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
so cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/08
Aquil
Whoever you are, you have got to buy this game nintendogs!!! It, well, I f you don't or do have a dog, this is still the perfect game. With 100% excellent graphics, you need to buy this. It's just like you have a dog, but best of all, you can have up to 7!!! I was very bored with the ds when I bought this game, but when I bought it, it was AMAZING!!! I never will go bored with the nintendo ds again. And my brother Kenyan said the ds sucks...Well, anyway, you NEED this game. It looks exactly like a real dog, its amazing!!! You can take it for a a walk, buy it clohing, accessroies, enter it into competitions, (obeince competition, agility competition, or frisbee competition) you've got to have this game. Ds graphics usually suck, but this game RULES!!! On my list, its 3 games below grand theft auto IV. I love it, and remember, if you have or don't have a dog, buy this game!!!You can also take your dog to the park, the agility training course, and to top it off, you can have multi card wireless connection. My name is aquil, and peace out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
Best game so far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/09
slyDakotacat
I wanted nintendogs for a really long time and then one day i went and bought it. it was well worth buying it. it is the best game i have played on my DS. the dogs look so real and you get to choose what music to listen to. and unlike other animal games they don't just stand there and only have like 2 actions they can do when you play with and pet them. also you get to pick out your own dogs to buy. and while you play you earn trainer points and you unlock different dogs and houses. you can change the way your house looks. the only thing that is annoying is the music when you go for walks but when I do that i just turn the sound off. on walks when the dogs either pee or poop it looks real. sorry if that disgusts you. and when it poops you have to pick it up.on walks if you pass by a ??? it will either be another person walking their dog or a present. if there is a present on the ground you just tug on the leash and the dog will pick it up. i've had it for over 3 months and it is still fun. i really like allot.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
This game is GREAT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/12
Horsecrazy
Location: mcgrady
I highly recommend this game. IT is a really fun game to play. I bought this game because I already had one Ninetndogs game and just because I already had one didn't make any differance, It is similar to all the others but enough differant to stillmake it worth your money to buy. If you love dogs this is the way to go.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
Nintendogs is a perfect game for dog lovers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/11
trixie300
Location: New York, Ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Nintendogs Labrador Retriever is perfect for any dog lover. Before getting this game you should do some mic. testing because you will have alot of trouble with a bad mic. Your player will also need alot of commitment beacause the puppies need alot of attention and love like a real puppy. I highly recommend this game for fist time Nintendo Ds, Ds Lite, Or Dsi owners.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
Nintendo DS + Nintendogs=PERFECT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/08
NintendogsLuv12
Nintendogs is the perfect game for the Nintendo DS. Nintendogs really is more of a virtual pet than a game. The first thing you do is go to the kennel and pick out your dog. Each verson of Nintendogs has 6 different breeds to choose from at first. But as you progress in the game and get certain numbers of trainer points, you can have more breeds to choose from!!!! And you can also obtain breeds through Bark Mode. Go into BM with a friend and have them bring a dog NOT in your kennel, when you leave BM, you should recieve a message letting you know that breed is now in your kennel!! So after you are done naming your dog, it's all your's now! You can feed your dog and give it water. You can take your dog for a walk . And soo much more!!!!! And if you want to buy more dogs, you have to earn money by training your dog and entering it in contests. You can find toys, accessories and much more on walks and in the pet store!! So that is pretty much it for my review! Im going to give you this piece of info:(There are 2 secret breeds!!)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
Awesome game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/08
Doglovaaaaaa
This game is actually really fun! Your dogs are puppies the whole game which is really cute. The graphic are amazing! The dogs look so real. Also when you go on walks you find cool things like funky hats and toys that your pet can wear or play with. Contests are an easy way to win money and earning trainer points (by being good to your dogs) is a great fun way to get free items! Sometimes this game can get boring but then just have a friend come over who owns this game so you can play with them in the game! That's pretty cool I guess. Overall I guess I would suggest this to girls or guys who really like dogs. Also, if you have items you don't want, you can sell them at the second hand store. Also the Labrador Retriever version is really cool.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
good if u love DOGS!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/12
bigsis
Location: usa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
well first it is fun becasue you know you got a dog and after you have it for 2 years like i have, then it starts to get boring. i mean the rooms take forever to save up for. but they are pretty cool rooms anyways i hate that you can only go to three contests per day. but besides all that it is a fun game that goes on forever and ever no kiid so if you like that thren i recommend this game for YOU!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
AWESOME!!! NEVER BORING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/12
Alihorses24
Location: AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game keeps on going and going like it will never end.I have unlocked two breeds so far and hope for many to continue.THIS GAME NEVER GETS BORING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love this game.I hope you will too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
Great game for dog lovers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
pokeman4512
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
THERE ARE SOOO MANY CUTE DOGGIES IN THIS GAME!! My sisters love playing with them and taking them for walks and training them!! This is a perfect game for kids.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
Nintendogs a good game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/08
coolcat101
Don't get me wrong, Nintendogs is a lot of fun, but it gets old after a while. You're puppies never turn into dogs, let me make that clear. Seeing the same exact dog everyday you play the game gets tiring. Which brings me to another point. You have to visit you dog every day of your life, or how long you play the game. The graphics are amazing, I must say. The sound is OK. Enough of the cons for now, let's get to the pros. I love puppies and this game is alot better for people who are in puupy love, but aren't ready to own a real one. Like me. I love playing. It's really addictive. I also love making new friends, and the competitions are a blast.This is an awesome games for boys and girls. I recommend lab and friends the most, because it has almost everyone's favorite puppies, the adorable, labrador retriever in all different colors, yellow, black and brown. I give this game a 8.5 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
Addicting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
HugeGamestopShopper
Location: CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was obbsesed w/ this game. The dogs are adorable. the only delima is ur voice sounds weird
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
So fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/09
aPpLe BuTt
Out of every game i have ever played i would strongly recommend that every one who love dogs to get the game it has lots of things to do on the game i am a proud owner of 3 dogs 2 boys named tiger and lucky and a girl named coco the are all easy to work with we go for walks every half hour i arrange for them to be in contest telling the truth no lie 2 of my dogs are in the expert class of the disc competition it is fun because you throw the disc for them to catch the game i got by nintendogs is nintendogs Labrador retriever people don't understand where i come from with all of this but i promise you if you get the game you will never seem like you wasted your money on it because you decide what happens on the game like if you don't treat your dogs right they will run away.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
100% satisfaction
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/08
Puppy Lover
Wow! The dogs are so realistic! I got this game for Christmas and I love it. You get to buy puppies and they never die---or get any bigger!!! I recommend this game to any dog - lovers. Not only is it fun for girls, but guys can also have fun training the puppies and entering them into contests. This game is fun for all ages, has good graphics and is fun to play over and over again!!! Trust me - you won't be disappointed! There's also a little trick. The game says you can only have three dogs - but I know a way to have more!!! Listen. You get whatever three dogs.... and say there's another one that you are dying to have. Well, all you do is put one of your dogs in the dog hotel (don't worry, you can get it back whenever you want) and then get another dog. If ever there is a dog you don't want anymore, you can donate it. I recommend this to everyone from ages four to a hundred. Have fun!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
I <3 Nintendogs
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/08
Gotta<3Jonas
What I love about all the Nintendogs is that all the games are a little different and they never end! You can play this game for ever, and your puppies never grow up! This game is fun for friends and family members because you can play Bark Mode which is where you can meet with each other at the park and trade items that you have to someone else. When playing Bark Mode, everyone must have a DS and one of the Nintendogs games. What is also cool about Bark Mode, is if one of your friends or family members has a dog that you don't have and they bring it to the Bark Mode, when you go back home, the dog that your friend brought is now at your kennel. The other draw back of Bark Mode you can only have a total of two people at the park. You can have up to 3 dogs at your house and 5 at the kennel. But I don't think its fair leaving dogs at the kennel because the kennel doesn't take good care of your pets at all! When you leave them at the kennel they are so sad, when you pick them up they are happy as ever but I still don't think its fair leaving them there. So I would recommend Nintendogs to anyone and everyone out there!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Nintendogs (Labrador Retriever)
Not bad
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/09
Franchesca
I like Nintendogs. It is really life-like and works great. It can be kinda repetitive at the end, but once you get the hang of bathing, walking, dressing up, training, etc., it can be pretty easy. Getting new dogs and taking walks are fun. I like the fact that you can leave your dogs at the hotel where they will be pampered so you don't have to and can get new dogs. It also helps a little. The only down-side is that, well, I don't really see any! It really gives you a preview of what life with a dog can be like. You handle your own financial matters, buy your dogs whatever you want--their food runs out and get to buy more--just like in real life! I think you're really going to enjoy this game. There are different versions with different dogs with different personalities--so choose wisely!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 next>>